BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Exclusive Vacations, LLC

Phone: (214) 810-5495

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service12
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints20

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (20)BBB Closure Definitions
02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
they never sent me or my wife the contect then we could never get any one on phone and still cant. They will not call back , will not andeser
Date was 2-26-2013 boise idaho they cash check we never recevied any thing at all no one will do any thing

Desired Settlement
my wife and i would like all money to be returned

Business Response
We at Exclusive Vacations have employees standing bye at our corporate office to assist our customers with anything they need. We have not received any phone call from Mr. or Mrs. ***** to address there complaint.

02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had a contract with Exclusive Vacations on May 8, 2013 which we have been attempting to cancel.
On May 8, 2013 Exclusive Vacations representatives insisted all documents be signed in black or blue ink and did not provide any copy of the contract to us at that time. We have been trying to cancel the Exclusive Vacations Contract from a couple of days after we signed documents and learned they misrepresented many material facts and had not provided a copy of the contract which was the only document that contained cancellation terms. If they had provided us a copy of the contract on May 8th we would have immediately been able to send official cancellation earlier as stated there in. Instead, we provided timely written cancellation notice per contract exhibit A, item 1 A after ****** ******* e-mailed us our contract on July 12, 2013; contract was unsigned by the seller. Exclusive Vacations contacted us about taking our Florida timeshare . At the May 8 meeting their representatives told us there was a class action lawsuit and buyback of our Silver Lake Timeshare. When we said we knew nothing about that, they went back to their computer and informed us the class action participants had until December 2012 to respond. Exclusive Vacations said they would give us $15,400 for our Silver Lake timeshare in trade on a Texas timeshare and reduce annual maintenance fees. Furthermore they told us that we could convert to a points system receiving 26,400 points annually of which 9,300 points or less would get one weeks stay at any RCI property in the world. They told us that points could be easily converted to air miles with major airlines, ship cruises, hotels, car rentals and other vacation services. When we could not find support for the class action lawsuit against Silver Lake and read numerous complaints about the point system, we called the left numerous phone messages with the numbers provided to us in our attempt to cancel the contract. NO CALLS were returned. Because no calls were returned, we contacted the credit card company and told them we believe we are victims of a scam and disputed the credit card bill. We eventually caught up with *******. who was party to the May 8th transactions and told him we wanted to cancel and were disappointed that neither ********* (our primary contact) or he returned our phone calls. ***** said ********* no longer worked for Exclusive Vacations and he would have someone call us back. NO ONE EVER DID!! After numerous more unreturned calls, we eventually received a call from ********* who said he was going to help us but never called back. Eventually we contacted ***** ******** (CEO) and explained the situation stating we had been trying to cancel the contract since shortly after the May 8 meeting. He said he would see if the timeshare had been deeded, wanted to make us happy, and would call us back the next day. He never called us back or returned our calls to him. Finally, on the evening of July 12, 2013, ***** e-mailed us a copy of the documents which included the contract that was still unsigned by the seller and had not been provided to us on May 8. Upon seeing the cancellation terms, we immediately sent timely written notice of cancellation to the address provided via registered, return receipt mail. Receipt was returned and signed by an Exclusive Vacations representative. Several weeks later we received a copy of the deed, dated July 21, 2013. We contacted the credit card company many times and disputed the $9,999 charge. The credit card document I signed is a different account number and the other card number was never authorized by me to the bank and they should not charge the $9,999 to a different credit card number that what was signed for.

Desired Settlement
We are asking to have the contract cancelled as well as all obligations with Barclays Bank Credit card and any other parties.

Business Response
Mr.****** got exactly what he purchased and had 7 days to cancel this contract, he did not do so, and wanted to cancel several months after the purchase. It was to late and the property and his account had already been set up and closed on so there was no way we could cancel at the time. Are company has talked with him many times and have told him this and all he does is yell and is very rude, I expressed to my employees to not talk with him if he was going to be this way towards us. He had buyers remorse and is taking it out negatively on our company when we have done nothing wrong and fulfilled our obligations.

