BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1987

Robertson Pools, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 393-2152Fax: (972) 393-6244View Additional Phone Numbers569 S Coppell Rd Bldg A, CoppellTX 75019-3904 Send email to Robertson Pools, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1987

BBB has determined that Robertson Pools, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Robertson Pools, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service11
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)BBB Closure Definitions
08/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Completion of Pool and covered patio. The punch list has not been completed after 17 weeks.
The pool was started on April 5th, now 17 weeks later the pool and patio cover are finished but there is a punch list that needs to be completed. We were told by the salesman, ***** ****** and the project manager, *** ***** that it will take between 8-10 weeks for completion.

The punch list consists of the following items:

1. Electrical for patio stubbed out in the wrong spot, does not line up with the post. Needs to be finished so as not to be an eye sore.Very poor workmanship. Wil said the fix would to install stone around the pillar, which would be $550.00. ********* ***** should fix this at no cost.

2. Electricians installed overhead conduit for the patio cover in the wrong spot twice. After moving the conduit they left holes in the rafters.

3. Water runs behind the gutters in each corner. Not installed properly.

4. ********* had to take part of the fence down for access. After re-installation, the fence needs to be finished or trimmed at the top to match the rest of the fence. (part of the project)

5. The color(stain) of the the pool deck and patio have streaks in them due to no sealer applied.

Desired Settlement
I would like each item addressed in a timely manner. We are in week 18 for this project which is ridiculous. We receive no communication from ********* ***** as far as timeline.

Business Response
08/11/2014

Better Business Bureau
Dallas, Texas


RE: case # ******** (Ref.# XX-XXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX

Although we are happy to have the ****** family as a Robertson Pool owner, the complaint entered by Mr. ****** should not be regarded as a complaint; the work was already in motion for competition and has been completed to his satisfaction. Please remove this complaint from Robertson Pools score. Thank you so much for your time in this matter, any questions please email me at *******@********************

Regards,
**** ******
Robertson Pools
Construction Manager

08/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company used very poor communication practices and false advertising. If you want your pool removal to take several months then go with them.
We were told they were 3 weeks away from start date which turned into 7 weeks once they had their down payment. We started the pool 6 weeks ago and it is still empty. We paid the plaster down payment on June 2nd and we still have no plaster. They were unable to deliver the design we asked for and then did not bother to discuss with us the changes they arbitrarily made. I have never complained about a business before but this company is just dreadful. I talk to people all day long in my occupation. You can be sure I am sharing this horrible experience. Their only saving grace is they have talented stone masons that do a great job on coping.

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology and a partial refund.

Business Response
Robertson Pools, Inc. received the job file for ******* & ********* ***** in the construction office on April 17, 2014. The pool was drained on June 2, 2014. This is considered the start date. This is a span of 32 business days from the date that the contract was signed. The delay was caused by a backlog of jobs that were started before theirs. We were scheduling 4-6 weeks out for tile and coping at that time.

The homeowner made a design change the day we started the job. Another change to this job was that we were unable to place the lights in the location chosen due to the structure of the existing pool. This was communicated to both the homeowner and designer by a direct phone call. Item #1 on our Remodel Checklist, that was initialed by both ******* & *********, states: I understand that material availability, weather and other factors could extend the time of construction. (I can provide the document if needed). Another location was chosen for the lights and they were installed. There was a four day delay due to the light location. Six days were lost due to rain (refer to the weather clause mentioned in checklist) and one day for the July 4th holiday. Obviously, these events were out of our control.


As of July 21, the pool was full of water and we resumed equipment operation, cleaned the filter and balanced the chemicals. Today, July 31, 2014, we had three punch list items to complete. Two of them would have been chargeable, however, they were given to them as compensation for their frustration. The plumbing repair that we made has a retail value of $120.00. The pool light fixture that was replaced, including installation, has a retail value of $644.00. In their contract, they paid for a bulb and gasket repair valued at $175.00. The entire fixture had to be replaced, it could not be repair after diagnosis from a service technician. The value of the comps, crediting the bulb & gasket repair that was not done, totals $589.00. At this time the homeowner is paid in full and all contract items have been completed. We know of no outstanding issues. I can also provide you with a report that shows each date we were there and what job was performed if necessary. We truly apologize to ******* and ********* for any frustration or inconvenience we have caused. We feel that we have rectified this situation to the best of our ability.

