BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/14/2012

J J's Window Service

Phone: (972) 479-1302Fax: (972) 479-06203235 Skylane Dr Ste 115, CarrolltonTX 75006-2592 Send email to J J's Window Service

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/14/2012

BBB has determined that J J's Window Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised J J's Window Service's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on J J's Window Service

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

J.J.'s Window Service does not honor agreements with customers, nor do they provide customer service service once those agreements are broken.
J.J.'s Window Service is less of a service and more of an inconvenience. After calling to schedule an appointment, it took a week for someone to come out and measure my windows for repair. After waiting yet another week, someone called to schedule an appointment for the repair, which was of course another 2 weeks from then. After taking the day off of work, they finally arrived to install the windows. The installer realized that the windows were the wrong size, and in frustration told me that the person that does the measurements did this all of the time. I called the office and they said that they would have new windows made and promised to install them later that day, I waited all day and never heard a word. I never received another call and they never showed back up. After waiting 3 days, I finally called them back and was told that they would schedule me on yet another day, which would require me to take a second day off of work. When asked if they could complete the installation at a more convenient time, I was told no, when asked if I could receive any compensation for my 2 days of lost wages they offered me an insulting $18 off. J.J.'s Window Service is the worst service/repair type company that I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with. After 2 scheduled appointments I still haven't had my windows installed, and it's impossible to work with their customer service department. They don't uphold their end of an agreement, and don't offer any solutions when I try to correct the problem at hand.

Desired Settlement
I wanted my windows replaced when they were scheduled to be, or at least on the 2nd scheduled time. Now that this has been made impossible I want my windows to be replaced at a time when I can be at home without losing anymore revenue from work. I have 2 broken windows that should have already been replaced, and it's me that is having to take time off of work and pay higher energy bills while they do nothing to correct this problem. I'm not asking for these windows to be installed for free, but I feel that I deserve some sort of compensation for lost wages and increased energy bill and at this point $18 isn't going to cut it.

Business Response
This Customer was scheduled for a 9-1000am appointment. We showed up but glass was wrong. He demanded that we fix this immediately. Insulated glass takes time to make. It is double pane or insulated same thing and the outer pane only was broke by Hail Storm. So Minimal energy loss. This customer could have went back to work immediately. But demanded we fix this problem today Friday 20th June. We told him we would try but it never happened. He called hung up on my girls in office repeatedly because he didn't get the answers he needed. example: (time we coming back.) (Discount we said 10%, he said that was insult.) I will not work for this man. We try to please everyone.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is incorrect, and most of what they are saying is lies as usual. I never demanded anything, and just asked if I could get the windows installed that day as scheduled. They agreed to this, and I have a voicemail proving that what I'm saying is correct. They never showed up, which they have admitted in their response so I have proof of this as well. I'm not sure how they can say that I could have returned to work immediately when they promised to complete the work that day, which they have also admitted in their response "We told him we would try but it never happened". They said that the windows would in fact be replaced that day which as I've stated earlier I have a voicemail that backs this up. I never hung up on anyone, and as I've stated earlier I have a voicemail in which they schedule the time. I'm not sure how I could have hung up on someone when they were leaving a message. I also never hung up on anyone when they offered me 10% off, which I agree with them in saying that it was an insult. As far as the energy loss I'm not sure what it would equate to and obviously they don't either, but even minimal energy loss is still a loss "So Minimal energy loss". I don't feel that their reply explains the situation honestly or intelligently, and in fact tries to put the blame on me by making false claims of hanging up and insinuations about my work schedule which quite frankly they know nothing about since I complete my work professionally, correctly, and in a timely manner. This is honestly the worst experience I've ever had in dealing with a service/repair company, and the lies and ignorant statements in their reply just goes to prove my case. They have caused major issues with my time, money, and their reputation as an honest business and have stated that they will not try to help resolve this or even work for me "I will not work for this man". I'm not sure what to do from this point forward, but after everything they have said and done this is unacceptable.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Windows - Repairing, Windows

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 06/23/1998Business started: 01/01/1985
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jesse Janasik (Owner)
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service, Windows - Repairing, Windows

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for J J's Window Service

3235 Skylane Dr Ste 115

Carrollton, TX 75006-2592

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3235 Skylane Dr Ste 115 

    Carrollton, TX 75006-2592(972) 479-1302

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*J J's Window Service is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Windows - Installation & Service


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.