12/31/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We "sold" our time share unit on March 11, 2013. We have had no verification that the sale was finialized.
We purchased a time share unit at Spinnaker Resorts, Palace View in Branson, MO on May 2, 2001. We have enjoyed using the investment that we made numerous times. We were invited to attend a session sponsered by Exclusive Vacations of Waxahachie, TX on March 11, 2013 during which time we were given an opportunity to "sell" the timeshare unit. We paid $3,205 (buyback) and $395 (trade in cost) to Exclusive Vacations located in Waxahachie, TX. We also received a copy of Timeshare Transfer Agreement for Timeshare Wholesalers of Pigion Forge, LLC., located in Sevierville, TN. I have contacted the TN organization and faxed them the paperwork for the transaction. So far I have not received any confirmation from them that they have knowledge of the issue. I also contacted the Spinnaker Home Office in South Carolina and they have no record of a sale made of our unit.
I have attempted to call Exclusive Vacations several times but never get to speak to an individual. I would appreciate any help that you may have to offer to confirm that the transaction was legitimate.

Desired Settlement
If the transaction was legitimate, we would appreciate confirmation from the appropriate organizations that the action has been completed. Those organizations being Exclusive Vacations in Texas and Timeshare Wholesalers of Pigeon Forge, in TN. If this was not a legitimate transaction, we would like to have The $3600 returned to us and the time share returned to our name.

Business' Initial Response
We never purchased this timeshare and her contracts clearly state timeshare transfer agreement and we were thr broker on the deal. Timeshare Wholesalers is who she signed the contracts with to transfer the deed out of her name.

Consumer's Final Response
My original complaint was filed on June 14, 2013. I have been able to get in contact with Timeshare Wholesalers of Pigeon Forge, LLC located in Sevierville, TN. I was informed by them that they no longer have any contact with Exclusive Vacations LLC of Waxahachie, TX and would like to be assured that they are not part of the complaint in my original report. Therefore, my situation is with Exclusive Vacations only. Please verify that this will be clarified. I have tried calling Exclusive Vacations several times and I have not been able to speak to an individual. Timeshare Wholesalers of Pigeon Forge would appreciate the fact that the complaint is not with them.

Thank you.

******** ******
E-mail: ***********@comcast.net

Business Response
We never purchased this timeshare and her contracts clearly state timeshare transfer agreement and we were thr broker on the deal. Timeshare Wholesalers is who she signed the contracts with to transfer the deed out of her name.

12/31/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Representatives indicated the company would buy our previous time share. Instead, they referred us to a company to help get out of our old time share
Prior to Wednesday April 3, a representative from Exclusive Vacations called my wife to invite us to a dinner in Towson, MD to discuss RCI product updates. My wife was under the impression that they represented RCI directly rather than being a separate company. We realized they were a separate company when we were greeted. Still, we spoke with them.

They were offering a product that would allow us to get a better deal with RCI points. They implied they would buy our time share that was affiliated with RCI points. They asked specifically about the balance remaining on our loan to pay off the other time share as if that mattered to them. My wife and I both had the impression that they planned to purchase our time share as we discussed it that evening. We asked repeatedly about the old time share. Perhaps they said they would help to take care of it rather than buy it but we were left with the distinct impression they would buy it.

The only page regarding the old time share that we were asked to sign in completing the purchase of their time share for $17,400 did not indicate to our understanding how it would be handled. The last page of information said something about credit repair. If we had noticed that information that evening, we would have walked away. If we had realized that they were going to refer us to a firm that helps people to get out of time share contracts, we would have walked away. We have owned time shares for more than a decade and taken some and walked away form others. We did not understand the value they saw in our old time share but agreed to the purchase that evening assuming our old time share would be purchased rather than setting us up to exit a contract we had otherwise intended fully to honor.

We received no communication about our old time share until we called in mid-May as it seemed to have been a long time. Within a day after I called, I received an email from the company that helps individuals get out of time share agreements. (In the original paperwork it mentions confidentiality so I am not sure if I can mention the company's name directly.) We received an email on May 16 and a phone follow-up in short order. When I spoke with **** ***** on May 20 and realized what we were being asked to do, my wife and I decided to take this back to Exclusive Vacations.

