BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/14/2013

Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair

Phone: (972) 296-8489Fax: (972) 780-02961605 N Hampton Rd, DesotoTX 75115-2303 Send email to Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/14/2013

BBB has determined that Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service18
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (19)
06/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Vehicle is doing exactly the same things that were wrong before supposed repairs were made. We asked them to fix anything to get it running, pd.bill.
We were told, by shop manager, ****, we had a leaking head gasket and a bad thermostat, which caused 1997 Ford F150 6 cylinder pick up to overheat. We told them to repair that and in addition to resurface the heads. They towed the truck to their shop in the second week of February. Work was completed on Feb. 25, 2014. We travel for our job and were not able to pay it in full and pick it up until May 5, 2014. Immediately the engine light came on a block from the shop. I returned and they said it was a problem with the fifth cylinoid misfiring, they reset the computer and it went off but didn't fix the problem. I left and got on the interstate made it two exits west and it overheated. Had to be towed to shop. Tow truck driver checked water level and said someone had put stop leak in the radiator. We never put or did the previous owners, my parents, add stop leak to the radiator. Returned the next day and was told there was no problem and it didn't do any of those things. Took it to another shop and was told most likely it was a cracked head but would need to take it all a part again to find out. We have replaced a battery, we replaced the front license plate holder that was broken off while at their shop and we have a tire that needs replaced as a result of additional negligence on their part. We also replaced the cylinoid core to try and correct the misfire, but to no avail. It is no better condition today as the day they picked it up in February. The total bill was $1714.10 in addition we have spent another $156.71 trying to make it drivable. That doesn't include the time and inconvenience this has cost us.

Desired Settlement
They have completely broken trust and we do not want them to touch our vehicle. I would like a refund in the full amount and the additional cost we have incurred. Their shop manager, Rich, lied on a number of occasions and unless this can be resolved in a timely manner, further litigation will be pending.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****/GM-CEO
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
We are certainly very concerned that you are having additional problems with your truck. The work you had done here came with a one year warranty, which we intend to honor. It is impossible for me to make any type of offer without inspecting the vehicle. It sounds to me like it is no longer overheating? The tow truck is not an expert mechanic, so him saying it looks like there is stop leak in the radiator, does not mean that any was in there. It is an older truck and depending on how long the original antifreeze was in there it could have started some corrosion on the walls of the radiator. It may have just looked brown or something like that. I would not put any stock in that comment at all. He's a driver not a mechanic. Another shop saying it could have a head problem they would have to inspect, is a legitimate comment. But, they are probably wrong. You just had head work done. And, you have a warranty on it. Misfires can be caused by a lot of different things. We need to inspect it to find out the reason. It doesn't sound to me that it is overheating any more? Although I am told your water pump was leaking which you declined service for. I understand money may be an issue with the cost of the repair, since we got you financing for the first repair with **** over at Title Max. If it requires a few more parts to get it fixed and some additional money maybe **** can help out again. We just have to get to the bottom of what is really wrong with the truck. Please contact me **** *****, to make arrangements to bring the vehicle in. XXX-XXX-XXXX

06/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

An improper installation of the transmission has rendered this car inoperable. They patched this car after 4 times of taking it back to them!
After getting my car repaired at Allstate two years ago, the transmission went out again. After taking it to a new shop, the company which is reputable says that we should sue this company because they can't install the new transmission because the previous repair shop omitted bolts, there are missing pieces so they are having a hard time putting the new transmission in the car. They also stated that they incorrectly connected the transmission to the engine so they are chasing parts to piece the BMW back together. This was the worst decision ever to take our car to this place. When we picked the car up in December of 2010, we documented and still have all of the paperwork where the car was still working improperly. For example, it stopped on us 3 times before they patched the car just to get rid of us. We knew that it was still too soon for this car to break again after we just spent (including our extended warranty) over $3100 with this company. This is a total ripoff and as hard workers, we want something done. It is a travesty that people have to deal with this nonsense. We called to speak with the repair shop manager and he was extremely rude. We want to find out exactly who repaired this car and what happened during the process. In the meantime, we are taking legal action so that we can recoup our money from an unjust repair bill that messed our car up even worse. At this time, the company that is working on the car is preparing paperwork because they stated that we should file a civil suit against this company!