05/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Slab for grotto with major chip/cracks and the coping around pool chipping/flaking with rough edges and expansion joint a different stone from coping
Purchased the pool 02/25/2013 with completion in July. On 03/30/2013 I drove to their stone yard in Coppell picked out the slab for Grotto that ***** at stone yard would mark as ours for the pool. At that time he encouraged me to change the coping stone to Oklahoma stone from the Tennesse stone we had picked with are sale person ***** *******. ***** told us Tennesse stone would not chip/flake but ***** at the stone yard said they only used Oklahoma stone where their is minimal chipping/flaking and he would make sure that is what the workers would bring for our pool. They did not bring out the slab I picked and brought coping stones that are chipping/flaking where one of my children has cut her toes. The coping stone is extremely rough and sharp from where the stones has flaked off. The slab for the grotto was delivered with a lot of cracks and large chips on front where my children could slip or have their toes caught on. The project manager of our pool ***** was notified that I did not pick the slab delivered stating he would check into it and see if he could change it. ***** also stated that once the coping stones were power washed all the flakes/chips would be gone and the stones would be smooth and flake free, nothing was done for these 2 items. ***** was fired, we were told he had multiple complaints from customers. We have spoken to **** ****** general manager through *** ***** project manager on 09/11/2013, 10/18/2013, 12/18/2013 stating there is nothing wrong with are coping or grotto slab that both are acceptable. **** stated on 12/18/2013 that he personally picked out the new slab stating it was much better than the one ***** and I picked out. It was NOT his decision to make without our OK. The stone for our expansion joint dividing the decking was to be the same as the coping per contract and it is a different stone. I started sending emails to our sales consultant ***** ******* since **** was not helping with our issues. I sent emails on 03/09/2014, 04/01/2014 and 04/12/2014

Desired Settlement
My Husband and I would like to have the Slab for the grotto replaced and have the stone for the coping and expansion joint the same stone

Business Response
Robertson Pools has met with the ********'s and have agreed to replace the grotto stone. The ********'s has been to our stone yard and picked out the stone they want replaced. Their job is in the tile and coping schedule at this time.

10/29/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Job not completed which caused the pool coping to deteriorate in only 3 months. It has now been almost 2 years and job still incomplete.
Robertson Pools started a pool renovation around 11/01/11. The final payment was collected before the job was completed. Due to a company policy change Robertson pools required all natural stone coping to be sealed by Robertson pools on salt water pools. After speaking to the superintendent and being an employee myself we agreed to have it sealed by Robertson Pools per the new policy. The final sealing of the pool coping was never done which caused the coping to deteriorate after only a few months. After speaking with several employees (including management) in March 2012 they had agreed that the coping would be replaced due to the lack of negligence of Robertson Pools at no charge. From that date it has been 18 months with several more verbal agreements that they are waiting on the schedule to clear up so they can get this job completed. As of today 10/02/13 they have changed their mind and decided to do nothing and that they wont cover their negligence. Verbal agreements from Rachel Wilson and Marc Gordon. Final denial of the replacement from Ron Robertson. I am forced to take action with the BBB.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the original amount paid for the coping to be replaced.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Sylvia Robertson, EVP
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@robertsonpools.com
It is my understanding this has been worked out with Mr. ********. In fact, he said he wanted to remove the complaint. Please confirm with him of his resolution.

