BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/14/2013

Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair

Phone: (972) 296-8489Fax: (972) 780-02961605 N Hampton Rd, DesotoTX 75115-2303 Send email to Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/14/2013

BBB has determined that Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair's rating include:

  • 20 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service19
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (20)
01/07/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Problems include customer service issues, delivery of service due date issues, providing trustworthy services has also been an issue.
Completion time delays

My car (Acura TL, 2003) has been in the shop since 11/24, and it was diagnosed as having a transmission issue in which the viscosity level in the transmission went down from my neglect of skipping an annual service over the years that had led to sludge forming in the transmission that came close to cracking the transmission pipes in the system, according to the manager Rich. He recommended cleaning or rebuilding that was supposed to be done on 12/2.



So the day before, I called the manager to confirm about the service completion date of 12/1, and he confirmed that it **** be done the next day. So, the next morning, I returned my rental car that I had for 8 days (the car had a flat tire on 11/23 and got towed the next morning to check to see why the engine light was on), and my husband dropped me off at work that morning with the intent to get my car from the shop that day on 12/2. However, when I called Rich, and he told me that it wasn't ready yet and agreed to compensate for the car rental until the service was complete. He said it would be done the next day. Since then, it's been 9 days, and today is 12/11; the service is not yet complete. I have been calling every day to check on the status since 12/2 and also to confirm that I **** be reimbursed for the rental car; the answer has always been the same, "yes" to the reimbursement in the form of a discount and "not gonna happen today" on the service completion after hinting the day before that it **** be done the next day. The reasons for the delays included 3 workers being sick one day to having 3 transmissions to work on the same day.



Mechanical issues

11/25-6: Transmission issue-required rebuilding and cleaning to get the sludge out to be done by 12/2. The original completion date was 11/28.



12/7: Something is wrong with the electrical system. Specifically, it was the power control module. The manager quoted $600. I accused him of trying to compensate his loss for the rental car reimbursement, and he replied that is "appalling that I would say that." He also said that he **** not be able to warranty the transmission work without finishing the power control module work.



12/8: Since I need my car, I requested to move forward with the power control module and confirmed that the rental car fee **** be reimbursed. He confirmed that I **** get the rental fee back.



12/9: I called to check in on the status and confirm the pricing of the power control module, and he replied, "I can't say until it is done." When I heard that, I told him to not to start on the power module control work.



12/10: The owner was supposed to call the afternoon when he came in, but he never did.

12/11: I contacted Rich again, it's not done.
12/14: Brother of the owner David answered the phone. According to him, while there were 2 tickets of the jobs that completed today, mine was not one of them.

At 4pm, I called Rich and confirmed about the rental car, and he said that he is not sure about reimbursing me for the rental car.

Rich stated that it's a solenoid cylinder related electrical issue.

Desired Settlement
As it was confirmed every day by phone, pay back the rental car cost in the form of a discount without inflating the price.

Business Response
This problem has been resolved to everyone's satisfaction

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
UPDATES:

12/21:
a) received a notice of service completion, returned the rental car, and went to the shop to pick up my car.
b) drove the car for 1-2 miles or so and the Engine light and Traction Control Light (TLC) lit up.
c) went back to the shop to request to fix the issue. The lights were reset at the shop, and I drove out again.
d) drove the car for 1-2 miles or so and the Engine light and Traction Control light (TC) lit up again.
e) went back to the shop where the electrical testing was performed. It revealed that the solenoid cylinder disk was missing from the system.
f) waited for 2 hours and left the shop to get a rental car. The owner agreed to reimburse the rental fee.

12/23:
a) received a notice of service completion, returned the rental car, and visited the shop.
b) drove out for less than a mile and noticed that the side view mirror control failed to move both of the mirrors. However, the two warning lights no longer lit up.
c) requested to fix the issue. The reimbursement for the rental fee plus the toll fees (since the only reason to travel through the toll road during the Christmas break from my house to the city was to pick up the car.)was approved, so I left home with a rental car.

12/28:
a) verified that the car was test driven prior to visiting the shop, arrived and picked up the car.
b) did not notice any further mechanical issues. However, the driver seat, various parts of the interior, driving wheel and driver-side mat were covered in black, grease stains. However, the Valvoline paper mat cover was placed on top of the mat despite the apparent grease stains on the mat.

1/3:
a) replaced the donut tire at PepBoys.
b) running a diagnostic testing showed alignment issues.
c) paid $202.68 for the following work:
1. computerized wheel alignment
2. wheel balance and tire mounting
d) wondered if the alignment issue could have been fixed at the shop; this has not been confirmed. On the other hand, glad that no other issues were detected.

