BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

CONEXIS

Phone: (214) 596-6927Fax: (214) 492-87406191 N State Highway 161 Ste 400, IrvingTX 75038-2251 Send email to CONEXIShttp://www.conexis.org

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

CONEXIS is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised CONEXIS' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues4
Delivery Issues7
Problems with Product / Service16
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 27

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (27)BBB Closure Definitions
11/11/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been trying to cancel my coverage with these people for 3 months, but they are still billing me.
I was insured with ***** for many years until they stuck me with a $7000 bill. After failing to get them to pay through legal means, I mailed and phoned ***** and Conexis in August and September to cancel. I have since received 3 bills. Again I called ***** and was told if I did'nt pay, it would damage my credit.

Desired Settlement
I want coverage dropped, past 3 bills of $25.69 each forgiven, and not billed for any service again. I also want my credit left alone and not threatened. That's all!

Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:
We are in receipt of your October 15, 2014, correspondence regarding a complaint affiliated with Case # ********.
CONEXIS, a division of WageWorks, Inc. ("CONEXIS"), performs ministerial tasks on behalf of Mercer (US) Inc. (and its affiliates Mercer Health & Benefits LLC, Mercer HR Services LLC, and Mercer Health & Benefits Administration LLC), a CONEXIS business facilitator (collectively "Mercer") for certain employee benefit plans maintained by one or more of Mercer's Clients, such as One of the Employer Group Customers for whom CONEXIS performs ministerial tasks on behalf of Mercer is American Electric Power. These ministerial tasks are to assist American Electric Power with billing and collection of premium payments for retirees and other plan participants not actively on the payroll and their respective dependents for coverage under American Electric Power's group benefit plans. As such, CONEXIS is subject to certain restrictions on uses and disclosures of protected health information in accordance with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).
We cannot discuss the details surrounding this complaint without the complainant's written authorization. The complainant may contact CONEXIS at 877-796-4479 to request a HIPAA Authorization Form.
While we cannot discuss specific details surrounding the customer's complaint without written authorization, we can confirm that we have addressed his concerns to the best of our ability and within the scope of our contractual agreement with Mercer. Furthermore, we issued a letter directly to the complainant on October 30, 2014 informing him of the actions taken and offering any additional assistance he may require.
Beyond that, we require written authorization to further discuss.
Sincerely,

CONEXIS Compliance, Ethics and Security


11/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cancelled coverage and auto payment on 09/26/14. Was billed for additional month of coverage on 10/1/14. Promised expedited refund, never received.
No problems with coverage, but was charged for an additional month after new coverage started and their coverage was cancelled at my request and after canceling auto payment on the 26th of the previous month.

Was offered refund at next billing cycle (1 month), then was told I could get an expedited refund and call to confirm mailing after escalating to manager. Two weeks later, nothing.

I doubt they extend 30 day terms to a customer who is late making a payment, and it is ridiculous that billing wouldn't be automatically notified of policy cancellation in an organization that services millions.

Worst of all, if this happens to you, you'll not be allowed to speak until they thoroughly explain why the situation is completely your fault because you should somehow know their internal billing processes.

COBRA is immensely expensive (and rightfully so), you'd think that the provider would give it's paying customers some miniscule amount of gratitude and respect for providing them with recurring income. Alas, I wish you better luck with them than I had.

Desired Settlement
Hand-written letter of apology and full refund.

Business Response
We are in receipt of your October 15, 2014, correspondence regarding a complaint affiliated with Case # ********.
CONEXIS, a division of WageWorks, Inc, ("CONEXIS") performs ministerial tasks on behalf of WellPoint, Inc. and its affiliates - which refers to any entity that controls, or is controlled by or is under common control with WellPoint, Inc. (collectively "WellPoint") - for WellPoint's Employer Group Customers. One of the Employer Group Customers for whom CONEXIS performs ministerial tasks on behalf of WellPoint is Dominion Enterprises. These ministerial tasks are to assist Dominion Enterprises with satisfying certain administrative obligations imposed upon it under the Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1985, as amended (COBRA). As such, CONEXIS is subject to certain restrictions on uses and disclosures of protected health information in accordance with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).
We cannot discuss the details surrounding this complaint without the complainant's written authorization. The complainant may contact CONEXIS at 877-775-9393 to request a HIPAA Authorization Form.
While we cannot discuss specific details surrounding the customer's complaint without written authorization, we can confirm a refund was issued on or around October 14, 2014. In addition, a Participant Services advocate attempted to contact the complainant directly via telephone on October 15, 2014, and October 17, 2014 to assure him of the refund and to provide him with any additional assistance he may require. According to call documentation, we have not received a response from the complainant.
As such, we believe that the issues that form this complaint have been resolved to the best of our ability within the scope of our contract with WellPoint - and by extension, Dominion Enterprises - and in accordance with applicable federal guidelines. Beyond that, we require written authorization to further discuss.


07/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I cancelled my COBRA policy in May but the premium was electronically removed from my bank account. I was issued never issued a refund.
I canceled my COBRA policy in May but funds were drafted out of my bank account for the month. I was informed upon terminating the contract that I would receive a refund within 30 days. I have contacted Conexis and they will not issue a refund. Representatives of Conexis informed me that they would not issue a refund unless the employer issued them a refund first. The employees of Conexis have refused to refund me my money.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund of my May premium with interest.

Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We are in receipt of your June 26, 2014, correspondence regarding a complaint affiliated with Case # ********.

CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP ("CONEXIS") performs ministerial tasks for *********, LLC to assist it with satisfying certain administrative obligations imposed upon it under the Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1985, as amended (COBRA). As such, CONEXIS is subject to certain restrictions on uses and disclosures of protected health information in accordance with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

We cannot discuss details surrounding this complaint without the complainant's written authorization. The complainant may contact CONEXIS at 1-877-722-2667 to request a HIPAA authorization form.

