BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/04/2015

Landlord Station

Phone: (866) 613-7773Fax: (214) 279-0038

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
07/21/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

stole content from our website, made listing for our company without our knowledge
we received an email from a LandlordStation stating that they had made a listing for us on their website. when I clicked on the link I discovered that they had stolen content from our website to post on theirs. There was no way to delete the listing. This is a very shady business practice and uses our good name and reputation to sell their product. Further, we don't even offer the services that this company is advertising so I have no idea why they even bothered. Not only that, but the inept way they cut and pasted the stolen content from our website makes us look bad. I have a screenshot of the page in question.

Desired Settlement
would like the listing removed at once and this business investigated for fraudulent business practices and lifting content from websites without permission.

Business Response
We have taken a look at this complaint. The company listing that she is referring to was posted without charge to the company and was meant as free publicity for them. They reached out to us on July 1 and we deactivated that listing for them that day. It is no longer an active listing, per their request.

Please let us know if you need any further information from us on this.

07/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Main Street Renewal, keep security deposit , wall needed painting, @ $700 .00/shutters in attic not my property,gave 30 day notice by login portal.52
Gave my 30 day notice by login portal, stating that the wall need painting, I have pictures oh home , the same as I entered, the way I left it .continue to lie about different things in the home to keep my security deposit ,normal wear and tear no distruction of said property @*************** Dr ******** City Tx *****

Desired Settlement
Owners continue to nit pick to keep me from my refund, from painting , to trash in attic , to fireplace wall, I have pictures showing how I left that home , the same way I found it . it now has been around 52 days and had not received nothing ,of the $1,800.00 I put up to getting into that home , the portal will show all the times I had to call just to get a busted pipe fix, threating me to the fact that if they send some one out and its for the city, I will be charged for them sending someone out , it took three month to get it done I had the city inspect the location,gave a copy of the findings to one of there workers who came by for a light malfunction , never was given to maintance I had to physicaly mail a copy to them , now three months later along with a water bill increast from there neglect.

Business Response
From the description of this case it appears that the tenant is attempting to file a complaint against the landlord. I'm afraid this is not something that we can help them with. Our company is not a property management company. We provide property management software to the landlords and property managers to help streamline their business, but if the tenant has a complaint against the landlord, they will need to speak to the landlord directly about that.

I did take a look in our system to see if they were in it, but I do not see a tenant listed by that name. The only LeCoq in our system has a different first name, different email, and different phone number. While the state is the same for the physical address listed on the contact information for both, the city and other information differs as well. It does not appear that this tenant is even in our system, so it is likely that their landlord may use a different property management software all together.
If you would like to provide any further information or need any further information from us, please let us know.

02/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

This is a bogus website that is mining signup fees and possibly personal information on people. I tested 2 of their services and neither works.
Signed up for their property mgmt/tenant screening service. I entered a property along with my first screenings that I needed done. After waiting a while it became clear that the email which was to be sent to the clients, were not sent even though their system said it had. I began testing other areas of the system, including the properties area and automated applications. The site is obviously bogus. It does not ask for nearly the information one doing property management would need to set up any kind of property. The site says it has been created in 2015. I am further concerned about the information I transmitted concerning the tenants that were applying for a home!