It began with a phone call to ********* ******* (XXX-XXX-XXXX) on May 21. We spent most of the evening of April 3 talking with Ms. ******** After I left one message, she called me back, and I expressed some concern. I left a message for her on May 22 after speaking with my wife about the issue, and said we were looking for a way to get out. At that point, I received a return call from ******* ****** (I never got a spelling of her name but her number is XXX-XXX-XXXX) at Exclusive Vacations corporate office. I exchanged voice mails with her from May 23-May 31. On May 31, I spoke with her and expressed our concern about having been mislead. She indicated that there were no options after six days. She said she would call the owner of Exclusive Vacations that evening and get back to me. It is now June 6 and I have had no further contact with her. She had been conscientious about calling every day until I told her what we wanted.

We would like to for Exclusive Vacations to buy back the time share, return our RCI points account to what it was before the purchase, and refund the part of the payment to them that was to go to the company that was to help us get out of our old time share. We feel that the product we were purchasing was misrepresented. We understand now what the documents we signed said, but they were not explained carefully and the questions asked like "how much is your balance on the old time share" led us to believe they would purchase it from us. We would like to end with a zero balance on the two credit cards from Barclay Cards that the transaction led to ($8700 at 0% interest was put on each).

Desired Settlement
We would like Exclusive Vacations to buy back the time share we were sold, return our RCI account to what it was before the purchase from them, and refund the amount that we paid to Exclusive Vacations to pay to the company intended to help us get out of other time share. We would like to end up with a $0 balance on both credit cards that came to us as a result of the original transaction (for a total of $17,400 split as $8,700 on each of two cards). We feel that we were misled as to what would happen to the old time share and if we had realized we were being asked to exit a contract we had fully intended to honor we would not have made the purchase. That is not the way we do business.

Business' Initial Response
We never indicated with Mr. ***** that we were purchasing his timeshare, he signrd paper work that clearly said it was an advocacy program which Exclusive Vacations gave $1500 towards,that was going to help him get the timeshare canceled and has nothing to do with the purchase of his new property with us.Have notified Mr. ***** of this several times and he is unwilling to put forth the effort of the advocacy program.

Consumer's Final Response
In addition, the company offered to enroll us in a new RCI Credit Card with Barclay Card US. We were told 0% interest. We would not have agreed to a card with more than 20% interest that we are not expected to pay.

Business Response
We never indicated with Mr. ***** that we were purchasing his timeshare, he signrd paper work that clearly said it was an advocacy program which Exclusive Vacations gave $1500 towards,that was going to help him get the timeshare canceled and has nothing to do with the purchase of his new property with us.Have notified Mr. ***** of this several times and he is unwilling to put forth the effort of the advocacy program.

08/26/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Salespeople made promises and have not fulfilled their promise. They used high pressure sales tactics.
Were told if we sold our Worldmark points to RCI and purchased additional points from RCI we would have more vacation time than we currently have with Worldmark. Upon further investigation we have learned this is not correct. We have less time with RCI than we had with our original Worldmark Points.
We received a deed for a Timeshare property in NM for 1 week stay.The women who talked to us assured us with 49,500 points we would have plenty of points for several vacation days at many places. We were told this was a once in a lifetime opportunity.
We have had no follow up, no contact, no help from anyone since they received our check. It is as if once they received their money they disappeared.
I just want my money back.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund for monies paid and in exchange they get the deed to their property.

Business' Initial Response
All RCI points are deeded and titled at a specific resort, she was aware of this at time of purchase, you can use the points within RCI to obtain multiple vacations. Exclusive Vacations will be in contact with Mrs. ******** to show her how the program works and how to get all the benefits out of what she purchased.

Page 1 of 3
02/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Noted timeshare sales company ran a sales presentation in Bosie on 2-26-2013, wrote a contract with us and is scamming us.
I have all data and sent copies to BBB Texas and was informed by them that I'd have to go through Idaho's BBB since the event occurred here. I'd like to make an appointment with the Boise BBB and deliver the package to them. *** ******* 208/XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
Return of the 9015 dollars.

