BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/09/2009

Texan Blue Pool Service

Find a Location

(972) 985-7665View Additional Phone Numbers1890 Crown Dr, DallasTX 75234-9437 Send email to Texan Blue Pool Service

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/09/2009

BBB has determined that Texan Blue Pool Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Texan Blue Pool Service's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service9
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Texan Blue Pool Service

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)
01/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misrepresentation of service. Service request was not completed.
I called and asked for a one time cleaning to remove all the leaves from my pool. I was upfront and said I had a "MASSIVE" amount of leaves. Was told no problem. I was told a one time cleaning was $185-$195. When the technician came out he immediately went to the pool equipment. My motor wouldn't kick on. Then, he started giving me quotes. I told him I just needed someone to come out and remove the leaves. The technician had no idea that I wanted my pool cleaned and he was told that it was a service call to look over my equipment! He says "I will call and find out what this service was for "because we record all calls and this is what I have in my notes". I felt it was a threat that I was lying about my service request. But Perfect... play back the recording! I was very clear as to what I needed done. "Get the leaves out". Bottom line, he comes out, looks at my equipment, gives me a quote: Pump $900, cleaning $500. No thanks, I was not prepared for anything more than the upfront cost for removal of leaves. I get hit with a $95.00 service call fee that wasn't told upfront and the $50 coupon on their website became obsolete since no service was done. I'm not pleased. The technician himself was friendly but that's it.

Desired Settlement
1)Listen to your recording of the appointment I set and confirm the details of that call.
- The technician states all calls are recorded.
2)Refund of the service fee ($95.00).
3)Complete the request for removal of leaves for the agreed amount of $185-$195. DO NOT send a service technician out to sell me on equipment.
I was very clear as to removing a "massive" amount of leaves. That's it. For the technician not knowing this fact, and states he is "the equipment guy the technician", and proceeds with quotes on my equipment is unacceptable. I didn't want repairs, or service on my pool equipment. I expected a professional crew or someone to immediately start scooping leaves out on the agreed upfront cost of $185-$195. It's really sad. I had hoped they would come out. Showed me they did a great job. Then sign up for the weekly services provided on your site.

Business Response
Texan Blue's main priority is our customers and their satisfaction. We have attempted to reach Ms. ******* several times. Apparently there was a miscommunication and we would like to rectify it. We have refunded Ms. ******* her service call fee.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

08/06/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I set an appointment with this company for a pool repair and at the time they where advertising a FREE service call with approved repairs.
First I made an appointment in early May and they never came out to my house. On July 3rd the same company was advertising a FREE service call on there website as long as approved repairs are done. I was not home the day they came out to the house and my wife did not know about the NO CHARGE service fee. I got charged $47.50 for a service fee even though they did repairs. Again, THE SETRVICE TECHNICIAN NEVER CAME TO MY HOUSE ON MAY 15th!!! I think this is false advertising on their part, the company advertises FREE SERVICE FEE but then they charge you.

Desired Settlement
I have called this company at least 6 times now and they do nothing. I just want companies to uphold their deals when they advertise it! I need a refund of $47.50 as soon as possible.

Business Response
The billing department spoke to our customer and he was satisfied that we refunded the service call fee.
He accepted our apologies on the billing mistake.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


04/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The service technician did not show up on scheduled service date.
I spoke with the same representative on Monday, 4/6 and Tuesday, 4/7 about replacing a booster pump. He agreed that he could be onsite on Friday, 4/10 to do the installation. At 1pm on Friday, I called Texan Blue Pool Service to ask if they had an idea when the technician would be onsite and they had no record of my earlier calls. They set up another appointment for the following Wednesday. Now I will be out from work for two days so the very unorganized and unprofessional Texan Blue Pool Service can do their job.

Desired Settlement
Better customer service.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@texanbluepoolservice.com
April 20, 2015
BBB Complaint Case #: XXXXXXXX