Overall, during the first 14 days of repair, the amount of $40 out of $62 per day rental fee was reimbursed. Subsequently, the terms of rental fee reimbursement in addition to the toll way fee reimbursement were honored and promptly paid on 12/21 and 12/28 by the shop. As of 1/7/2016, the repaired car runs smoothly, and I'm feeling pretty good that it's not giving me any more issues.

I agree that the problem was resolved to everyone's satisfaction as stated by the shop.







06/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Vehicle is doing exactly the same things that were wrong before supposed repairs were made. We asked them to fix anything to get it running, pd.bill.
We were told, by shop manager, ****, we had a leaking head gasket and a bad thermostat, which caused 1997 Ford F150 6 cylinder pick up to overheat. We told them to repair that and in addition to resurface the heads. They towed the truck to their shop in the second week of February. Work was completed on Feb. 25, 2014. We travel for our job and were not able to pay it in full and pick it up until May 5, 2014. Immediately the engine light came on a block from the shop. I returned and they said it was a problem with the fifth cylinoid misfiring, they reset the computer and it went off but didn't fix the problem. I left and got on the interstate made it two exits west and it overheated. Had to be towed to shop. Tow truck driver checked water level and said someone had put stop leak in the radiator. We never put or did the previous owners, my parents, add stop leak to the radiator. Returned the next day and was told there was no problem and it didn't do any of those things. Took it to another shop and was told most likely it was a cracked head but would need to take it all a part again to find out. We have replaced a battery, we replaced the front license plate holder that was broken off while at their shop and we have a tire that needs replaced as a result of additional negligence on their part. We also replaced the cylinoid core to try and correct the misfire, but to no avail. It is no better condition today as the day they picked it up in February. The total bill was $1714.10 in addition we have spent another $156.71 trying to make it drivable. That doesn't include the time and inconvenience this has cost us.

Desired Settlement
They have completely broken trust and we do not want them to touch our vehicle. I would like a refund in the full amount and the additional cost we have incurred. Their shop manager, Rich, lied on a number of occasions and unless this can be resolved in a timely manner, further litigation will be pending.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****/GM-CEO
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
We are certainly very concerned that you are having additional problems with your truck. The work you had done here came with a one year warranty, which we intend to honor. It is impossible for me to make any type of offer without inspecting the vehicle. It sounds to me like it is no longer overheating? The tow truck is not an expert mechanic, so him saying it looks like there is stop leak in the radiator, does not mean that any was in there. It is an older truck and depending on how long the original antifreeze was in there it could have started some corrosion on the walls of the radiator. It may have just looked brown or something like that. I would not put any stock in that comment at all. He's a driver not a mechanic. Another shop saying it could have a head problem they would have to inspect, is a legitimate comment. But, they are probably wrong. You just had head work done. And, you have a warranty on it. Misfires can be caused by a lot of different things. We need to inspect it to find out the reason. It doesn't sound to me that it is overheating any more? Although I am told your water pump was leaking which you declined service for. I understand money may be an issue with the cost of the repair, since we got you financing for the first repair with **** over at Title Max. If it requires a few more parts to get it fixed and some additional money maybe **** can help out again. We just have to get to the bottom of what is really wrong with the truck. Please contact me **** *****, to make arrangements to bring the vehicle in. XXX-XXX-XXXX

06/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
An improper installation of the transmission has rendered this car inoperable. They patched this car after 4 times of taking it back to them!
After getting my car repaired at Allstate two years ago, the transmission went out again. After taking it to a new shop, the company which is reputable says that we should sue this company because they can't install the new transmission because the previous repair shop omitted bolts, there are missing pieces so they are having a hard time putting the new transmission in the car. They also stated that they incorrectly connected the transmission to the engine so they are chasing parts to piece the BMW back together. This was the worst decision ever to take our car to this place. When we picked the car up in December of 2010, we documented and still have all of the paperwork where the car was still working improperly. For example, it stopped on us 3 times before they patched the car just to get rid of us. We knew that it was still too soon for this car to break again after we just spent (including our extended warranty) over $3100 with this company. This is a total ripoff and as hard workers, we want something done. It is a travesty that people have to deal with this nonsense. We called to speak with the repair shop manager and he was extremely rude. We want to find out exactly who repaired this car and what happened during the process. In the meantime, we are taking legal action so that we can recoup our money from an unjust repair bill that messed our car up even worse. At this time, the company that is working on the car is preparing paperwork because they stated that we should file a civil suit against this company!

