BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/23/1993

Voss Village Cadillac

Find a Location

Phone: (937) 428-2300Fax: (937) 428-2307650 Miamisburg Centerville Rd, DaytonOH 45459

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/23/1993

BBB has determined that Voss Village Cadillac meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Voss Village Cadillac's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Voss Village Cadillac

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My car have been in repairs for 2 in a half months. Now the will not release it because of paperwork issues or so they say.
Contacted Voss to handle my insurance claim from my car accident Jan 3 2014. They agreed to work with estimate. Estimated work time was 24 days. It has now been 80 days and counting. They have continiuosly lied about completion date and status. On 3/28/2014 was told job was complete but was waiting on paperwork and extra payments from my adjuster from Geico insurance, all the while telling me how slow Geico was and that they had problems with them in the past. I personally verified that Geico had already made payment to them for over 14,000. Called my adjuster and he said they sent him over something at the last minute and he faxed it right back to them. **** from voss then called back and verified they got the paperwork but was not releasing my vehicle because it was not correct. My adjuster told me they were holding my vehicle over a 200$ supplement charge that he had already paid and that this is abnormal for a dealership to do and receiving all other payments.

Desired Settlement
Release my vehicle immediately.

Business Response
we contacted geico insurance with a supplement for $ 251.40 on 3-25-2014 and requested payment for the second supplement. customer came to pick up on march 28th and discovered other issues that have been resolved and he has his vehicle back as of 4-03-2014 and we have not been paid for that as of yet .
Geico,s original estimate was $10,253.55 and this
total repair was about $15,000.00
we are sorry it takes so long but we have had a very bad winter and many large hits that take much longer than anticipated . And we just want to make sure Mr ********* vehicle is repair properly .

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Still have repair issues. After receiving my car back, discovered that a piece of weather stripping was not installed back on my vehicle between back and front door. Contacted voss on monday 4/7. They told me they would replace part. Have not heard back from them at all.

Final Business Response
MRS. ******** came in to the Dealership on Friday 4-11-2014 and picked up the weatherstrip for the door . Mr ******** stated that he would put it on and it would be no trouble. We offered to go to his home and put it on or have him stop by the Dealership and we would install it and he said it was no big deal. We have called several times to make sure it took care of his problem but have had no response back as of yet .

08/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The radio display was damaged during an airbag recall repair.
February 24, 2014 10:45 am
Scheduled airbag wiring harness recall on 2004 Pontiac vibe.
Immediately after leaving after repair was complete I noticed 1/2 of radio display was gone. Returned in about an hour to talk to ***** who was the service consultant (who is also ******* *********
His first comment was " this is a first"
He claimed there was nothing they did that could have caused the problem.
It was fine when I took it in; it was not fine when I left. Period.
This is not an isolated circumstance; the exact same problem happened to ***** ****** of ******** *** (XXX) XXX-XXXX.
***** claimed the radio was a sealed unit and could not be repaired. He said they would do nothing.

Desired Settlement
Repair/Replacement of radio. ***** claimed the radio was a sealed unit and could not be repaired.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* **** ****
Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************@vossauto.net
Mr. ********* came in to have a recall air bag performed on his Pontiac Vibe on February 24, 2014. Upon completion of the recall Mr. ********* left and about 15 minutes or so later came back and stated that we damaged his radio. I asked Mr. ********* if he would give me a minute and let us take a look to see if this repair would affect the radio and he agreed. I then ask our shop foreman to look at his vehicle to see if the recall would have anything to do with the radio. After about 20 minutes the shop foreman got back with me and he stated that he rechecked the work that was performed and it had nothing to do with removing or adjusting anything to do with the radio. From my own experience with Pontiac this is not an uncommon problem radio lights going out. Upon **** looking at it and double checking the concern I told Mr. ********* that this is something we are not responsible for. As Mr. ********* stated I did say that the radio is sealed but it is something that can be repaired if Mr. ********* would like an estimate. The radio would has to be removed to get a number off the back to get a price to repair.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The only facts on this radio damage are FACT: The radio was fine when i took it in for service. FACT: The radio display was damaged when I left. These facts along with the exact same thing happening to another Vibe customer is not a coincidence. The only acceptable outcome is for them to repair or replace the radio.

Final Business Response
After speaking to Mr. ***** ****** of ********* ******* he stated that that the circumstances were not the same as Mr. ************* Mr. ****** stated that back lights went out on the radio eleven months after the recall was performed. The shop foreman has reviewed the procedure performed by the technician for the recall and at no time was the radio removed or had any part in recall. If nothing else this was a coincidence that the light was discovered after the recall was performed. At this time our offer stands if he would like an estimate to repair the radio we would be more than happy to help him.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/13/1987Business started: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type: unknown

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John E. Voss (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Gregory Stout (CFO)Mr. Rick Sowder
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Voss Village Cadillac

650 Miamisburg Centerville Rd

Dayton, OH 45459

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 650 Miamisburg Centerville Rd 

    Dayton, OH 45459(937) 428-2300

  • 766 Miamisburg Centerville Rd 

    Dayton, OH 45459

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dayton and the Miami Valley. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Voss Village Cadillac is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.