BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Sosa Tree Service

Phone: (972) 590-8061

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
12/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
your driver aggressively passed ** at high speed on a two way residential street and almost hit a car head on, when confronted he used profanity
on November 19th at 6:40 pm, I was cut off at the corner of Beltline and shady grove by your driver in a service truck...when I honked at him, he stopped short and proceeded SLOWLY through the light and would not speed up to the speed limit. I passed *** and proceeeded home and when I turned onto Etain, he was behind me and I stopped at a STOP sign and he passed *** ran through the stop sign at high speed and was trying to race me in the opposite lane. he almosthit another car head on when passing *** I followed the truck to the Etain address and confronted the driver about his insame driving. he yelled, cursed and was verbally abusive.

this stupid driver did not have the sense to drive reasonably while having the company logo on the door...also he chose to "attack" a driver who happens to live just 4 doors down the street...not a very good neighbor!

I am an Architect and a Landscape Architect and I have frequent opportunities to select or reccomend tree services. After this encounter with your driver, I will NEVER recommend or select your company for tree services and I will do all that I can to make sure that EVERYONE that I know does not use your company!

Next time you want to drive in a aggressive and dangerous manner, make sure that you are not in a company truck.

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology from the driver and I think that your company should have driver training for all staff!

Business Response
Me and the guy we live in in the same neighborhood I personally think that guy he should not be driving he was parking on the on the shoulder the street when I decide bass him. Heat he is start screaming and fighting just because I decided to best him on he was he was Park on the street hey can you call me web baggie call me **** you he's the one apologize to me

11/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told that a tree that was being cut down would be removed and is stated on the job estimate. The tree was cut but the stump was not removed.
I received an estimate to have a tree cut down and removed on 10/8/2013. The quote was for $1,800. On 10/9/2013, the tree was cut down but the tree stump was never removed. I talked to Ronaldo Sosa and he assured me he would be back to finish the job the next day. He never showed up so I decided to call him. I called him on 10/21/2013 and he once again assured me the tree would be removed the same day. It is now 11/2/2013 and the stump still remains. I paid for the service on 10/9/2013 at 6:15PM in the amount of $1,800.

Desired Settlement
I would either like to have the tree stump removed as promised or a refund for not completing the job.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***************@gmail.com
I never told Stump going to be removed because it's under the house cut stump low this is close to the house so is no way to Cut low

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tree Service, Contractor - Commercial, Lawn & Tree Care, Contractors - General, Lawn Maintenance, Landscape Contractors - Commercial, Landscape Maintenance, Landscape Contractors

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.