BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/09/2006

MCM Electronics

Find a Location

Phone: (937) 434-0031Fax: (937) 434-9084View Additional Phone Numbers650 Congress Park Dr, CentervilleOH 45459

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/09/2006

BBB has determined that MCM Electronics meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised MCM Electronics' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on MCM Electronics

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
06/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refuse to accept refund.
Ordered part that I thought would fix my TV. No where on the internet site did it say no refund. Also on the invoice no where does it say no refund. Once I opened up the TV I realized the part they sent me way the power supply. Needed the motherboard for the HDMI cables but didn't know until I opened the TV. Would never of ordered this part if I knew I couldn't return. This company is a total scam when it comes to refunds.

Desired Settlement
Just need a refund. Would of been happy to have exchanged the part for what I needed and paid the difference but when they told me no refunds and that it was on the web...was not...I chose not to everdo business whit them agai.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ****** MCM Sales
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@mcmelectronics.com
Dear Mr *****,
The LG part that you ordered from MCM Electronics was special ordered for you. This is not a component that MCM carries. Because this is not a part that we stock it is non-cancellable and non-returnable. This is stated right next to the part right on our website. The part in question is located at this link:
http://www.mcmelectronics.com/product/EAYXXXXXXXX which clearly states non cancellable/non-returnable, Special Order. I am open to hearing your suggestions on how we can improve this clarity. Kind regards, ******** ******

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Nowhere did it state the part was non refundable or non returnable. Would not of ordered had I know that. Would of gone to craigslist and got the part. MCM should of worked with me and allowed me to return the part and ordered the part that I needed. Now the part that I did need was non-returnable but I have no problem with that if you would of just allowed me to swap them out and I would of paid the difference, but because you were not willing to work with me I took my business elsewhere.
Now in all fairness you did give me a refund and did not charge me the 20% restocking fee so in the end you did make everything right, but you should of done that in the beginning. So thank you and I will consider the matter closed.



Final Consumer Response
The problem was solved. I was totally satisfied with the companies solution to the problem

09/23/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
when i placed the order they guaranteed my order in a 1 WEEk, its been 8-10 weeks now still waiting for the last 2 items. i ordered 10.
order#XXXXXX. they can look it up. i order 10 items tv support. when i placed the order the sales rep guaranteed ready to ship i waited for a week i decided to call customer service and they said itll be at least 2-3 weeks before they will have it, told them why would they guarantee it and not have it not willing to help me they immediately said if i want to cancel we all know they always do that.. very rude im used to all that. i told i waited 1 week it wouldnt hurt to wait another week or 2. 3weeks later original purchase date they sent me the items. on 2 occasions they sent me the wrong items. i have everything here shipping and the items. after that they slowly sent me the items i have a total of 8 of my items now.. stil waiting for the last 2. i emailed i called i still have not gotten it. its been i would say 8-10 weeks now. on the original date purchase. worst customer service they are good before they take your money after that your on you own. again order#XXXXXX look it up.

Desired Settlement
keep an eye on the customer service it was 2 female ****** and ******* may be the names they are very comfortable and just send me my last 2 orders.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ****** - Sales D
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@mcmelectronics.com
Dear Mr. *******,
I'd like to start with a summary of the details I have, You called MCM Electronics on July 15th to order ten supports with **** ******** We had to order these through LG which takes about a week. We assumed they were in stock and provided an eta of a week. An eta is an estimated time of arrival. Being estimated we would never have guaranteed a week delivery. We guarantee only our AIR services. We were able to fulfill the remainder of the order on 07/22, 07/24, 07/30 and 08/05, with the 08/05 order being the customer service replacement order. You spoke with ***** ***** regarding that error. This whole process took three weeks, not the 8 - 10 weeks stated.
I will have ***** call you right away to see if you still did not receive what your ordered and I have reimbursed your total shipping of $19.99 for your inconvenience and delay in getting these parts to you. I am also wondering if you spoke directly with LG prior to MCM as you stated you spoke with a ****** and ***** and **** placed your order. Kind regards, ******** ******

Consumer Response
this was the best way to go. they finally called me back and willing to send the last 2 of my orders.. but i did seek for assistance thru email and by calling.

10/09/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product ordered that was needed quickly, was not received.
I placed an order with this company for four resistors (used in electronics). They sent my package via UPS, UPS says it delivered it to my 'side door'. A side door non one ever uses, and no reasonably intelligent person would see as a safe, or common used place to put a package. I call MCM, they tell me I have to wait for an 'investigation' up to 8 business days, and then on top that, wait another week and a half for another shipment (that's how long it took my 9.50 of shipping for a a few ounces of resistors to not even get here).

This is an absurd business practice, and it's costing me a job. I have everything else I need, and they tell me to wait another two or more weeks, for their mistake. I asked for my money back, which technically I need to buy parts somewhere else. The lady ********* I spoke with refused, and tells ma again, I'll be waiting up to two business weeks for their mistake.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back, now.