Desired Settlement
We want to be refunded for the amount of money that we paid so that we can send our BMW to a specialist to have the car repaired correctly. This is the only company that has worked on our transmission. I am a principal and don't do repairs so no one else in the history of my car has touched my transmission besides this company and it was the mistake of my LIFE!

Consumer's Final Response
I filed a complaint on Allstate Transmissions. Yesterday we finally sat down and worked it out. Please tell me if it is possible to withdraw this complaint. We do not want to post anything negative about this company any longer. At first, they were not willing to work with us but then we resolved the issue. The case number is XXXXXXXX. If not, please let me know the process for modifying the complaint. I do not wish to send them this information.

Thanks,

11/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repaired ecu in 2003 BMW M3, was told by Allstate that it's not communicating with tranny. Told to send to BMW for tranny but was working before.
I brought my BMW M3 to these guys for a simple camshaft position sensor ( told they will have it ready in a day) then they told me they blew another sensor was never told what sensor( told another 2 days) took them about a month to get the sensor I kept getting told they were receiving the wrong sensor then was told my ecu needed to be repaired on that I was told for a week auto ecm never picked it up to repair it and in the end paid 961.63$ during all this it took them 2 months and a half and was never fixed rite car wasn't running had to pay to get my car out and had to get it towed back home, will never come here again, would not recommend them to anybody and they are refusing me a refund for work that wasn't done rite, rich is telling me he doesn't have to do anything worse place I have never been thru this; rich kept giving me empty promises every single day for those 2 and 1/2 months I kept getting its going to be done and still isn't done. Rich told me to take it to BMW but BMW told me they don't work on BMW's older than 10 yrs old that he should be able to program it, he even said that it's not downloading its software correctly and I keep having to take my ecu to get rebuilt myself because he says he's not a carrier to drop off the part and has me waiting when he should be getting it fixed

Desired Settlement
I just want a refund to purchase a new ecu, to replace current one.

Business Response
Not a very accurate assessment of what happened at all.
Your old computer was rebuilt by a vendor that we use. It has been rechecked now a couple of times and no problem has been found with it. In our opinion your car still has other electrical issues that need to be addressed.
I spoke with Mike at the service department of BMW of Arlington today. He says they have no problem working on a 2003 BMW. My suggestion is the car go to him for an evaluation and electrical diagnostic check. After they have completed their check on the vehicle then we can discuss further what needs to be done.
Take the car out of the shop that you took it too in Garland. They can't seem to find the problem.
We can not issue a refund at this time. There was damage in your computer that is why it needed to be rebuilt. And I am sure you remember at the time, cost was major factor with you. A new computer was much more expensive. If we continue to work together I am sure we can get to the final solution on your car. However it may take some more money on your part to get there. BMW's are complex luxury cars that sometimes can be very expensive to repair.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I use the warranty at allstate transmission three times; I used it and my car wouldn't start, the current shop told me the issue with my car is the ecm and that I need a new one and so I went ahead with it and now my car starts and runs fine with the new computer and auto ecu which supposedly repaired my old one just sautered it back together didn't change any boards that may cause the issues and that's not really reparing a computer as inner boards may be bad, I've wasted valuable time with allstate transmission and money ( attachment of email sent from current shop that actually repaired my car)

10/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was told that transmission needed to be replaced
Took car in because the gears weren't changing properly. The shop completed a diagnostic we were told that the transmission needed to be rebuilt. We've gas to take the car back 5 times and each time the shop comes up with a new issue to charge us for and our car is driving exactly the same way as when they supposedly fixes the transmission. We are close to 2500 spent and the car has the same problems. We are getting the run around and we are at 4-5 times since the first repair that we've had to take it back.

Today we were fx it's something completely different. I am req
Requesting a full refund so that our can can go to another shop.

Desired Settlement
Refund

Business Response
We can certainly empathize with the customer, understanding the frustration that a vehicle can sometimes bring you. This car has 188,586 miles on it.With this kind of mileage, it is very common for different parts on the car to fail at any time. We originally replaced the transmission and we issued a warranty for this work. The second time here we performed some warranty work no charge. The third time it was here we performed some free electrical work not related to the original work at no charge. The fourth time we saw the vehicle it needed an alternator. We charged the customer for this and issued a warranty. The fifth time it was here the vehicle had some additional electrical problems (short in the wiring harness) not related to any of the repairs done to this point and we performed these at no additional charge. To our knowledge the transmission is working and performing as it should at this point. There is absolutely no reason to issue any kind of a refund. Again we understand the frustration. We are here to help and serve but their is only so much free work we can perform. A Free transmission is totally out of the question. Which is what the customer would get if we agreed to her request of a refund.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There is no verbiage in the response field. the company has not provided a resolution. In addition the owner refuses to return our calls per his office manager Rich

