BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/30/2011

Aim High Construction, LLC

(937) 705-0768View Additional Phone NumbersDaytonOH 45434View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/30/2011

BBB has determined that Aim High Construction, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Aim High Construction, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Aim High Construction, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/21/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Master bathroom floor is uneven and toilet is sitting uneven. Floor is poorly done and will need redone. Estimate was $295 and now after job $545.
July 10, 2013 the service worker started our bathroom. He did a very poor job with the floor. The toilet sits uneven and the flooring is hard to walk on because it is uneven in many different spots. The job as seen was estimated at $295 and now after job is completed they are charging $545.

Desired Settlement
The estimate of $295 and not pay the overage they charged.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** *** Owner
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********@hotmail.com
Dear BBB, I apologize for the delayed response. We have been in contact with the client to resolve the situation and have an appointment today 8/19/2013 at 9am to inspect and address any problems. In short, after the work was completed, the clients were happy and we did not hear back. Client was ready to pay when she (*******) discovered that the charge had increased from $295 to $535 (this increased was approved by the client requesting the work, her father, ***). After that, the client was slow to respond and complained about an uneven floor and commode. We attempted to set times to go back but were at first ignored. When *** got involved, we were able to set an appointment. When my tech arrived, he was greeted rudely and challenged for the increased cost. He was not allowed to perform any work to correct the problem. Shortly after we received this BBB complaint and a message from Ron. We agreed that Aim High would go back and fix any issues. The Aim High perspective is captured in e-mails below.

Here is the e-mail traffic that should provide the necessary background and my perspective.

On 8/4/2013 Aim High contacted client after unsuccessful attempts to reach them:
"Hi *******, *** has been attempting to reach you to schedule a follow-up appointment to address the issues. Please contact us. If we do not hear from you, we will assume that you are satisfied and charge the full quoted amount. You may contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX or *** at XXX-XXX-XXXX."

On 8/5/2013, Aim High sent a tech to investigate and was send away after arriving at the project site.

On 8/6/2013, Aim High sent a detailed invoice per client request, there was no mention to request us to return.
"Dear *******, I believe I spoke with your husband yesterday and he was upset about the bathroom remodel. You both have said that you were not happy with the floor installation, but when I sent a different tech out yesterday, your husband told him that he was satisfied with the way the floor is now. He also confirmed that on the phone that we cold leave the floor as is yet he was not satisfied. My interpretation is that he is not satisfied with the charges. I have included the updated work order as you requested. You provided the vinyl tile for which I budgeted $30 (
30 sqft at $1), but instead we purchased an installed wood trim which you approved for *** to do. Furthermore, all changes were first approved by *** ******** who originally hired us to do the work. The original quote was not as extensive and had several additions. You also noticed that the project took longer than expected. The original amount of time was 1.5 days, but dragged out to approximately 3 days and multiple trips since work had to be done in stages (for glue to dry, drywall to be ready to sand, etc). Thus I believe that the increase is justified in addition to having been approved previously (see e-mail below)."

On 8/16/2013, Aim High sent a response to the original clinet who requested and approved our services. He also approved the modified work order:
"Dear ***, I apologize for the delayed response. I am just catching up with e-mail now. I spoke with both *** and *****. *** stated that ******* was very satisfied when he left. After the increased bill was presented, she had no issues. A few days later, she reported issues with an uneven floor and a commode that is unstable. I asked for a return appointment so *** can fix the problem. She did not respond to our calls or e-mails initially. When she did respond, she did not want *** to return until you intervened. When we were finally able to set an appointment, I sent ***** out instead of *** to inspect and fix any problems. His sole purpose to go to your property was to fix any shortcomings. When he arrived, he was greeted very rudely by whom I believe to be *******'s husband and not given the opportunity to do any work. That day, ***** called me stating that the client was upset about the increased bill which you had approved previously. ***** passed *** phone to *******'s husband and he stated that the floor is fine as is but he did not appreciate the increase of over $200 for the bill. He also stated that he would pay the bill that same day and never use our services again. Further a BBB compliant was filed requesting that the charge be reduced to the original amount, however no mention of fixing what is wrong with the floor. I believe that should be addressed first. Certainly if the work is not done properly, we want to fix it. So you are correct that there are two different stories here and I would like to get to the bottom of it. I will be out personally on Monday to visit ******* and inspect the project. If I believe that the floor needs adjustment, I will do so at that time. With the increased amount of work and number number of trips we have not made, the charge will not be reduced, unless there is a legitimate issue and I cannot correct it. I plan to arrive at the property on Monday between 9-10am. I will call ******* prior to going to the property."

As it is apparent, I have spent a lot of effort to resolve the dissatisfaction of the client, but have not been successful in doing so.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers, Doors - Installation, Doors, Property Maintenance, Handyman Services, Windows - Installation & Service, Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas, Basement - Remodeling, Skylights, Roofing Contractors, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Gutters & Downspouts, Concrete Contractors, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/05/2011Business started: 01/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State
30 E. Broad Street,state Office Tower,14th Floor
Columbus, OH 43266
(614) 466-3910

BBB records show a license number of 1958542 for this company, issued by Secretary of State.

Type: unknown

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas C. Co (owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services, Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers, Doors - Installation, Doors, Property Maintenance, Handyman Services, Windows - Installation & Service, Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas, Basement - Remodeling, Skylights, Roofing Contractors, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Gutters & Downspouts, Concrete Contractors, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Products & Services

We are the ultimate one-stop-shop for all residential and commercial real estate investment needs in southwestern Ohio. We cover the entire spectrum from locating a suitable property, inspection, construction, and maintenance. Aim High Construction is focused on providing timely search and inspection, high-quality workmanship, integrity and customer satisfaction. We will do everything we can to meet your expectations. Based in Dayton, we service the metropolitan area as well as most of Ohio and parts of Indiana and Kentucky.



Alternate Business Names
TLSquared Real Estate Services, Prima Property Management

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Aim High Construction, LLC

Dayton, OH 45434

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dayton and the Miami Valley. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Aim High Construction, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (719) 321-6747
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Construction & Remodeling Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.