BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/16/2012

Metro Urban Asset Management

(214) 553-081110935 Estate Lane, Suite #444, DallasTX 75238 Send email to Metro Urban Asset Management

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Urban Asset Management is a full service property management company dedicated to our investors' financial growth and real estate success in the DFW, Houston, and San Antonio markets. We have over 25 years of property management experience.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/16/2012

BBB has determined that Metro Urban Asset Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Metro Urban Asset Management's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Metro Urban Asset Management

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
07/07/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
UAM Performed an Unauthorized Purposeless Service and Paid Themselves Out of My Innocent Tenants' Deposit
Having been a customer for six months, during which time Urban Asset Management (UAM) wasn't asked to do much, I had a problem with the air-conditioning (AC) unit at my rental property. Being hands-on, I reached out to three different contractors on my own. They informed me that my 12-year-old unit was on its last legs. They also quoted me replacement costs. For comparison, I asked UAM to come to my property and give me an appraisal.

The next thing I know, UAM sends me a $295 bill. They justify it as "service performed on my AC to diagnose and maintain it".

When was this service authorized? Why would anyone perform expensive maintenance work on a 12-year-old AC? Why did all other contractors who appraised my AC do so free of charge, and easily deduce that there was no point in attempting a fix?

UAM had no answers for any of these questions. Instead they hid behind a clever "We can execute any service under $300 without notifying you" clause stealthily worked into their contract. Actually, not so clever, as it results in loss of significant long-term revenue and poor reputation.

A company with zero integrity, logic or self-respect. After this revealing incident, I fired them immediately. After being dismissed, UAM took their $295 fee out of my innocent tenants' deposit. I'm not sure this is even legal, and am researching the matter.

By the way, the AC replacement cost UAM quoted was far higher than what I eventually found myself.

Desired Settlement
$295, the amount they claim their unauthorized service, which accomplished nothing, is worth.

UAM and I agree that the purposeless service they provided was never authorized by me. We also agree that my fully documented and easily provable instructions to them were to provide a "replacement proposal", not to take any action.

Business Response
This review is not factual and should be considered slanderous. The investor requested that we send our tech to the property to access the hvac system, because he stated that a/c repairs were not with in the scope of his repairman's knowledge. When our tech arrived there was not enough freon in the unit to run a diagnostics test to determine where the issue was. The investor was notified of this via e-mail when we were unable to reach him by phone and our voice mail was not returned. Our tech put the minimum amount of freon in the unit to run the test (6lbs). Freon with other companies run between $65-85 per pound plus and some companies even charge more than, plus a service call fee, plus the time a tech spends on the job to determine the problem. We have a written management agreement with our investors that we will not exceed $300.00 on any service repair with out their consent, so because the owner would not return our call or e-mail while the tech was on site we only billed $295.00 honoring our agreement. (A copy of our agreement can be provided if needed) The charge for the freon alone should have been $360.00 plus a service call charge. It was determined that due to the cost to repair the unit it would be better to replace the system. The client again was informed of this information at which time he asked us to provide a replacement proposal, and stated he would be getting another bid him self. Several days went by and the client was billed the invoice for the requested service. Once he received the bill for the service call and began e-mailing that we remove the charge right away or he would terminate the agreement. He refused to pay it and began insulting and lashing out inappropriately at the staff. Although we would like to offer free maintenance service to our investors unfortunately, that is not a reality in any industry. We do however offer our services a significantly lower cost than a third party vendor or contractor could provide. Below are are few e-mails that were exchanged between the investor and Urban showing that his request for a replacement proposal was not until after we informed him that the unit had to have 6 lbs of freon added to it in order to even run they system and check for the problem as he requested. I have only included the e-mails exchanged showing that this review is not a true account of how we conduct our business, however additional documentation can be provided if necessary. The owner was released from his contract and the tenants security deposit was sent to him less the discounted bill he owed for services rendered, and this situation should be completely resolved at this point. I regret the client feels we should have provided this service for free, however given the already discounted amount that was invoiced, and the property being located almost (40 miles) each way from our office we are unable give any further discounts. We respectfully ask that he stop writing slanderous and false reviews about our company. We do wish the investor great success with his investment property and all that he does going forward.