Desired Settlement
We want to be refunded for the amount of money that we paid so that we can send our BMW to a specialist to have the car repaired correctly. This is the only company that has worked on our transmission. I am a principal and don't do repairs so no one else in the history of my car has touched my transmission besides this company and it was the mistake of my LIFE!

Consumer's Final Response
I filed a complaint on Allstate Transmissions. Yesterday we finally sat down and worked it out. Please tell me if it is possible to withdraw this complaint. We do not want to post anything negative about this company any longer. At first, they were not willing to work with us but then we resolved the issue. The case number is XXXXXXXX. If not, please let me know the process for modifying the complaint. I do not wish to send them this information.


08/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Allstate Transmissions did work on my car and the repairs did not fix the problem, and now they wont give me a refund.
I went to Allstate Transmissions in Desoto TX to get work done on my vehicle to get the check engine light turned off. I talk to a mechanic named Rich and I told him about my problem with my vehicle. He quoted me 1266.68 and that the o2 sensors needed to be replaced.the work that would be done would fix the problem according to Rich. I paid the amount with my bank card thinking and was under the impression that the problem was fixed Upon driving my car after the work was completed the check engine light came back on. I took the car back and they just reset the sensors claiming it was because I had changed the battery. Later that same week the light came back on a 2nd time. I took it back again and then rich told me that another part was needed to fix the problem a part that cost 974$.When asked about a refund Rich said no, and they have no diagnostic paperwork for the day I went to get it checked out.

Desired Settlement
A refund for the work the work that was done

Business Response
When this work was originally done it was explained to the customer that the vehicle had multiple problems. All four oxygen sensors were testing bad as well as the spark plugs. In addition to that the catalytic converter was very questionable. We suggested he could do the oxygen sensors and plugs first and see how it does or he should do it all at once, which was the best plan as far as the repair goes. But, financially the customer was hoping to buy some time by replacing the oxygen sensors and plugs first then the Catalytic converter later. Which is where we are at now, the Converter needs to be replaced, and the extra money needs to be spent to get it done. The customers wife was not here for any of those conversations and she is the one that generated this complaint. She has refused to listen to any kind of reason to this point. We will offer a $100 discount on the replacement of the Catalytic Converter that we had quoted. I may add that the vehicle had 143,321 miles on it and all the parts being replaced were original (never been replaced)These things happen, these particular parts do not last forever.

Consumer Response
In response to Allstate Transmission offer I hereby decline the offer as not being valid and true. I have further proof that my mom contacted Allstate transmission to get a quote price to repair the catalytic converter and was told by Rick that " it probably was not the catalytic converter and that you should bring the vehicle to them and it was probably the oxygenated sensor and it would be less expensive than replacing the catalytic converter". This was told before ever seeing the car

Supposedly a diagnostic test was completed which was confirmed by Rick that it was the sensor. We were never given a copy of the said diagnostic test which leads us to believe that no diagnostic test was completed and but Rick on his own accord replaced a part that did not need to be replaced. In Rick's response he mentioned the mileage, but if a diagnostic test had been completed and had shown the problem what did the mileage have to do with it? His offer is unacceptable and if need be we will seek legal assistance. Allstate Transmission complaints should be posted on the Better Business Bureau website to avoid future potential problem for customers.

Respectably yours,

Payton ***** *****

07/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I paid to have my transmission to be rebiut. I picked it up on 5/29/15 and before I got a mile down the road noticed that it was fixed completely.
Transmission was not fixed right and when I called manager and told him what it was doing he kept giving me excuses. I told him the fluid level was about two inches above the full mark and he replied that over full wouldn't cause a problem. I told him I didn't believe anyone test drove the vehicle because the problem was so noticeable. They didn't check fluid level like he said they did because trans was overfill, power steering level was low. My windshield was so dirty when i picked it up. I called before bringing it back to them and told them o needed a ride back to work because their website says that they will give you a ride. I sat in the waiting room for over two hours waiting to get a ride or the car. The repair and the customer service was horrible. The owners refused to talk to me about the problem. They kept referring r back to the service manager.

