BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2012

CKB Products

Phone: (888) 252-2897Fax: (817) 887-1924

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
12/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Material Ordered / Not received and not processed at supplier
Ordered material and paid extra for Same / Next day processing. Paid via PayPal. Money transferred same day and CKB had the funds. Called to inquire about why order not received as of 12/8. No answer on phone. Received Email from "Owner" stating that it was a customer error even though we have receipt. ************ (Owner they claim) would not call but continued to email and stated that they have a problem with PayPal and CKB Products but would do nothing to resolve this problem for us other than process this order now. We are about to loose up to $2000 in orders due to their problem with PayPal as stated after we told them exactly what we did and was acknowledged that the order was done right. Poor Customer service and refuses to accept any fault that they did not process our order. Nor did he offer anything to compensate such as refunds or expedited shipping. As such again we are going to loose a lot of money due to CKB's lack of processing even after they received our payment on 11/30 ( as we have proof from paypal ). Had CKB even apologized for this error would have been acceptable but to claim it is our fault when we have processed MANY orders from this company in the past is utter lack of respect for customers Large and Small. As small business owners we can not afford to throw away $2000 in sales due to an error on their part, but then to be told that we are S**T out of luck is disgraceful.

Desired Settlement
Acknowledgement that this is a company issue instead of blaming others for the issues they have between them and PayPal. Reimbursement for the shipping and Next day processing fee that did not happen. We lost up to $2000....an appology and $25 is not a lot to ask from a large company that feels they can tell a small business that it is not their problem when it has been proven that it is.

Business Response
Buyer did not follow proper instructions clearly stated on the ordering page. This statement is clearly visible and in big bold red letters during the checkout process when "PayPal" is selected as the payment option. It says "You MUST complete the payment process and be returned to this website for your order to be properly recorded." Buyer did not complete the process as instructed causing the order to not be properly recorded.

I have attached a screen shot of the email I sent to the buyer about 5 minutes after being notified by the buyer of the problem with the order. Included in the email response is an explanation of what they did wrong, an apology, a solution moving forward and reassurance the order would ship the next day (which it did.) The order is arriving to the buyer less than 2 days after buyer made CKB aware of the issue.

CKB will not be offering any monetary compensation to this buyer when the problem could have been avoided just by following the same directions thousands of other buyers successfully follow each month. Further to that, less than 2 days after being made aware of this buyer's issue it has already been resolved. We provided quick shipping, lightning quick support and a speedy resolution to this issue, therefore no compensation is required.


12/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I resold ckb products batteries and I got several complaints on these batteries being defective.
First of all. I have re sold 25 packs of batteries for ckb (12-24 in each pack). I got several complaints back right away about the batteries being completely dead and faulty. I told ckb this and they agreed to refund the first 3 cases without having to ship back. I was happy with that at the time. Then I kept getting more and more complaints about the batteries turning out to be dead and useless. I told ckb once again about this. He agreed to refund 2 more cases without having to send the batteries back. The problem is I have 2 more cases on top of that complained. ( this is all in a 2-3 week time frame). Now CKB refuses to refund unless I have them all shipped back to them, and they will not pay back the shipping. I will have to pay. It costs anywhere from 7.00 usd-10.00 usd to ship these batteries back. here are the 2 orders I am complaining about now:
Delivery Address
*********************************************************
U
Shipping Method
United States Postal Service (Standard Post)
Products
1 x 9Volt Alkaline Batteries - Wholesale 12 Pack $1.91
1 x Shipping Insurance $0.25

Billing Information

Billing Address
****************************************************************
U
Payment Method
PayPal
Sub-Total: $2.16
United States Postal Service
(Standard Post): $7.12
Total: $9.28

Order History order# ******

10/24/2014

Delivery Address
***********************************************************
U
Shipping Method
United States Postal Service (Standard Post)
Products
1 x 9Volt Alkaline Batteries - Wholesale 12 Pack $1.91
1 x Shipping Insurance $0.25

Billing Information

Billing Address
****************************************************************
U
Payment Method
PayPal
Sub-Total: $2.16
United States Postal Service
(Standard Post): $7.12
Total: $9.28

Order History order# ******

10/26/2014

The main complaint here is that I am not paying to ship back batteries when this company is obviously selling faulty products to consumers. That is illegal and is protected under the "Consumer Protection Law".