10/21/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Robertson Pools had a representative sell us a plan for a pool and outdoor area.
What we agreed to and what we have gotten are 2 different things
We contacted Robertson Pools about putting in a pool and outdoor area in early May 2013.
***** ***** the representative for Robertson Pools came to our house and took pictures and measurements.
He sent us his design, and we made an appointment to go over it, and make some adjustments.
We went in to their office, and made the adjustments, and those adjustments increased our cost by $26,000.00.
My wife and I signed a contract with Robertson Pools May 20, 2013.
At this time we put down our deposit.
***** promised us we would be in our new pool by July 4, 2013.I knew we were in trouble when they did not start excavation until July 10, 2013.
And I could tell that **** ****** (construction supervisor) had not discussed this job with *****.
Nor the adjustments that my wife and I had made with *****.
At this time we were notified that ***** was no longer with Robertson pools.
Since then, Robertson Pools and their representatives have misrepresented, mislead, and outright lied to us regarding the construction and completion of our project.
When I tried to contact the owner to try to resolve our issues, I asked him for a bottom line, a schedule, and a completion date.
He responded by stating I could Lawyer - Up and we would be in this same situation 8 months from now. And according to the small print in our contract, he has 6 months to complete our job. I Mr. Robertson is very familiar with his contracts. Then they completely stopped all construction and stated that the job was not bid correctly.
They demanded an additional $26,000.00 to continue.
I have repeatedly asked their representatives for estimates for dates of completion.
They explained that they have 60 business days to complete our contract.
According to the calendar it is now over 120. TWICE what we agreed to. There is no incentive for them to complete our contract because they have been paid in full.
Including the additional $26,000.00 they demanded after our first agreement.
The construction supervisor told us that the way it was planned, they were going to give us credit because they did not have to excavate part of the area and also credit us because they used our original fence and didn't have to order the new that was included in our contract.
To date, we have never been credited.The bottom line is, we did not get what we agreed, and paid for, and what we did pay for was 26,000 more than the original contract.
Examples are the following:
1. Rock over flow instead of tile.
2. Rough decking instead smooth,
3. Regular tile instead of the accent glass tile agreed upon in the addendum when they forced us to pay an additional $26,000.00.
4. Have not installed the auto-fill.
5. Have not completed or started the spiral staircase or entry from the game room to the balcony (the only way out for months is through the window).
6. Have not leveled the bottom of the balcony to the arbor
7. Requested that they use our double gates that open to the backyard & easement to the lake. They did not and chose to use only a single gate. Said they would correct that but never did. Said they were waiting to pass the fence inspection & then fix it.
8. Fire pit built in wrong spot.
9. Gave us what appears to be a used remote. The batteries were low and had to be replaced immediately.
We have a balcony that has no access.
I can assure you that had my wife and I known that this project was going to be the nightmare that it is, we would never have signed with Robertson Pools.
The bottom line is that Robertson Pools had a representative sell us a plan for a pool and outdoor area.
What was agreed to, and paid for, and what we have received, has been nothing less but two different things.
Mr. Robertson and his employee's have gone to great links to string this job as long as possible.Remember we signed our contract with them May 20, 2013. Almost 8 months, and they have still not completed our agreement.
All we want is Robertson Pools to provide and complete what we agreed and paid for.







Desired Settlement
We have holes in the walls that need to be patched.
Top parts of rod iron fence are missing.
Boards under the deck that need to be secured and finished.
We also are experiencing cracks in the mortar on the staircase they built on the back. **needs to be fixed.
We cannot order our columns because they have not finished leveling the bottom of the balcony to the arbor.
They have not installed the automatic pool fill. I think that there may be a leak. I am personally having to add an additional foot to a foot an a half everyday.
They have not installed a spiral stair case. One week they are coming out to do it, and the next they say it wasn't in our contract.
They have stated that they are coming to finish, but don't show up.
There is no incentive for them to complete our contract because they have been paid in full.
Including the additional $26,000.00 they demanded after our first agreement.
Also, they have double charged us for the installation of the door upstairs to the balcony.
Which they have not started or completed.
They double charged us for a wall that was designed to fill to the top of the bottom of the balcony.
And only built it 8ft tall, leaving a huge 3 to 4 foot gap.
Robertson Pools are difficult to work with and have no communication among/with their employees/contractors or clients. One example.
They had 0ne crew over finishing column work on the balcony and one group working below spraying protective coating on the outdoor kitchen counter and decking. Sawdust and cedar fell from the balcony on to the wet coating the other crew was spaying below (looked like rust everywhere). Said they would sand the counter top to get it back to a smooth texture & original color (they never did). They did send someone to scrub the cedar off the deck.
Remember we signed our contract with them May 20, 2013. Almost 8 months, and they have still not completed our agreement.
All we want is Robertson Pools to provide and complete what we agreed and paid for.
And to let people know that if they are thinking about putting in a pool, or doing any other type of business with Robertson Pools, RUN the other direction!
We are honestly at the point now where we don't know how to get this finished or retrieve any money for what they haven't completed.
I can assure you that had my wife and I known that this project was going to be the nightmare that it is, we would never have signed with ********* Pools.