While we cannot discuss specific details surrounding the customer's complaint without the customer's written authorization, we have confirmed with *********, LLC that the premiums forwarded to them have been returned to CONEXIS and a refund payment was issued to the complainant on July 16, 2014.

As such, we believe the issues that form this complaint have been resolved to the best of our ability within the scope of our contract with *********, LLC and in accordance with applicable federal guidelines. Beyond that, we require written authorization to further discuss.

Sincerely,

CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP


03/04/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took money out of our checking account after we discontinued health ins. Told us we have to wait a month to get our money back when it shouldn't have been done in the first place. still waiting for the check since Jan. 2. thanks **** and ***** *******
Product_Or_Service: health insurance

Desired Settlement
need it now

Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We are in receipt of your February 6, 2014, correspondence regarding a complaint affiliated with Case # XXXXXXXX.

CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP ("CONEXIS") performs ministerial tasks for FirstEnergy Service Company ("FirstEnergy") to assist it with satisfying certain administrative obligations imposed upon it by FirstEnergy's establishment of one or more health plans for certain individuals ("Participants") for which premiums are collected by means other than payroll deductions ("Direct Bill"). Our contracted duties include, among other things, distribution of required notifications on behalf of the plan administrator, addressing Direct Bill Participant inquiries, and premium billing and collection.

In this capacity as a contracted agent of FirstEnergy, CONEXIS' contractual duties are strictly ministerial in nature. FirstEnergy retains the sole responsibility and liability for establishment and operation of the group health plan(s), construing and interpreting the provisions of the group health plan(s), and deciding all questions of fact arising under the group health plan(s).

In addition, in this in this capacity as a contracted agent of the employer, CONEXIS does not serve as the "Plan Administrator" or "named Fiduciary" as defined by ERISA, whether or not ERISA is applicable. It remains the sole responsibility of FirstEnergy to ensure compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. CONEXIS' provision of services under the terms and conditions of its contract does not relieve FirstEnergy of this obligation or resulting liability related to non-compliance. As such, CONEXIS' provision of services is generally performed in accordance with the terms established by the employer, its instructions to CONEXIS, and/or standard operating procedures.

The following is a detailed narrative concerning the Direct Bill coverage of the complainant:

1. As of December 1, 2013, the complainant was - based on information provided to CONEXIS by FirstEnergy - enrolled in Direct Bill coverage for himself and his spouse. CONEXIS assumed billing administration for the complainant's Direct Bill coverage effective September 1, 2010; the complainant had paid premiums for this coverage through December 31, 2013 via Automated Clearing House ("ACH") transactions from his banking account.

2. On December 27, 2013, CONEXIS received the complainant's premium payment of $247.56 via ACH and applied it to his account. This payment satisfied the total premium indicated as required by the plan for the January 2014 coverage period.

3. On January 2, 2014, CONEXIS received notification from FirstEnergy that the complainant "waived coverage for 2014." FirstEnergy instructed CONEXIS to "waive his coverage effective 1/1/2014 and issue him a refund for January."

4. On January 3, 2014, CONEXIS processed FirstEnergy's request to cancel the complainant's coverage as of December 31, 2013. This resulted in an unapplied credit of $247.56 on the complainant's account.

5. On January 17, 2014, CONEXIS issued a refund check to the complainant (check number XXXXXXXX for $247.56).

6. Also on January 17, 2014, the complainant's spouse spoke with a CONEXIS Participant Services Representative ("PSR") via telephone to inquire as to the status of the aforementioned refund. CONEXIS call documentation reflects that the complainant's spouse was advised that the refund check had been expedited and was released on January 17, 2014.

7. On January 27, 2014, the complainant's spouse spoke with a CONEXIS PSR via telephone and indicated that she had not yet received the refund check. The According to CONEXIS call documentation, the complainant's spouse was informed the check was mailed to the last best address on file with CONEXIS: **** ******** **** ***** ************ **** XXXXX.

8. Also on January 27, 2014, the CONEXIS account manager for First Energy received a request from FirstEnergy via Web site (www.conexis.com) to update the complainant's address:

Please update address..
*** D ******** ******
**** ******* ** XXXXX

9. Also on January 27, 2014, the CONEXIS account manager for FirstEnergy updated the complainant's mailing address as instructed by FirstEnergy.

10. On January 28, 2014, the complainant's spouse spoke with a CONEXIS PSR via telephone and advised that the address as provided by FirstEnergy (see Line Item 8, above) was incorrect and should be indicated as "932 D Savannas Point."

11. Also on January 28, 2014, the CONEXIS account manager for FirstEnergy advised the CONEXIS Participant Services Representative that - for auditing purposes - all requests for address changes must be initiated in writing.

12. On January 30, 2014, a CONEXIS PSR contacted the complainant's spouse via telephone and requested that she or the complainant send a written request (e.g., via e-mail to ****************@conexis.org) to update their address to ***** D ******** ********

13. Also on January 30, 2014, the CONEXIS account manager for FirstEnergy received notification from FirstEnergy that the complainant's address was incorrect and should be corrected:

*** D ******** *****
**** ******* ** XXXXX

14. Also on January 30, 2014, the CONEXIS account manager for FirstEnergy amended the complainant's address as instructed by FirstEnergy.

15. Also on January 30, 2014, the CONEXIS account manager for FirstEnergy issued a research request to the CONEXIS Finance department concerning the status of the complainant's refund check. The Finance department confirmed that - as of that date - the refund check had not been cashed.

