BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Earnhardt Commercial Construction, Inc.

Find a Location

(469) 443-63772089. N Collins. Blvd. Suite 111, RichardsonTX 75080http://www.GoEarnhardt.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Earnhardt Commercial Construction, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Earnhardt Commercial Construction, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Earnhardt Commercial Construction, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
05/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior repair

Complaint: REPLACED ROOF AND EYEGLASS OUTLET TO STOP LEAK IN HOUSE AND IS STILL LEAKING. COMPANY WILL NOT RESOND TO COMPLAINT AND RESOLVE/REPAIR ISSUE.
ON FEBURARY 10TH OF 2012 WE CONTRACTED THIS COMPANY TO REPLACE AND REPAIR BOTH OUR ROOF AND EYELASH OVERHANG BAY WINDOWS IN OUR FORMAL DINING ROOM AND OUR KITCHEN. BOTH HAS SEVERE LEAKS AND WE WERE TOLD THAT THIS REPAIR WOULD REMEDITY THE PROBLEM AND HAD QUARANTEE OF THIS ISSUE BOTH VERBAL AND WRTITTEN AGREEMENT. FROM THE DATE OF REPAIR WE HAVE CALLED AND HAVE HAD THEM COME OUT FOUR TIMES TO TRY AND REPAIR THE LEAKS WE STILL HAVE AND REPAIR THE DAMAMGE FROM THIS. IN THE LAST MONTHS WE HAVE REACHED OUT TO THIS COMPANY AND THEY STATE SOMEONE WILL CALL US OR COME OUT AND THEY NEVER SHOW UP NOR FOLLOW UP WITH ANY ACTION TO REMEDY THIS ONGOING ISSUE. THE DAMAGE TO OUR HOME CONTINUES TO INCREASE TO THE POINT THAT IF WE DO NOT GET THIS RESOLVED THRU THE BBB OUR NEXT STEP WITH BE TO SEEK DAMAGES AND PAIN AND SUFFERING COMPENSATION THRU THE COURT SYSTEM.

Business' Initial Response
The issue was handled and turned out not to be due to the roof but a leak in the wall. ****** had that inspected by a third party company and then had it sealed up. Initial contact the customer had was with an ex-employee, not current office staff. Issue is resolved.

Consumer's Final Response
THIS COMPANY HAS CONTACED US BUT HAS NOT FOLLOWED THROUGH WITH ANY SOLUTIONS OR RESOLUTION. THEY STATED THEY WERE GOING TO SEND SOMEONE OUT TO ADDRESS AND REPAIR BOTH EYELASH ISSUE(LEAKS) AND REPAIR THE DAMAGE IT HAS CAUSED INSIDE OUR HOME BUT SEVERAL WEEKS HAVE PASSED WITH ZERO RESULTS.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

03/22/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation misrepresented the service

Complaint: Jason , the manager, for this company mislead us, customers, into thinking that we would receive outstanding service once he received $25,000.
On November 2013 Jason and his assistant Jeremy called on numerous occasions for us to cash in a check from the insurance and give it to them in order for them to start work. We had all the trust in them because their sales tactic of proving quality service was convincing. They promised quality work as well as products. We gave them a check of $25,000 to fix our roof. Both sales men left the state and assigned a project manager to oversee the work. We had electrical issues that have not been solved, a leak in the kitchen that remains, They neglected to put the side gutters on our house plus the left side of our house is flooding. This company does not value their customers once they get their money. $25,000 just for the roof is beyond questionable and poor quality service and work. They have been negligent to complete the work. We have had to hire help just to get the flooding out of our side of the house.

Business' Initial Response
We believe this complaint to be premature, we have been and still are working with this customer to finalize their project.

We have crews scheduled and parts and pieces on order to finish this project and it is being worked on in between weather and material adhering times.

We had to re-engineer their roof as it was in really bad shape and the customers were told that tweaking would be necessary.

The husband has told us many times that he was happy, albeit impatient due to the length of time this process has taken due to factors such as their insurance companies refusal to agree to a fair price in a timely manner, and weather related events such as freezing weather and severe rainstorms. As well as being forced to use contractors that due not abide to ****** schedules by the insurance company during the appraisal process.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This a blatant lie and deception from ******. I, John ****** and my wife, ****** ****** are very disappointed at the quality of work and incompetent managers who are delegating work orders to unskilled workers. The managers are too busy to supervise but yet not to busy to collect all of their money. We gave them the final check in November. We are now in February and the roofers showed up once worked for a couple of hours with no supervision. There has been more damage to our the inside of our kitchen that needs repair. and the patio's over hang. We are still waiting for the job to be completed. We want them to be accountable and if they can't fix the issues we want our money back so we can hire well equipped professional workers.

Business' Final Response
Mr. Stallings

Thank you for your diligence in the Case ID:91241389. All repairs to the customers home have been finished. I understand that you spoke with Phillip from our company this past week. He said that you mentioned there was a leak in the home and that it had to be resolved in order to conclude that Earnhardt had done everything available to settle the matter on the claim. There was a small leak after a storm in the kitchen of the home and that leak was fixed as soon as the weather permitted. As you know we at Earnhardt pride ourselves on customer service and will do what is necessary to settle this claim. We only want to keep from adding any additional free items to the project.

Thanks again,

Jason Earnhardt
President
Earnhardt Commercial Construction, Inc.
Earnhardt Restoration & Roofing
Jason@goearnhardt.com
Office: 469-443-6377
www.goearnhardt.com

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

09/21/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Flooring, Contractor - Commercial, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Granite, Roof Repairs, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Construction & Remodeling Services, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Siding Contractors, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Contractor - Insulation, Gutters & Downspouts, Contractors - General, Carpet Layers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/24/2011Business started: 07/02/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2010, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Earnhardt (President)Mrs. Krysta Earnhardt (CEO)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Flooring, Contractor - Commercial, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Granite, Roof Repairs, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Construction & Remodeling Services, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Siding Contractors, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Contractor - Insulation, Gutters & Downspouts, Contractors - General, Carpet Layers

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMSat: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMSun: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PM
Service Area

All of TX,OK,MO,KS,LA,AR

Alternate Business Names
Earnhardt Restoration & Roofing
Industry Tips
BBB Warns Spring Time Brings Home Improvement Scams
Home Improvements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Earnhardt Commercial Construction, Inc.

2089. N Collins. Blvd. Suite 111

Richardson, TX 75080

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 555 Republic Dr Ste 200 

    Plano, TX 75074-5469

  • 2089. N Collins. Blvd. Suite 111 

    Richardson, TX 75080

  • PO Box 850351 

    Richardson, TX 75085-0351

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Earnhardt Commercial Construction, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.