So far I have had 7 complaints that I refunded via paypal. They paid for 5 of them so far. These 2 are what they now are refusing. (I also have pictures of measuring the voltage on these batteries)

I will also be taking this into small claims court and filing a court proceeding if this is not taken care of.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking $32.56 back on these orders because CKB told me I have to pay for shipping.

Business Response
This buyer has claimed that 7 orders shipped with defective product which accounts for more than 1/2 of the complaints we have received on the product despite selling hundreds of thousands of them.

Buyer has been issued a refund on 5 order without requiring the buyer to send the orders back to us. Given that the buyer continues to make complaints on the same product we are now requiring that they buyer send the batteries back before any further refunds will be given.

CKB Products Wholesale finds it very disturbing that this buyer has such a high complaint/refund rate on the same products many other sellers are having great success with. Now we must have the product back in our hands before we can process any refunds.

No further action can/will be taken unless the batteries are returned as allowed by law. Buyer has been given the opportunity to receive a full refund if the batteries are returned at his expense as per our terms and conditions.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Because they are selling faulty batteries to the public. I will not be responsible for shipping back these batteries unless shipping is covered based on the consumer protection law. If the compant has sold all that they claim with no complaints that something is obviously wrong with the product at this point in time otherwise that is a false statement. A court preceding will be filed and a complaint will be made here on the BBB site every time a customer complains about the same problem.

Final Business Response
A full refund has been offered if the buyer ships back the order. No further concessions will be offered.

12/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refund of shipping and item cost plus return shipping
Order Information Order Information

Order #******** Track Order
Order Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014 Order Total: $9.57
Delivery Address
D****************************************************************
U
Shipping Method
United States Postal Service (Standard Post)
Products
1 x 9Volt Alkaline Batteries - Wholesale 12 Pack $1.91
1 x Shipping Insurance $0.25

Billing Information

Billing Address
****************************************************************
U
Payment Method
PayPal
Sub-Total: $2.16
United States Postal Service
(Standard Post): $7.41
Total: $9.57

Order History

11/02/2014


This is the 9th complaint on the 9v 12 pack of batteries that CKB refuses to take responsibility for and is still deliberately selling faulty batteries to the public.

Here is the message from the buyer:

I installed a battery and the low bat indicator came on after a couple hours use. Then it died very quickly after that. I opened two new batteries and measured the voltage, one was 7.4v and the other was 6.8v . There is something wrong with these or they were stored too long in someplace too hot


These people only want to pay for something and get what they paid for.

Ckb gave them bad batteries and wants me to return the batteries at my own cost. Now how much sense is that?

I pay for the batteries and they're bad, then I pay to have it shipped back because they don't back up there products and in the end I just lost money from them and ultimately have no product.

Need I say more?

Thank you


Desired Settlement
seeking 12.86 or 12.86 plus shipping if they want the battery back.

Business Response
Buyer has been offered a full refund after sending the batteries back. No further concessions will be offered.

04/16/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Placed order Feb 26, 2014 never received info that they didn't have the bulk of it. Now wants to charge me restock fee.
On Feb 26, 2014 I placed a order for a small leather jacket and a doo rag. Order #XXXXXX which was charged to my credit card that day. I read instructions to say if you wanted customization send an email if not it would be sent blank. I didn't want it customized so I didn't send the email.
On March 6th when I still hadn't received the order I sent and inquiry email about my order. I get a response from Lynda saying it was being held up for customization. I replied to that email telling them I didn't want it customized but since it was already there they could put CAM on it. I got no response from that email so I presumed it was being sent.
On March 13 I again sent an email asking where my order was. I got a quick response from Lynda that said it was in customization waiting for my email...once again I told her I never requested customization originally. She asked me if I wanted to contunue to wait for customization or just send it and I told her to just send it. Lynda said that she would try to get it sent out that day and if not the following morning.
I called them today Mar 24, 2014 to check on it again. I talked with Lynda that questioned me on where I had sent the emails to because this was the first time she had heard of it. Besides being told once again that it has been waiting on customization all this time but they didn't have the leather jacket in a small all they had was a 3xl would I like that one instead. Now this is the first time I have heard anything of the kind that the merchandise I paid for back in February wasn't even in stock but the $2 doo rag was.
Now I realize that 5% restock fee is not much considering the whole order was only $36 but I got nothing shipped to me and was suppose to be happy about that. Plus end up paying way too much for shipping a $2 doo rag if they decided to drag this out another month, so I told her forget the whole thing and credit my charge card that's when she asked her manager Jason that told her I had to pay a restock fee. For what selling me something they didn't even have? It is still listed on their site as they have it today.

