BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/03/2014

John's Roofing

Find a Location

(469) 394-4386268 Zeter Dr, FateTX 75087-9279 Send email to John's Roofing



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/03/2014

BBB has determined that John's Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised John's Roofing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on John's Roofing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 9 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
work that all metal screws were change did not 2peices roofing material to far to the left ensted of esseve quaking that quaking was not needed
on may16th called john roofing company he cane in i showed hin the leak and showed roofing leadman after they said ceter roof sponge had to change that was it was leaking roofing leadman iguanteer no more leaks after one week later i called johnafter it had rain tokd him we still have aleak same crew came out changed out two roofinging panels .after to weeks rain again had the same leakcall john the roofer leadman all the roofing screws need to change first week in june rain again still had same leakcalled john agin roofing leaman said need to put sponge on outside of roof secund week in june rain again called john said he was going to get difrent roofing crew screw came out tild john that previos crew did not change evevy screw on the roof put down some flasing and quaking he guandteed there is no way your roof can be leaking calling me a liyer after i told john the guys he has hired meaning the first crew would no longer be working for him leadman from the last crew called me a lier after i told him not paying for poor workmanship he said that they were gomg to filr a lean of proerty todayis also made 4attemp to cal john rooofing no calle backnoanwswe left mesages.todayis08-25-2015it was raining in wolf city i was watching water seaming down newly painted wall.and also the last leadman he is the one that called me not the owner john.

Desired Settlement
the leak is still not fixed also i want the lean removed becuse they used ny roof for exsportory poor workmanship and they didnot know what they were doing i still have to hire a roofer to fix the leak

Business Response
I came out to Mr. P******** Property he agreed to replace all missing screws on Roof that was in the contract. Once i Replaced the missing Screws he started to ask for additional services that were not in the contract. We've gone back 4 different times for complaints for leaking from side of walls. We only did work on top of his metal roof and this leak is coming from a area we never did work on. We were told that the VFW was responsible payment we called to confirm and they had no knowledge of any of this, The customer Clearly had no intentions on paying for services, and I have the contract that clearly states the job description . And it had nothing to do with repairing a Leak this customer has been very diffucult and refuses to pay for my services due to a problem that has nothing to do with the replacement of missing screws. I had no choice after months of non payment to proceed with a lean on the property due to non payment. I gave Mr.P****** several chances and repeatedly drove out to wolf city to discuss matters with the customer. He's called me out 4 different times to fix a leak on the sides of his house and refuses to pay due to a leak that has nothing to do with our services. I tried to be nice and help out Mr.P****** but he just had no intentions from the beginning to pay. Especially after speaking with the VFW. So basically the customer wanted a roof replacement and agreed to replace missing screws and tried to blame me for a leak he obviously had prior and to tried to get me to replace his whole roof and would not pay me because of a leak My company had nothing to do with.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
becuse that is why i called a roofing company to come out and fix the leak he was awere of the leak along with leadman my house keeper pointed out yhe laak to him he said dont worrie we will fix it water dosnt seam thew on the sides of the house it is coming from the roof seapering down the inside the wall i would not call a roofer to come out to pull screws out if they dont need them i have pictures were roof had been leaking and new pictures of resent rain we had in wokf city water was trickering from roof down the took pictures of i guess i will se him in court and iam also going to talkto channel 4news thanks ronp****** when i get the pictures back i will send them to you

Final Consumer Response

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Flat Roof, Insulation Removal, Fence Contractors, Roof Repairs, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Roof Structures, Roof Decks, Roof Cooling Systems, Gutter Leaf Guards, Gutter Cleaning, Gutters & Downspouts, Contractors - General, Tree Service - Pruning, Tree Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/09/2012Business started: 04/08/2008Business started locally: 02/24/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2008, NV

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John R. Hernandez (Owner)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Flat Roof, Insulation Removal, Fence Contractors, Roof Repairs, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Roof Structures, Roof Decks, Roof Cooling Systems, Gutter Leaf Guards, Gutter Cleaning, Gutters & Downspouts, Contractors - General, Tree Service - Pruning, Tree Service

Industry Tips
800 numbers, free or pay?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for John's Roofing

268 Zeter Dr

Fate, TX 75087-9279

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 268 Zeter Dr 

    Fate, TX 75087-9279

  • 2541 Beau Dr 

    Mesquite, TX 75181-1201(469) 394-4386

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*John's Roofing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

800 numbers, free or pay?
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.