BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group

(469) 995-1038View Additional Phone Numbers208 E Purdom Ave, AlvaradoTX 76009-3844

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
05/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

******* ********, filed w/Invidia Tax Immgration
&Consultin on February 11. 2014. $3,800 with $500subtracted for filing fees. I receive $1,500 a
Mr. ***** the preparer avoided me until Monday 2/24/14. He informed me I Only received $1500 the IRS didn't accept my dependents. Found out the same day that was a lie. He also tried to beat me out of and additonal $100.00 I demanded my money back and meet w/Ms. ***** **** the supervisor. She pretended to call the company lawyer which was not true but a friend. Also, I informed her I had a meeting to meet with an attorney at 3:30 pm; she tried to detain me but, I gathered my information and the prepaid Visa card they gave to me for my refund; along with the $100.00 I made Mr.***** give back to me. I have been home since then writing letters to BBB, Fox News (***** ******) and my attorney. The Government is going to have to put better guidelines in place with the Tax Refund Company thats ripping off the government and hard working individual that gets scamed every year by these companies that set-up shops every year during tax season doing all sorts of illegal things and beating hard working individuals out of most of their refund check.

Desired Settlement
The only settlement that is acceptable is my $1,800.00. That is the originial $3,800.00 with the $500.000 for the tax preparer (Invidia Tax Co.) they gave me a prepaid visa card with $1,500.00 that everytime I use the credit card company takes $2.50 on every transaction. I was robbed every way you can think of. They are scaming the customers, IRS, and banks.

Business Response
As a Company, e are displeased to learn that one of our many clients was unsatisfied with the service they received at Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group, LLC. After investigating within our company staff and meticulous records we have came to a conclusion that the statement made by ******* ********, is indeed misleading. ******* ******** 18 years of age, filed her taxes with our company on February 11, 2014. At the time of filing Miss. ******** had proof of meager income and two dependents that vastly passed the age of 16 in which the last year any one dependent can be claimed for child tax credit. Our records show Miss. ******** qualified for a refund totaling 1,574.00 after all office, processing, and bank fees. Indeed a given individual is eligible for a check in the amount of 3,800.00 as Miss. ******** is demanding, counting on the fact that you have a dependent(s) that is clearly under the age of 16 making them eligible for the child tax credit and/or earned income credit. Unfortunately our company will not be resolving this manner in the desired motion of the consumer. Our company thoroughly explains all information about our services. Additionally all clients are to sign consent forms that gives Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group, LLC full right to use information obtained from clients to render services sought after. Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group, LLC is proudly serving our clients with the highest grade in Customer Service and awarded by Santa Barbara Tax Products in demonstrating the highest Compliance Standards and adherence to TPG best practices. If you have any questions or concerns please contact us for further discussion.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There has been several forms of paperwork in regards to this complaint. I went on the IRS tax site with my social security # myself and found out the taxes received were actually $2,124.00. I received $1,500.00 on a money card. I was originally told if it was originally told if it was less than $1,500 I would only be charged
$100.00. I was still charged $500.00 and sitll was not given the correct amount of. I only received $1500.00 that amount should have been $2,024.

04/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

On February 23, 2013 I went to the house of*************, an employee of Invidia Tax Service to have my taxes filed. I was advised by this employee that he would not be able to file my taxes without my social security card so I asked him not to file my taxes. He told me he would give me a day or two to confirm. Within that time frame I called him back to ensure that my taxes were not filed. He stated that he already filed them and it was too late. I had not signed my taxes or given him legal permission to file my taxes. Only after my taxes were filed did he inform me of $500 worth of fees for a simple 1040 tax form. He was unable to justify any of these fees. I was also flagged by the IRS because he put inaccurate information on the tax return i never signed. Instead he electronically signed my taxes without my permission. I called the IRS to rectify the situation, but was advised that because he fraudulently put the companie's bank account information in system and it had been accepted by the IRS that it was nothing that could be done except to work with the company. I called the tax preparer to get the address and phone number and the actual name of the person who did my taxes, but He refused to give me this information stating that it was illegal for him to give out this information. I had to call the IRS to get the companie's name and the tax preparers name. I called the companies CEO ****** ****** and was advised that I would be reimbursed at least half of the funds since I never agreed to any of it. When i went into the office they only gave me part of my money and advised me that I would have to get with their Accountant ****** to get the refunded fee portion. I called the next morning to retrieve these funds, but the CEO of the company, the tax preparer*************, and the accounting rep, ****** told me they were not going to give me anything and would file harrassment charges against me if I called or went up to their office again.