Desired Settlement
I would like. Refund because I have lost work time and gained stress through all of this. If not a full refund I believe partial labor or all labor charges returned. It wouldn't have gotten this far if owner would have talked with me. I asked and the owner told me o had to talk with the service manager.

Business Response
There was nothing wrong with the work that was done. We rechecked it once and the transmission repair that we did was good. She had an engine performance issue that she did not want us to look at. She mentioned the power steering fluid being low, that was due to a leak she has. We had a recommendation for that but she declined the repair. As far as the window being dirty, she did take three weeks to pick up the car after the work was complete and it rained many of those days. So everyone that owns a car had dirty windshields that week. We could have washed her car, but we don't have a car wash here on the premises. I apologize for that.

If the customer still feels that the transmission is not right we will gladly recheck it again. She has a warranty and we will honor it exactly as contracted.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I left the shop for the second time with my car, it was still throwing transmission codes. I took the car straight to Waxahachie Ford and had them take a look at the car. The car had a small misfire, but that has been fixed and the issue with the transmission is still the same. When I picked the car up from Waxahachie Ford. There is a TCC code that keeps popping up. The transmission was not fixed correctly and for the money that was spent on it, it should have been fixed. Rick, the manager should have driven the car since he says he knows what he is talking about and he would have felt the transmission kicking in first, second and sometimes third gear. I would be okay if the company would pay for my time of taking it to them and picking it up from them and fix the transmission like it should have been fixed when I paid them $2000. I was told by Rick that they don't just put rebuilt transmissions in, that I had to pay them to rebuild the transmission. I could have purchased new transmission cheaper than what they charged me to rebuild the one in the car. I believe there is a lot of fraud going on at this business because if the owners cared about any of their customers, they would have contacted me. To this day, I still have not received a call from the Owner and its not like they are a corporation where the Owner is some big wig where he doesn't have time for one customer. The mother of the Owner sits in her office and refers everyone to Rick the manager. Very poor customer service all around when it comes to this company. I will need a rental car, a ride to and from the shop and my car fixed the way it should be for $2000. I shouldn't have had any issues with this rebuild.

Final Business Response
We are very sorry that you appear to be having some problems with your transmission. We of course will take care of them, as stated in your warranty. You have a warranty against any defects in material or workmanship. The warranty does not provide rental car service. We can recommend a place to you if needed that will give you a great discount. If you call in advance and let our manager know when you are coming, we should be able to provide you with a ride, either home or to the rental place. Happy that the Ford dealer was able to take care of the misfires on your vehicle that we had pointed out.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called the last time I took the car back and was told by Rich that he would provide me a ride back to my job, but when I got there he refused to do that. Even though the transmission light was flashing Rich denied that it was. This company doesn't want to resolve the problem. If I took it back to them, they would deny that it had a problem even though you can soooo obviously feel the issue with the transmission. If this company was interested in solving the issue, they would have done it when I was there the second time, but all they wanted to say is that the misfire was causing the transmission issue, when it never was. If this company would have done a test drive on this vehicle when they put the transmission in, they would have seen that they did not fix it correctly. They charged me for a rebuild of my transmission and instead of replacing parts that should have been replaced they tried to screw me by just saying my car was ready, take my money and that's that. I called not even 30 minutes after leaving the place of business when first getting the car back and told Rich the issue and he denied anything was wrong. I took it back like he asked me too and again denied that the transmission has an issue. The TCC sensor should have been replaced, but they stole my money and refuse to take responsibility of the it. If I knew they would fix the car, I would take it to them, but I can and will not waste any time with Rich. Rich is not a professional. He is a crook, just what the owners of this company wants working for them.