08/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Allstate Transmissions did work on my car and the repairs did not fix the problem, and now they wont give me a refund.
I went to Allstate Transmissions in Desoto TX to get work done on my vehicle to get the check engine light turned off. I talk to a mechanic named Rich and I told him about my problem with my vehicle. He quoted me 1266.68 and that the o2 sensors needed to be replaced.the work that would be done would fix the problem according to Rich. I paid the amount with my bank card thinking and was under the impression that the problem was fixed Upon driving my car after the work was completed the check engine light came back on. I took the car back and they just reset the sensors claiming it was because I had changed the battery. Later that same week the light came back on a 2nd time. I took it back again and then rich told me that another part was needed to fix the problem a part that cost 974$.When asked about a refund Rich said no, and they have no diagnostic paperwork for the day I went to get it checked out.

Desired Settlement
A refund for the work the work that was done

Business Response
When this work was originally done it was explained to the customer that the vehicle had multiple problems. All four oxygen sensors were testing bad as well as the spark plugs. In addition to that the catalytic converter was very questionable. We suggested he could do the oxygen sensors and plugs first and see how it does or he should do it all at once, which was the best plan as far as the repair goes. But, financially the customer was hoping to buy some time by replacing the oxygen sensors and plugs first then the Catalytic converter later. Which is where we are at now, the Converter needs to be replaced, and the extra money needs to be spent to get it done. The customers wife was not here for any of those conversations and she is the one that generated this complaint. She has refused to listen to any kind of reason to this point. We will offer a $100 discount on the replacement of the Catalytic Converter that we had quoted. I may add that the vehicle had 143,321 miles on it and all the parts being replaced were original (never been replaced)These things happen, these particular parts do not last forever.

Consumer Response
In response to Allstate Transmission offer I hereby decline the offer as not being valid and true. I have further proof that my mom contacted Allstate transmission to get a quote price to repair the catalytic converter and was told by Rick that " it probably was not the catalytic converter and that you should bring the vehicle to them and it was probably the oxygenated sensor and it would be less expensive than replacing the catalytic converter". This was told before ever seeing the car

Supposedly a diagnostic test was completed which was confirmed by Rick that it was the sensor. We were never given a copy of the said diagnostic test which leads us to believe that no diagnostic test was completed and but Rick on his own accord replaced a part that did not need to be replaced. In Rick's response he mentioned the mileage, but if a diagnostic test had been completed and had shown the problem what did the mileage have to do with it? His offer is unacceptable and if need be we will seek legal assistance. Allstate Transmission complaints should be posted on the Better Business Bureau website to avoid future potential problem for customers.

Respectably yours,



Payton ***** *****

07/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid to have my transmission to be rebiut. I picked it up on 5/29/15 and before I got a mile down the road noticed that it was fixed completely.
Transmission was not fixed right and when I called manager and told him what it was doing he kept giving me excuses. I told him the fluid level was about two inches above the full mark and he replied that over full wouldn't cause a problem. I told him I didn't believe anyone test drove the vehicle because the problem was so noticeable. They didn't check fluid level like he said they did because trans was overfill, power steering level was low. My windshield was so dirty when i picked it up. I called before bringing it back to them and told them o needed a ride back to work because their website says that they will give you a ride. I sat in the waiting room for over two hours waiting to get a ride or the car. The repair and the customer service was horrible. The owners refused to talk to me about the problem. They kept referring r back to the service manager.

Desired Settlement
I would like. Refund because I have lost work time and gained stress through all of this. If not a full refund I believe partial labor or all labor charges returned. It wouldn't have gotten this far if owner would have talked with me. I asked and the owner told me o had to talk with the service manager.

Business Response
There was nothing wrong with the work that was done. We rechecked it once and the transmission repair that we did was good. She had an engine performance issue that she did not want us to look at. She mentioned the power steering fluid being low, that was due to a leak she has. We had a recommendation for that but she declined the repair. As far as the window being dirty, she did take three weeks to pick up the car after the work was complete and it rained many of those days. So everyone that owns a car had dirty windshields that week. We could have washed her car, but we don't have a car wash here on the premises. I apologize for that.

