BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Drywall Wizard

(937) 254-9255View Additional Phone NumbersDayton Area, DaytonOH 45402

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Drywall Wizard is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Drywall Wizard's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Drywall Wizard

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
02/03/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While cleaning their equipment. Chipped my bathroom sink
While cleaning their equipment Chipped my bathroom sink In November. Have tried contacting **** ******** several times with no results

Desired Settlement
Would like drywall wizard to repair my bathroom sink

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********, *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@aol.com
I spoke to ***** ****** and explained that I thought the drywall technician already took care of this issue. I have offered to go look at the sink. If this damage was caused by a Drywall Wizard employee, I will most definitely take care of the issue by repairing any damage done. The customer agreed to allow me to come and look at the sink.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The problem has finally been taken care. I am okay with the final results

09/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
8-26-14

Better Business Bureau

8-26-14 (11:03 AM)

Drywall Wizzard Owner **** ******** on 7-14-14 repaired emergency repairs and replacement to drywall and insulation on family room, catheral ceiling starting on August 4th - 6th, 2014. Balance of bill paid on 8th of August with promise to finish all ceilings with screw nails repair and level ceilings and paint to be completed in 2 weeks.

The work was started 8-11-14, 1/2 half of deposit was made and balance upon completion, men worked part days on 11th & 13th and returned Sat the 16th when plastering texture and repairs done and garage, 1 bedroom ceiling and closets left on done, was told by paint supervisor they'd return next Sat.

Sat Aug. 23, 2014 I called 9:15 AM paint supervisor ***** ******* and he said he didn't say they would return today. He told my husband and I he would be here Sat then said he didn't.

I called owner **** ******** at 9:20 AM and he promised to get back with me, and no call yet.

It is now Aug 26, 2014 2nd phase in complete.

Company was picked because of A + Rating by BBB.

Scheduled timing means very little.

We get up daily between 7:30 & 8:AM waiting for call on someone to do work. Most time nothing. It just isn't right.

***** & ****** ****
**** ******** ***
***** ******** ** XXXXX

Desired Settlement
Complete work soon as possible.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Drywall Contractors, Contractor - Sheetrock, Contractor - Commercial, Wallboard & Plasterboard, Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Remodeling Services, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement - Remodeling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Painting Contractors, Home Improvements, Contractors - Acoustical Ceiling, Contractors - Ceiling, Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/11/2005Business started: 07/01/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Marshall (Owner)
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Drywall Contractors, Contractor - Sheetrock, Contractor - Commercial, Wallboard & Plasterboard, Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Remodeling Services, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement - Remodeling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Painting Contractors, Home Improvements, Contractors - Acoustical Ceiling, Contractors - Ceiling, Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Products & Services

This company provides drywall services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Drywall Wizard

Dayton Area

Dayton, OH 45402

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dayton and the Miami Valley. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Drywall Wizard is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (937) 718-5258
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Drywall Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.