Desired Settlement
The CEO of the company should stand by her word and promise to compensate me since one of her employees filed my taxes without my permission and did not advise me about the fees.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Owner/Acct
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****
Our deepest apologies, however the client came to our office with a complaint about her tax fees. The client stated that she was audited by the IRS about her education credits, however she returned to our office with the copy of the letter to show our company calculations and the IRS calculations. While reviewing the notice from the IRS it showed that there was no error made, so I informed her that she was actually credited $1000.00. The client claims that she was unaware of the fees charged. I informed her that we have to be paid for our services and that we have to pay bank fees as well. The client stated that she understood. I also informed her that she also received a additional $230.00 from the tax preparer who prepared her taxes. Her taxes were not done fraudulently as she stated, the tax preparer gave her the quote after he input her information and she was okay with what he quoted her so that is when he e-filed them to be sent to the IRS for review. We do not have electronic signatures, the client has to come to the office to sign their papers and receive their checks and a copy of their return. When she came to our office she signed all of the documents provided without hesitation. She also received her Refund Check. I ****** ****** never said to her that I'm not going to pay her a refund I said to her that I see no error made on your tax return I actually see credits and extra money given to you and we have to be paid for our services and fees have to be paid back to the bank. She says okay after I explained it to her. Our fees are not over $500 as she states. She also spoke with ****** ****** about her tax refund and ****** said to her that if there was a error made on the return then she would receive $200.00 as a credit for a mistake that was made on the return and she was okay with that, ****** also let her know that if there is no error then there will be no refund. And after reviewing everything there was no errors made. We both informed her that it wasn't an error so therefore no refund of additional fees will be given and her response to that was okay, I never said to her that if she continue to call our office we will file harassment charges against her. After receiving this complaint ****** called to speak with the client about this resolution because we were under the impression that she was okay with the decision and she also received her refund check. ****** asked if she wanted to amend her taxes since she was not happy with her refund amount she stated that she already deposited the check into her account because she did not know what to do with it. ****** also informed her that because the complaint was made 3 business days after receiving her check that she was suppose to bring the refund check back to the office to have it voided and to have it amended. She acted as if she was unaware of that so not only is she claiming that this is a fraudulent return but she cashed the refund check and we lost money from this. If you need any additional documents to support our response I will be glad to fax or mail them to your Complaint Resolution Department.

Thank you
****** ******/Owner of Invidia Tax Immigration and Consulting Group, LLC

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tax Return Preparation, Business Plan Preparation, Business Services - General, Taxes - Consultants & Representatives, Immigration & Naturalization Consultants, Business Consultants

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 03/22/2013Business started: 02/01/2012Business started locally: 02/01/2013
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. LaKedra Malone (CFO/Owner)Ms. Nevada Alexander (CEO/Owner)Ms. Rasheda Alexander Brown (COO/Owner)
Business Category

Tax Return Preparation, Business Plan Preparation, Business Services - General, Taxes - Consultants & Representatives, Immigration & Naturalization Consultants, Business Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group, LLC, Premier Tax Immigration & Consulting Group

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group

208 E Purdom Ave

Alvarado, TX 76009-3844

To | From


1 Locations

  • 208 E Purdom Ave 

    Alvarado, TX 76009-3844(469) 995-1038
    (469) 300-1367

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Invidia Tax Immigration & Consulting Group is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (469) 300-1367

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Tax Return Preparation


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.