BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1995

Arrington Roofing Company, Inc.

Phone: (214) 698-8443Fax: (214) 698-84442203 Obenchain St, DallasTX 75208-1718 Send email to Arrington Roofing Company, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1995

BBB has determined that Arrington Roofing Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Arrington Roofing Company, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Arrington Roofing Company, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Roofers dropped tin snips down the vent pipe while replacing my roof. Plumbers came 8 times to clear the line and the sewage backup in my home.
After $2,000.00 of plumber's fees to clear my lines, a plumber finally discovered a pair of tin snips in the line. I still have the tin snips. I contacted ***** ********* about the issue. He came over and refused to help me with the costs I incurred. I had never had plumbing issues prior to his re-roofing my house! I hesitated to report his mistake to you, because I felt I could reach agreement with him. The roof was replaced several years ago, but it took months for the tin snips to wiggle their way down to the vent pipe and caused fecal matter to back up in my bathtub and shower.

Desired Settlement
I want Mr. ********* to reimburse me for the plumber's fees I incurred.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@arringtonroofing.com
Ms. *****'s complaint started with the plumber's assessment of the cause of the sewer drainage problem. He made a wild guess as to who dropped tin snips into the sewer line. Since my roofing crew had been re-roofing her house the year before, we were the easiest target. I have spent a great deal of my time helping Ms. ***** deal with this problem. I asked all the men that helped her replace her roof if they could have dropped tin snips down her sewer line. Everyone assured me they did not drip tin snips or anything else down her sewer line. I informed Ms. ***** that none of the roofers were at fault. I mentioned to Ms. ***** that her siding installers or TV dish/cable installer or other contractors who have worked on her house may have dropped their tin snips down the sewer drain. The tin snips could have been stuck in the upper part of her sewer drain line for years and finally dropped down into the lower part of the drain where they started causing a blockage. I think it is curious that it took this plumber 4 or 5 or 6 times to correctly diagnose her problem but charged her a fee every time he came out and did not solve her problem. Why did'nt he tell her the second time he cam out, for the same problem, that he was not capable of determining her problem and refer another plumber who has the skill to handle this problem. Instead, he racked up bill after bill and did not solve her problem. Then he blamed me for the problem. I think he felt bad for ripping her off so many times and wanted to push the problem off onto someone else. I was the easy target. I feel bad for Ms. ***** getting ripped off by her plumber. I do not think it is my responsibility to pay for his ineptness. We performed our roofing work with professionalism and skill. She was pleased with the work we did on her roof and it has served her well. I have no idea how tin snips got into her sewer drain but I am sure it was not from any person associated with ********* Roofing. We have an excellent reputation in North Texas for standing behind our work and we have been performing construction work for over 30 years.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Christmas Lights & Decorations, Roof Repairs, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Ventilating Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Roof Structures, Roof Decks, Roof Cooling Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/05/1995Business started: 01/01/1983New Owner Date: 01/01/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1998, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Janine Arrington (President)Customer Contact: Mrs. Kayla Ruffino (Leads Coordinator)Mr. Chris Arrington (Vice President)Mr. Randy Eubank (Residential Sales)Mr. Art Neidich (Production Manager)Mr. Dennis Thomas (Accountant)Mr. James Townsend (Commercial Sales)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Christmas Lights & Decorations, Roof Repairs, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Ventilating Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Roof Structures, Roof Decks, Roof Cooling Systems

Products & Services

This company offers full service roofing and energy solutions. They service residential and commercial clients in the greater Dallas area.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Arrington Roofing Company, Inc.

2203 Obenchain St

Dallas, TX 75208-1718

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2203 Obenchain St 

    Dallas, TX 75208-1718(214) 698-8443

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Arrington Roofing Company, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.