06/22/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Vehicle had a transmission rebuilt with a warranty, soon after had another issue and it took 2 months to repair and repair was faulty.
Transmission was rebuilt with a warranty guaranteed. 3-5 months later the transmission blew a hole in the transfer case. It took them 4-5 weeks to work on it the second time and then they never test drove it and the transmission was leaking. It would not go above 2nd gear. It broke down three houses from my house once I got it home and decided to drive it back up there to be worked on for a third time. It has now been sitting in their parking lot for a minimum of one week without being worked on. The owner stated that he had not worked on it due to the fact that his lift was broken when I know for a fact that he had over three lifts available. I am highly dissatisfied with the level of service I have received. All I want is for them to fix the problem but I am being ignored and taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to ensure proper repairs without having to wait for them to start on my vehicle. If they cannot produce quality work in a timely manner, I would like my money back.

Business Response
Several false statements in this complaint. The repair was not faulty, and the transmission did not blow a hole in the transfer case. The customer was out mudding in his 4 wheel drive and because of the extreme conditions he put on his truck he damaged his own transfer case due to the way he was driving his vehicle. He also damaged the transmission during this act of extreme abuse. We fixed the transmission under warranty as a courtesy, not because of contract obligations. He abused it badly. The customer acknowledged this and bought a used transfer case on his own which we installed for him. This took him several weeks to get all the parts together for us to complete the job. This vehicle has other issues as well which the customer is well aware of. They need to be addressed and he said he ****. Even the best quality work can be ruined by abuse or by not replacing other worn parts on the vehicle that can totally ruin the original work. This customer has his vehicle at this point, with a working transmission. To expect free work and get it done fast when it was his fault it went out is a bit ridiculous.

03/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I went in on 2/4/2015 after speaking with **** on the phone regarding my 2000 Chrysler 300M that had a spark plug that had broken in one of the cylinders. He promised to get it diagnosed and call me that day but did not. He called me on 2/5/2015 to advise the spark plug had broken off in the engine block and it would be $671 to repair due to 5hours of labor and a special tool that had to be purchased. My husband and I went up to the shop later that afternoon and spoke with a couple technicians who advised the spark plug was not broken off into the cylinder block but would need to be removed from the cylinder and the cylinder re-threaded and then my spark plug and coil that I brought in brand new could be installed. That was the first time I felt the information being provided to me was not correct. After speaking with the technicians we felt ok with proceeding so I advised to go ahead with the repair. He advised me that it would be completed on 2/6/2015 in the afternoon so we stopped by again to check progress and was told first by **** that the technician had started only to find out minutes later he had not and we had another conversation with **** and he assured us the repairs would be completed and that all spark plugs would be checked to ensure there were no other issues. At about 4:00pm on 2/6/2015 he called to say the car was completed. I paid him the $671.51 and drove away only to have the car cut off on me not even a mile away, the car cut off at least 5times and the check engine light came on, still I hadn't driven over a mile. Before I took my car in to this shop there was not issues with it cutting off so I called and Rich told me to bring it back which I did, *** the technician hooked up the car to see what would come up and it said the car was misfiring. I took the car in to repair a cylinder and was told all cylinders and spark plugs would be checked with that service so why would I leave and have a misfire and my car cutting off. *** advised for me to get new spark plugs for the car and he would replace them to see if that resolved the problem. I received a call from Rich on 2/7/2015 stating I would be looking at paying for an additional hour of labor after i just paid for 5 for my car to be in worse condition than it was. I told him that was absurd and that there was no way I would give him any additional money. Then he went on to say that his technician had no right talking to me about my car. How does that make sense that the person who fixed my car was not authorized to speak with me about it. I asked for a refund since his company did not fix my car but instead made it worse. This is unacceptable and if he had truly cared about my satisfaction as a customer he would have done the repair properly and ensured that I was happy and he did not but instead let me leave with my car cutting off and smoke coming from the tailpipe and it was not doing that before I took it in either.

Desired Settlement

Business Response
Customer states that the car is cutting off and smoke is coming from the tail pipe and it was not doing that before they took it in.