16. On February 3, 2014, CONEXIS Finance voided the previously issued refund check and mailed a replacement check (check number XXXXXXXX for $247.56) to the complainant's updated address.

17. On February 7, 2014, CONEXIS Finance received notification from Comerica Bank that the complainant's previous ACH payment (applied to his account on December 27, 2013) had been rejected due to a revocation of ACH authorization. The previously applied credit of $247.56 was debited from the complainant's account. This, coupled with the refund check mailed on February 3, 2014, resulted in the complainant's account reflecting a paid-through date of November 30, 2013.

18. On February 12, 2014, CONEXIS Finance voided the reissued refund check (see Line Item 16, above) to restore the complainant's correct paid-through date of December 31, 2013.

19. Also on February 12, 2014, a CONEXIS Support Services representative attempted to contact the complainant via telephone to advise him of the sequence of events delineated above and to offer any additional assistance he or his spouse may require. According to CONEXIS call documentation, neither the complainant nor the complainant's spouse was available. The CONEXIS Support Services representative left a voicemail message requesting a call back.

We regret any inconvenience or frustration the complainant or his spouse experienced during this time.

As of today, the complainant's account correctly shows a paid-through date of December 31, 2013 and that any funds received for periods of coverage after this date should be restored to his banking account. As such, we believe the issues that form this complaint have been resolved to the best of our ability within the scope of our contract with FirstEnergy.

Sincerely,
'
CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
would not take address over the phone and have not lived at that address since 2008. they did have the correct address because we sent a voided check for them to take out automatic from checking account for payment.

Final Business Response
The address on file and in our system was provided by FirstEnergy on regular data files. As previously stated, any changes to the address - for security and data integrity purposes - were needed in writing from the client or the complainant (again, CONEXIS informed the complainant's spouse on January 30 that address change requests must be submitted in writing and provided her with all of the contact information to facilitate the change; we received an amended address from FirstEnergy in writing on January 30 and processed the change on the same day). We cannot process address changes based solely on an address listed on a voided check.
We again reiterate that the cancellation of coverage was processed as soon as practicable following notification from FirstEnergy. The refund check was issued to the address on file provided by FirstEnergy. Address updates were processed as soon as practicable following receipt of the information. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the complainant experienced; we believe these issues were addressed to the best of our ability and within the scope of our contract with FirstEnergy.

02/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Incompetent representative gave me the wrong deadline to use my flexible spending card. As a result I lost money that Conexis will keep.
Account # XXXXXXXXXX
Case # XXXXXXX
To whom it may concern,
Want to share a bad experience about this company so that other people are aware of their misleading tactics to deceive customers. This has been the first year ever that I enroll with a flexible spending account through my employer and I have already had several inconveniences but this one was by far the worst.
Sept 6th, 2013 I called them inquiring about possible eligible purchases and on this date I asked them, specifically, what was the last day I would be able to use my card for the XXXX-XXXX year. I was told December 29, 2013 was the last day to use it but now it turns out that it wasn't. I have had several issues with them where they don't approve eligible purchases until additional paperwork is submitted and then they question co-pays and have me do a ton of extra work to get them approved.
In December 31st 2013 I called because I had made a purchase of prescription eyeglasses on December 28th 2013 to see if it had gone through because it landed on a weekend. I was told that this purchase was no longer eligible for last year's balance and they would have to charge the new year's balance. I was outraged and asked to speak to a supervisor. I got a hold of a supervisor by the name of ******** and explained the situation and she opened a case number #XXXXXXX to check back on recordings from my last calls to verify the information that I was given. At this point I was a bit relieved because I clearly remember what I asked and the answer I was given. She called back a few hours later and told me that the right information was given to me but I reiterated that at no point during the conversation I had with the representative I ever heard the date of December 14 come out of her mouth. Then she started with their corporate script response something about a run out date and a grace period date, two separate dates. She then went on to saying that I asked a question a certain way and I got an answer to the question I asked. She made me feel like a total idiot. This, being, the first time I ever use this type of flexible spending account I did not understand the terminology used by the company. I told her that the bottom line was that my question clearly indicated that I wanted to know when was the last day to use my card. I asked her if I could hear that recording but she denied my request. I kept asking why the other date wasn't disclosed at the time that I asked when the last day to use my card was and she went back to her script corporate response that I was given the answer to the question I asked. She was twisting the way she thought I asked the question. Basically I'm an idiot that asked the wrong question. At this point I was irate so I just said thank you for nothing and hung up. I would have liked to say a lot more than this but I was at work and didn't want to make a fool of myself even more. That money is now lost and all I could think of is that it was a tactic to deceive customers and steal their money.
I will pass this information on to my other co-workers and this would be the last year I will let them steal my money.

Desired Settlement
All I want is for the remaining balance from the 2012 -2013 cycle to be used towards the prescription glasses that I purchased. The representative made a mistake in giving me the wrong date to the question I asked and as a result I would like for them to admit fault and honor that they gave me the date of December 29, 2013 as being the last day I would be able to use my card.

Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We are in receipt of your January 27, 2014, correspondence regarding a complaint affiliated with Case # XXXXXXXX.

CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP ("CONEXIS") provides assistance to Asics America Corp. in satisfying certain administrative obligations under one or more of its established healthcare reimbursement account arrangements ("FSA") and - in part - providing assistance to Asics America Corp. in its compliance with the Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") and applicable regulations.

