BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Axiom Roofing Inc

Phone: (214) 988-9273

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Axiom Roofing replaced my roof two years ago and it already needs to be replaced again. I was told by my insurance adjuster that the shingles that were used in the repair appeared to be 10 years old. My warranty was a two year warranty and it expired in July. I called them and complained but of course they denied that they fixed my roof with used shingles.

Desired Settlement
I don't trust Axiom to replace my roof again but I would like them to refund my deductible so I can pay the deductible for my roof to be replaced again.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******
Contact Phone: 214.240.8244
Contact Email: *************@yahoo.com
First I am sorry that the customer needs a new roof. There was a hail storm in this area and Farmer's thought it was bad enough to buy the customer a new roof. Texas is one of the top hail markets in the country and unfortunately some people experience getting roofs close together. However, I am not going to apologize for the quality of material we used on the installation of the home on *************. Axiom Roofing was contracted to provide a roof for the ******'s due to the insurance buying the roof due the hail storms we experienced in Mesquite during 2011. Mr. and Mrs. ****** were wanting a roof that could possibly help with energy savings. Axiom upgraded the customer to a thermal barrier felt named Polarum (I believe that is how it is spelled). This felt is a heavier grade felt than most all felts and assists with energy savings. We then installed the shingle that Farmer's paid for quality wise. The roof was installed per our file on 7/15/2011. We purchased the shingles and all roofing accessories except the Polarum at Home Depot on 7/13/2011 with anticipation of doing the roof on 7/14/2011, however, we had to push it to 7/15/2011 because two other homes were being finished. We purchased the Polarum on 7/15/2011 at ABC Supply. The roof was finished the same day.
I was contacted by the customer on 10/9/2013. She explained that the basis of this accusation was due to the Farmer's adjuster named Andrew Bennett. Mr. Bennett told her it looked like a 10 year old roof. And he also told her to find a roofing company that would eat her deductible. I checked the roof afterwards and saw where he went up and circled hail damage but didn't see where he was thinking it looked older than it should. I find it odd that the customer would trust a person's opinion when the person recommends to them that they break the law.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Roof Repairs, Siding Contractors, Painting Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.