BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Vital Savings by Aetna

Phone: (877) 698-4825

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
07/11/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized bank debits

Complaint: got vital savings program last year was never told they renew automatically. never received any notice of this charge either.
received a 72 dollar unauthorized charge 3/11. I called immediately to cancel it today 3/14 6:30 pm and agent said he isn't cancelling it till April and they will give prorated amount. I said I was never told they automatically renew or never received anything he basically said oh well. I want the full amount that was unauthorized.

Business' Initial Response
June 3, 2013



BBB of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc
1601 Elm Street, Ste 3838
Dallas, TX 75201

Re: Case #91213444: Heather Alejos


Mr. Stallings,

Vital Savings received written correspondence from the BBB regarding a complaint filed by Ms. Heather Alejos.

Ms. Alejos purchased a discount dental program from Vital Savings. The discount program was renewed at the annual membership charge of $72.00.

This membership was cancelled a pro-rated refund of $66.00 was issued to Ms. Alejos on April 2, 2013. These is for the unused months Ms. Alejos still had on her membership

Vital Savings appreciates the opportunity to assist in a resolution to the matter.

Sincerely,

Vital Savings

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was not notified that the membership automatically renewed. I called as soon as I saw it taken from my acct the next day or so and told them cancel it only for them to tell me ok well cancel it after this whole month has ended and we have charged you for it when I told them at the beginning of the month i wanted it cancelled. I didnt use it or plan on using it and did not want it renewed.

05/21/2012Delivery Issues
03/23/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/11/2011Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Services - General

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.