Asics America Corp. retains sole responsibility and liability for the establishment and operation of its benefit plans; construing and interpreting the provisions of its benefit plans; and deciding all questions of fact arising under the benefit plans. CONEXIS does not serve - nor does Asics America Corp. represent to its plan participants or to any third party that CONEXIS serves - as the "Plan Administrator" or "Named Fiduciary" as defined by the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA"). It is the sole responsibility of Asics America Corp. to ensure that its benefit plans comply with all applicable laws and regulations, and the provision of services by CONEXIS under its administrative services agreement with Asics America Corp. does not relieve Asics America Corp. of this obligation or resulting liability related to any potential non-compliance of the benefit plan.

Furthermore, the services performed by CONEXIS under its contract with Asics America Corp. are ministerial in nature and are generally performed in accordance with our standard operating procedures. If there is a conflict between the provision of these services and the provisions of the Asics America Corp. FSA, the provisions of the Asics America Corp. FSA controls.

The following is a detailed narrative concerning the specifics of the complaint affiliated with Case # XXXXXXXX:

1. On September 6, 2013, the complainant spoke with a CONEXIS Participant Services Representative via telephone concerning eligible expenses for reimbursement under the Asics America Corp. FSA. In addition, the complainant asked the representative "When does my account expire?" According to CONEXIS call documentation, the representative informed the complainant that "the run out 12/29/2013 sic."

a. The Asics America Corp. Summary Plan Description ("SPD") describes in its "Plan Information Summary" that the Plan Year is "October 1 through September 30."

b. The SPD further defines the FSA's Run Out Period as "the period during which expenses during a Plan Year must be submitted to be eligible for reimbursement ... the Run Out Period for active employees ends 90 days from plan end date."

c. Ninety (90) days from September 30, 2013 is December 29, 2013.
2. On or around December 30, 2013, CONEXIS processed an FSA debit card transaction for health expenses incurred by the complainant on December 28, 2013. This transaction was processed and paid using funds from the complainant's current plan year beginning October 1, 2013 and ending September 30, 2014.

3. On December 31, 2013, the complainant spoke with a CONEXIS Participant Services Representative via telephone concerning the aforementioned FSA debit card transaction. According to CONEXIS call documentation, the complainant asserted he was given incorrect information and wanted the health care expenses incurred on December 28, 2013 to be deducted from his previous plan year's account balance.

4. Also on December 31, 2013, a CONEXIS Participant Services supervisor reviewed all call recordings associated with the complainant's account between September 6, 2013 and December 19, 2013. According to documentation, the supervisor could find no record of the complainant asking the last date on which he could use his FSA debit card for the 2012-2013 year (as he asserts in his original complaint). Furthermore, the supervisor found that - on December 18, 2013 - another CONEXIS Participant Services representative spoke with the complainant via telephone and advised that Asics America Corp. had adopted a "Grace Period" ending December 14, 2013 and "he had until 12/29/13 to submit all manual claims for the 2012 plan year."

a. The SPD defines the "Grace Period" as beginning "on the first day of the next Plan year and will end two (2) months and fifteen (15) days later ... for example, if the Plan Year ends December 31, 2005, the grace period begins January 1, 2006 and ends March 15, 2006." The Grace Period for the FSA - as provided in the SPD - would end two months and fifteen days after September 30, 2013, or December 14, 2013.

b. The SPD further explains that "Eligible expenses incurred during a grace period and approved for reimbursement will be paid first from available amounts that were remaining at the end of the Plan Year to which the grace period relates and then from any amounts that are available to reimburse expenses incurred during the current Plan Year."

c. As the complainant's medical expense was incurred on December 28, 2013, the expense was incurred after the end of the FSA grace period and was appropriately paid from funds available during the current plan year beginning October 1, 2013.

5. Also on December 31, 2013, the CONEXIS supervisor contacted the complainant via telephone to convey her findings (above) and to reassure the complainant that the FSA debit card transaction had been processed and paid in accordance with the provisions of the Asics America Corp. FSA plan and applicable IRS guidelines.

We apologize if the complainant did not fully understand the provisions of the Asics America Corp. FSA as delineated in his employer's SPD. However, as the medical transaction was appropriately paid in accordance with the aforementioned provisions and applicable federal guidelines, we are unable to accommodate his request to pay the expense in question with funds from his previous plan year as the expense was neither incurred during the previous plan year nor during the Plan's Grace Period for that year.

As such, we believe the issues that form this complaint have been resolved to the best of our ability within the scope of our contract with Asics America Corp. and in accordance with applicable federal guidelines.

Sincerely,

CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP

Page 1 of 4
08/29/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid insurance for 7months and didn't have any insurance coverage as the funds were not sent to Keiser Permanante for coverage.
Victim: Svetlana Pozhitsky
Vendor (filing a complaint against): Conexis, Inc / Account#: XXXXXXXXXX / Contact: Peter
877-CONEXIS/ 6191 Texas 161 #400, Irving TX 75038
Insurance: Kaiser Permanente / Member# XXXXXXXXXX/ Contact: Marysol
Complaint: Conexis is the COBRA vendor was supposed to take my payments and guarantee my insurance coverage with Keiser Permanente under the new federal requirements. Also guilty of taking advantage of sick and senior citizens financially and via their customer service.

I, Svetlana Pozhitsky, made payments of $410.48 on the first of every month to Conexis COBRA insurance vendor to have the insurance protection from Keiser Hospital.
I received a letter from Keiser Hospital on June 12th, 2014 that my insurance is being canceled due to a non-payment from January 1st, 2014. This is the first notice I received, but I have a record of paying $410.14 from 1/1/14-7/1/14 of total $2,870.98
I spoke with ***** at Conexis. Its not denied by Conexis that I made payments and I have necessary bank records to show necessary proof of cashed checks.

I am an older woman taking care of a husband of Alzheimer's and I, not anyone else, should spend almost three thousand dollars on service not provided.

