BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/02/2006

All Pro Leak Detection

(972) 690-4000205 Lago Grande Trl, WylieTX 75098-8314 Send email to All Pro Leak Detection

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/02/2006

BBB has determined that All Pro Leak Detection meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All Pro Leak Detection's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
10/09/2012Problems with Product / Service
06/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company has failed to properly identify Pool Leak and they have failed to remedy the situation.
At the end of March, a Technician from Al Pro Leak Detection came to perform Pool Leak Detection at my house. His name was ***** ******. He spent about 30 minutes, marked the area by spray paint, charged $325 and left indicating that it, probably will be anywhere between $700 to $900 to fix it.
Due to the cost, we have decided to go with another company. After 30 to 40 minutes digging in the area indicated by *****, they have determined that there is no Leak in this area. They have suggested calling All Pro Leak Detection back and having them to come back and redo their Test. My husband called and has been told that it would cost us an additional $200 to come back.
The same company that supposed to fix the Leak came back and finally found the leak that was 6ft out from the original area identified by All Pro Leak.
My husband called All ProLeak Detection and asked for the refund. They refused to pay back the entire $325 but promised to refund $100.
Additionally, on 04/17/14, I have sent an e-mail to Keith ( I assume Manager) at *****@allproleakdetection.com asking him how can we resolve this issue. I have receive no response.
As of 05/07/14, we have heard back or received any monies back.
According to their website, their slogan is 'When contracting All Pro Leak Detection you can count on them to promptly and precisely detect and diagnose your leakage problem' and in my case, their Technician failed to promptly and precisely detect our pool leakage. Therefore, I am requesting a full Refund for the services that they have not provided or were willing to come back to remedy the situation.

Desired Settlement
Since the company has failed to promptly and appropriately remedy the situation, I am requesting full refund of $325.00

Business Response
First, a refund of 100.00 as discussed was issued today. Our agreement is that we will locate the leak within an approximate area and if we would have been hired to repair there would have been no issues. WE go off of sound and sometimes the location is approximate as discussed.

Next, the complaint is started with a lie. Saying that we spent 30 minutes on a complete leak detection is absurd. It takes almost that long just to get set up. Next, no one was at home, so how they derived 30 minutes is a mystery.

We did not owe them anything, but after talking with ***, I agreed to give him 100.00 back. As stated this has been done and they should receive the check early week.

THe reason the email was not returned is that is a bad email address. The correct one is the one that they received the invoice by.

WE located their leak on the correct line and in the approximate area as we were contracted to do. THe 100 is a peace offering since they had to pay their guy a bit more.

Additionally they paid the leak after we were completed as no one was home at time of detection.

Full refund denied, partial refund as discussed has been issued.

Thank you,
Keith

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr. ******, we are appalled and shocked by your response.
Not only you accused us of lying, you have completely misrepresented the facts of what have happened. Additionally, your actions completely contradict with what you are promising customers on your website. You are not a Man of your own words.
In your response you are stating on more than one occasion that we have contracted you to approximately detect the Leak, however, you swear by: 'When contracting All Pro Leak Detection you can count on them to promptly and precisely detect and diagnose your leakage problem.' Well, that did not happen nor did we ever discuss 'the approximate' leak detection. You were hired because you could precisely detect the leakage according to your website. Not sure how you define 'approximate', but according to the dictionary it means "close to the actual". The 6 foot difference is not even close to the actual!
Your website also claims: 'Because we are so confident in the services we provide and also in our exceptional customer service track record we proudly welcome the opportunities of representation.' The customer service you have provided is far from exceptional.
You have indicated twice, that no one was home when in fact both of my parents who are retired were at home. My father opened the gate for your technician who he described as being white male, average build and height, reddish hair with a unique curled up mustache. If no one was home how do you think your technician got thru the gate and passed my Dog? Additionally, we had a dishwasher installed at the same time and both of those technicians were in the house. How did they get in the house? They have, also, seen your Technician because they were arranging their cars outside at the same time.
My father showed your Technician the spot where the water accumulation from the leak was and 30 minutes later he left with the check in his hands for $325.00. So we have paid for the services the same day. He did not leave us an invoice but left his business card where he wrote that he has received $325.00. I have the proof.
Your e-mail address that you are claiming to be wrong is indicated on the company's website. This is exactly what is on your website: *****@AllProLeakDetection.com. Another misleading and false information.
We have received your $100.00 peace offering, however, we have given you several opportunities to do the right thing and you have failed every time. You need to stick by your promise and back your words with appropriate actions.
Considering all the facts and lack of acceptable resolution of the situation, we have asked for a full $325.00 refund, but to makes things right and be just we feel like it would be fair for you to keep the $100.00 as a reimbursement for your gas and driving time. We are still expecting an additional $125.00.
If you decide not to take this offer, we will continue to seek full refund by taking legal action.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Leak Detecting Instruments, Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/23/1998Business started: 01/01/1990
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Yeager (Owner)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Leak Detecting Instruments, Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Pro Leak Detection

205 Lago Grande Trl

Wylie, TX 75098-8314

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 205 Lago Grande Trl 

    Wylie, TX 75098-8314(972) 690-4000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Pro Leak Detection is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Service & Repair

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.