BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/25/2004

I-35 RV Center

Phone: (940) 891-4155Fax: (940) 382-77664901 N I 35, DentonTX 76207-1422 Send email to I-35 RV Center

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/25/2004

BBB has determined that I-35 RV Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised I-35 RV Center's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on I-35 RV Center

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Purchased XXXX Xth wheel 6/29/2014. Broke down had to leave during road trip. Unforeseen issues with axles. Contacted i35 two times. No return call
We purchased our 2008 Forest River Wildcat from them 6/29/2014. We put new tires on it and asked them to make sure it was road ready. The air conditioning quit working during pdi. The salesman said it would be fine they had the best ac guy in town. We made a list of other issues. We scheduled a day to pick it up. When we picked up there were 3 things that were not taken care of but I was told they would call me when it came in. We had new tires put on and I talked to the salesman if we needed to do anything else because we were going on a very long trip with it. He said it was road ready, they make sure all of them are road ready and she is good to go. Anyway we proceeded to take delivery of the unit. During our road trip we began to have issues. The air conditioning which was supposed to be taken care of prior to purchase continued to have issues, blowing breakers constantly. I was able to repair it temporarily allowing us to us it so I was not too concerned with it. We traveled one way 1400 miles. I never really looked at it but when we were planning on leaving I found my left rear tire was bald. I just replaced them...brand new tires. I started looking at the unit and I came to realize that the rear axle was bent. I proceeded to put the spare on and drive it closer to home. When I jacked up the axle the wheel bearings had 2" of play. I proceeded to take the hubs off and repack and torque the wheel bearings. The next morning we traveled 600 miles. Watching our spare tire get scrubbed off. We made it to New Mexico. Found tire was bald. At this time I did not want to push the issue. We proceeded to take the 5th wheel to a repair facility to get a better idea of what it needed. They confirmed that the rear axle is damaged. We left the 5th wheel there for repair. It is currently there. During my drive home I called my salesman. He said he would have the Service manager call me. I waited 3 more days. Called again, again he said he was out of the office....not sure what to do. I did not buy a warranty, nor was I aware that they were available until recently. But again I was told it was road ready.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for reimbursement for the axle repair, and additional travel expenses to pick up the 5th wheel. I am also looking at adding an additional ac unit due to the one they have that I had issues with is substandard and needs replacement. This should have been taken care of prior to purchase.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Service Mng
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********
We have been in contact with Mr. ***** and the issue has been taken care of.

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

My wife and I bought a park model rv at I-35 7/2013.We ask if everything worked and was in good shape sales man said yes ,we also made a list of things we saw at the time,no power or gas was on so there is only so much you can confirm as working.Salesman said they would make sure everything was fixed and working when we picked it up,that was a month after we put money down ,got loan,etc.The day I went to get it a man from where we were staying Value Place since April 2013 went with me his mane is *****,I can get his phone number if needed,we had to wait 2 hour or more till they said everything was fixed and checked out good.RV is a 2011 model so it is not that old,also bought warrenty that cost about 3000. they said it covers everything bumper to bumper. I got it my land so I could build a building around it,electric,sewer,water so I could get it at right place,no wasted space or material.November 26 2013 we moved in from value place,just got water and electric hooked up first night we almost froze the heater did not work right,no hot water,mater of fact no water.Called I-35 and finally they sent a man out he fix heater,hot water heater,wter cleaned ac unit that never were checked,light thet didn't work part of them still some left,he was here 4-5 times maybe more and said they need to fix the floor and a brace under neath holding water tank and check leak at valves one is leaking could be sewer don't know because of cover under neath camper.**** the owner called day after I had shoulder surgey wonting to fix water tank and brace but nothing else unless I paid to heve it checked out.I told him no because my warranty should cover it all I think anyway they should have checked out camper better before selling it to someone telling they everything works and in good shape then he said *** me.
Product_Or_Service: Sandpipper park model RV
Order_Number: NO SURE
Account_Number: NO SURE

Desired Settlement
We expect companys to be honest and treat people fair,so every thing should be fixed no cost to me.We bought camer on salemans WORD everything worked and was in good shape.The leak in me opion is a health hazard if it is sewer line leaking and I just had surgey and have to have my other shoulder done after this one so I don't wont infection or my family and grandson of three!!!!The floor has screws or nails now showing inside so it may need replacing gives when I walk on it also and concerned.