On April 14, 2015 it was brought to my attention that Mr. ***** ***** had issued a complaint regarding our call center. I attempted to reach out to Mr. ***** to rectify any issues he had with our company. I left Mr. ***** a voicemail and also sent him an email to contact me at his earliest convenience.
Mr. ***** contacted me later in the afternoon. I explained to Mr. ***** that I had listened to the call recordings and determined that our new customer service representative had not entered his service call/job record in our customer database during a new-hire training exercise.
I apologized to Mr. ***** and offered him a free service call and a discount on the work that would be performed. Mr. ***** rejected my offer and canceled the pending service call set for the next day.
I extended him the same discount for any future service that he may need. Explaining to him that excellent customer service is paramount to Texan Blue Pool Service and if there is anything we can do to earn his business or to rectify his concerns, to please contact me directly. Mr. ***** stated that he would.
Research findings below:
1. Mr. ***** called on April 6, 2015 to inquire if he purchased his booster pump equipment himself, can our licensed repair technician install the equipment. Our Customer Service Supervisor explained to him that we would be able to install the equipment and to contact us when the equipment arrived and we would schedule our repair technician to install the equipment.
2. Mr. ***** called on April 7, 2015 stating that the equipment would arrive on Thursday, April 9, 2015. Our Customer Service Supervisor stated to Mr. ***** that our repair technician could install his equipment the next day, Friday April 10, 2015.
3. Our Customer Service Supervisor was training a new Customer Service Representative and directed the new CSR to enter the Mr. *****'s service call as a training exercise. Unfortunately, the new CSR failed to enter Mr. *****'s information; therefore the job record was not created in our customer database system.
4. Mr. ***** called on April 10, 2015 to inquire about the technician arrival time. It was discovered at this time the Customer had not been inputted in our system. The CSR informed Mr. ***** that the technician would be scheduled for Wednesday, April 15, 2015.
5. On April 14, 2015 I spoke with Mr. ***** and he canceled the pending service call.

07/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They were paid to service my pool for 30 days and did not service. Said they would refund, and never did.
They took money for service and never provided the service. So, they stole $171.00.

Desired Settlement
They charged me $171 for 30 days of pool service, and never came and serviced the pool

Business Response
On April, 22, 2014, Mr. ******** requested pool service for the month of May only.

On May 2, 2014, due to the poor water condition, we performed a one-time clean. Mr. ****'s pool was then scheduled for weekly service, which was completed on May 10th,16th, 23rd and 30th.
In addition to the weekly services, we performed a courtesy check on June 20th.

Unfortunately, our billing department invoiced Mr. ***** for the month of June. Once this was brought to my attention, we issued Mr. ***** a credit on July 23rd.

I spoke with Mr. ***** personally and apologized for the inconvenience, he stated that he would retract his complaint, after the credit has been posted to his account.

06/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On May 19th, 2014, we paid Texan Blue Pool Service $128.00 to service our pool for four weeks.
On May 16th, a service person from Texas Pools, serviced our pool. He did a good job. On May 19th, 2014, Texas Pools charged our VISA card $128.28 for four weeks of promised, quality service, on our pool. Our address is **** ******* ******* ****** *********** ***** , XXXXX. On May 25th, Sunday, a Texan Pools service person named *****, gave us lousy service to our pool. ***** also knowing and willing used unnecessary force to break our backyard fence in so he could enter our backyard to service the pool. Our daughter was startled. he called and informed my husband and I of the destruction the man did to our fence. The man gave us lousy service on our pool on that day, as well.

We are cancelling our service and demanding our $128.28 to be refunded to our bank account. We do not give Texan Blue Pool service permission to debit our card for anything anymore. We are very disappointed at the quality of service we received with Texan Blue Pool Service.

On May 26th, we talked to the service manager, ***** ****** in regards to the poor quality of service. We also sent him pictures of our destroyed property. We informed him that we were inconvenienced by the broken fence because our outside dogs could not run around and play or relieve themselves until the gate was repaired. We also informed ***** that we are to receive a 30 minutes service phone call before the service person arrived on our doorstep.

We also informed ***** that *****'s mischievous actions were a class B misdemeanor in the State of *********** informed us that our regular day of servce was on Fridays. He said our pool would be servied again on Friday, May 30th,. This was not done. It is 1:02 on Saturday May 31st, 2014 and our pool still has not been serviced. We want our money beack.

Desired Settlement
We are requesting that the BBB inform the Texan Blue Pool Service of this complaint. We are also requesting that the BBB has Texan Blue Pool service
refund our $128.28 to us because we feel that their services were fraudulent by deception. We were promised on several occasions to receive quality service, which we did not receive.

Business Response
On 5/31/2014 Mrs. ******* ******* had announced she filed a complaint with the BBB in regards to her pool service and our cleaning technician breaking her gate.

Customer wanted to cancel weekly pool service and requested a refund of $128.28, which we refunded. She also stated that her husband had spent $60 dollars for repairs to their busted gate, but declined the reimbursement that was offered.

Our Service Manager, ***** ******* went to the customer's pool 30 minutes after her complaint to investigate issues, upon arrival he found a green pool, which her husband told him, that it was green when service started.
***** started to vacuum the pool to make good on agreement and noticed debris coming back through jets.
Notified customer of issue with filter and explained that the grids in the filter needed to be replaced. Customer completely understood and agreed to have filter work done. Eddie completed the filter clean.