Sent: Wednesday, April 01, 2015 at 12:54 PM
From: ***************************
To: "CN"@mail.com
Cc: 'mtaylorrpm'
Subject: AC Appt

Hi "CN",

I have been in communication with my techs. Appointments have fill up fast lately due to the season. This week so far we have been fully booked, but we are moving some appts around and have your home scheduled between 8-12pm tomorrow where we can inspect the system in better detail, and let you know what's going on. I will call you with an update to the scope of work. Just to make you aware, I have confirmed that the tenant is not using the unit to avoid additional leaking and has it in the off position. As soon as the repair is complete you will need to contact someone to check the floor condition if you haven't already. Just to verify that all the water has been removed.

I would like to speak with you on the phone in further detail about the possibilities revolving around your unit that I suspect could be future issues.
From: CN mailto:**@mail.com
Sent: Wednesday, April 01, XXXX X:XX PM
To: ********
Cc: 'mtaylorrpm'
Subject: Re: AC Appt

Sounds good. Thanks guys.
You can reach me at (***)***-****. If I'm not available due to being in a meeting, leave me a message and I'll call you back immediately.
Sent: Thursday, April 02, 2015 at 9:45 AM
From: "LD" <**@urbanassetmanagement.com>
To: "'CN'" <**@mail.com>
Cc: 'mtaylorrpm'
Subject: RE: AC Appt 1330 Kingston
Good Morning ******,

I tried to call you this morning and would rather be explaining all of this to you directly if you could please call the office as quickly as possible. My tech is there and needs answers on how you would wish to move forward with the system because it keeps freezing up. We added Freon because we couldn't test the unit due to the leak it has. It has a significant leak to the inside evaporator coil which is very badly rusted. It will not stop freezing up the system so we are not only dealing with that particular issue, but the compressor is making and extremely loud noise and is sound like it is about to take flight. The drain is backing up due to these issues and the filter was being sucked up into the air handler due to all the other issue the system is having. So I really need to speak with you because the unit is not repairable. I would invite you to go by and listen to it and or have another outside opinion of your choice if you wish. I will have a replacement proposal for you sometime today.
From: CN mailto:**@mail.com
Sent: Thursday, April 02, XXXX XX:XX PM
To: LDurbanasset
Cc: 'mtaylorrpm'
Subject: Re: RE: AC Appt 1330 Kingston

Thanks. Called you but you were with another client.
Please let me see your replacement proposal. At the same time we'll get an alternate opinion today just in case. Talk to you soon.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Here's the first sign of a poor low-integrity business. Instead of viewing negative feedback as the best means of improvement, it tries to shift blame to its clients as "slander".

It's incredible how comfortable UAM is with dishonesty. From the very same e-mail they pasted in their response, it's clear the first thing I asked was "Please let me see your replacement proposal". Which of course means a full replacement of the AC was needed. A replacement proposal (i.e., cost estimate) was needed, not any kind of service. This was at the very start of the e-mail thread! But instead, as readily admitted in their own response above, UAM performs a $295 service so that "It was determined that due to the cost to repair the unit it would be better to replace the system". Pardon me? What determination needed to be made? The first thing I wrote was that we're talking about replacement, not repair! This was 12-year-old AC unit on its last legs. Which, due to their earlier participation in the matter, UAM was actually fully aware of, even before my first e-mail. Again, what a remarkable lack of integrity.

During the process, I consulted only one of several contractors who provided me a free replacement estimate. He said:

"In my opinion I wouldn't of added freon to the machine with the condition it was in.unless you told me that is what you wanted to do .

Yes you can check the compressor without the freon.If he put freon in without you authorization then in my opinion that's his problem.

It's standard operating procedure to advise you the customer before any repairs are done. You have to authorize the work. If I the contractor wants to be paid for my services."

And here's what our Dallas realtor had to say on the situation:

"I concur with the AC contractor. This sounds like their problem and not yours.
I wouldn't add freon to a leaking unit that was going to shut down anyways. Their repair tech seems like their trying to get the full amount for only checking the unit.
I recently service my unit, like adding freon and repair and it only cost me $100 for 2 hours of work.
An estimate needs your approval. I would ask why the bill is so high for barely any work done without your authorization.
You should definitely call the broker if record."

I'm happy to provide the names and contact details of the above contractor and realtor to BBB upon request. And I've already reached out to HNB Realty, the broker whom I believe works with UAM, for accountability.

During this dispute, I also challenged UAM to provide an itemized list of costs for their unrequested service. They declined to offer anything backing up their baseless claim of $295.

For further clarity, I'd be happy to speak to BBB over the phone.