Desired Settlement
I want the product I ordered which they still to this day say they have on their website or a complete refund without restock fees. I want them to stop false advertising of products they don't have. This is two orders I have never received due them not having the merchandise as stated when ordered but took my money for it that day.

Business Response
This buyer has already been refunded for the order less $1.81 for cancellation as per our terms and conditions. Any canceled order has a cancellation fee of 5%. Buyer claims to have placed two orders that have been canceled but I can only find one.

All available remedy has been given already and no further action can be taken.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not get merchandize a month after paying for and then and only then was I informed that that didn't even have the jacket I ordered. But accordiing to their site they still have it and taking orders for it. On top of that if you didn't have the merchandise how can u charge me a 5% cancellation fee on the jacket that you didn't have. My jacket as you can see was $20.80 the doo rag was less than $2.00 and the rest was shipping which you never spent cause you never shipped anything.
Wholesale Leather Jacket
DL-111 $20.80



Share on facebook

Share on twitter

Share on email

Share on print

More Sharing Services

1









Bulk Discounts
Number Unit Price
Single Purchase -> $20.80
10 or more -> $17.38


Purchase Quantity:

Available Options:
Size: XXX-LargeSmall



Get a Shipping Estimate
Printer Friendly Page


Click to enlarge


Wholesale Leather Jacket.
Our leather jacket by The Dakota Leather Company is smooth, comfortable and affordable. This patchwork leather bomber jacket is made from genuine leather and affords style and function in one garment. Our wholesale leather bomber style jacket features two large front snap pockets and two zippered breast pockets, and added convenience in keeping up with your car keys or sunglasses. The snap closures at the wrists will keep the genuine leather sleeves tight so you keep warm! This leather jacket is fully lined with a polyester lining. There is a panel with snaps that hides the full length zipper. Be sure to check out this leather jacket as well as our motorcycle jackets, children's leather jackets, coats and chaps in our wholesale apparel category. A leather jacket or coat should be of good quality. The quality to price ratio on this item is extremely high providing great resale values and high perceived value making this wholesale leather jacket a great gift.

Sizing and Measurements
Small - Chest 48" Arm 23" Length 25"
Medium - Chest 52" Arm 24" Length 28" - Sold Out
Large - Chest 56" Arm 25" Length 28" - Sold Out
XLarge - Chest 56" Arm 26" Length 30" - Sold Out
2XLarge - Chest 60" Arm 27" Length 30" - Sold Out
3XLarge - Chest 61" Arm 27" Length 32"
4XLarge - Chest 62" Arm 27" Length 33" Sold Out
5XLarge - Chest 66" Arm 27" Length 33"Sold Out

Suggested retail price: $99.99
5.10 lbs each, Item DL-111

Note page as it was copied and pasted today...still don't have it right? FALSE ADVERTISEMENT

10/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ordered vest sixe XXL. web page does not list size descriptions are. Return and reshipping cot was more that the purchase.
I ordered a black denim motorcycle vest in size XXLarge. When the vest arrive it was too small. No where on their web page does it designate what they consider to be each size. When I called to exchange it I was told that I would have to pay shipping both for the returning package and to have the new vest shipped back to me. The cost of the vest was $21.74. The shipping on the original vest was $15.49. To return it was an additional $15.49 and to have them send me the correct size was $7.50 for a grand total of $60.22 for a $21.74.

Desired Settlement
Replace the vest of the wrong sixe with one of the correct size without having to pay extra shipping and handling.

Business Response
Buyer was given exchange instructions based on our exchange policy. Buyer is responsible for all shipping charges when no defects in the product exist.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Whesn I purchase an item of clotthing, knowing what size I wear I expect it to be of that size. When the size requested is not what was ordered I expect the company that I am doing business with to accept responsibility and make it right.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Wholesalers & Distributors, Product Sales - General, Internet Shopping

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.