Business Response
Mr ******** placed his order with MCM on our website on Sunday Sept 22. We quickly processed his order on Sunday and shipped it first thing Monday via UPS. As regular practice we then emailed Mr ******** his shipping confirmation and UPS tracking. I can understand your frustration that UPS left your package at your side door where you were not expecting. I can only assume the UPS driver thought it would be safe there. We immediately filed a complaint on your behalf with UPS yesterday stating there was no package there. UPS will investigate and let us know where the package is (could be with a neighbor who was trying to help etc). In the mean time MCM will go ahead and credit you for the product $13.96 plus $9.49 in shipping, as we expect UPS will ultimately give us a credit. Typically we wait until UPS has completed their investigation as many times the package shows up. I will process that credit today, but it will take a few days for you to see the credit on your card depending on your banking institution. If the package is found, please ship it back to MCM as we will have already credited you for it. If you would prefer a re-ship instead of credit, just let me know today. Kind regards, ******** ******


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'll accept their response when I actually have my money back, or my product (unlikely).

Final Business Response
A credit in the amount of $23.45 was issued on October 1st, Billing adjustment #XXXXXX and credit memo # XXXXXX. I am confident you will see this credited back to your card within a few days. I'm very sorry this was not handed to you by UPS and left by the door where anything could happen to the package. UPS has different procedures in different areas. I know this has been frustrating. Looking forward to your resolution as I am sure you are as well. Let us know when you see that credit. Please let me know if you need my assistance. ******** ****** X-XXX-XXX-XXXX x XXXXX. Sales Director.

01/12/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The site charges arbitrary amounts for shipping, without sufficient warning or opportunity to review the price.
The checkout process in the online store does not give sufficient indication that international shipping will be calculated after the order is placed.

The shipping amount says 'TBD,' but there is no indication that the value will be determined AFTER the order is completed, with no opportunity to accept whether the customer considers the charge reasonable.

The company has given themselves carte blanche to charge whatever they please for shipping, and acting as though the customer has agreed to the amount.

What's worse, the checkout process doesn't make it clear when you're about to fully submit the order. I was clicking 'next' waiting for the shipping calculation to appear, when I was genuinely shocked to see that the order had been submitted.

I was baffled that an order could be submitted without presenting me with the final total, but I had the mistaken confidence that they would at least give me an opportunity to approve the shipping charge, if it was unreasonably high.

That was not the case. The package shipped without further consultation. The shipping charge was obscene compared to their competitors, and it did not cover customs duties.

Also the 'total' field during checkout clearly showed a total that did not include shipping charges. It did not say 'TBD'. I was under the impression that they would not provide me with a total value quote and then charge me some other amount without first reaching out for my concent.

Once again, I was mistaken.

I question the legality and the ethics of putting a charge on my credit card without first showing me the total.

Desired Settlement
A refund for the shipping would be nice, but my primary concern is that nobody else gets bamboozled in this way in the future.

The following changes should be made:
- The customer should be prominently notified that 'clicking here will fully submit the order for processing.'
- The shipping should be calculated during the checkout process.

If calculating shipping during checkout is impossible:
- The 'total' field should show TBD, not the cost without shipping.
- The customer should be consulted before shipping to ensure the shipping charge is not unreasonable before finalizing payment.

And, preferably, the company should get its shipping prices in line with its competitors.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ******
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@mcmelectronics.com
Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. MCM Electronics is an Electronics Distributor based in Dayton Ohio. We have been in business since 1976 and pride our selves in exceptional service, great products, and great value. We do not quote shipping to Canada because we do not know what the additional costs will be including import taxes, duties and possible brokerage fees. We do not collect these fees and do not have visibility to them. As a courtesy I would be happy to refund your shipping fees that MCM collected. We ship to Canada as a courtesy and have no desire to "bamboozle" you into ordering from MCM. That is why we state that shipping is TBD for Canadian orders and also state International orders are subject to additional duties and fees outside MCM's control. We try to be very clear. I appreciate your suggestions and will take those under consideration. Kind regards, ******** ******. Director of Sales.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm grateful that you will be refunding my shipping, but this response doesn't address my concern as stated.

There is nothing wrong with having difficulty predicting the shipping costs. For example, I was charged duties on delivery. I have no complaint about that because I agree that it is outside of MCM's control.

However, every item in the 'desired resolution' section of this complaint is well within MCM's control, and those items have not been addressed.

I'm uncomfortable with my request being characterized as "feedback and suggestions," as though they are mere cosmetic or convenience changes. I don't think it's unreasonable to condemn the practice of charging a customer's card without first informing the customer what the charge will be, or completing an order without warning the customer that 'this click will complete the order.'