Let's sum things up. The bottom line is UAM's service provided no value or information, and was never requested. In fact, my very first e-mail - which UAM kindly pasted in their response - states clearly that the AC unit needs to be replaced.

Did UAM act in good faith here? Did UAM act on behalf of its clients, who pay UAM $75 per month and typically don't have many requests? Ultimately, did UAM do what's best for its clients? These questions should determine whether the BBB wants its accreditation to stand behind a company like this in front of unwary consumers.

Final Business Response
As stated before we are regretful that the outcome of this situation resulted in an unhappy client as our goal is to maintain long term relationships with our clients as we always have.
As most companies are; we too are very busy this time of year and had we know the client would be upset about paying the bill we would not have serviced the home that day.

Please consider if it would be unreasonable to expect a company to rearrange their techs schedule that was already in place to accommodate the clients requests, drive 40 miles each way (approx 2 hours of travel time) to access the HVAC unit, add 6 lbs of freon to the unit just to determine the cause of the leak, (minimum time on job 1 hour) and all for free?

The client e-mailed us his request to send our tech to access the unit because the a/c issue was "beyond the knowledge" of his personal handyman he had go to the property prior to asking us to go.(original e-mail below) His request did not say anything about the unit being 12 years old, or that he was interested in a replacement of the unit, because at that time the problem with the a/c was still unknown. After our tech completed the testing on the unit it was determined that the freon leak was in the evaporator coils and at that point we were asked to provide our replacement proposal.

Sent: Monday, March 30, 2015 at 7:30 PM
From: ********
To: MT@urban
Subject: No Subject

*******, my contractor stopped by the property yesterday. Here's what he had to say about the issue.

"The air conditioning I don't think has a leak it is leaking because the condenser tube may be clogged but it is also not very cold air. It is damaging the ceiling in the kitchen were it is leaking and also the floor. It will cause the wood floor to buckle and come up it not careful. I will send you the air conditioning guy I use and I really like this guy."

The actual repair is beyond the scope of his knowledge. Also I contacted the guy he recommended but couldn't never reach him.

Attached are the photos he took. Would your AC technician be able to provide an estimate of the recommended repair?

Again,
We regret that the client is dissatisfied with the outcome and we do wish him great success with his investment and all that he does in the future.


Final Consumer Response
Another interesting note is an explanation UAM provided during my communications with them in this dispute. At one point, they freely admitted to adding freon to the AC unit without being aware of its cost, which later they discovered exceeded $300.

This explanation works against them in two ways.

First, it highlights their dishonesty and / or incompetence. Since UAM possessed and owned a quantity of freon, how could they not know what they paid for it? Was it dropped off at their doorstep one random day without a price tag?

Second, the cost exceeded $300. This puts them in clear violation of their own policy! This policy, which they wrote themselves, states the client must authorize any work that exceeds $300.

UAM shows absolutely zero accountability for their poor decisions and self-policy violation. In their desire to pay themselves using any means possible, including tenant deposits, they show no respect for integrity or logical deduction.

01/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Water heater busted and caused damage to the home, my belongings and caused my daughter to get sick.
On Friday, September 27, 2013, I left the property to go out of town for a few hours. I returned around 1:30 am on Saturday, September 28, 2013.When I returned and pulled into the garage, there was water everywhere. I was unable to discover where the water was coming from and when I walked into the home through the laundry room and discovered that the water heater was not functioning correctly. There was water in the laundry room, the kitchen, living room and parts of the dining area. I contacted the number that Urban Asset provided for emergency purposes so they could dispatch a contractor to come out and turn off the water heater and to extract the water. I was told by the answering service that someone would contact me in regards to the matter. No one contacted me within the first 3 hours and I called back again. I was then told the same thing, In the meantime, I was able to turn the water heater off so the water would stop running and I also tried my best to extract as much water as possible with towels and setting up fans to try to dry the areas out, which didn't help much at all. I also contacted State Farm claims department since they are my insurance carrier for my rental insurance.

I kept calling every 3 hours or so that Saturday and Sunday because no one had contacted me in regards to coming out to the home to do any type of remediation. During this time, my furniture was damaged from the water exposure, as well as the vinyl flooring and carpeting. On Monday, September 30, 2013 was the first time that anyone had come to the home to try to remedy the situation and it was the plumber from Elite Plumbing. He determined that the water heater had went out and needed to be replaced. The plumber didn't make it to the home until late Monday afternoon after several calls to Urban Asset's office. The plumber also stated that he installed the water heater that was in the home more than 20 years ago. He also stated that the water would need to be turned off at the street to prevent any further water leakage. I had to contact the City of Desoto to have them turn the water off and that was done within an hour after I contacted them. The plumber stated that he would need to contact Urban Asset directly so the water heater could be ordered.

