BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1991

Woodbridge Home Exteriors, Inc. (Headquarters)

Phone: (972) 392-9894Fax: (972) 392-9851View Additional Phone Numbers4519 Sigma Rd STE 200, DallasTX 75244-4530 Send email to Woodbridge Home Exteriors, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1991

BBB has determined that Woodbridge Home Exteriors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Woodbridge Home Exteriors, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Woodbridge Home Exteriors, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)BBB Closure Definitions
01/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Phone customer service and inspection service
I had a door to door sales person come to my house set up an appointment. I stated to him i would not be home but my husband would be home. He states that would be fine. Then later that week the customer service called to remind me of my appointment on Friday and they even stated the appointment would be with my husband. Then the inspection man showed up and saw i was not home and said he could not do the inspections. This was never explained to me or i would not of made the inspection that time. I was upset since they did not communicate the information. I called there customer service stating i want to do a complaint. She then forward me to a voice mail. I called back and stated that when someone is making a compliant you should not forward them to a voice mail and that i want to talk to a person. Then she forward me to a voice mail once again, Then i called again and she hung up on me. i then called and talk to ****** who is in finance and asked to talk to a real person he then forward me to the inspection manager who i then told what all happen with the customer service phone calls and inspections then he forward me to *****. Then ***** said thats our policy and that she was sorry that they handled me this way. she then said she would forward me to an appointment manager. By this time i have been forward many time! i have had the WORST customer service problem i have ever had! i feel like i would have better service at a McDonalds. Then the appointment manager called me and I'm so stressed out because this i started to cry, I have NEVER been treated like this with any company. I don't want a sorry i want things fixed! Them telling me I'm sorry does not fix how i got treated or how i got forward, sent to voice mail, and hung up on! They are sending out an inspection guy out today around 6, Im so upset with how the company handles clients! I just want windows. If this is how they treat the customers i will probably not be using them for windows. I do not want to pay for windows from a company like this, I am giving you all a second chance on inspections but this is ridiculous on how i am getting treated.

Desired Settlement
I expect a discount for all the stress and inconvenience. They should never treat a customer like this.

Business Response
We spoke with Mrs. ****** yesterday. We admit we did not do a good job in our customer service and will try to improve in the future. We did go back to the ******'s home to inspect their windows and give them a price as they requested. She told us yesterday they decided to purchase their windows from another company.

12/16/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product completed as original agreement signed. Completed as repaired project. Even stated so by installer that it was such.
I purchased siding by such company. We realized that corners were not the correct color part way through project. Installers were told to complete project by the company man. The installer himself told us that that we were paying for a repair job not a new project now because they would be repairing these corners. Thus the project was finished with the wrong color corners. The corners were cut off replaced with the right colors and put on very bad where I could pull them off and still waiting for a 4th repair to come fix. They kept pressuring me for money which I paid in full but still haven't received one set of shutters that they didn't measure correctly originally. My home was to be a "project" model for them for advertisement purposes. Now I would like to get the last shutter and have the one last sorry corner fixed. But want to know does "fixing" something mean the same as new????

Desired Settlement
I wantthe President, Mr. ******* himself to know this is what his company is doing because we show all these great rating his company were giving. Now we can't get the salesman to even answer our calls personally. As the installer said we have a repaired now not a new house. we paid over $30,000 for a repaired house not a new job. Someone messed up on the order and we had to pay for their mistake. They kept telling us they would be out to repair if something were to happen to the corners but so far the work on that have been bad. Once even took out the insulation that was part of the selling part of the product.

Business Response
I spoke with the customer and we have an appointment to go to their home on Moday, Dec. 15,2014 to make the necessary repairs.

11/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged one price on the contract I signed and another different price was put on the contract that they submitted to the bank
Product_Or_Service: windows
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXX/223-a

Desired Settlement
I would like them to honor the contract that I signed and pay the difference in amount that the bank says that I owe

Business Response
I HAVE LEFT A MESSAGE FOR MS.***** TO CALL ME SO WE CAN DISCUSS A REASONABLE SETTLEMENT.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have talked with Mr ******* and referred him to my lawyer, however nothing has been resolved

07/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Made promises they did not keep. Brought us a new screen door and gave us the keys but lock doesn't work.
I am very unhappy with this company and even though I do have their sign in my front door I would not recommend them to any woman or seniors. They were here a week to do a brick home. Only needed siding on the garage and they talked us in removing the porch siding and replacing it with theirs. The work was so bad they had to send men back here 3 times to correct the work the original workers did. Was told the person that recommended them would receive a gift card for recommending them. They didn't. Promised me a gift for all the problems they put me through. They didn't. 3 weeks of workers coming to the house. Truly disgusted with Woodridge Siding.

