BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 07/13/2009

Petri Pools LLC

Phone: (972) 219-8700Fax: (972) 692-6710

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Swimming pool blower not working after pump and filter replacement.
Petri Pools replaced my pool pump, booster pump and filter; all of which are working. Approximately 1 month later I attempted to use blower for the pool, and it would not work. It was working prior to their repair work. They informed me that it would be $120 service call to diagnose the problem. This blower has worked for as long as I've lived in this house (13 years) and I have no reason to believe that it would just "quit working."

I feel the installer did something during installation to cause the blower to not work, and do not feel that I should have to pay a service fee to have them fix something they broke. That being said, if indeed the blower broke due to no fault of theirs, I would be glad to pay the service call. They are unwilling to work with me on this issue.

Desired Settlement
They should make a courtesy call to examine the blower and see if they are the cause of the problem. If they are not at fault from the prior repair work, I will pay the service fee.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Repair Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****************@gmail.com
Mr ******** was a customer of ours that we renovated his main pool componets on 6/28/14. Due to the privous filter's backwash disposal line was not up to code and ran into sewer line, so when I istalled the new filter, I had to bring it to code and attach to drainage line. The winguards left teh property while i was completing the install, yet after they returned home I hered nothing but praise from them. Then on august 14, 2014 we recieved a call from the ********* in regaurds to the blower issue and the waste line to the backwash valve flooding the yard due to the size of drainage line it was we not able hold the amount of water being discharged. We perform all work to its highest potintial. After more than a 30 day period, any work that did not retain to the work that was performed the day of service we accesse a service fee, which would be refunded or creditied to the fix or returned if the issue was caused by us. On wendsday 8/20/2014 i arrived at Mr. ********* at 10:30 to accese the issues and correct all concerns that ***** had. Petri pools works vary hard to keep all of our customers weekly service maintance or one time repair customers, we treat all as our family and treat their pools as it was ours. So as of 8/21/2014 all concerns are corrected and have tried to reach out to ***** yet have not recieved any calls to insure all is fine.

04/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Services not rendered
I did not receive service for the last month that was paid and I was over charged when calling to speak to them regarding charges I left multiple messages and calls and was told it is on their contract that they are allowed to pull more than the payment amount without notice. I cancelled service and was still charged with no service for the last month and charged extra with no notice.

Desired Settlement
Refund

Business Response
Hi ********,
First and foremost, we want to apologize for providing you with service that wasn't up to par and for losing you as our customer along the way. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will work on these things moving forward as a company.
I have issued you the refund for the month of service as well as the polaris bag. I have sent you a picture via email of the refund transaction as well so that you have it for your records.
Again, we do apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused you and wish you the best of luck.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies, Swimming Pools - Private, Swimming Pools - Maintenance, Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs, Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Cabanas - Beach & Pool, Outdoor Kitchens

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.