Business Response
Mr.******* has not attempted to call our corporate office as we have professionals standing bye to take care of issues that occur. We have thousands of satisfied customers and would like to get to the bottom of this and provide him with the property he purchased, scam is a harsh word and I assure you we have not scammed him nor anybody, as for his trade in that was with a different company and signed contracts with them, as we do not process the trade ins.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response is totally UNTRUE as you can see from the additional info sent to you by certified mail on Feb. 12th. My 4 page log sheet shows the dates AND time of day I attempted to make contact with the company. This also can be verified by contacting "Choice Properties" management Whom I talked to on X-XX-XX and again on X-XX-XX @ 2:30PM. The jest of our conversation is noted in my logs.
It is very apparent to me that this IS a scam targeting seniors and I have requested help from the office of The Honorable **** ****** by sending him the same package and notes sent to Dallas' BBB. The package was sent out 2-12-14

10/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased 47,000 RCI points on 4/16/13 and have not received any contract and RCI does not have any record of purchase. No one at EV will call back

On 4/16/13 in Hot Springs, AR. I supposedly purchased 47,000 RCI points from Exclusive Vacations and was told within 60 to 90 days I would receive my contract from RCI but it now has been close to 110 days and I have not received anything from RCI. I have talked to RCI several times and they do not have any record of this purchase. I have called the representatives of EV several and the only person I could get to answer was someone called Dominque at XXX XXX XXXX and explained the situation to him and he said he would check it out and get back to me - he has not called me back - this was over 2 months ago. I also tried to call Eric Pluger at XXX XXX XXXX and J P at XXX XXX XXXX several times (sales representative that I bought from) and neither one has called me back. I paid $8629.00 for the purchase and may have paid other fees - I will need to check with my wife - and would now like the money refunded. Payment was made on 2 RCI credit cards that my wife applied for at the time of purchase. I have not received any contract of any kind but I continue to make monthly payment on the credit card. On one of the papers given to me it has the name of Jeremy Guana, a sales rep of EV. I believe I have been a victim of a scam and would like some help in getting my money back.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund of the $8,629.00 that I paid plus any other money that has been paid to them by my wife - I will have to check with her for the amount.

Business' Initial Response
Some Closings take a little longer than normal, usually its 60-90 days but in some cases might take 180 days and this is in your contracts, I checked with the resort and the deed has been issued and everything has been sent to RCI. Until your account is set up they will have no record of you im sure you know this, feel free to give us a call at the office to handle any matters, as the sales Reps and managers are on the road and really busy and have alot of clients to deal with.

Consumer's Final Response
On 4/16/13 I supposedly purchased 47,000 RCI points from Exclusive Vacations and now 6 months later EV has not delivered product.
On 4/16/13 in Hot Springs, Arkansas I supposedly purchased 47,000 points from people who represented themselves as RCI people selling RCI points. I was told at the time of purchase that it would take 60 to 90 days for me to receive my information and be enrolled in RCI and I could use these points in 2013 and that no vacation with RCI would cost more than 10,000 points per trip so I could get at least 4 weeks per year. I have talked to RCI several times in the last 6 months and they have no record of this purchase and they do not have any people that go out and sell RCI points. For a long time the only people I could get to answer the phone was someone called Dominque at XXX XXX XXXX and explained the situation to him and he said he would check it out and call me back - he had not called me back and that was over 4 months ago. I also tried to call Eric Pluger at XXX XXX XXXX and J P at XXX XXX XXXX several times (sales representative that I bought from) and neither one has called me back. I paid $8,629.00 for the purchase and may have paid other fees. Payment was made on 2 RCI credit cards (was told more lies about these credit cars by salesman) that my wife applied for at the time of purchase. After attempting to contact Exclusive Vacations several times I finally contacted a Rob Paton at 936 499 6224 (Rob said he would enrolled me in a vacation club called Choice Rewards Platinum at no charge since it has taken so long) and he told me this purchase had to go thru a closing company called The MVP Service. Sometime in June I talked to Ann Rooney (XXX XXX XXXX) at MVP and she said she had my information and would be entering it the computer shortly and I would soon receive my membership information. Around September 1, I received some paperwork from MVP Service Ann Rooney) that was dated August 14th that was a contract for the purchase of a timeshare week at some place called Crown Point Condominiums located in Ruidoso, New Mexico. In the letter she said "MVP was doing the closing on this transaction and everything will be done from our office as far as your new deed and your RCI membership". I already have a RCI account and I have had it for several years. I talked to Ann Rooney around the middle of September about this and once again she used the time excuse - said she had everything she need and it would be taken care of shortly. At the time of the presentation there was never any mention of a time share purchase but only RCI points. It looks like from the time we arrived for the presentation until we left we were lied to about what they were selling. They represented themselves as selling RCI points. The paperwork that I signed show me buying 47,000 RCI points and after checking the paperwork I do see the Crown Point Resort and I do see the 47,000 points that I am suppose to be able to use in 2013. I have not been able to use the points because Exclusive Vacations has not delivered their part of the contract. There salesmen misrepresented what they were selling and I believe I have been a victim of a scam. The only resolution for me at this time is a refund of all monies that I have paid. It is now 6 months later and Exclusive Vacations has not honored their signed contract. I did file a complaint earlier in the year about this and after talking to Exclusive Vacations and hearing their explanation I decide to wait and see if they would honor their part of the contract. They did not so I am filing the complaint again.
Seeking refund of $8,629.00 and any other monies that I have paid and Exclusive Vacations can have there timeshare in New Mexico back

