BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Marshall Roofing & Construction, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (855) 607-8676Fax: (972) 534-1241View Additional Phone Numbers1001 Finsbury Ln, ForneyTX 75126-3822http://www.marshallconstructioninc.comView Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Marshall Roofing & Construction, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Marshall Roofing & Construction, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
08/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The Co got paid for the job before it was finished,did not provide detailed invoice for insurance claim & will not return numerous calls made.
Marshal Roofing and Co was contracted to replace the roof on my home last week. They received payment for the job after reporting it was done (Fri) but did not actually complete it until 3 days later (Sun) calling me the next day (Sat) reporting there were issues with bad shingles. I phoned the Co Rep, ******* ******* on Mon & Tues asking for the invoice he stated I would get after the job was complete. My finance accidently gave him all of my insurance paper work along with the payment and I asked for it returned as well. I spoke to Mr. ******* on Fri, Sat, Mon and Tues with him promising to get me the invoice, warranty certification and return my insurance summary and today is Wednesday and he has still not gotten me the information. I left several messages asking for the paperwork to be dropped off at the address where he did the work and after he said he would twice (Mon & tues) I still have not seen or head from him. My fiance has also attempted to call Mr. ******* with no response. I am not sure why providing me with the invoice, warranty on shingles and my insurance paper work back is impossible or why now after making sure my check cleared the bank, he will not return my calls or my fiances calls. ALL I WANT IS MY PAPERWORK.

Desired Settlement
The work invoice, warranty paperwork and my insurance claim summary.

Business' Initial Response
I put on ***** *******'s roof on Friday August 9. Around 6:30pm it was determined that we would be short on materials by three bundles of shingles. I notified. ***** that it would be Monday when the last portion would be completed due to no supplier's being open on Saturday or Sunday. She agreed and said that it was ok. Monday afternoon the job was completed. The invoice for completion was not given on that night but was delivered to the home on Wednesday evening due to the weather and no one being home with no mailbox to drop information in either.

07/29/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
they were suppose to put gutters up charged me for it never did,they called me and told me they would refund my money and never did.
on may the 8th Marshall roofing co. reroofed my house,and in the contract they were suppose to put gutters up also.put in couple of weeks later they never came back to do so.and with in the third week I began to call them to find out what was going on.and they finally called me back and told me they couldn't find anyone to do the job and they will return my money. they said within that week I will receive my refund of $462.00 and I never did.and then I began to call leaving messages to return my calls and never received a response.from anyone so far. its going on two months and haven't receive my money or a telephone call back to me.

Desired Settlement
just want my money back.Before I have to take Legal action on them.

Business' Initial Response
The overpayment of the job has already been issued and cleared the bank. The issue was already resolved before complaint was filed.

05/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A leaking roof repair was attempted, but never completed after ******** roofing install my roof. ******** Roofing refuse to answer my calls or e-mail. A certified letter was sent on 08/06/13 and returned to me on 09/23/13.
Product_Or_Service: Roofing and gutter replacement

Desired Settlement
I need the job of repairing the leak completed.

Business Response
Dear Sir,

According to Mr. ****** we have installed a roof that keeps leaking. The leak he is describing is on the outside of the house so there is not any damage visible to see a leak. I, the owner, have had 3 different crew leaders out 6 different times to find this leak. One of the times I was there with the installer and we ran a water hose over the area Mr. ****** had shown us. We could not duplicate the leak he was talking about. We have made every attempt possible to try to resolve the issue with the homeowner. The homeowner says the water leak is by a chimney and it runs down the outside brick wall. Like I said I have tried to duplicate this action and did not see anything at all. I do not know where to go from here, for there is no evidence of water damage ect.. All three of my installers say the build of the patio into the chimney area is faulty. They believe this is what is causing the issue that Mr. ****** is seeing.

The roof consultant employed by ******** Roofing that was overseeing the job no longer works for us and so this matter will be dealt with by me personally. I would like to resolve this matter as soon as possible.

Thank you,

**** ********
Owner


Consumer Response
Since the case was close, I sent a rebuttal to that action. The roof did not leak prior to the installation of the new roof, thus Marshall roofing did something wrong, that needs to be corrected. As of 4/30/2014 the roof leaks and I feel its causing more damage to the wood below, that in time will rot. I need the roof repaired to protect my house interior. Marshall need to do the repair or compensate me to have it done.

09/04/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cant contact anyone from the company.They didnt send paperwork to mortgage company to release money to us, didnt comply with invoice of completion.
Services where done in july. And ******* and ****** ******* were the sales rep. We have been waitjng on checks from work done to our residince and our rental home properties. All phkne numbers have been changed and we cant get a hold of anyone. $719 was do to us for our home and $1,700 for our rental property. They said to wait couple months and they never even sent in the paperwork to get it started.

Desired Settlement
We just want them to do there job and send the right paperwork to the right companies so the money can be release to us. We have been waiting for 7 minths and stuck between a rock and a hard place.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Windows, Shutters, Roof Repairs, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Roof Decks, Contractor - Insulation, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/31/2011Business started: 08/16/2001Business started locally: 08/16/2011
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 2011, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joshua Marshall (President & Owner)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Windows, Shutters, Roof Repairs, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Roof Decks, Contractor - Insulation, Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
Marshall Construction, Inc., Marshall Roofing, Inc., Marshall Construction, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Marshall Roofing & Construction, Inc.

1001 Finsbury Ln

Forney, TX 75126-3822

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

  • 115 NE 8th St 

    Moore, OK 73160-4809

  • 3794 Business Park Dr 

    Amarillo, TX 79110-4230

  • 1001 Finsbury Ln 

    Forney, TX 75126-3822

  • 3000 Richmond Ave 

    Houston, TX 77098-3102

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Marshall Roofing & Construction, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 741-1505
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.marshall-roofing.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

This business has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has falsely stated BBB accreditation. The BBB unsuccessfully attempted to contact this company to request that it refrain from using the BBB logo. This matter has been referred to the Council of Better Business Bureaus for further action.

This business has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has falsely stated BBB accreditation or referenced the BBB name or logo in an unauthorized manner, despite BBB's efforts to get the business to cease using the BBB trademark. This use of the BBB trademark constitutes trademark infringement and is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.