BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Vast Improvements, Inc.

Phone: (214) 957-8200

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/18/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have contact ***** P ******* many time, he fail to make repaired job on siding of house as one year warrantee. so we haired *** ***** Man to fix
After we have hired *** the hand man to fixed with cost $450.00 dollars, Mr. *** further search that Vast Improvements has done very poor job about caulking and nailing so need more work to do job properly to protect more weather damage.

Desired Settlement
After we have hired *** the hand man to fixed with cost $450.00 dollars, Mr. *** further search that Vast Improvements has done very poor job about caulking and nailing so need more work to do job properly to protect more weather damage. We need amount refund after job done.

Business Response
Mr. *** has a labor warranty for the work we did on his roof only. He has major foundation issues which is causing his house to shift and therefore other issues will follow which is why we cant warrant any other work. The work was done more than a year before the issue arose and complaint filed.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It not true. ***** has received cash money for last payment on 12/15/2011. I have send email on 9/16/2012 after siding panel shows crack with poor workmanship before one year warranty due. also I have send additional e-mail 11/02/2012, 11/08/2012 and final e-mail on 03/26/2013 with no respond, even my wife ******* called many times, so we got contractor Mr. *** ******** to fix and feels this caused by poor joints caulking and nailing, it does not affect by foundation has been fixed before VAST started to work, work has been done on 12/15/2011. I am not satisfied the respond from the business at all.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Roof Repairs, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Painting Contractors, Contractors - General

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.