Desired Settlement
Seeking the following solution:
Option 1: Return of $2,870.98 funds in full and reinstate my insurance in full asap! I will continue payments on the first of every month.
Option 2: Reinstate my insurance asap and cover my payments 8/1/14- 2/1/15 and I will begin making payments again on 3/1/15

Final Consumer Response
Thank you for your help. I see that the insurance was continued until October 2014 at no cost.
Unfortunately, due to such negative treatment, disrespect, lies...etc - the insurance was cancelled and I don't want to continue it at all.
We just want the money back and never deal with that company again.

Thank you again. You have been very helpful!
************

03/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Conexis refuses to refund premium payments for services not rendered.
I payed Cobra dental premiums to Conexis for my daughter. I made premium payments until 10/1/13 when the plan termed because my previous employer went out of business. Conexis, the broker responsible for collecting premiums, notified UHC, the dental provider, that my policy termed on 6/30/13. I originally had 2 Cobra policies. One was vision, which I payed up until 6/30/13. That is the only policy that should have termed. I confirmed with UHC that upon verifying eligibility with Conexis, they were informed my dental policy had termed. I made numerous attempts over the span 12/5/13 -1/16/14 to Conexis in the hopes of resolving the issue and getting a refund for the 3 months of premiums I paid. No one ever returned my call, they would not transfer to a supervisor, and continually passed me around to different reps instead of handling the situation in a professional manner. The very first representative actually told me that she was unable to see any payments I had made so I had to spend money out of my own pocket to fax in copies of the electronic transaction confirmations from my back. Miraculously, that same day when I called to verify receipt, another rep, ******, said she was able to see all my payments in their system. Today, I was told that Conexis cannot issue a refund of the premiums they collected because the funds were sent to the employer who is now out of business. I explained numerous times that it was their mistake, they should never have termed my policy and since they were the company that collected my payments, and took their percentage as a fee, it was their responsibility to refund those premiums. Conexis is the one who verifies eligibility for services, not the employer. Despite the funds being sent to the employer, it was mistake on their end and they need to accept responsibility and rectify the situation. I have fax confirmations and a complete list of every phone call and person I spoke to with the dates and times. ********, one supervisor that I was able to get a hold of on 12/27/13 stated she would look into getting me a refund and would contact me within 1-3 business days. She never did but today, *******, another rep, stated ******** notated in my account that she called on 1/9/14 and left me a voice mail. She absolutely made not such call to me. I asked to speak to ******** directly today, 1/16/14, and as always, she was conveniently unavailable.

Desired Settlement
I would like the 3 months of premium payments I paid covering the months of July, August, and September of 2013 in the amount of $32.84 each refunded along with the $7.85, which I have a receipt for, that I had to pay out of my own pocket to fax proof of my payments to their office when they were available in their computer system the entire time.

Business Response
view attachment

To Whom It May Concern:
We are in receipt of your January 29, 2014, correspondence regarding a complaint affiliated: with
Case# XXXXXXXX.
Until September 30, 2013, CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP ("CONEXIS") perf rms
ministerial tasks for The SCOOTER Store, Inc. to assist it with satisfying certain administr tive
obligations imposed upon it under the Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1985,
as amended ("COBRA"). Our contracted duties included, among other things, distributi n of
required notifications on behalf of the plan administrator, addressing qualified benefi iary
inquiries, and premium billing and collection.
In this capacity as a contracted agent of The SCOOTER Store, Inc., CONEXIS' contractual d ties
were strictly ministerial in nature. The SCOOTER Store, Inc. retained the sole responsibilit and
liability for establishment and operation of the group health plan(s), construing and interpr ting
the provisions of the group health plan(s), and deciding all questions of fact arising unde the
group health plan(s).
In addition, in this in this capacity as a contracted agent of the employer, CONEXIS did not
as the "Plan Administrator" or "named Fiduciary" as defined by ERISA, whether or not ERI A is
applicable. It remained the sole responsibility of The SCOOTER Store, Inc. to ensure compli nee
with all applicable laws and regulations. CONEXIS' provision of services under the terms: and
conditions of its contract did not relieve The SCOOTER Store. Inc. of this obligation or res lting
liability related to non-compliance. As such, CONEXIS' provision of services was gen rally
performed in accordance with the terms established by the employer, its instructio s to
CON EX IS, and/or standard operating procedures.
The following is a detailed narrative concerning the continuation coverage of the complainan and
the qualified beneficiary dependent to which the complaint relates:
1. On April 22, 2013, CONEXIS received the complainant's election of COBRA coverage
("UHC Dental Plan"- Child Only: $30.70 per month; "UHC Vision Plan"- Employee Only:
$7.25 per month) and COBRA premium payment (check number 534 for $37.95,
postmarked April 17, 2013) and applied it to her account. This payment satisfied the total
premium required by the Plan for the April2013 coverage period.
2. On April 23, 2013, CONEXIS -on behalf of The SCOOTER Store, Inc, - mailed to the
complainant a letter advising that COBRA coverage for dependents only requires a
creation of a separate account (insurance carriers generally cannot accommodate "Child
Only" coverage; they require either the Child to be covered under a covered employee's
record or to have a record created separately from the canceled employee). The letter
then requested the Social Security number for the complainant's child in ordElr to
accurately report her separate eligibility information for the "UHC Dental Plan" coverage.

