BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/09/2015

US Jesco International Ltd

Phone: (972) 245-0436Fax: (972) 242-58881421 Westway Cir, CarrolltonTX 75006-3733 Send email to US Jesco International Ltd ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/09/2015

BBB has determined that US Jesco International Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised US Jesco International Ltd's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)BBB Closure Definitions
09/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Defective part on machine
I was given a ******* ***** ******* as a gift. The rubber seal on the machine broke after just a few uses of the machine. I've left several messages on the 800 number and sent a fax in as well. Noone has ever returned my inquiry to get a new seal for the machine. If a company isn't going to stand behind their product, they shouldn't be selling it! I like the machine but would like to get a replacement seal or reimbursement. As I said, it was given to me as a gift so I don't have a receipt or know where it was purchased. Please send me a replacement seal.

Desired Settlement
I would either like a replacement seal or new machine sent to me.

Business Response
Dear Mrs ******:
We apologize for the delay in response. Due to phone issues with out system we have been out of touch. We are working on resolving these issues.
We have copied the return policy procedure below. We will send you a replacement as soon as we receive your product.
Return Policy:
If, for whatever reason, you need to return your product for exchange, or order replacement parts we will be happy to assist you. If you would like to exchange a defective product, please send it regular mail to:

U.S. **************************************************
*********** TX XXXXX-XXXX
Attn: Customer Service

Once we receive your defective merchandise, we will ship your new product within 24 hours. Please allow 5-7 days to receive your new merchandise. In many cases the transit times will be shorter, but most products will arrive within one week.

09/19/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered 2 microfiber value pack mop from US Jesco in month of July and paid US $ 81.33 @ 1.1261 Canadian dollar Each pack value $ 32.99.
Order Number XXXXX

I ordered 2 value pack of microfibre mop through US Jesco on 24 July 2014 value US $ 32.99 each. The shipping cost within US was $ 14.00 whereas outside States it's $ 25.00. I decided to deliver the pack to my friend's place in Chicago who was coming to Canada on 14 August 2014. The pack was delivered on 7 August 2014 showing the quantity 2 whereas the courier delivered only one pack. I tried to call Jesco on their toll free number many times but it's on busy tone constantly. Failing to contact by phone I wrote an email on 20 August 2014 explaining the situation and requesting the 2nd pack of mop. The reply was instant and Ms. Elizabeth of Customer Service informed me that the 2nd pack of microfibre mop will be delivered on my Canadian address 325 Webb Dr within 5-7 business days. Till today 11September 2014 I have not receive any pack. Again I call many times and left voice mails, sent email but no answer. For your reference below is the transaction of my Visa card .

Please help me to either get the 2nd pack or my refund of balance. I will appreciate your efforts.

Thank you

******** *****
************ (Home)
647-669-2553 (Cell)

US Jesco XXX-XXX-XXXX TX
Amount deducted 91.59 on 7 August 2014

Desired Settlement
Initially their toll free number X-XXX-XXX-XXXX customer service was out of service for more than a week. I sent an email on 20 August and informed them the issue. The reply received instantly by Ms. ********* of Customer Service stating that the 2nd mop will be delivered with 5- 7 business days at my address 325 **** Drive *** *** *********** ON. Unfortunately, I did not received any pack as yet although I left several voice mail, email but no reply.

I request you to settle the undelivered pack by refunding the balance

I appreciate your efforts and concern. All the communication through emails with Jesco be saved with me and will be provided to you when required.

Thank you

Sincerely,

******** *****

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ************** cust serv
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ******************
Dear Mrs. **************,
We apologize for the error we have sent out the other item and it has gone regular mail. Due to the duty cost it will be better for you to get it this way in order to avoid extreme duty cost. If we would have sent through FedEx they would charge you more duty. If the merchandise does not get there by the end of the week (September 19) please call our main line at ************. My name is ******** with Customer service. Sorry for the inconvenience.

