BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/03/2014

BAM Window Cleaning

(214) 578-5004363 Rose Garden Dr, McKinneyTX 75070-6530 Send email to BAM Window Cleaning

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/03/2014

BBB has determined that BAM Window Cleaning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for BAM Window Cleaning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on BAM Window Cleaning

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was quoted cost of cleaning my windows would be $200. When finished, bill $240. I called 3X requesting refund and told refund would be mailed.
I called BAM Window Cleaning, per recommendation of my Realtor. I was quoted $ 200, cleaning my house window's, inside and out, based on square footage of my house. Also was told it would take 1 1/2hrs. I actually questioned the time it would take but that was not a priority at the time. After it took 2 gentleman approx. 3 1/2hrs, I was presented a bill for $240. Date: Oct 16th. Following day, I called the gentleman I talked to and he said it was an error and he would put a refund check in the mail. After 14 days, I called again, and got a recording, left a detailed message. Approx 10 days ago I called again, spoke to a woman, told her WHY I was calling, another detailed exclamation and she said she would take care of it. As I type this, no refund. I got on BAM's website and see a senior discount is offered. I am a senior citizen (age 65) so at this point I would like to be offered a discount. I just don't understand why this is being ignored.

Desired Settlement
All I would like is to be issued the $40. refund I was promised + the senior discount I was not offered initially.

Business Response
Mrs. ******** is right and she should not have been neglected. I delivered the refund check at 7:00 on 11-20 for the $40+ tax.
This error happened to occur during a perfect storm for us of moving our residence, and our business. During this time our bank account showed up on a compromised list and it took a while to have new checks to refund the overcharge.
I should have done a better job of communicating with mrs. ******** during an extremely busy time and for that I am sorry. As to the senior discount, mrs. ******** got a quote over the phone and without mention of a senior discount, we can't be expected to know if it applies.
-*******,
BAM Window Cleaning

Industry Comparison| Chart

Window Cleaning, Post-Construction Clean Up, Window Shades - Cleaning & Repair, Pressure Washing, Venetian Blinds - Repair & Cleaning, Christmas Lights & Decorations, Painting Contractors, Paint Removing, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/24/2007Business started: 05/08/2006Business started locally: 04/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Peery (Owner)
Business Category

Window Cleaning, Post-Construction Clean Up, Window Shades - Cleaning & Repair, Pressure Washing, Venetian Blinds - Repair & Cleaning, Christmas Lights & Decorations, Painting Contractors, Paint Removing, Gutters & Downspouts

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BAM Window Cleaning

363 Rose Garden Dr

McKinney, TX 75070-6530

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 363 Rose Garden Dr 

    McKinney, TX 75070-6530

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BAM Window Cleaning is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Window Cleaning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.