Perhaps I'm confused. Is the claim here that MCM itself doesn't even know how much they will be charging a customer's credit card until the item has already shipped?

09/22/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My order was shipped without letting me know how much the shipping fee was
I orderd an AC duct assembly part (part # COVXXXXXXXX)on MCM Electronics website on September 1st, 2015. During the payment process it said the shipping fee was TBD. I entered my credit card information and expected that I would be informed of the shipping fee before the order was placed. However I did not received any information about the shipping fee after my payment until they sent me an email with a shipping amount that I thought it was not acceptable ($84.95). The email was sent to me on Septermber 2nd and it stated that the product was shipped. They charged me the shipping fee without letting me know how much it was! I contacted their customer service on September 3rd but they said they could not cancel the order.

Here are the information of the order:
Web Order # WXXXXXXXXX
Order # XXXXXX
Part # COVXXXXXXXX
Part name: Duct Assembly, Outsourcing
Customer # FXXXXX
Invoice # XXXXXX
Delivery by UPS, Tracking # 1ZXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want to return this product and a full refund of the amount of the product and the shipping fee

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ******, ***** **
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@mcmelectronics.com
Dear Mr. ***, It is indeed expensive to import from the United Stated to Canada at times especially when using UPS. I recommend selecting USPS next time. We credited you back all your shipping ($84.95) on September 3rd, you will see this back on yur card in a few days depending on how quickly your bank processes that. If you wish to return the product please write RA #XXXXXX on the outside of the package and send back to MCM. I have waived the 15% restocking fee we would normally impose. I hope you find this satisfactory. Kind regards, ********

06/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Received a defective part that caused damage to my appliance. I want reimbursed the repair costs and the cost of the part.
I purchased a new water valve for my refrigerator and installed it as per the Sears website stated. I went to test it and the frig shorted out and shut off completely. I contacted a repair man that came out and assessed the problem and the new component cause the main PCB board to short out. I am out $266.73 for the new board and labor as well as the $59.01 for the faulty component I was sold by MCM Electronics.

Desired Settlement
I want to business to reimburse me the cost of the faulty part I bought from them as well as the costs I incurred as a result of the faulty component. Total $325.74

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ******
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@mcmelectronics.com
Good afternoon *******, I'm sorry to hear you have had difficulty in coming to a resolution with LG and Sears. I understand you were working with an ****** at Sears and were to send her receipts? How long has it been since you sent those in? I can reach out to LG again and see if they can encourage Sears to provide you with an update. If you have that contact information and wouldn't mind sharing that to me as well, I would also be happy to contact them on your behalf. Can you also confirm whether you attempted to repair/install this part yourself or did you have a certified technician do the repair?

Kind regards,
******** ******
Sales Director

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was not working with anyone on this issue. I was contacted by someone named ****** who said they would contact me again and never did so. I have no way to contact anyone on this issue and the refusal of MCM electronics to assist in resolution is not acceptable. I never sent any receipts to anyone due to not having contact information to do so.

I did the initial repair myself by following the instructions listed on the Sears website (http://www.searspartsdirect.com/repair-guide/refrigerator/how-to-replace-a-refrigerator-water-valve.html#template_partsRequiredRepair). After the catastrophic results I contacted a certified technician. He diagnosed that my installation was correct however the part was faulty and caused the issue. Due to the fact that the part was what caused the damage to my appliance I am seeking reimbursement for the repair costs (both parts and labor) by the technician as well as reimbursement for the defective part that was sold to me. I am not looking for reimbursement for lost food since I was without a refrigerator for a week due to this faulty part.

Again, I have no contact information to contact Sears or LG. I contacted MCM and was told they would no longer assist me with this matter so I was left with no options. Due to the fact that MCM is the company that sold the me the defective part they should stand behind their merchandise and take ownership of this issue instead of "passing the buck" which is what is being done here. What will you do to assist with resolution of this matter?

**** *

Final Business Response
Good morning Mr *******,
We revisited the situation with LG since we are an authorized LG distributor (we are not a distributor for Sears or Kenmore). Lg stated that MCM is a distributor for LG Brand only and they are under the understanding that you may have a Kenmore model since you went to Sears for research and information. Unfortunately neither LG or MCM can reimburse for your repair. You should have gone to Sears for a complete service and diagnoses of the problem (not have purchased a part elsewhere to install your self). This should have been installed by a professional. I have compromised by reimbursing you for the part and for your shipping even though LG is not reimbursing us. I hope you will find this to be fair. This credit was provided today in the amount of $59.01 back to your credit card. Billing Adjustment ******* (you will see this on your end in a few days). Kind regards, ******** ******

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This component that was purchased from MCM is defective. As noted by a professional repairman that had to service my refrigerator. Even though the name plate on the refrigerator says Kenmore it was still built by LG and so was the faulty component. Regardless of who installed the component, it was defective and caused damage to my existing refrigerator. MCM's failure to stand behind the products they sell is not acceptable. I will never do business with this company again. Furthermore, the lack of follow through of the stated actions that your company said they would take is proof that you do not stand behind what you sell or your word. This action is not an acceptable outcome, I am out a lot of money due to a faulty component that was purchased from MCM. This is noted in the records from the repair person that did the final repair. If the component was received by me in good working order and the installation was the issue I would not be seeking reimbursement.