3. On April 30, 2013, CONEXIS notified The SCOOTER Store, Inc. administrative co tact
****** **** ("Ms. ****") of the complainant's election of the "UHC Vision Plan, the
complainant's child's election of the "UHC Dental Plan," and their respective payme ts of
premiums through April 30, 2013 for purposes of The SCOOTER Store. Inc. upd ting
their eligibility information with the health insurance carrier.
4. On May 13, 2013, CONEXIS issued to The SCOOTER Store, Inc, a paymemt of
$65,603.47 (check number XXXXXXXX), which included the April 2013 premium pay~ent
made by the complainant.
5. On May 23, 2013, CON EX IS received correspondence from the complainant via Web site
in which she provided the information necessary to report her child's enrollment and
eligibility under the "UHC Dental Plan" separately (see Line Item 2, above).
6. On May 24, 2013, CON EX IS created a separate record for the complainant's child and
transferred $30.70 from the complainant's account to the complainant's child's acco nt to
reflect appropriate payment of the total premium required by the Plan for the April 013
coverage period.
7. On May 28, 2013, CONEXIS notified Ms. **** of the complainant's election of the" HC
Vision Plan," the complainant's child's election of the "UHC Dental Plan," and their
respective payments of premiums through April 30, 2013 for purposes of The SCO TER
Store, Inc. updating their eligibility information with the health insurance carrier.
8. Also on May 28, 2013, CON EX IS received the complainant's premium payment (c eck
number 537 for $14.50) via Web site and applied it to her account. This pay ent
satisfied the total premium required by the Plan for the May and June 2013 cov rage
periods.
9. Also on May 28, 2013, CONEXIS received the complainant's child's premium pay ent
(check number 538 for $63.54) via Web site and applied it to her account. This pay ent
satisfied the total premium required by the Plan for the May and June 2013 cov rage
periods.
10. On June 1, 2013, CONEXIS notified Ms. **** of the complainant's and the complain nt's
child's respective payments of premiums through June 30, 2013 for purposes of The
SCOOTER Store, Inc. updating their eligibility information with the health insur nee
carrier.
11. On June 14, 2013, CONEXIS issued to The SCOOTER Store, Inc. a payme t of
$58,618.94 (check number XXXXXXXX), which included the May 2013 premium pay ents
made by the complainant.
12. On June 27, 2013, CONEXIS received the complainant's child's premium pay ent
(check number 540 for $32.84) via Web site and applied it to her account. This pay
satisfied the total premium required by the Plan for the July 2013 coverage period.
13. On July 1, 2013. CONEXIS notified Ms. **** of the complainant's child's payme t of
premiums through July 31, 2013 for purposes of The SCOOTER Store, Inc. upd ting
their eligibility information with the health insurance carrier.
14. On July 12, 2013, CONEXIS issued to The SCOOTER Store, Inc. a payment of
$48,612.17 (check number XXXXXXXX), which included the July 2013 premium payment
made on behalf of the complainant's child.

Final Consumer Response
No, I do NOT agree with the response Conexis. They had a business agreement with The Scooter Store, I did not. They are still responsible for keeping track of who's payments they were supposed to collect. They kept a fee out of the payments I sent in for my COBRA coverage. If I paid for a service that I did not receive, they should not be allowed to collect a fee out of the money I paid. That is stealing. They are a professional business that chose to enter into a contract, and therefore, it is up to them to come up with a system to reliably check who has and has not paid and who's policy should be termed. If my policy had in fact termed, they should not have continued to bill me. The bottom line is THEY billed me and I PAID them. Whatever their agreement was with The Scooter Store is not my problem. They took my money and I want it back. I have personally spoken with UHC and was informed on more than one occasion that UHC was notified by Conexis that my daughter's dental plan had termed. I have names, dates, phone numbers, and confirmation numbers for each and every inquiry. They are the ones responsible for notifying the insurance that payment was not rec'd so benefits were to be termed. On top of that, I find it very strange that my daughter's plan termed the same month I stopped paying for my vision plan, 6/30/12. I believe this was do to the fact Conexis set up two different accounts for the dental and vision. Again, I do not agree with their decision and I WILL be perusing this in small claims court based on principal alone. AND finally, what up standing business refuses to return customer phone calls, constantly re-routes calls to voice mails, and does not return message after message that was left. Every time I asked for a supervisor, I was given the run around and transferred repeatedly to different representatives that I had to explain my whole story to over and over again. I was even told by a specific employee, I have her first and last name along with her direct fax number, that she was unable to see any payments that I had made and needed me to fax in proof of those payments. I promptly did as she asked and had to pay for the fax out of my own pocket. I have the confirmation for that as well. Conveniently, the next day, all my payments were visible to another representative and she was unaware of any need for me to fax anything in as proof but stated it would take 24 - 48 hrs for the fax to show up. I called back three business days later but couldn't reach anyone. I called back 5 business days later and was then told, again after being transferred several times, it could take up to a week for the fax to be reviewed. Funny how they had a complete break down in their response to the BBB of all the payments I made including dates, check numbers, etc. I am infuriated with the audacity of this business. They are not professional in any standard. I will also publicly let it be known that they steal from consumers who are already paying an arm and a leg for COBRA coverage and refuse to accept responsibility for their mistakes and return money they had not right to collect in the first place. I have already contacted my local news station and newspaper here in San Antonio and I will be contacting their local news stations and papers in Irving along with my claim in smalls claim court. This is no longer about the money, it's about pure principle. I am tired of companies duping hard working people and not being held accountable or even trying to accept responsibility themselves. This is a large business, you're telling me that can't afford to re-fund one customer, a single mother college student at that, $100?! That money is needed in my household. I don't receive public assistance of any kind. $100 is a week's worth of groceries. That's exactly how I want people to see it, they are taking food out of my child's mouth. Who does that?!