The vehicle was towed to us, not running at all. Someone else had tried to change the spark plugs and had broken one of the plugs off in the only place one can be broken off. When we asked why they were changing the plugs in the first place they said it was only for maintenance purposes. So we contracted to remove the broken plug which is not an easy task. We also contracted to recheck the plugs they had bought and put in. We quoted a price that we would do this for and were given the authorization to do so for that price. The task was completed and the car started up and ran after this was done. At this point we had not checked the vehicle any further.

After the customer took back possession of the vehicle some misfiring did take place. Our service manager did offer to recheck the vehicle, however the customer did not want this done. She insisted that we must have done something wrong on the repair. We will once again offer to recheck the work and find out what the real problem is. We feel there was probably more wrong with vehicle then what was told to us when it came in originally. But, many things can cause a misfire so it needs to be checked. We will not offer a refund on the work that was performed at this time. We got the plug out that was broken and rechecked the plugs they supplied. We supplied only one of the plugs. One of the plugs they had given us was not a good plug so we put in another.

We will recheck the work at no charge. And we will offer one hour of free diagnostic time to find the real problem.

This repair was not done incorrectly, nor did we cuase any further damage. We did not overcharge for the work, nor were we dishonest with them in any way.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business refused to check my car when I left it there overnight and wanted me to pay additional labor. Any business that cares about a customer who leaves with a problem and returns 15 minutes later would have honored their work and warranty and checked/repaired my car. Instead they tried to get more money out of me and that's when I said just give me my keys I refused to pay any additional money. At this point after all the lies I don't trust them touching my car again honestly.

Final Business Response
Customers assumption and statement that we did could not have rechecked the plugs she supplied, because if we had the vehicle could not be misfiring due to having new plugs and coils that she supplied; is totally false. In the first place MANY things on a car can cause a misfire. Secondly we did recheck her plugs that she supplied. The coils were installed by someone else.

This vehicle has over 150,000 miles on it, so many things could be wrong. We offered one free hour of time to get to the bottom of this. I can extend that offer to two. By not accepting I think the customer is just afraid of the truth here. Her agenda here has not been the truth.

Let's get the vehicle in here and get to the bottom of this once and for all.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

03/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Allstate Transmissions & auto repair
On November 2013 my wife and I were having issues with our 2004 Saturn Ion transmission, she called Allstate transmission and **** told her to bring it in for a repair. Once we brought it in, they said it should take a few days to fix, a few days turned into almost 3 months. We paid them $3000 and they gave us a 2 year warrany on the car. A year later on November 28, 2014 the transmission went back out, we taken it back to allstate and today it's January 30, 2015 and it's still sitting in their shop. The car still isn't fixed, they will not give us our money back or compensate us with a rental or a decent loaner car. The loaner car they tried to give us was tore down, the inspection sticker was out and also the break light was out, when I let it be known they didnt show any concern and I was concerned about getting pulled over in that loaner so i passed on it.I have been spending lots of money on a rental car because they keep lying saying it will be fixed this week then tell us they keep shipping out the wrong repair parts, this is every week. They lie and tell us they will call to keep us updated but never a call, I thought **** was better but he's just as worse as ***** I told Rich i wanted our money back and he told me no and that i was digging myself a deeper hole. It was a threat.The customer service is horrible, Rich said a rental car was out the question since the car was in warranty. The business need to be stopped, Please!!

Desired Settlement
I want them to hurry up and fix it right or give us our money back and also compensate us for the inconvience. Also we want our money back for the rental car.

Business Response
This car was fixed and returned to the customer before we even got this complaint issue in the mail. Case is resolved.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Transmissions - Automobile, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Air Conditioning

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/10/1988Business started: 01/01/1983
Type of Entity


Incorporated: February 2011, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Cabaj (President)
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Cabent, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair

1605 N Hampton Rd

Desoto, TX 75115-2303

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1605 N Hampton Rd 

    Desoto, TX 75115-2303(972) 296-8489

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Transmissions - Automobile


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.