BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/14/2005

Innovative Floors & Design, Inc.

Phone: (937) 848-7200Fax: (937) 848-72024399 St Rt 725, BellbrookOH 45305View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/14/2005

BBB has determined that Innovative Floors & Design, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Innovative Floors & Design, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Innovative Floors & Design, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After fixing installation problems when carpet was installed on 11/24/14. We agreed to $500 off invoice due to issues Innovative had no control over. On 4/29/15- Installation from Innovative arrived but could ot repair the seam in hallway. When he left he told us someone from Innovative would be contacting or calling us. So far we have not been contacted by Innovative Carpet. This is the reason we have not finished paying Innovative for the carpet and installation.

Desired Settlement
We would like Innovative to keep their word and do what it takes to repair carpet seam in hallway.

Business Response
Dear Ms. **********

Our apologies for the late response. We receive a lot of emails during the course of a day and some got sent to different folders.

We installed some carpet for the *********** and were called back to address an issue with a seam in the hallway. We sent a different installer to try and re-do the seam. He reported back that he did the best he could to try and re-do it. Our customer still had issue with the seam. Our salesperson, **** ******** under instruction of our owner, ******* *******, offered Mrs. ******** an adjustment of $500 to their invoice. Mrs. ******** told **** that she would discuss the offer with her husband and get back to us. We didn't hear back and thought they had accepted our offer. We, in the mean time, have been waiting for payment.

We are sorry for the miscommunication and the *********** dissatisfaction. We are showing a balance of $1417.65 after the $500 adjustment. In the flooring industry seams are not always invisible like fabric seams are not. We pride ourselves in our workmanship and customer relations. We rarely have a complaint that we have not resolved.

Our owner is willing to wave the balance due from Mr. & Mrs. ******** if that is acceptable to them.

Please let us know if you need any other information.

Sincerely,

**** *****
Office Manager
Innovative Floors & Design
4399 St. Rt. 725
Bellbrook, OH 45305
P-937-848-7200
F-937-848-7202
******@innovativefloordesign.com

Consumer Response
Consumer called BBB. They understand the balance due is being waved and request a statement be sent showing a zero balance.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Resilient & Vinyl Flooring, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Carpet Layers, Floor Coverings & Installation, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Organic/Green Products, Floors - Laminate, Floors - Hardwood, Carpet & Rug Measuring, Floor Materials - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/02/1996Business started: 01/01/1984New Owner Date: 01/01/1984
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1984, OH

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Neimann Sorrell (Owner/President)
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Resilient & Vinyl Flooring, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Carpet Layers, Floor Coverings & Installation, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Organic/Green Products, Floors - Laminate, Floors - Hardwood, Carpet & Rug Measuring, Floor Materials - Retail

Products & Services

This company offers flooring material and installation services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Innovative Floors & Design, Inc.

4399 St Rt 725

Bellbrook, OH 45305

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4399 St Rt 725 

    Bellbrook, OH 45305(937) 848-7200
    Fax: (937) 848-7202

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dayton and the Miami Valley. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Innovative Floors & Design, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.