BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Senior Advisor Services

Find a Location

Phone: (214) 342-2010Fax: (214) 340-1606View Additional Phone Numbers1651 N Collins Blvd STE 300, RichardsonTX 75080-3621

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Senior Advisor Services is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Senior Advisor Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Senior Advisor Services

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Instruct company not to sell my personal information and not send me their unwanted junk mail.
I have been notifying all of these bottom feeder companies to stop annoying me with their unwanted junk mail. Also not to sell my personal information. I am registered with the Direct Marketing Association not to receive unwanted junk mail.

Desired Settlement
Remove me from their mailing list. Also do not sell my personal information.

Business Response
Please note that all of the information for our direct mail program is generated from public information. Also, we do not and have never sold any personal information or any information whatsoever of our clients or potential clients to any person or organization and will not do so in the future.

That being said, we are more than happy to remove Mr. Taylor from any future mailings from our company. We apologize for any inconvenience that it may have caused for him and wish him the best in the future.

Please share with Mr. Taylor my contact information in case he ever has an issue with our company or our services. I would be glad to help him.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Sales Lead Generation, Annuities, Insurance - Life

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/18/2002Business started: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Insurance
333 Guadalupe Street
Austin, TX 78701
(800) 252-3439
http://www.tdi.texas.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1990, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard G. Wolfe (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Tony Micheletti
Business Category

Sales Lead Generation, Annuities, Insurance - Life

Alternate Business Names
The Equita Group, Equita Financial & Insurance Services of Tx., Equita Financial Services, Educator Group Plans & Insurance Services, Equita Final Expense Services, Equita, Equita Final Expense, Equita Final Expense Leads, Equita Financial, Equita Final Expense Insurance Center, Equita Financial and Insurance Services, Inc., Equita of Texas Financial & Insurance Services, Inc., Equita Mortgage Group, Equita Mortgage Protection Leads, Educator Group Plans Insurance Services, Inc. of Austin and Dallas, Educator Group Plans (EGP), Educator Group Plans, Inc., EGP Insurance Services, Senior Education Council, Senior Advisor Services and Insurance Services, Inc., Education Retirement Services, EQUITA Educator Group Plans, Equita Educator Group, Equita Group

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Senior Advisor Services

1651 N Collins Blvd STE 300

Richardson, TX 75080-3621

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 5826 State Rd STE 1 

    Parma, OH 44134-2526

  • 1651 N Collins Blvd STE 300 

    Richardson, TX 75080-3621

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Senior Advisor Services is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 765-0711
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Sales Lead Generation

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.