11/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased two cheese mills, one for myself and one as a gift. Put mine in the top rack of the dishwasher as instructed by the store vendor and all of the finish came off. I have called the 800 number and entered product flaws on the website and received no response. Would like a full refund of $52.98. Product is garbage.
Product_Or_Service: Cheese Mill

Desired Settlement
Full refund and they pay for shipping to return product

Business Response
customer is taking back to store for full refund

11/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought Click It packs from a fair and 3 of them were defective, unused. Have tried to contact multiple times but have never gotten a response.
I purchased a deal pack at my state fair in August. The following week I went to use them and discovered the shoulder one and back one were both rock hard in the box along with some of the blue stuff at the bottom. I see a leak in one so that one is useless. According to the website they shouldn't be hard for too long so I attempted to boil them down but after 3 HOURS no change whatsoever. I was sold a faulty product and aside from those 2, the rest that I activated never boiled back down even after hours. I gave a few of them away as gifts and I'm furious how terrible this product is. I've called to discuss my options multiple times, I've always been prompted to leave a message and no one has gotten back to me at all.

Desired Settlement
I would like my money back.

Business Response
We have sent out a refund check in the amount of $106.00

10/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a helicoptor. It didn't work.
I purchased a helicoptor. It didn't work. I returned it and the new one is unoperatable also. I have contacted them 3 times without any call backs. This was for a 7 yr old boy. He is very disappointed. How much time do I have to spend on this. The first time we returned it to the seller we had to purchase 16.00 worth of tickets just to return it, only to have the new one not work either. The gear wont' work correctly.

Desired Settlement
I no longer want this helicopter or a replacement. with both of them being bad, I believe that their product is inferior. I just want our money back so that we can put this experience behind us. If they want the helicoptor back, have them send me packaging and a shipping label with the postage paid. I'm not paying anymore money out for bad products.

Business Response
Dear Mrs. ***** *****,
We have contacted you and we will be sending you a return label for the defective product. We will be giving you a full refund of your product once we have received it here in our office. Sorry for the inconvenience .

Page 1 of 2
02/07/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
not honorring the lifetime warranty, want me to pay for shipping
I bought this product because it had a lifetime warranty. this is the second time it has broken in 2 months. this time i called for a replacement and now they want me to pay to ship the broken item back. very rude customer service

Desired Settlement
would like the broken piece replaced with free shipping

Business' Initial Response
We are following the Return Policy for the company. See Below:
Return Policy:
If, for whatever reason, you need to return your product for exchange, or order replacement parts we will be happy to assist you. If you would like to exchange a defective product, please send it regular mail to:

U.S. Jesco International Ltd., Inc.
1421 Westway Circle
Carrollton, TX XXXXX-XXXX
Attn: Customer Service

Once we receive your defective merchandise, we will ship your new product within 24 hours. Please allow 5-7 days to receive your new merchandise. In many cases the transit times will be shorter, but most products will arrive within one week.

Consumer's Final Response
why must i pay for shipping on something that has broken twice in 2 months? this is a waste of my money

11/07/2012Problems with Product / Service
04/20/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Product Sales - General, Housewares - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Cleaning Supplies by Internet, Cleaning Supplies, Business Services - General, Internet Shopping, Knit Goods - Retail, Housewares - Retail, Cooking Utensils, Wholesalers & Distributors, Knives - Custom

Additional Information

top

On November 25, 2014, the company filed for reorganization under Chapter 11 of the federal Bankruptcy Act, case number 14-35632.

This permits the company to continue to operate with court supervision while developing a plan of reorganization.

Those with monetary claims against the company are advised to obtain a Proof of Claim form by writing to Texas Northern Bankruptcy Court CM/ECF, 1100 Commerce St Rm 1254, Dallas, TX, 75242 for resubmission to that court.

The case number should be entered on the form.

BBB file opened: 02/24/2003Business started: 12/01/1989
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1989, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Spalding (President)Ms. Leslie Eastwood (Vice President)
Business Category

Product Sales - General, Housewares - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Cleaning Supplies by Internet, Cleaning Supplies, Business Services - General, Internet Shopping, Knit Goods - Retail, Housewares - Retail, Cooking Utensils, Wholesalers & Distributors, Knives - Custom

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for US Jesco International Ltd

1421 Westway Cir

Carrollton, TX 75006-3733

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1421 Westway Cir 

    Carrollton, TX 75006-3733(972) 245-0436

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*US Jesco International Ltd is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Product Sales - General

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

On November 25, 2014, the company filed for reorganization under Chapter 11 of the federal Bankruptcy Act, case number 14-35632.

This permits the company to continue to operate with court supervision while developing a plan of reorganization.

Those with monetary claims against the company are advised to obtain a Proof of Claim form by writing to Texas Northern Bankruptcy Court CM/ECF, 1100 Commerce St Rm 1254, Dallas, TX, 75242 for resubmission to that court.

The case number should be entered on the form.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.