Customer has now decided to keep us on weekly pool service. Customer stated that she was going to notify the BBB to let them know, that the issue has been resolved.

Page 1 of 2
07/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged $95.00 and received wrong information and no service rendered.
I was told that a technician would be calling to let me know when they would arrive. The appointment was set for a Thursday. By 5:30pm, I had not received a call. I called the company thinking maybe I had missed the call. They said they would contact the technician to find out details. I did receive a call about 10 minutes later letting me know that he was running behind and would be at my home within an hour. He did arrive after about half an hour. I understand things happen that don't allow for planned schedules, but I had expected to at least hear from someone before I had to call to find out what was going on.
The technician arrived and was polite during the visit. It was suggested that my pool have 2 problems addressed. A: The POTENTIAL black algae. B: A larger filter. Problem A he said could fixed with draining the pool and scrubbing the affected areas. He said this is something that could be done on a Saturday and proceeded to look for the proper pipes necessary to drain the pool. Problem B was not recommended to be fixed until problem A resolved. He then told me that he would get me an estimate for BOTH issues and have them emailed to me by Friday (the following day).
By Friday, I never received any estimates for any type of work. Knowing it was the weekend, I decided to wait assuming they were busy with other clients.
Monday, my mother got a call (I was at work) from the company saying that they were unable to do any type of pool draining and cleaning for the algae. I called them the following day to ask if maybe she had misunderstood them since I was told it was something that would be possible. At that time I was informed that draining the pool was not a service that is even offered with this company. I understand that not all places would be capable of doing everything, but at no point was I offered any helpful information as to where to go from there. I had to ask who I could contact to get the problems addressed. The man I spoke to at that time did give me a couple of names of other companies. Since they were unable to help me with EITHER problem, I asked if I could be charged only half (which is offered if I proceeded to do business with them) seeing as I was given incorrect information. I was told no, but they would waive the fee if I decided to continue to get problem B resolved through their company. I still have not received an estimate for problem B.
I was charged $95 for them to tell me I have a problem they can't help with. At no point did they offer to steer me in the correct direction to help me get problem A resolved.
I had no services performed, no helpful information given, nor given any estimates and was still charged the full $95.
I continued to get 2 more opinions from 2 other companies; paid nearly HALF the price for each of them and was professionally given TWICE as much useful information than Texan Blue Pool Service.
I am an honest person, and I believe that you get what you pay for. This is partially the reason I chose this company from the beginning. They were more expensive so I was under the impression that I would receive excellent service. I did not intend to be charged without any type of help or direction. I was hoping this charge would be the start of a long lasting relationship with a reputable company, but was surprisingly let down.

Desired Settlement
Since we were planning on spending money to get our pool updated/fixed up, we had the money set aside to use for it. I am not the type of person to complain to get something for free. If I had thought that I had received ANYTHING (even a follow up or helpful information) from this company, I would not be disputing this charge. But the more I think about it, the more I realize that they honestly were of no help at all. I don't believe it is right for me to have to pay for a service I did not receive. Even though it was offered to have the $95 waived if I went with them for the filter upgrade, I have decided to decline this. If a company is willing to charge me this much for no services or assistance, I shudder to think what the charge would be to actually have something done. And I will never know as I never received an estimate for the part they were able to help me with. I expect to have the full $95 refunded to my account.

Business Response
Customer satisfaction is always our goal at Texan Blue Pool Service. We are sorry to learn of our Customers concern and are in the process of refunding her requested amount.

01/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor work, delayed repairs, and charges for services not provided.
I have tried to resolve this issue with the manager ******** multiple times and there has been no follow up after any of the conversations.

1: during the second half of this past summer, the pool was unusable with algae issues. The manager came to the property and agreed the pool was not looked after and said he would explore with billing refunding $100.

2: During November, they only showed up 1 time at the beginning of the month. By the end of November the pool was in bad shape (note i am paying for the premium service), i had to replace baskets that were overloaded and broken and the pool looked terrible during a time that this property was on the market. I cleaned the pool myself prior to agents arriving. I talked to **** and discussed that he should refund me both the $100 for summer and around an additional $250 for November.

3: during December i was charged the full amount (238.16) with no service (i cancelled and hired another company to avoid further damage being done to the pool).

The final interaction with the manager **** was on *** 9th, 2015 where he assured me there would be a phone call later that day, however there was still no follow up.