09/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Papers were signed 1/10/13 for purchase of a timeshare. EV has not been helpful at all and has had a variety of excuses.
EV has not provided any type of documentation to me so that I can use this timeshare. No customer number/ID; no contact to RCI... without this information I cannot even select a location for a potential vacation. It has been six months! ****** ******** has had several different excuses..and on many occasions has not replied to my phone calls or emails. I have even asked to void the contract and get my $9745.00 back, but of course that also was denied, but still did not light a fire under their response to my requests for documentation. I want to file a complaint so that MAYBE some other senior citizen does not make the same mistake of doing business with this company..

Desired Settlement
Due to their very poor response to my inquiries, questions, calls and emails, I want to void this contract, get my money back and try to find a travel company/provider/timeshare company who is reputable, fair, and responsive to their customers.

Business' Initial Response
We have been In contact with Mrs. **** throughout the whole process and explained to her that everything has been forwarded to the resort and RCI to get the deed transferred into her name. She has been notified that it is a process and has been giving the number to the closing agent to verify this.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Exclusive Vacations has NOT been in contact with me throughout the process. A process which began January 10th 2013, which I was told would take 60-90 days, but was not completed for about 7 MONTHS. I was shuffled off from one contact to another. There were numerous times when they would not reply to my phone calls and emails. I was not given the contact number for the closing agent for over 6 months. EV has very poor customer service --all they wanted was the money up front and I am very unhappy with them. As a result I have not been able to schedule a vacation this summer... and I feel sure that the holidays are already booked up for the rest of the year. Additionally I was told that there was no way to cancel the contract at all-- I started asking about cancelling it as early as May 10.

Business' Final Response
We were in complete contact with Mrs.**** thru the entire process and I spoke with her on a few occasions,every now and then closing takes a little bit longer than expected and Mrs.**** was aware it could take up to 180 days per her contract, she has her deed now and everything is good and will have many vacations to come thanks to Exclusive Vacations.

09/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
RCI timeshare purchased from Exclusive Vacations located at 634 Brenna Rd., Waxahachie, TX. XXXXX has never been honored, they refuse to communicate.

