BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/25/1985

Factory to You Windows

Phone: (469) 698-9900Fax: (972) 722-2810View Additional Phone Numbers3676 Hawthorne Trl, RockwallTX 75032-9209 Send email to Factory to You Windows

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/25/1985

BBB has determined that Factory to You Windows meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Factory to You Windows include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Factory to You Windows

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/04/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
08/21/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
12 of 20 windows that we purchased through Factory to You Windows are defective from the manufacturer.
In 2005 we purchased $14,646 worth of replacement windows from FTY Windows. They were installed early 2006 with a supposed Lifetime Warranty. in the 6th year, we began to notice an issue between the panes like sawdust stuck to the inside of the windows. We began calling FTY in April of 2012 and after 5 months of leaving messages, we finally had an appointment and visit from **** ********* **** noticed the issues before he even got out of his truck, however he informed us that FTY no longer carried the brand of window that we have (Silverline) and because of that, he would not be able to help us. When we called Silverline we were told that to use our Lifetime Warranty, there would be a service fee plus installation of $150 PER window that we needed to have replaced. FTY was basically no help past that point, we were told to deal with the manufacturer. Since 12 of the 20 windows installed are defective, we would like to have FTY go to the manufacturer for us and work out a solution that doesn't cost us $$. We spent a large amount of money on these Lifetime windows and had hopes that we would not encounter any issues. It's hard to complain about a level of service when we can't honestly say we've had any at all. We would appreciate someone going to bat for us and helping us get defective windows replaced by the manufacturer.
Purchase Date 8/11/05 Installation 1/3/06
There is no order # or contract #
Windows were custom made using some from the 8500 series windows.
Sales Rep was **** ****
Paid by check on 1/3/2006 for $14,646

Desired Settlement
First and foremost, we just felt left out in the cold in regards to this issue. When we first called ****, he gave us the number of his service guy who took 5 months to get out to our home. Once they realized that we had Silver Line windows, they told us there was nothing they could do. We feel like there should be SOMETHING that they could do to stand behind the products that they sold. If nothing else, they could convince Silver Line to replace our defective windows at no cost since the issue is a defect, not a breakage or consumer issue. WE have $15,000 worth of embarrassing windows.

Business Response
see attachment

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We are working on a resolution, but nothing is finalized as of today. *** ***** is in negotiations with the manufacturer.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Doors - Installation, Doors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/25/2005Business started: 01/01/1980Business started locally: 01/01/1985
Type of Entity

Partnership

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Acri ( President)Mr. Charles Acri (President)
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service, Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Doors - Installation, Doors

Alternate Business Names
Acri Windows

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Factory to You Windows

3676 Hawthorne Trl

Rockwall, TX 75032-9209

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3676 Hawthorne Trl 

    Rockwall, TX 75032-9209

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Factory to You Windows is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 263-4369
  • (866) 484-5455
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Windows - Installation & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.