Desired Settlement
The company offers a money back satisfaction guarantee so what i am asking for is not unreasonable, in fact i could probably ask for much more since i have never been satisfied with the service and kept giving them the benefit of the doubt that they would eventually get their act together. I am not asking for coverage of the broken items that i had to replace.

Business Response
Our company offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. I have spoken to the Customer and have refunded the amount he requested. Our Customer stated that after he received the refunded amount, he will retract the complaint made to the BBB.

08/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The technician came to give me an estimate and damaged the electronic board so that the motor did not function at all.
I called Texan Blue Pool service because it was listed in the BBB as an excellent company. That was not the case however.

First of all I called the company and they promised that a tech. would come the following day to check the pool. I waited the whole day and no one from Texan Pools called or came out. When I called them in the afternoon they told me that they would call the tech on his cell phone and they would get back with me. I waited another three hours and no one called me nor did anyone come out. I called Texan Blue Pool Service back and this time they told me that the Tech could not come to my house that day because he was having problems at his own house. But that he would come out the following day at 8:30.

He came the following day and spent two hours messing around with the electronic box and told me that he would email me a written estimate of what it would cost to repair the box and re-plumb it. That was on Friday morning. Meanwhile, he broke the relay switches that allow the motor to run. So consequently, the pool was dirty the entire weekend.

A note to make here is that the motor and switches were running well before he came and started messing around with the electronic book. The problem I needed fixed was that I had to prime the system for 15 minutes before it would work. But It did work after I primed the motor. When the Texan Blue Pool Service guy finished messing around with the electronic box it did not work. Today is Monday and I called this morning to talk to the supervisor who told me that the Tech would come today and fix it, but no surprise here, no one showed up. So I have a motor that does not work because Texan Blue Pool Service who is suppose to fix it, did not. I did not even get an email with an estimate or a call letting me know that he was not coming.

So basically what I have here is Texan Blue Pool Service that says they are going to give me an estimate they show up a day late, break the pool, I call several times and they say they are coming out and never show up again.

Desired Settlement
I want Texan Blue Pool Service to come and fix the electronic board that they broke and make all necessary repairs to the pool so that it is running normally. This should be done at no cost to me because I waited at home for three days and lost 1000 dollars of wages.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******************************

To Whom It May Concern,

I would like to state that Texan Blue Pool service is committed to all of our customers and we take all concerns very seriously.

I spoke to Mr. ******** on August 7, 2014 and he stated his concerns to me.
I explained to him that I would contact our repair technician to investigate his concerns and will follow-up with Mr. ******** shortly. I was unable to reach Mr. ******** August 7th and 8th. I left a voicemail and sent an email to further discuss and address his concerns. On August 9th Mr. ******** emailed me that he was out of town until August 11th and will return my call on August 12th. At this time, I still have not heard back from Mr. ********.

I respectfully submit our licensed repair technician's detailed account of the work performed for Mr. ******** on August 5, 2014.


Upon arrival to Mr. ********'s house to inspect his pool equipment, found the main power switch to be turned off, sending no power to the control panel. (Compool LX10, installed late 80's, early 90's) I turned on the switch, the pump came on immediately, as if it was wired to direct power. The pump ran for 23-30 seconds and turned off, I heard the relay click in the control panel. Then proceeded to open access panels on control panel, revealing the control board and relays. Note: inside control panel was littered with rodent droppings, indicating rodent presence. Rodents will chew wires and destroy electronics.

I then proceeded to attempt to turn on pump manually by moving up or down the switches on control panel. The main manual/auto switch was completely stuck, could not move up or down at all. Most of the other switches were frozen stuck as well. The ones that did move were unresponsive. I then turned off main power switch and turned back on, pump came on again and then turned off again by itself. I did this several times, and received the same response.

I then began testing power, from the transformer to the board, from the board to the relays, then the relays load power. The result indicated a power loss between the control board and the relay. Diagnosed as bad control board, with the age of the control panel, recommended upgrade or replacement. Advised Mr. ******** there were a few different options available and I would write him an estimate and email it to him, as I did on Saturday morning. He claims he did not receive this email.

On Monday afternoon, I received a call from our office saying Mr. ******** had called to inquire on his estimate. I called him immediately. Again said he had not gotten estimate, I'm still not sure why. We began to discuss the different options. After going through the automated options, he indicated to me he was not in a position to do any of these at that time, way over budget. We then agreed to install new manual control time clocks and just eliminate the automation all together.