Business Response
January 16, 2014


BBB Case #: XXXXXXXX


I will address the items that ***** and ******* ***** have expressed their displeasure following the complaint in () and a few comments of my own.

The $21,823.00 addendum, (not $26,000) was to allow construction of a roof structure over the balcony. The ***** wanted to be able to sit on the patio in the rain, so our staff suggested the roof, which was at an additional cost. Robertson Pools did not demand any more money for this. Also there is still $6000.00 owed when the doors come in that the ***** ordered for us to install.

The following are 9 items expressed by the ***** in the complaint, with response following each.

1) Rock overflow instead of tile, ( was built per plan and customer selections as noted on selection sheet signed by ******* )
2) Rough decking not smooth, ( installed the decking that was chosen per the contract and selection sheet signed by ******* )
3) Regular tile instead of accent glass tile agreed upon in the addendum when they forced us to pay additional 26,000,00. ( accent tiles were installed. I believe the problem is ******* wanted trim tile, not the accent tile we installed, which was requested on the addendum and signed by ***** on 09/23/13. Once again no one forced the ***** to pay $26,000.00 . The addendum was for $21,823.00, signed and that was for the roof structure over balcony, not on the original contract. Out of the $21,823.00,( $6000.00 is still owed for the doors yet to be installed.)
4) Have not installed auto-fill. ( the auto fill is in the catch basin of the negative edge )
5) Have not completed or started the spiral stair case or entry from the game room to the balcony, the only way for months is through the window. ( there has never been a spiral staircase in the contract or any addenda. We are still waiting on the doors supplied by the ***** per the contract to install and the window replacement with a door to be supplied by homeowner on balcony. ) $6000.00 is still outstanding for that installation.
6) Have not leveled the bottom of the balcony to the arbor. ( I am not sure what was meant by that statement?)
7) Requested that they use our double gates that open to the backyard & easement to the lake. They did not and choose to use a single gate. Said they would correct that but never did. Said they were waiting to pass the fence inspection & fix it. ( The fence is built per code for city of Rockwall. A double gate would not be up to code, as the gate has to be self closing and latching.)
8) Firepit built in wrong spot. ( The firepit was moved as requested by the ***** when the gas line was installed.)
9) Gave us what appears to be a used remote. The batteries were low and had to be replaced immediately. ( New batteries were installed, however must have been low. Not a problem to correct.)


Further, our contract and plan calls for 14 linear feet with a gas connection only. NO GRILL is in the contract. The owner is to supply his own. As a good will gesture, Ron Robertson paid for a grill for Mr. *****, due to the confusion.

I believe the only holdup is waiting on the doors to be supplied by ***** and installing them, leading from the game room to the balcony. This customer has received everything that was in the contract, Addendum #l and more. $6000.00 will be due when the doors are installed.

Sincerely,



**** ******
Construction Manager
Robertson Pools


Consumer Response
view attachment


Consumer Response
My wife and I are amazed that no one from Robertson Pools has contacted us to resolve our issues. They are past our contract completion date and have no intention on completing it.
Again what we agreed on, and paid for, and what we have gotten have been two different things.
We have a balcony with no access. We are still filling the pool 5 to 8 inches EVERY DAY.
A door that had to be ordered has been in for more than a month and Robertson pools has made no effort to schedule the installation.
all we want is what we paid for, and completion.
Again, we have plans, text, emails, pictures, and witnesses proving everything we have stated is true and correct.




Consumer Response
view attachment


Consumer Response
My wife and I are amazed that no one from Robertson Pools has contacted us to resolve our issues. They are past our contract completion date and have no intention on completing it.
Again what we agreed on, and paid for, and what we have gotten have been two different things.
We have a balcony with no access. We are still filling the pool 5 to 8 inches EVERY DAY.
A door that had to be ordered has been in for more than a month and Robertson pools has made no effort to schedule the installation.
all we want is what we paid for, and completion.
Again, we have plans, text, emails, pictures, and witnesses proving everything we have stated is true and correct.