In the meantime, there was still water present on the floor throughout the home. I was still calling Urban Asset's office during business hours and after hours to see when they would be sending a contractor out to remove the flooring and extract the water because by this time a foul odor was in the home. I spoke with Chaz several times on Monday and Tuesday during my calls to Urban Asset and he assured me that the work order had been sent out. On Wednesday, October 2, 2013 late in the evening around 7pm, the contractor from the flooring FINALLY arrived. He only removed half of the padding under the carpet in the living room and extracted any water that was left in the other areas. He wasn't supposed to show me, but he showed me the work order email that he received from Urban Asset that indicated that the work order wasn't sent to his company until 10:02 am on that day. I asked the contractor when would he be back out to remove the carpet and install the new padding and carpet and he informed me that he would have to contact Urban Asset and let them know his recommendations, which was to replace the carpet. None of the vinyl flooring was removed. Also on Wednesday, the plumber received authorization to replace the water heater but when he arrived to remove the old unit and to replace it with the new unit, he indicated that the door frame casing would need to be removed because the new unit was too big. He informed me that he didn't want his company to be held liable for anything that may go wrong with this and that Urban Asset would have to have another contractor come out to remove the door frame before the new unit could be installed.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking to have this rental either removed from my rental history or to have it cleared as a good rental since I had to break my lease to move out of the home due to the condition of the property that they neglected to repair in a timely manner.

Business Response
We do empathize with our tenants when mechanical failures or acts of nature occur that are simply out of our control. Our objective is to mitigate the damages as quickly as possible to minimize the damage to the asset as well as maintain happy residents.
I have researched our maintenance records and this situation was handled in the correct manner by our maintenance team. Below is one communications from our maintenance manager regarding this complaint.

The tenant called First American on Saturday 9/28/2013 at 12:10am and reported her hot water heater issue. The vendors that were sent out by First American sent a report to me on Monday 9/30/2013. They informed me that her hot water heater needed to be replaced and that portion was not covered by the warranty company. I submitted the work order on 9/30/2013 and received the approval the same day. I then informed the vendor of the approval and they contact Ms. ******** to reschedule to go out to the home to install the new water heater. Our carpet tech was also sent out on 9/30/2013 to wet vac'd the home and remove any damaged areas. The carpet was cleaned it did not need to be replaced, because it did not suffer to much damage. Ms. ******** called on 10/2/2013 to tell us the plumbers would not remove the trim around the door to install the hot water heater because they did not want to be held reliable for anything. I then sent out our maintenance tech to remove the trim on 10/02/2013 so the new hot water heater could be installed. Both the carpet and the hot water heater were handled with in a 48-72 hr. time span. Not once did the tenant indicate that there was mold in the home nor did she ever indicate that her child became ill.
All repairs through out our portfolio are handled as quickly and efficiently as possible. This tenant broke her lease and is not wanting to be held liable for the term of the lease. Per the lease contract the maintenance repairs have nothing to do with breaking a lease or not paying rent.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First off, I do take responsibility for breaking my lease and not paying the rent, but I do not take responsibility for the incorrect information that they have provided. Urban Asset's claim that the issues were resolved within a 48-72 hour time frame is incorrect; the issues started on 9/28/13 and the new hot water was not installed until 10/5/13, which technically makes that 7 days. I have pulled my call records from 9/28/13-10/5/13. I contacted First American at 2:03am on 9/28/13 and submitted the initial report. I was then contacted by Elite Plumbing at 9:07am and they informed me that they would come out and shut the water heater off. I contacted Urban Asset's 'emergency' line at 10:28am to see what could be done to have someone come out and have the water extracted. If they have a 24 hour emergency number and I'm sure they have records of every time I called after hours. I have saved voice messages from Chaz and Brooke from Urban Asset from October 4 and they both state that someone from JK Remodeling would be contacting me on that day to remove the door frame so the hot water heater could be installed. I also have call logs reflecting the calls I made out to them, the contractors, the City of Desoto and to my insurance company. The carpet tech from Action Carpet did absorb as much water as he could, but he informed me that he would recommend to Urban Asset that all of the carpet in the living room area needed to be replaced. He also showed me that he didn't get the work order sent to him until 10:02am on 10/2/13 which was the same day that he came out. The door frame was not removed until later in the evening on October 4 and the hot water was not installed until the afternoon of October. The plumber can attest to the numerous times that he had to come on to address the issues with the water heater within the months I was there. As stated before, I take responsibilty for breaking the lease and not paying rent, but Urban Asset needs to be held liable for their inaccurate accounts of the events that took place and were not addressed within a timely manner.