11/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After paying cobra premium for dental on 5/21/13 for 6/1/13 effective coverage, I have yet to get covered.
Former employer decided to fire me while on disability for Workers' Compensation and I unwillingly paid with little received for Cobra continuation however I have yet to get covered. I paid 5/21/13 for start effective 6/1/13 but no coverage showing. Am in dire need of coverage, I dont qualify for medicare (time needs to pass), SSI/Medi-Cal(over income), Individual (pre-existing conditions, disabilities sustained at work). I last spoke to Pablo who works for Conexis on 6/21/13(Cobra Administrator for St Annes: former employer), he and other representatives state that St annes is not cooperating in submitting proper documentation and notifying providers after requested to do so. I cant contact St annes as they dont return emails, calls, or letters after requesting to do so. This applies for both dental and medical insurance. I have contacted kaiser, cigna, and delta dental ppo (clerical errors of what coverage i should be getting, no concrete answer given by any parties) in which they tell I have no coverage for the month I paid for, June 2013. My next bill for continued coverage is due however I am not sure I can give up almost $500 dollars while on disability and no coverage even though I need immediate care. I have coughed blood, pain, disabilities, and other private issues.I need your advice and assistance as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement
refund, reimbursement for accrued bills, time, administration fees, any fees I have paid for, interest,pain, suffering, health deterioration

Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:
We are in receipt of your July 9, 2013 correspondence regarding a complaint affiliated with Case # XXXXXXXX.
CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP ("CONEXIS") performs ministerial tasks for St. Anne's Maternity to assist it with satisfying certain administrative obligations imposed upon it under the Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1985, as amended (COBRA).
St. Anne's Maternity contractually retains sole responsibility and liability for the establishment and operation of its benefit plans, construing and interpreting the provisions of its benefit plans, and deciding all questions of fact arising under the benefit plans. CONEXIS does not serve - nor does St. Anne's Maternity represent to its plan participants or to any third party that CONEXIS serves - as the "Plan Administrator" or "Named Fiduciary" as defined by the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA") whether or not ERISA is applicable. It is the sole responsibility of St. Anne's Maternity to ensure that its benefit plans comply with all applicable laws and regulations, and CONEXIS' provision of services under its administrative services agreement with St. Anne's Maternity does not relieve it of this obligation or resulting liability to any potential non-compliance of the benefit plan.
Furthermore, the services performed by CONEXIS under its contract with St. Anne's Maternity are ministerial in nature and are generally performed in accordance with our standard operating procedures and the express written instructions of St. Anne's Maternity.
In this capacity as a contracted agent and business associate of St. Anne's Maternity, CONEXIS is subject to certain restrictions on uses and disclosures of Protected Health Information ("PHI") in accordance with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).
The complainant's executed "Authorization for Release of Health Information to the Better Business Bureau" authorized "Kaiser Permanente, Cigna Dental, Delta Dental" to disclose the her PHI to the Better Business Bureau. As The Privacy and Security Rules of HIPAA (specifically, 45 CFR § 164.508(c)(1)(ii)) require such authorizations to specifically name the person(s) authorized to disclose an individual's PHI, we are still prohibited from discussing details surrounding the issue without the complainant's written authorization. The complainant may contact CONEXIS at (XXX) XXX-XXXX to request a HIPAA authorization form.
In the interim, we have contacted the complainant directly via United State Postal Service first-class mail concerning the specifics of her complaint, along with all applicable documentation and PHI substantiating our position. In addition, we continue to work diligently with St. Anne's Maternity to assist in its successful and timely processing of eligibility update requests to the complainant's insurance carriers while adhering to the terms and conditions and working within the scope of our contract with St. Anne's Maternity and in accordance with applicable federal guidelines.
As such, it is our belief that we have addressed the issues that form this complaint to the best of our ability.
Beyond that, we require specific written authorization to further discuss.
Sincerely,
CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept as Conexis is hired to provide a service and be compliant with such requirements. Yes, I do agree with the fact that they did accept my payment but they didn't provide the service they were hired to do and also I expected this to happen from them. It is not my fault I didn't receive a service I paid for and with such delay. I do not know what their contractual agreement is with other discussed party, to tell you the truth it is not problem. My health is much more important in all this, they may be jeapordizing* it. I suggest a thorough investigation on such delay of services and better customer service (follow up). I am disabled with utter need of coverage. Your website also states all your services are guaranteed, I hope this to be true. I have yet to receive the coverage I paid for the past two months even though it is required by law I am supposed to be covered (COBRA). There is an obvious lack of communication between Conexis and other party, I would think you would have already addressed your concerns with them in detail. Overall, I am not happy to accept their response as I havent been provided with service/product I have paid for.

09/05/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am paying Cobra benefits but Conexis is not activating coverage. FRAUD.
I have been paying Conexis for my benefits and my spouse and children benefits since December 1, 2012. Conexis has made numerous errors in processing my benefits, such as assigning my son as my spouse, failing to activate Dental coverage, and now they told me on Monday, April 1, 2013 that my VSP was active. I have been paying for VSP for 5 months without activation. There is a pattern of Conexis collecting the premiums but not activating and I assume payment to the companies I am paying the premiums for. I have had to fight for everything I am paying for. The final benefits is VSP, and is still not active, today is April 3, 2013. Is Conexis doing this as a routine matter of business. I believe this is FRAUD, not just horrible customer service.

Desired Settlement
I want my back premiums refunded and my VSP coverage activated. I also want to know if other people have filed complaints similar to this.

Business' Initial Response
While CONEXIS cannot discuss specific details surrounding the customer's complaint without the customer's written authorization, we have received verification from her insurance provider that her enrollment information has been updated following a correction to her information in the provider's database. Furthermore, we have contacted the complainant directly on April 19, 2013 to ensure that the issues forming this complaint have been resolved to her satisfaction. As such, we believe the issues that form this complaint have been resolved to the best of our ability within the scope of our contract with Union Bank, N.A. and in accordance with applicable federal guidelines.