Desired Settlement
An apology a gift card like you give to your male customers. A thank you for choosing your company.I don't know. All I ask is don't come back. At least my old screen door locked. This new one is kinda useless but it is pretty.

Business Response
I spoke with Ms. ***** and apologized for the lack of service we provided for her. I have agreed to send her a $100 gift card for customer satisfacion. I believe she is staisfied with my apology,

07/21/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company will not stop calling my cell phone trying to sell their service. Their advertisers come to my house and I had to kick them out.
I am an attorney in Kansas. I was approached by two young men at my house around 6-7-14. They said they wanted to give me a quote for windows. I was working on my boat and had my kids with me so I told them after a short time that I was not interested. They would not leave at first and insisted on giving me a quote. I eventually had to kick them off my property.
Since that time, I have received numerous calls every day from the company. I have requested to be taken off their list many times. They repeatedly say that my information was just turned in and the salesman were at my house the day before. They say this to have justification for calling repeatedly. The people who call are very friendly but when I ask to be taken off their list, they hang up on me. I then get another call later on trying to sell me again. As I stated, I am an attorney and am too busy to deal with this type of harassment.

Desired Settlement
I want to company to stop calling me and I want them to not do this to anyone else. I am sure there are many people being harassed by this company.

Business Response
There was no reason for Woodbridge to have recontacted Mr. ************ after he told us he had no interest in our services. I will not make excuses for our actions but I will apologise. As a 25 year old company it is my mission for this to never happen again. I f Mr. ************ would like to speak to the owner of the company, please don't hesitate to have him call me at 972.392.9894. Again, I am sorry we did not do a better job of respecting your wishes.

Page 1 of 2
05/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company is unable to measure windows correctly and deliver product for install on date promised.
We ordered 9 windows from Woodbridge on 2/19/14 for a total amount of 9,222.00. We were told that someone would call us to come measure our windows before they could be ordered. After not hearing from someone, we called the 800-728-3502 to ask about getting someone to come out and measure. So, two weeks after we called, a Woodbridge employee came to measure our windows. After the windows were ordered, Woodbridge called and asked if they could come install them on 3/21/14. When they arrived the installers stated that they needed to measure the windows to make sure the windows they ordered were the right size. They were not the right size. The man who measured the windows had flipped the numbers on all 9 windows. I had taken off work for nothing and was not happy. I e-mailed the company and told them that I was extremely disappointed that no one from Woodbridge called to express that they were sorry for the mistake and the time I wasted to be off to let them install the windows. I told them to just refund my $500.00 and not order new windows because I didn't feel comfortable advertising for them for 3 months (which was part of the deal and we got money off of the window's price for agreeing to advertise for Woodbridge by having their sign in my yard. Then, on 3/24/14, **** ****, who is stationed in Wichita, Kansas called me. His # is XXX-XXX-XXXX. He stated that they had already ordered the replacement windows and he apologized for the mistakes they had made and he took some money off the price if I would reconsider and agree to accept the windows and to advertise for them. I told him that I would advertise for Woodbridge if I was happy with the service I received from this date forward. He told me that they could install our windows on a Saturday since I had already taken a day off work and their mistake had me take off a day already and the product was able to be installed as promised. (Due to wrong sized windows being ordered). He told me not to sign any paperwork that I had previously received and to only sign what paperwork that we had discussed with the price of $7500.00. He also stated that he would arrange for our newly ordered windows (with correct dimensions) to be delivered and installed on April 5, 2014. He also stated that if we had any further problems to call him on his # (as it was a personal phone. I thanked him and from that point forward, I never received new paperwork and on 4/5/14, no one showed up from Woodbridge to deliver and install our windows. Needless to say, we were very upset about another promise not being kept. We called **** ****'s # and he didn't call us back until Monday, 4/7/14 and basically stated that he never promised that the windows would be installed on 4/5/14. When I told him that I wanted to cancel the entire order and have the company return my $500.00 that I put down way back in February, he became very tacky and told me, "Are you saying, you are refusing the windows that we have measured specifically for your home? I answered affirmatively and stated why I was refusing them. He hung up on me.

Desired Settlement
I want my $500.00 deposit back and not held to a contract where Woodbridge didn't live up to their end of the bargain.

Business Response
We apologize for the miscommunication.We will refund Mr. *****'s $500.00

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like a written letter from Woodbridge that states we will not be held liable for payment of the windows, due to their inability to live up to the agreement. After I receive that, I will be satisfied. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/28/1991Business started: 01/01/1989
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mitchell Spector (President)
Business Category

Windows, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Woodbridge Home Exteriors, Inc.

4519 Sigma Rd STE 200

Dallas, TX 75244-4530

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4519 Sigma Rd STE 200 

    Dallas, TX 75244-4530(800) 728-3502

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Woodbridge Home Exteriors, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 728-3502
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Windows

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.