08/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The condition of the rental property I leased and the service I am receiving in return in for requesting these numerous issues be resolved.
I leased the property **** ***** ** ******** ** XXXXX in April of 2013-upon moving into the property the were a number of issues addressed with the maintenance company including-roaches, no power to the outlet in master bathroom as well as unsteady flooring in one of the bedrooms. Since then I have has a city inspection come out and the bedroom with unsteady flooring was deemed to have no fire eascape as well as having access for bugs to come in from the uneven flooring, more than one fire alarm has no batteries, as well as the house being infested with carpenter ants. Since then the air conditioning unit went out in 100 degree weather. All of these issues have been addressed with the management company numerous times in which the stated that they would follow up with me. None of these issues have been followed up with me unless I continue to call numerous times to get issues resolved. Due to these issues I have had to leave the property and stay in a hotel as well as miss work in which nothing was compensated. More than one vendor from which I had to receive service for the house has stated that a number of tenants under this company have the same issues with horrible service. I pay my rent monthly and expect the house to be and remain in running order without having to contact or file issues with maintenance every month. At the time of signing my lease as well paying the deposit and first months rent none of the issues were presented to me. The service you receive from the company is well below standard and they are not accomadating in any means. From experience the are managing and required to provide maintenance to this properties in a timely manner and have done anything of the nature since I moved into the property. My concerns and feelings in regards to the above addressed issues have been stated numerous times to this company with no resolution in return other than the fact that I must pay my rent on time or be evicted and that I will not be compensated for my missed time from work or out of pocket expenses.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking compensation for the time that I have missed from my job as well as the money spent on a hotel room while the air conditioner was out at the property.

Business' Initial Response
The owner of the home purchased a home warranty through First American Home Buyers Protection on the asset for mechanical failures that may occur. This package includes pest control, HVAC, electrical, appliance repair, plumbing etc.. The tenant received a welcome packet at move in detailing the procedure on how to contact First American and make a repair order. It it not in the management companies control to set the warranty companies schedule nor do we have any power to override the warranty. If an item is a non covered cost IE (the floor where the slab was at some point in the past dug up to make a plumbing repair is not covered under warranty so Urban has assigned out own vendor to make the repair.)If the warranty company will not repair per the contract between FA and the owner then the warranty company refers the item they can not correct back to the management company at which time we we assign our vendors to make necessary repairs. We have had a few scheduling issues with this tenant as maintenance techs have attempted to schedule the repair dates for items needed but the tenant was unavailable at those times. When the city inspector met us at the property we were able to replace the batteries in the smoke alarms as the tenant was home to meet with the inspector as well. The inspector informed the tenant that she must make accommodations to allow our contractors into the home or he will hold her responsible for the repairs not being complete and she could be subject to a fine. While we were there in front of the inspector the tenant was also notified that per the lease contract she is responsible for replacing the smoke alarm batteries going forward. The
HVAC unit was covered by the warranty company and the repair was made in a timely fashion. It is my understanding that all of the items mentions in the tenants letter have either all been completed, or have been scheduled based on the tenants work schedule.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate, Portfolios, Investment Management

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/09/2012Business started: 10/01/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Melissa Taylor (Owner)
Business Category

Property Management, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate, Portfolios, Investment Management

Products & Services

Single family, multi family property management.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 05:00 AMTue: 09:00 AM to 05:00 AMWed: 09:00 AM to 05:00 AMThu: 09:00 AM to 05:00 AMFri: 09:00 AM to 05:00 AM
Service Area

DFW,and surrounding counties

Alternate Business Names
Urban Asset Management
Industry Tips
Resort Property Resale Service

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Metro Urban Asset Management

10935 Estate Lane, Suite #444

Dallas, TX 75238

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 10935 Estate Lane, Suite #444 

    Dallas, TX 75238(214) 553-0811

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Metro Urban Asset Management is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Property Management

Resort Property Resale Service
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.