This letter is to detail our grievance concerning our time share purchase from Exclusive Vacations, LLC on 26 Feb 2013.Our Contract #XXXXXX. We don't know if we actually purchased anything or not. We have not received any correspondence of any kind from them since we signed their contracts six months ago. We have waited until this time and date before we sent this letter of complaint to you. This would allow Exclusive Vacations more time to reply to our messages. They have never returned any call. One day I even called every hour on the hour and left messages with my name, phone number, our contract number and the reason for the call - we still received absolute silence from them. I am going to quit trying to make contact with them. I am now requesting that our $ 9972.00 be refunded immediately. To begin with, we were invited to a Worldmark membership meeting at Jonnie Carrinos in Boise Idaho concerning our current membership with WorldMark. On 26 Feb 2013 we were greeted by a young man named Gareth and quickly found that they were not from WorldMark but were representatives from RCI. We found out later, much later, that was not true. They are not directly associated with RCI. A few weeks later we had still had not received our "WELCOME PACKET" that was promised within 3 to 5 weeks after the presentation by them. We were also promised that within 10 days of our purchase we would receive an e-mail from Chase Bank setting us up with Chase Credit and a repayment plan of $100.00 per month. We began trying to contact Gareth at phone number X (XXX) XXX-XXXX but he has never returned any of our calls. We then tried to contact the "Owner" of the Company - Jon Atheisson (Who introduced himself as the "Owner of the Company") at phone number X (XXX) XXX-XXXX. I was eventually able to reach him but he did not even remember who we were - he finally found our record and I proceeded ask why we had never received our account with Chase Bank. His reply was "Well I guess I could send you a link to Chase Bank if you want me to". I thanked him, (he has my email address but never bothered to send me the link). I then asked about the progress of our membership with them and was told that I needed to wait 45 days before inquiring. We have been waiting for 6 months now. I have tried many times to contact him but only get his answering machine - (His answering machine goes something like this). "Please leave a message after the beep - (then you hear a beep) - Hello, Hello, Are you there? Hello, Hello, I can't hear you, hello, hello - goodbye - Please leave your message after the beep - (then you hear a beep) - then it starts over again and again. That is really a great answering machine for the "Owner" of the Company.
They were all very smooth and professional acting; they really knew how to make you feel comfortable and had all the answers whenever a red flag would start to come up. When I called RCI They couldn't find "Exclusive Vacations" even listed. It is very difficult, discouraging and frustrating to never receive any response or correspondence from some outfit that NEVER RESPONDS, at least they didn't until I contacted American Express with our concerns - American Express received an immediate response from them. Why did we not receive any response from them??? We were promised a welcome packet within 3 to 5 weeks with all correspondence information - e-mail addresses - names and physical addresses with which to communicate, but we have never received anything of any kind from them, only excruciating SILENCE. This is not the only promise that they have failed to fulfill. It's like they just fell off the face of the earth after they got our $9972.00. We signed their contracts and paid good HARD EARNED money up front and in good faith, just to receive silence in return. We were supposed to receive 72,000 RCI Points and instead we have received nothing. We want our money back! Forwarding this letter to them will do little good, I want Action.

Desired Settlement
Exclusive Vacations, LLC has never responded to any of our attempts to communicate with them. We can't use any of the timeshares - they don't seem to care as long as they have our money. We want our money "$9972.00" refunded to American Express as we purchased the timeshares with our American Express Card. We also have a dispute in progress with American Express.

I am very angry with the way we are being treated. We are Senior Citizens and I am a Viet Nam Vet. We don't have very many years left. We paid for something we have never received - they never return our calls - I believe this should constitute our contract with Exclusive Vacations as being void. We DEMAND OUR $9972.00 Be Refunded Immediately!!!. We believe this to be a case of Senior Citizen FRAUD. I want their company Investigated for fraudulent Practices.

Please let us know if you need any information concerning our current dispute with American Express in order to be on the same page with American Express.

Thank You for your time and help in resolving this issue with Exclusive Vacations, LLC

Business' Initial Response
I will be looking into this for Mrs.**** and will get it resolved immediately, we have not received any phone calls at the corporate office from her, but we will be in touch with her and get this situation resolved.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
At this point I don't trust anything they say. They say they have never recieved any phone calls at the corporate office from MY WIFE. Of course not from her, I am the one that handles the finances, not her! The ONLY PHONE NUMBER WE HAVE BEEN GIVEN TO CONTACT THEM WITH IS THEIR BUSINESS NUMBER (214) 546-0060 AND NO FAX NUMBER! OF ALL THE CALLS I HAVE MADE OVER THE PAST HALF YEAR - NONE HAVE EVER BEEN RETURNED NOR ANSWERED BY ANYTHING BUT A ANSWERING MACHINE - NEVER A LIVE PERSON BUT JUST A RECORDED VOICE SAYING HIS NAME IS STEVE AND TO LEAVE A MESSAGE AND HE WILL GET BACK TO ME - BUT HE NEVER EVER RETURNS ANY CALL!!!