Sincerely,

CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My insurance was not active until April 19th, 2013 despite my payment of all premiums due from January 1, 2013 forward. I would like a refund of the 4 months premiums where I was not active and therefore not eligible for benefits. The 4 months premiums for VSP collected by Conexis and not forwarded to VSP is approximately $80.00. While I appreciate the fact that Conexis "corrected" their error and finally resolved my issue, I had to get help from the BBB before Conexis took action to correct the problem. I had been calling Conexis for months, and each time they told me the issue was fixed, but they were just idol words because when I tried to use the insurance I was repeatedly told I wasn't active. Conexis has my premiums but no insurance was provided from January 2013 to April 2013.

03/18/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sent open enrollment form back to Cnxs cancelling coverage as of Jan. 1. Today, they made an unauthorized withdrawal of $1298 from my account.
Conexis was the payment service provider for my COBRA health insurance coverage. In DEcember, I received an open enrollment form from them asking about continued coverage. I remitted the form declining coverage as of January 1, 2013. Previously, I had an automatic withdrawal from my account for the monthly premiums, but no withdrawal was made on January 1. Assumed form had been honored. Today, I discovered that Conexis has withdrawn $1298 from my personal checking account to cover last month and this coming month. I spoke with two customer services representatives who said they could see that i had returned the form, and that they would send the issue to Accounting. The second individual with whom I spoke said it would take up to 30 days for the money to go back on my account.

Curiously, I went to the post office at 2p today and found THREE letters in the mail from COnexis, all dated 1/28/13 indicating that i had not paid the January premium and also owed for February. This was the first indication I had that anything was amiss - well timed, I guess, because they've now made an unauthorized withdrawal from my account.

I have requested the money be put back into my account by COB today, but am being told that is not likely to happen. The most recent customer service rep with whom I have spoken, Jennette Davis, has promised to expedite my request by sending an email to her Finance office.

Although I am generally confident that this can be resolved quickly, I am filing this complaint because of the business practices involved. The company has acknowledged that they received my form discontinuing coverage, and the lack of automatic activity in my back account in January suggests they received it. The fact that no "heads up" letters were sent to me until today - or, dated 3 days ago - and then money was automatically taken from my account (apparently they still have that capability) is disconcerting. I can weather the weekend without the money, but undoubtedly there are others who would not be able to do so. The fact that they can say, "Sorry, it'll take up to 30 days to get the money back to you" is wholly in appropriate. In essence, this company has stolen nearly $1300 from me and has acknowledged that they did not have permission to do so.

As I type this, I am still waiting to hear back from Ms. Davis. Again, my complaint is not with the customer service reps, but with the company's suspect business practices.

Desired Settlement
PUt the money back by Monday morning; I would also like someone to look into their accounting practices. This doesn't seem right.

Business' Initial Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We are in receipt of your February 5, 2013, correspondence regarding a complaint affiliated with Case # XXXXXXXX.

CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP ("CONEXIS") performs ministerial tasks for WESTAT to assist it with satisfying certain administrative obligations imposed upon it under the Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1985, as amended (COBRA). As such, CONEXIS is subject to certain restrictions on uses and disclosures of protected health information in accordance with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

We cannot discuss details surrounding this issue complaint without the complainant's written authorization. The complainant may contact CONEXIS at (877) XXX-XXXX to request a HIPAA authorization form.

While we cannot discuss specific details surrounding the customer's complaint without the customer's written authorization, we believe the issues that form this complaint have been resolved to the best of our ability within the scope of our contract with WESTAT and in accordance with applicable federal guidelines. Furthermore, a senior customer services representative spoke with the complainant via telephone to provide any personal assistance or guidance the customer may require.

Beyond that, we require written authorization to further discuss.

Sincerely,

CONEXIS Benefits Administrators, LP

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
CONEXIS has reimbursed my account, but problems remain: I just received (February 21st) a letter saying that the money had been returned to my account and that my health coverage ended as of October 31, 2012. As indicated in my complaint, written notification for terminating coverage was for January 1, 2013. I'm still trying to resolve this, as I see the next issue coming up will be a denial of December claims from my health insurer.

THIS IS NOT A HIPAA ISSUE and I do not accept CONEXIS' failure to publicly discuss this matter on that basis. It is a financial issue only and CONEXIS needs to respond to BBB about this complaint directly and for the record.

Business' Final Response
The letter to which the complainant refers was incorrect. Another letter, dated February 26, 2013, acknowledges that the February 19th letter incorrectly listed her coverage termination date as 10/31/2012 when - in fact - it is December 31, 2012 as she requested. We sincerely apologize for this clerical error and assure her that her request was processed correctly. If she has any additional questions or concerns, she is welcome to contact us directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Third Party Administrator of Employee Benefits, Employee Benefit Plans, Billing Service, Health Savings Administrators

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/30/2000Business started: 01/01/1986Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity

Partnership

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Folks (Compliance Manager)Ms Eva Boucher (Sr Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer)Ms. Nicky Brown ACFC, CCEP (Assistant Vice President Shared Services)
Business Category

Third Party Administrator of Employee Benefits, Employee Benefit Plans, Billing Service, Health Savings Administrators

Alternate Business Names
CONEXIS Benefits Administration, L.P., Word & Brown Companies

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for CONEXIS

6191 N State Highway 161 Ste 400

Irving, TX 75038-2251

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6191 N State Highway 161 Ste 400 

    Irving, TX 75038-2251(214) 596-6927

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*CONEXIS is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Third Party Administrator of Employee Benefits

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.