I arrived at 8:30 the next morning with his new equipment. We talked and I got started. Took roughly 3 hours start to finish. Once all was done, installation was nice and clean, he asked if all the plumbing was next. I advised the only pricing we had discussed was for the controls only, not plumbing. There was an air leak at the front of the pump as well as the discharge. I had already previously diagnosed the suction leak as a crack on the pump pot inlet. I let him know before starting there was a chance it would break while threading in new pipe, it broke. He did not act surprised, we discussed it, I went and got the new pump pot. After installation and replumbing suction and discharge, Mr. ******** was very satisfied. Satisfied to the point of saying that the pump had not run that well in years, he also complimented on the cleanliness of the whole job, very professional.

We then made small talk as we settled the bill, he agreed to all charges, he signed the invoice as did I, he handed me his credit card, I got the information, we shook hands and all was good.

I did not break any of his equipment, it did not work when I got there, that's why I was there. It's the same pump, changing the controls remedied the issue. I was able to do the new controls and the plumbing all under his budget. I also waived the $95.00 diagnostic charge in the beginning for the miscommunication on the first day. I feel myself and upper management within Texan Blue have done an excellent job of solving his pool equipment needs.

**** ********, Repair Technician
Texan Blue Pool Service


Sincerely,

*** ** ****** Manager
Texan Blue Pool Service
Dallas/Ft. Worth - Austin - Houston
XXX-XXX-XXXX - Office
XXX-XXX-XXXX - Office
XXX-XXX-XXXX - Fax
*******************************
texanbluepoolservice.com

06/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Employee acting wildly towards customer,threading customer with their life and physically fighting customers,yelling profanities & expletive &insulti
Very unprofessional, if you like nightmare and feel unsafe in your own home, hire Texan Blue Pool Service! This company shouldn't be in business, they have some scariest employees! I live in apartment complex in Dallas and I noticed truck with Texan Blue sign driving 50 miles in apartment complex, then he stop at front of exit hate start doing something and talking to him self in the car, he was doing that for way over 10 minutes and blocking residences exit. When the residence pull up to him asking him what he was doing, he jumped out of his car and went thru the residence car window start fighting him! I couldn't believe what was happening,. We called Texan Blue Pool and explained what happened, the women over the phone said she will looking to it, which I thought it was very classical answer! Good luck to you Texan Blue Pool Service, you all are bunch of criminal and thugs!!! And to the future customers if you like proof of my disclaimer just search in YouTube I will post the video for you all!!!

Desired Settlement
I looking for assurance from the management and safe home for my family and I. and assuring not more pain and suffering and mental anguish or from the employee.......

Business Response
The employee referenced above was terminated immediately.

Texan Blue Pool Service has serviced thousands of customers in its 10 years in existence without a single employee incident.

This situation was dealt with swiftly and severely.

We have reached out to Mr. ****** extending our sincerest apologies, which he accepted.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Water/Pool Heating - Solar, Swimming Pools - Public, Swimming Pools - Private, Swimming Pools - Maintenance, Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/02/2006Business started: 02/25/2008
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2014, TX

Business Management

Scott Parr, LLC Manager for Texas Blue Pool Service LLC, is also the LLC Managing Member for Parr Management, LLC. Parr Management, LLC has Assumed Name filings for the below companies. Because these companies has a different line of business, the Dallas BBB has provided for separate Business Reviews.

Mr. Parr has informed the Dallas BBB that First Call Mechanical is out of business.

First Call Mechanical - a plumbing, air conditioning and electrical contracting company. This company's Business Review can be viewed at: http://www.bbb.org/dallas/business-reviews/plumbers/first-call-plumbing-electric-and-air-in-dallas-tx-90129352?language=1 .

Metro Tech Support - a computer service and repair company. This company's Business Review can be viewed at: http://www.bbb.org/dallas/business-reviews/computers-service-and-repair/metro-tech-support-in-plano-tx-90130664?language=1 .

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Parr (LLC Managing Member)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Water/Pool Heating - Solar, Swimming Pools - Public, Swimming Pools - Private, Swimming Pools - Maintenance, Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs

Products & Services

This company offers Weekly pool maintenance, remodel and repairs. Renovation.

Alternate Business Names
Parr Manangment LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Texan Blue Pool Service

1890 Crown Dr

Dallas, TX 75234-9437

To | From

LocationsX

5 Locations

  • 1890 Crown Dr 

    Dallas, TX 75234-9437

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2026 Karbach 

    Houston, TX 77092

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Houston and Surrounding Areas 

    Houston, TX 77092

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1204 Woodsey Ct Unit C 

    Southlake, TX 76092-9787(972) 985-7665

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 92820 

    Southlake, TX 76092-0820

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Texan Blue Pool Service is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (817) 332-7665
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Service & Repair

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.