Consumer Response
At the advice of our attorney, we have decided to decline the Better Business Bureau's offer to settle through Binding Arbitration.
However, we stand by our complaint and are extremely disappointed that ********* Pools has chosen not to make any attempt to resolve any, of the many, issues we have. Not only did we not get what we've paid for, the work that Robertson Pools did is going to have to be replaced because of their poor work.
I must say I am surprised that a company can have as many complaints as this company does, and still have the rating they have.
AGAIN, ROBERTSON POOLS MISPRESENTED, LIED, AND DID NOT FULLFILL THE CONTRACT WE HAD WITH THEM.
OUR ISSUES ARE NOT RESOLVED, AND WE "DO NOT' WITHDRAW OUR COMPLAINT.

12/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The pool deck installed by Robertson was poorly constructed, and as a result, the deck settled away from the pool causing large cracks.
After about 1 month following the new pool construction, the deck in one section began to crack away from the shell of the pool. Robertson said that they only warranted the pool shell even though they constructed the entire project. After many heated discussions and emails to all levels of management, they came out and put putty in the cracks claiming that it was repaired. The cracks continued to grow since the underlying problem was not addressed. Now, three years later, I am having to pay a reputable company $7000 to remove the faulty section and reconstruct it properly before serious damage is done to the rest of the pool.
I was told by Robertson that it was acceptable for a pool to crack within one month of a new construction. Acceptable to whom? Definitely not me.
STAY AWAY FROM ROBERTSON POOLS. THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR WORK.

Desired Settlement
I requested that they repair their faulty installation, but they said that their warranty was limited to the pool shell. After reviewing their paperwork, they are correct. But a one month period of integrity for their deck is not a warranty issue, it is a faulty installation issue.
Robertson declined to repair the faulty installation. They believe that cracking within one month of a new installation is acceptable (source: Mark ******* Robertson Pools)
No refund, repair, nor help in paying for these repairs is forthcoming from Robertson.

Business Response
October 7, 2013
BBB
RE: Case# ******** *** *******
Answer to Complaint.
XXXXXXXXXX XX/07/2013 15:08 #153 P.001/004
The complaint filed by *** ******* is invalid and should be removed from our account.
When a buyer signs a contract with our company, they are asked to review and
acknowledge items covered by the contract. Further, they are required to initial a checklist
highlighting items that are out of our control. Specifically in this case, is what we refer to as
ground movement. These documents were signed by Mr. ******* on 10/23/09 and states,
"Texas Soil can shift....and swell, and shrink. And when soil moves, so does your pool.
Additionally, your deck can crack and or settle." (see contract)
There is not a company that can warranty a deck, due to this uncontrollable factor. Texas
has been in a severe drought for three years. This is one of the contributing factors to
ground movement. This is clearly not covered by our normal warranty; and differs from the
structural warranty on the gunite shell.
Robertson Pools, Inc. assumes no liability with regard to any damage to deck or other
components caused by expansive soil conditions. Mr. ******* clearly states in his
resolution that he reviewed the paperwork and stated we are correct. No resolution is
required, Please remove this complaint from our records.
Respectfully Submitted,
**** ******
Construction Manager
See attachment

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My complaint addresses the quality of work performed by this company, not their obligation under their "paperwork".
The repair work that was done by a third party incorporated safeguards to reduce the chances of this damage from recurring. These safeguards could have and should have been part of the initial installation. They are simply good design and construction practices.
I want this complaint to remain on file to serve as a negative quality report for the work done by Robertson Pools and their reluctance to support what I would call a reasonable level of initial quality.

11/30/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/15/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/29/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/1987Business started: 01/01/1986
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Robertson (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Sylvia Robertson (E.V.P.) Jane Tacker (Owner)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Robertson Pools, Inc.

569 S Coppell Rd Bldg A

Coppell, TX 75019-3904

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

  • 561 S Coppell Rd 

    Coppell, TX 75019

  • 569 S Coppell Rd Bldg A 

    Coppell, TX 75019-3904(972) 304-0208

  • 2250 Morriss Rd Ste 208 

    Flower Mound, TX 75028-3245(972) 355-0450

  • 7135 Preston Rd 

    Frisco, TX 75034-5866

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Robertson Pools, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 619-5555
  • (972) 304-0208
  • (972) 396-8444

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (972) 396-9132
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.