BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Clear View Windows and Doors

Phone: (214) 274-5864

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
06/26/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered doors/windows on 2/26/14. Windows installed 4/20/14 incorrectly. Still waiting on doors. Told will be fixed asap. stop returning calls.
David Spearman took deposit $6465.71 via personal check for 2 doors/17 windows 2/26/14. Said/in writing 4-6 weeks lead time. Windows showed up and sat on the side of my house for a wk and half till finally installed 4/20/14 incorrectly. I then was pressured into paying remaining for windows of $3542.00 via personal check by David and ***** the installer. David said 2wks for repair of windows that have fogged glass and ones that don't that weren't ordered and a broken latch. Still no repair. 2 doors ordered still aren't installed or delivered. Was told early May that doors will be in on 5/21/14 then on 5/21/14 was told 5/26/14. No contact with David since 5/21/14. Have called 3-4 times a day, everyday on his cell and work# plus left voice mails everytime. Left a mess on business facebook page and it was deleted. Sent message to his personal facebook page with no reply. He posted to his FB page 2 days before so it is active. There were also many weeks between start and now where there was no contact from David for weeks even after repeated calling by me.

Desired Settlement
I want the windows repaired and doors installed correctly now. if this is not done now I want deposit from doors back and my deposit for windows returned.

Business Response
I have spoken with **** and the windows that need to be fixed are being done either today or tomorrow. I told him I am waiting for an update on his doors and should have one today or tomorrow.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
His response was done 6/5, same day as "attempted" fix. Guys came out but not repaired fully due to not having all parts to complete job. As to the doors, I have not heard from David since 6/5 so the response of update today or tomorrow is again false. Today is 6/10. This again is evidence of constant NON-contact from this business.

01/27/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contracted with ***** to install patio door, pre-paid $1,200. After 5.5 weeks of follow up, ***** stopped returning calls or emails.
Contracted with ***** on 9/7 to install patio door in 2-3 weeks time on a Saturday. I prepaid $1,200 so ***** could order the door. *****'s follow up after contract was poor and cancelled two installations (10/5 and 10/19). after 5.5 weeks of follow up, ***** stopped answering my calls or emails. Last communication from ***** was on 10/17 when he promised to call back on 10/18 to setup a third installation time. After 10/18, I sent two additional emails (10/22 and 10/24) and called twice more but ***** did not answer or respond.

A 3 week job is now at 12+ weeks and I am out $1,200.

This is the first time I have had issues with a BBB certified company.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a full refund ($1,200) since I no longer trust ***** to recommend a door or perform any work or be in my house.

Business Response
We went to install the door on the day it was scheduled and no one was there. I have left phone messages but got no response. I am going to be refunding his deposit and will take the hit on the door since it has already been purchased.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have no record (email or phone messages) of ***** confirming a date for installation or following up. Once the deposit has been refunded I will walk away from this complaint.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Roof Repairs, Roofing Contractors, Glass - Repair, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Doors - Repair, Doors - Installation

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.