BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/28/1988

Airtron, Inc.

Phone: (937) 258-2171Fax: (937) 258-8149

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
07/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
York furnace bought from Airtron needs UV lamp replaced. I will pay but Airtron is not responding. Needed due to allergies. My calls are ignored.
Furnace was purchased from Airtron in October, 2009, and has been regularly serviced by Airtron. A ten year warranty accompanied the purchase.
At the past April service, I was told by the repairman, ********** that the UV bulb needed to be replaced. I approved the replacement. The bulb is important to me for I am 89 years old and have multiple allergies and the UV lamp is said to be beneficial. It is now mid-July and, although I have called numerous times, no bulb has been installed nor has any representative contacted me.

Desired Settlement
I want the UV lamp replaced as previously agreed with Airtron.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Retail Manage
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@resservices.com
We apologize for your wait on getting the correct UV bulb. Our parts manager has located the bulb and we have you scheduled for this Friday August 1st.

07/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor service and no followups, not liable to any kind of waranties on service.
Our air conditioning broke down. Aritron serviced it on 4/26/2016. They found a broken capcitor. They replaced the capacitor, charged me $245. The service person assured me that airconditioning unit was functioning fine, and did not need replacement. He did other check ups besides replacing the capacitor. Two months later on 6/29/2016, it broke down again, and they are asking for more money to even come out and look at the same problem.

Desired Settlement
1) I would like to have them come and fix the problem and without the $89 service charge again.

OR

2) Refund the $245 that I paid them at their first visit as they said that repair and parts are warranteed for 1 year.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Retail Manage
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@resservices.com
We provide a 1 year part and labor warranty on the Item we installed on 4-26-16. We will stand by that warranty. If trouble of a different nature occurs, the customer is responsible for that repair. If the customer elected to have it repaired, we would drop the $89.00 service charge. The customer would not agree.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This vendor does not stand by the incorrect repair that performed, they put incorrect part (the wrong sized capacitor) in our unit, this caused further damage to our installation and I dispute that the repair person even bothered to check specification of part that was to be installed.

I want the service charged to us refunded.

03/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Description:
She has a furnace company that she thinks is taking advantage of people. She had this company come and look at their furnace and he broke some parts and ended up telling them that this furnace was ready to explode if she did not replace. When he broke the part she told him that they were not going to pay for that part because the Supplier broke it and they needed to replace it. When she was told her furnace might explode she turned it off and it was during that severe cold time and she was not happy to find out after she talked to someone else that that was not the case that her furnace was not going to explode.

She called the company and told them what happened and that she did not want that certain tech back to send someone else who knows what they are doing.

Desired Settlement
Satisfactory Solution:
She wants them to fix the furnace at no cost to consumer because she said supplier broke it. She will pay for anything else that is wrong but not what the broke. She needs her furnace fixed immediately. She does not want the Tech that broke the parts back in her house she wants someone who knows what they are doing.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *************************
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****************************
We fixed the two parts that were in question at no charge on 2-19-14. She paid the bill for the original bad circuit board. The customer was satified.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Humidifying Apparatus, Heating Equipment, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.