If the customer still feels that the transmission is not right we will gladly recheck it again. She has a warranty and we will honor it exactly as contracted.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I left the shop for the second time with my car, it was still throwing transmission codes. I took the car straight to Waxahachie Ford and had them take a look at the car. The car had a small misfire, but that has been fixed and the issue with the transmission is still the same. When I picked the car up from Waxahachie Ford. There is a TCC code that keeps popping up. The transmission was not fixed correctly and for the money that was spent on it, it should have been fixed. Rick, the manager should have driven the car since he says he knows what he is talking about and he would have felt the transmission kicking in first, second and sometimes third gear. I would be okay if the company would pay for my time of taking it to them and picking it up from them and fix the transmission like it should have been fixed when I paid them $2000. I was told by Rick that they don't just put rebuilt transmissions in, that I had to pay them to rebuild the transmission. I could have purchased new transmission cheaper than what they charged me to rebuild the one in the car. I believe there is a lot of fraud going on at this business because if the owners cared about any of their customers, they would have contacted me. To this day, I still have not received a call from the Owner and its not like they are a corporation where the Owner is some big wig where he doesn't have time for one customer. The mother of the Owner sits in her office and refers everyone to Rick the manager. Very poor customer service all around when it comes to this company. I will need a rental car, a ride to and from the shop and my car fixed the way it should be for $2000. I shouldn't have had any issues with this rebuild.

Final Business Response
We are very sorry that you appear to be having some problems with your transmission. We of course will take care of them, as stated in your warranty. You have a warranty against any defects in material or workmanship. The warranty does not provide rental car service. We can recommend a place to you if needed that will give you a great discount. If you call in advance and let our manager know when you are coming, we should be able to provide you with a ride, either home or to the rental place. Happy that the Ford dealer was able to take care of the misfires on your vehicle that we had pointed out.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called the last time I took the car back and was told by Rich that he would provide me a ride back to my job, but when I got there he refused to do that. Even though the transmission light was flashing Rich denied that it was. This company doesn't want to resolve the problem. If I took it back to them, they would deny that it had a problem even though you can soooo obviously feel the issue with the transmission. If this company was interested in solving the issue, they would have done it when I was there the second time, but all they wanted to say is that the misfire was causing the transmission issue, when it never was. If this company would have done a test drive on this vehicle when they put the transmission in, they would have seen that they did not fix it correctly. They charged me for a rebuild of my transmission and instead of replacing parts that should have been replaced they tried to screw me by just saying my car was ready, take my money and that's that. I called not even 30 minutes after leaving the place of business when first getting the car back and told Rich the issue and he denied anything was wrong. I took it back like he asked me too and again denied that the transmission has an issue. The TCC sensor should have been replaced, but they stole my money and refuse to take responsibility of the it. If I knew they would fix the car, I would take it to them, but I can and will not waste any time with Rich. Rich is not a professional. He is a crook, just what the owners of this company wants working for them.

06/22/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Vehicle had a transmission rebuilt with a warranty, soon after had another issue and it took 2 months to repair and repair was faulty.
Transmission was rebuilt with a warranty guaranteed. 3-5 months later the transmission blew a hole in the transfer case. It took them 4-5 weeks to work on it the second time and then they never test drove it and the transmission was leaking. It would not go above 2nd gear. It broke down three houses from my house once I got it home and decided to drive it back up there to be worked on for a third time. It has now been sitting in their parking lot for a minimum of one week without being worked on. The owner stated that he had not worked on it due to the fact that his lift was broken when I know for a fact that he had over three lifts available. I am highly dissatisfied with the level of service I have received. All I want is for them to fix the problem but I am being ignored and taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to ensure proper repairs without having to wait for them to start on my vehicle. If they cannot produce quality work in a timely manner, I would like my money back.

Business Response
Several false statements in this complaint. The repair was not faulty, and the transmission did not blow a hole in the transfer case. The customer was out mudding in his 4 wheel drive and because of the extreme conditions he put on his truck he damaged his own transfer case due to the way he was driving his vehicle. He also damaged the transmission during this act of extreme abuse. We fixed the transmission under warranty as a courtesy, not because of contract obligations. He abused it badly. The customer acknowledged this and bought a used transfer case on his own which we installed for him. This took him several weeks to get all the parts together for us to complete the job. This vehicle has other issues as well which the customer is well aware of. They need to be addressed and he said he ****. Even the best quality work can be ruined by abuse or by not replacing other worn parts on the vehicle that can totally ruin the original work. This customer has his vehicle at this point, with a working transmission. To expect free work and get it done fast when it was his fault it went out is a bit ridiculous.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Transmissions - Automobile, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/10/1988Business started: 01/01/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2011, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Cabaj (President)
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Cabent, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair

1605 N Hampton Rd

Desoto, TX 75115-2303

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1605 N Hampton Rd 

    Desoto, TX 75115-2303(972) 296-8489

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Transmissions - Automobile

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.