Desired Settlement
I would like the $50 back for signup fees and account cancelled. There is no information provided to cancel the account, of course. Further, I am really concerned about more people falling for this website!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** CEO
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***
This complaint is completely false and full of false allegations and inaccuracies. We view the allegations in this complaint as libelous and request that the BBB not post it at or any affiliate thereof.
The user opened an account with us on 1/15/2015 and chose the Pro level for that account which is priced at $50.00/month. According to our records, she then proceeded to place an order for two tenant screenings, using two of the free screenings offered with that level of account (ie she was not charged any additional money for those tenant screenings).
We received an email from her on that same afternoon (1/15/2015) in a tone similar to this complaint in which she accused us of fraud and closed with "People will know about you." In compliance with our refund policy (all accounts are refundable within 3 days of signup), we immediately canceled both tenant screening requests and refunded her for the $50.00 charge. Our customer service team emailed her to attempt to see what went wrong with her experience and also emailed her a receipt of the refund. We also asked if she had any feedback so that we could better help our future customers. We have had no response of any kind from her until this BBB complaint was made 4 days after she had been completely refunded.
Further inaccuracies are as follows:
1. "This is a bogus website that is mining for fees and personal information." This is clearly untrue. We have a long history of providing services to our clients and have done more than 100,000 transactions in the time that our BBB file has been open and to date have had a total of 4 complaints. This would not be the case if any of her complaint were true. Additionally, we have a very generous refund policy on both accounts and tenant screening purchases which does not fit with the accusation of "mining signup fees".
2. "After waiting a while it became clear that the emails...were not sent..." This is also untrue and we have email logs showing emails being sent to the email addresses which she input.
3. "The site is obviously bogus. It does not ask for nearly the information one doing property management would need..." Clearly untrue. We ask for all the information associated with the property including address, rent price, tenants, square footage, photos etc. We also push the listings of those properties to large sites like Zillow and Trulia and our property feeds meet their information specifications.
4. "The site says it has been created in 2015." Clearly untrue. We launched the site in 2011 and our BBB file has been open since 2012, both are verifiable at
5. Resolution: "I would like the $50 back...and account cancelled" Both of these things happened 4 days before this complaint was filed, we can provide logs from our credit card processor as necessary.

We would again request that the BBB treat this as an inaccurate and defamatory complaint with the intent to harm this company, and we are happy to provide any documentation necessary to add credit to this response.

06/11/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I paid for but did not receive my tenant screening report, nor did I receive the online confirmation promised. Several email requests were ignored.
I paid for a tenant screening report which cost $ today around 3pm EST. My credit card online credit proves that this purchase was made from this company. When I checked out, there was a message from the website promising me an email confirmation.None was received. I looked in my spam folder and my regular email but found nothing. I also tried to login into the site again to check my report as the site promised but was denied access because the server does not recognize my email address. I have sent several emails to their contact email and their online contact form but have received no resolution. I have been given an automated ticket number but I do not know what this means since no one has responded to my attempts to resolve this issue.

In the day of computer fraud and identity theft, I am deeply concerned. To add to this, I have a tenant moving in on Monday who will owe me a deposit of 1300, all which will be forfeited or at the very least delayed until I get a background check, all because this website did not give me access to this tenant's report in the 15 minutes it promised. I depended on this site to perform a service in a timely manner and paid them for it. Now a tenant is driving from Michigan to Palm Beach,will have to incur additional expense in staying in a hotel all because a website is lax in its customer support.

Please help me resolve this issue. I may loose a tenant because of this, incurring more advertising cost and business lost. Your attention to this would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

******* ******

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive the report immediately (by Saturday). If this is not done, my tenant will not be allowed to move in. I might possibly loose my client's business,$1200, not to mention all the time I have spend on screening this client and having to screen other clients if this deal falls through.

My client will not be allowed into my unit until a criminal background is completed which means that she will incur costs in a hotel. She may want me to pay those costs. Their delay is costing me dearly. If there is still something I need to do to get this report in a timely manner, I just ask that they communicate that to me.

I prefer my client's business but if I loose business, I may hold them accountable.

Business Response
We received our first email from Ms ****** at 8:42PM CST on Friday night. Our company does observe business hours and our customer service is not available outside of those. Even so, we do check emails over the weekend so that customers are not required to wait until Monday morning to receive a response. I do show that LandlordStation responded to Ms ****** Saturday afternoon to let her know that the email address that she was contacting us from and the one that she had on file with us did not match (that is likely why she didn't receive a confirmation of her order) and we let her know that we had not received authorization from her potential tenant to run the credit report on them and that if that person was having any trouble that we'd be happy to help them with it. We corrected the email address in the system for her so that she shouldn't have trouble logging in and reiterated that we had still not received the authorization needed from the potential tenant to run the report. We received another email late Saturday night saying that the potential tenant had not received an email and provided us with an email different from the one that we had been given for his file. Those emails were followed up on Sunday morning requesting a cancellation. We let Ms ****** know that the email had been provided to us incorrectly when she had placed the order and canceled out her order and voided the pending charge so that it was not captured from her account. Ms. ****** has not, nor will be, charged for this unrun report that she requested that was cancel. If we can provide any documentation to you as proof, please just let us know. We are happy to do so.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Screening - Tenant, Computer Facilities Management Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.