BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Axiom Roofing Inc

Find a Location

(214) 988-927310720 Miller Rd Ste 104, DallasTX 75238-1300http://axiomroofinginc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Axiom Roofing Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Axiom Roofing Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Axiom Roofing replaced my roof two years ago and it already needs to be replaced again. I was told by my insurance adjuster that the shingles that were used in the repair appeared to be 10 years old. My warranty was a two year warranty and it expired in July. I called them and complained but of course they denied that they fixed my roof with used shingles.

Desired Settlement
I don't trust Axiom to replace my roof again but I would like them to refund my deductible so I can pay the deductible for my roof to be replaced again.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******
Contact Phone: 214.240.8244
Contact Email: *************@yahoo.com
First I am sorry that the customer needs a new roof. There was a hail storm in this area and Farmer's thought it was bad enough to buy the customer a new roof. Texas is one of the top hail markets in the country and unfortunately some people experience getting roofs close together. However, I am not going to apologize for the quality of material we used on the installation of the home on *************. Axiom Roofing was contracted to provide a roof for the ******'s due to the insurance buying the roof due the hail storms we experienced in Mesquite during 2011. Mr. and Mrs. ****** were wanting a roof that could possibly help with energy savings. Axiom upgraded the customer to a thermal barrier felt named Polarum (I believe that is how it is spelled). This felt is a heavier grade felt than most all felts and assists with energy savings. We then installed the shingle that Farmer's paid for quality wise. The roof was installed per our file on 7/15/2011. We purchased the shingles and all roofing accessories except the Polarum at Home Depot on 7/13/2011 with anticipation of doing the roof on 7/14/2011, however, we had to push it to 7/15/2011 because two other homes were being finished. We purchased the Polarum on 7/15/2011 at ABC Supply. The roof was finished the same day.
I was contacted by the customer on 10/9/2013. She explained that the basis of this accusation was due to the Farmer's adjuster named Andrew Bennett. Mr. Bennett told her it looked like a 10 year old roof. And he also told her to find a roofing company that would eat her deductible. I checked the roof afterwards and saw where he went up and circled hail damage but didn't see where he was thinking it looked older than it should. I find it odd that the customer would trust a person's opinion when the person recommends to them that they break the law.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Painting Contractors, Siding Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts, Roof Repairs

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/29/2010Business started: 03/03/2010
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Thurman (Complaints)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Painting Contractors, Siding Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts, Roof Repairs

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Axiom Roofing Inc

10720 Miller Rd Ste 104

Dallas, TX 75238-1300

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 4001 84 ave NE 

    Norman, OK 73026

  • 10720 Miller Rd Ste 104 

    Dallas, TX 75238-1300

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Axiom Roofing Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.