IS THERE REALLY A CORPORATE OFFICE?? AND DOES IT ACTUALLY HAVE A PHONE NUMBER??? IF IT DOES THEY HAVE KEPT IT A WELL HIDDEN SECRET FROM US.

IF THEY WANT MY WIFE TO CALL INSTEAD OF ME, PLEASE SEND US A VALID PHONE NUMBER AND A REAL PERSON THAT WE CAN DEAL WITH. WE WILL ONLY ACCEPT A FULL REFUND OF $9972.00. OUR ATTEMPTS TO GET A RESPONSE FROM THEM HAVE BEEN ZERO. IF WE DON'T GET IT RESOLVED NOW WE WILL HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO TAKE THEM TO COURT. THAT WILL COST THEM A LOT MORE THAN A MEASLEY $9972.00.

THE ONLY WAY WE WILL ACCEPT ANY RESPONSE FROM EXCLUSIVE VACATIONS LLC IS WHEN OUR MONEY IS RETURNED IN FULL!!!! That is the only response we are willing to accept.

Thank You for looking into this matter.

03/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
this company is a timeshare broker. I purchase a resort from them back in sept 2013.during the purchase, their system mysteriously went down and everything had to be handwritten. I was told that the handwritten documents would be updated in the system and I would be mailed the originals. have yet to receive that. I was told at the time of purchase that the process takes 2-3 months. its been 5 months and I have received half of the documents, no originals, all photocopies. i have emails where i have corresponded with this company and asked on several occasions to speak with the director or a representative of the company and i have yet to speak to anyone other than a female by the name of **** *****. to make a long story short,this company is a fraud and i have not received any of what i have paid over 12,000 plus dollars to receive. no return phone calls or anything. the company does not have a review page or anything. i need help, very complicated situation and this company is a fraud

Desired Settlement
i want my money back and i want potential customers to know that exclusive vacations is a fraud. they talk a good game until they get your money, then you will never ever hear from them again

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Steven Barreras
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *************************@yahoo.com
There was no fraud committed by my company and her saying this is slander and if this isn't removed I will be forced to take legal actions. I have called Mrs. ***** and left her message to give me a call back and she has not returned my call. Dawn Dyess works in our corporate office and handles all the closings with clients and has given Mrs. ***** everything she has purchased. If Mrs. ***** would look on the purchase form it clearly states closing could take 45-90 days and with some resorts up to 180 days. Her closing did not take 5 months, her deed was mailed to her on 12/31 which was only 3 months after purchase date.We have helped Mrs. ***** threw this process every **** of the way and she has received everything that she has purchased.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not recieved any phone calls from anyone from exclusive vacations other than dawn dyess. if the said mention individual did call, he did not leave a message for a call back to be made to him. It wasnt until my husband and i sent several emails back and forth with ms dyess before anything was done or shall i say pushed through. Yes the entire process has taken 5 months to complete. i feel if i am a customer of this business and i request to speak to management that should be done. i should not have to continue to speak with a rep who always answers the phone. she herself suggested that the director would contact me and as of now, i have yet to hear from anyone. however, the sales person also told us at the time of purchase that he would be a point of contact for the first year and should we have any questions contact him. i did on several times and his phone number is no longer working or is blocked from recieving incoming calls. what is one to think of this company if you are told a mistake was made and we are working on it more than one time. what is one to think of this company if you are told you would recieve documents in the mail and a copy of deed from the county office and all you have is a handwritten contract that has been changed and photocopies of deeds. what is one to think of this company when you are trying to make a vacation reservation and your account is not set up in the system with rci or they do not have your info. what is one to think of this company when the resort you purchased sends you a statement in the mail for dues 768.00 and you have not recieved all the proper documents. after having paid 12,000+ dollars and being asked for 768.00 more dollars. what is one to think of this company if i have asked to have someone in management position contact me and i dont hear from anyone. and to say that i was contacted, that is not true. exclusive vacation have 3 contact numbers for me, home, cell and patricks cell. if i was contacted why wasnt a message left on any of those lines. i wouldnt have to feel that im being taken advantage of or to say this business is a fraud if all of the above mention things were done and especially a mere phone call. to me, if they did call (which they didnt) why didnt you leave a message or why didnt you call back knowing you had a dissatified customer.

