BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Diamond Quality Pools

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 771-5165Fax: (972) 722-36641551 E I30 Ste 300, RockwallTX 75087-6244 Send email to Diamond Quality Poolshttp://www.diamondqualitypools.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Diamond Quality Pools is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Diamond Quality Pools include:

  • 2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Diamond Quality Pools

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

DQP did not fulfill agreement to repair pool before final delivery and payment.
DQP failed to correctly repair items from our final punch list. Randy, the owner of DQP made an agreement to repair coping and mortar which separated from the pool at the tile line caused by the pool shifting. He also agreed to repair pool skimmer which was sucking air. Our agreement was to pay 80% of balance due and the following 20% when everything was completed. The repairs to the mortar and coping were done poorly. The mortar is rough and is does not fill all the joints. We decided not to fight with Randy about this issue. On the day of final payment, 11/30/15, Randy and his son Bo told us the they repaired the skimmer by making "adjustments" to it. After they left, we realized the repair they made was to remove the flaps from the skimmer. Removing this causes debris to back flow into the pool when the pump is off. I attempted to contact Randy about this and notified him via text that we would be placing a hold on the check until it was fixed. Randy responded "Just calm down! I am going to get something different and install it given me time to pick it up and put it in. Should have it done by this weekend." I agreed to calm down, but told him we will release the hold when it is done because our agreement was to pay upon completion. He lied to me originally so I have no reason to believe he will repair this now that he has his money. His response was "Then this will not get done" This pool builder has deceptive business practices. I do not recommend him to anyone building a pool.

Desired Settlement
I would like Randy to repair the skimmer baskets to work properly. I am willing to make payment once this is complete. I also want this to go against his record. It is not acceptable to deceive customers.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Randy ***** President
Contact Phone: 972-771-5165
Contact Email:
We completed the job of the pool per contract. The customer did not pay as the draws as per contract. I agreed to repair some things that are not covered by warranty on the pool. I had asked after the coping mortar was complete if the job was satisfied and the customer responded that it was. At that time I paid my contractor for the job. We did 2 punch lists that should not have been done due to no final payment was made. The pool did not shift only the deck after a 6-9" rain fall after the job was done. Decking is not covered under warranty due to shifting that is stated in the contract. I agreed to still make changes to the skimmer so they can get the skimmer weirs back on but they still want to play games with the final payment. I believe that they hold up to the their part of the contract I will be willing to comply with warranty issue per contract. There is no warranty on the pool until they have paid contract in full.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The agreement was payment will be made once all repairs were complete. DQP removed parts of the pool and claimed it was repaired. Item was not repaired.

Final Business Response
Again the customer is in breach of contract. Once the contract has been satisfied then we will make corrections that is needed. As per contract there is no warranty on this pool.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There has been no proposed repair. Payment will be made when job is complete.

08/22/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 09/16/1997Business started: 01/01/1983
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Smith (President)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Products & Services

This company offers maintenance, remodeling, and repairs for pools. They also offer new construction.

Alternate Business Names
All - Clear Pool Service Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Diamond Quality Pools

1551 E I30 Ste 300

Rockwall, TX 75087-6244

To | From


2 Locations

  • 1551 E I30 Ste 300 

    Rockwall, TX 75087-6244(972) 771-5165

  • PO Box 499 

    Royse City, TX 75189

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Diamond Quality Pools is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.