**** *

05/25/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They sell junk as new equipment. I ordered a UPS (uninterruptible power source) in June of 2014. It was over 2 years old and (probably) used.
They sell junk as new equipment. I ordered a UPS (uninterruptible power source) in June of 2014. These devices are supposed to last for years. It failed in 10 months. I called and was told the warranty was 3 months ( a typical USP warranty is 3 years). Then I find the device was manufactured in 2012 which means either it was sitting on a shelf for 2+ years (which is bad for the battery) or it is a used item that was sold as new. In either case they would not even offer a partial credit towards the purchase of another UPS. Totally dishonest dealings in my opinion

Desired Settlement
I would like at least a partial credit towards another UPS

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ****** Sales Dir
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@mcmelectronics.com
Good morning Mr *******, I'm sorry to hear of the product failure you have experience with the APC back-up after ten months and I apologize that out customer service team was not helpful. This unit does come with a two year warranty through APC. More information can be found at (APC.com). I can send you a copy of your invoice in case you need it. We do not sell used equipment at MCM. Please contact APC at 1-800-555-2725 (tech support) or 1-800-300-7141 (battery support) This item was a surplus buyout product. These APC units were new, and manufactured for a company who ended up not needing as many as they anticipated, so we purchased the balance. They were advertised as such with the specification changes in the two phone jacks. That is also why this unit was a great value. Please let me know if APC was of any help, so I can offer my assistance if needed. Kind regards,

******** ******
Sales Director

10/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
An RA (return authorization) was issued to me by MCM RA manager. MCM promised to refund my money once the merchandise was received.
An MCM Electronics product (Lock-N-Box 1200LB part no.82-13316) was delivered to us in August 2014. They charged our business account $379.54. They had originally sent the wrong part, so they reimbursed $59.12. That means we paid a net of $320.42. The lock did not fit our door frame and I called the manager Ms. ******* ******* She said no problem and just send the product back to their Springboro, Ohio, facility. She issued RA XXXXXX. We shipped the product back and, according to USPS, it arrived at Springboro on September 15, 2014. On September 19, 2014, I called Ms. ****** again and she said that there were having staffing problems and that in a couple of days we should have our reimbursement of $320.42 back into our checking account. Well, today is October 15, 2014, a month!and the $320.42 has not been reimbursed to us.

Desired Settlement
$320.42 back into our business checking account. MCM charged this account and, thus, knows how to pay us back.

Business Response
Good day Mr *****,
I do show this return closing out on September 24th. We then posted the amount of $325.17 onto your account. It was my customer service manager's understanding that you were possibly going to consider a different access control product that might fit the gate area better, so it made sense to have the funds on account for a quick turn around in order to reship another product to you without waiting for the funds to go back onto the card/checking account. As my customer service manager mentioned in an email this morning, we will get these funds transferred to your card right away. Depending on your banking institution it could take a day even up to a week for the funds to be available, every bank/credit union is slightly different. But we will indeed post these back today. Please keep my name and number handy in case there is anything I can assist you with in the future! Kind regards, ********

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Wire & Cable - Electric, Internet Shopping, Audio-Visual Equipment - Supplies & Parts, Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/01/1976Business started: 09/01/1976Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Business Management
Principal: Ms. Kathleen Penrod (Account Services Manager)
Contact Information
Mr Christian Moist (eComm Marketing)Mr. Jeff Schillo (VP of Finance)
Number of Employees

125

Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Wire & Cable - Electric, Internet Shopping, Audio-Visual Equipment - Supplies & Parts, Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers

Products & Services

This company offers electronic parts distribution, audio/visual and wire and cabling.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMSat: 09:00 AM to 03:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
MCM Electronics, Inc., Premier Farnell Group

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

MCM Electronics has received 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for MCM Electronics

650 Congress Park Dr

Centerville, OH 45459

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 650 Congress Park Dr 

    Centerville, OH 45459(937) 434-0031
    (937) 424-1210
    (937) 424-1257
    (937) 424-1263
    (937) 424-1205
    Fax: (937) 434-9946
    Fax: (937) 434-9084

  • 405 S. Pioneer Blvd. 

    Springboro, OH 45066

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dayton and the Miami Valley. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*MCM Electronics is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (937) 424-1210
  • (937) 424-1257
  • (937) 424-1263
  • (937) 424-1205

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (937) 434-9946
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.