BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

ADAM Construction

(214) 613-65771551 E Spring Valley Rd Ste 181, RichardsonTX 75081-5362http://www.ADAMconstructionWins.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

ADAM Construction is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered ADAM Construction's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised ADAM Construction's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
09/03/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/16/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
01/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Adams construction company preformed inferior work and I needed to hire others to fix their work.
I signed a contract with Adam's Construction Company on 6-5-12 to replace my roof. In September of 2012 I did receive a new roof. Monies were paid and settled. In September of 2013 it rained, and the rain came into my house in my bedroom. I tried to get in contact with Adam's company and couldn't get in touch with anyone. I hired Absolute Roofing and they told me that they could patch the roof, but that it would need replacing. They said that the roof wasn't put on correctly and that it had several different roofing shingles on it together like they ran out of one kind and had to patch it. He also said that there wasn't any tar paper under the shingles. On that day Absolute Roofing patched the roof for $175.00. I tried to contact Adam construction again and I talked to Adam's wife *****, who informed me that they were no longer in business and that they were going to file bankruptcy. She wouldn't give me a new address. On October 16 2013 I hired WeatherPro Roofing to replace my roof this was $872.25 Since then the phone numbers for Adam's Construction aren't any good and I can't get in contact with anyone. I want to be compensated for $1,047.25 that I had to pay extra that should have been covered with their insured contract.

Desired Settlement
I want to be reimbursed for the total amount of money that I needed to pay to others to fix what Adam's Construction was paid by contract to do. Adam's Construction has since made it impossible to get in contact with them.

Business Response
We dont have a record of this job. Please ask customer to provide copy of contract with Adam Construction.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Roof Repairs, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Painting Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts, Basement - Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/16/2012Business started: 01/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Zachary (Owner)Mr. Adam Khan
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Roof Repairs, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Painting Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts, Basement - Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Adam Production

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ADAM Construction

1551 E Spring Valley Rd Ste 181

Richardson, TX 75081-5362

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1551 E Spring Valley Rd Ste 181 

    Richardson, TX 75081-5362(214) 613-6577

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ADAM Construction is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • adamconstructiontx.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.