Business Response
February 26, 2014


RE; Case #********

The purchase was made on 07/2013, All contracts were signed on July 25, 2013. Before taking delivery, Mr ****** an opportunity to inspect the RV prior to signing an As Is Agreement.

Several months later he called informing our service department after staying in the RV the first night, the furnace and hot water heater didn't work. I personally talked to Mr ****** letting him know that we would send a technician out as soon as possible and additionally, would reimburse him for staying in a motel until we were able to fix the furnace and hot water heater.

After fixing several other items on five different trips, Mr ****** continued to find additional items to repair or replace. After explaining to him that we had to draw a line and we were not able to incur any more expenses, he informed me that he would let his lawyer handle the situation at which time I said fine, have him call me.

I sincerely feel we did more than any other RV dealership would have done to satisfy a customer. At some point a business decision has to be made as to how much time, effort and expense should be expended to satisfy a disgruntled customer. In summary, we tried our best to satisfy Mr ****** providing service at our expense, several months after Mr ****** signed an as is agreement form.


I-35 RV Center

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Let me start with the sales person whom told me and wife everything had been checked and worked.How am I to check any thing on trailer if it is not hooked up to power or water,I have to take dealerships word.The frame for water tank is broken as the repair guy from I-35 saw and stated they needed to fix it along with the floor that seems to be giving way.I have a bid from another repair person with pictures of damage.As far as asis condition how did they do inspection on camper and not see big lump under camper where broken for tags,I feel they put me at risk letting me move it.How do they sell extended warrenty if unit is not in good repair,I have never owned a camper and have a bad back and two torn shoulders how am I to check everything they already said was good.**** agreed to fix tank in front why not use warrenty he sold me for three thousand to fix the rest,good thing I bought warrenty other wise I would really be stuck with extra bill and I have been off work since Aug.2013 just had operation last month on shoulder.The warrenty thing sounds like fraud on his part since camper seems to never have been checked out completely and he continues to put me and family at risk of floor falling through and the black tank valve leaking,a health hazard?I think the camper was misrepresented by I-35 and they need to make it right,they had possion of it and could have inspected it better before risking peoples safety and not being honest about camper.As for fixing things after five trips that should tell us they never checked unit out to start with ,we have only been in camper since Nov.26,2013 sounds like we are just complainers like **** says or the camper was never fixed to start with ,broken frame where water tank is good example,The day I picked it up at I-35 my frind and I had to wait hours for them to fix part of list I made before I bought it and then was told every thing was repaired again,I still have the list we first made lots of items,clean a/c was on it but they never did till the repair gut came out on one of his 5 or six trips,not my falt they do not do what they say then blame me for being hard to PLEASE?What happened to being truthful with people ****,everything works first night here we almost froze with no hot water ,they took out water filter and have never put one back,I bought a new filter on my own at thirty-five dollors now there is no base to put it in???Do the right thing **** JUST FIX IT I would like to have what I paid for a camper with no problems that's what your salesperson said my wife heard it as well as my friend day we pick it up every thing works!!!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers, Consignment Service

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 01/14/2004Business started: 01/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation
Dewitt C. Greer Bldg. 125 E. 11th St.
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 463-8588

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Semrau (President) Rosana Picazo
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers, Consignment Service

Alternate Business Names
RV Sales Consultants, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for I-35 RV Center

4901 N I 35

Denton, TX 76207-1422

To | From


1 Locations

  • 4901 N I 35 

    Denton, TX 76207-1422(940) 891-4155
    Fax: (940) 382-7766

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*I-35 RV Center is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Recreational Vehicles - Dealers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.