03/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was scammed out of $50,000!!!!!
On 4/3/2013 I trade-in 3 time share worth $40,000 + $10,000 cash via credit card for an upgraded time share. The transaction was not completed until 12/30/2013. I've since learned the time share I receive is worth $2,500.

Desired Settlement
$50,000

Business Response
Mr.**** traded in 3 properties he is claiming are worth 40k plus and the one he received from us is only worth $2500. I would like to see were he is coming up with these values as I am the owner and been in the timeshare business for more than 10 years and haven't seen a timeshare pricing guide.WE helped him out of 3 timeshares and got him into one, thus saving him money every year on maintenance fees and giving him the same if not more vacation time with his new points account.


Business Response
Mr.**** is the one that decided to trade in his 3 properties for an upgrade to a new Platinum points account, we never took 50K from him and it was his decision to trade in his old properties to help reduce his fees per year.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We decided to trade in our existing time shares worth $40,000 and an additional $10,000 cash (total investment $50,000) because we were advised that by doing so we would be upgrading our situation. What we received in turn is valued at $3,495. In light of this negative $46,505 difference in value, we were clearly scammed.
In addition to the dollar difference, the current plan does not afford us the same use and flexibility that we previous had. In fact it is quite restrictive.
In short what we were sold does not come close to what we had in any way shape or form. As such, response received does not satisfy us at all.
If the respondent thinks what he sold us is such a great deal, then he should have no problem taking what he gave us back and refunding back to us what he took.

11/11/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were told that if we bought their timeshare,they would help us get out of our timeshare with Wyndham. We purchased only for that reason!
We attended a "RCI update" on Aug. 9,2013. When I realized it was another sales pitch from ***** *** for timeshares, I ignored it, until ******* ******* came in and promised help to get out of our current Wyndham timeshare. She shared a couple "success stories" of a company that got her customers out of $95,000 debt. I was intrigued and listened. She told us that if we bought their timeshare we could sign up to proceed to eliminate our Wyndham timeshare debt. I told her that we would not sign a contract to purchase another timeshare without getting rid of Wyndham too. She assured us that our case would be no problem for Help4tso. At no point was Villas on the Lake mentioned or that we purchased a fixed week. We were under the impression that this was RCI. We proceeded to sign a "contract for Help4tso" and a contract with Exclusive Vacations LLC to purchase for $14,587.00, a timeshare at Villas on the Lake, for week 29, unit 116, 57,000 annual points, contract #XXXXXX. ******* assured us again that we could stop paying Wyndham and Help4tso would start working our case in a couple weeks.
With no calls from Help4tso, I contacted them. I talked to *****, as she was assigned my case. ***** said they were waiting for "paperwork" from Exclusive Vacations LLC. I have tried contacting ***** **** ******* ******* and most recently the owner of Exclusive Vacations LLC ****** ** ************* leaving messages and getting no return calls from anyone. Help4tso has been very helpful, yet can't do anything until they get the proper "paperwork" from Exclusive Vacations.

Desired Settlement
For Exclusive Vacations to fulfill their promise to remove our obligation to Wyndham.

10/10/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sales presentation did not disclose full details about use and fees.
We went to a timeshare sales presentation for Exclusive Vacations,LLC. They would give us 57,600 RCI points for $9,900, we would have more vacation time than we have with Wyndham with less fees. Upon further investigation we have learned this is not correct. We will have less time with RCI and pay maintenance fees,RCI membership and exchange fees and have to vacation a week at a time unless we do nitely stays at additional cost.We did not receive the recesion papers to cancel and have tried to contact them but no one will call us back. We want to cancel and get our money refunded. I paid with RCI credit card that I applied for at time of purchase. Presentation date Aug 8,2013, Sales rep. Mike Mendosa

Desired Settlement
We want to cancel the contract and get our money refunded to the credit card and keep our Wyndham Vacation points

10/27/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Timeshare Resale and Rental Marketing

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.