BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Rocking H Plumbing, LLC

Phone: (972) 287-2992Fax: (972) 287-2340

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
07/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Plummer came to my house Thursday,didn't properly access the area to determine the leak.the company come back out on Saturday and I paid for both days
had the company come out to access a leak . The plumber that came indicated he couldn't find a leak. The next morning when I went to shower water was streaming into the downstairs shower where they cut a hole. I was given the run around all day Thursday and through the home warranty company was told they could come out Saturday but I would be charged the over time , I don't think this is fair since they didn't fix the leak on Thursday. Spoke to the service manager who had a I could care less attitude towards listening to me. I should be reimbursed for the day one service fees.

Desired Settlement
I should be refunded day one service fees .. I also had to cxl a meeting in Houston that I couldn't be reimbursed for as well.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Vice-Preside
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@yahoo.com
We were originally out at the customers house thru his home warranty. My plumber cut a hole in the ceiling downstairs and was there for 40 minutes trying to get the upstairs tub to leak. He couldn`t find anything. He was charged his warranty company`s deductible, which was due regardless. He later called back in and stated it was leaking again and demanded that we schedule for a saturday rather than during the normal work week. He was charged the normal overtime rate. Had he waited till the normal work week, there wouldn`t have been any additional charges. The second plumber found that the shower head was leaking. It was much easier to find and locate the leak on the second trip due to the fact that all the drains and tub itself had already been inspected and ruled out on the first trip. His warranty company did not cover the shower head so he was charged c.o.d. to change it. The customer contacted me and when I asked what it was that he was wanting he stated " I just wanted to state my concerns about not finding the leak on the first trip". He will not be refunded his initial visit deductible due to the fact that it is in his and our contract with the warranty company that these monies are due at the time of service regardless of coverages.Both calls to the customer house were performed by licensed plumbers with over 20 years experience each.

08/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After coming to my home 3 times both problems still exist. I was told don't call them anymore. Hired new plumbers job now done right & complete.
3/4/13 toilet stoppage pd $275 3/7 same toilet stoppage again & toilet rocking pd $425 called plumber told them same problems exist was told don't call them again 3/8 stop pmt on 2nd check. Hired new plumber jobs now done right.

Desired Settlement
Refund on $275 & release from collection agency for $585. I have the receipts from other plumbers to verify work was not done correct.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: Steve Harmon
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@yahoo.com
We were called out to Ms. *****`s house for a stoppage on 3/5/13. We charged her to clear the stoppages and she paid by a check. She was the given an estimate to pull a toilet and replace a flange for $425.00. She agreed to the price and we returned on 3-7-13 to replace the flange and reset the toilet. We received a call stating that the sewer stopped up again. We suggested to her that a camera be run because it should have not stopped back up that early and that we would perform the task at a discounted rate and she agreed. We found that roots had grown into the sewer line and told her that it would cost$500 to dig up the sewer line and repair it where it was broken. She refused to pay us to run the camera and a week later, stopped payment on the $425 check for the flange replacement. I called her about this and was told " I cannot afford to pay you the $425 and get the sewer line repaired so I stopped payment on your check so I could pay another, cheaper plumber to repair the sewer and I will pay you later". I asked her if the other plumber was redoing something that we did and was told no that he was working outside. I told her that I no longer wished to do any work for her again in fear that any future repair costs would result in stop payments. I am only looking out for the best financial intrest of my company. As of today, Ms.***** owes us $585.00 in agreed invoices and returned check fees. We will not stop any collection efforts or issue any refunds. I would like to see a copy of any invoices stating that we did something wrong please.

11/21/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid $250 to have my carpets repaired after RH incorrectly removed a water heater. Oil and rust left everywhere. Office staff rude and incompetent.
In October 2012 we asked Rocking H to assess a water heater issue. They replaced the water heater and did not protect the carpet. We had rust and oil stains all along the trail from attic on 2nd floor down our stairs where they dragged it down. Their office also neglected to correctly schedule the inspection as promised with City of Richardson and then lied about it (10/18/2012). Our admin contact ***** ****** actually laughed at our concerns and was extremely rude and incompetent. Rocking H did not offer to make things right by cleaning up their mess. Very unprofessional and we would NEVER recommend this company.

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology and want this review posted so others are aware. They need to seriously improve their customer service and customer care. It was very expensive to repeatedly get those stains out of my carpet.

Business Response
We were out to this customers house on 10-10-12 to replace her water heater. The replacement took place and the customer signed an invoice on the approval signature line. There was a glitch in scheduling the inspection and an apology was sent to her on 10-18-12. We did not know anything about any carpet damage until she called back later to complain that he inspector had not shown up. That was 8 days later. Anything could have happened to the carpets in 8 days. But as far as an apology, one was sent to her so I`m not sure why she is wanting another one. We have done all that we are going to do.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Well, take a look at the owners response. No concern for customers. She implies that I poured oil and rust down my own stairs. This firm damaged my carpets by not putting down protection when removing the heater. We tried to clean it ourselves but it wouldn't come up. They left us waiting hours for an inspection they never scheduled. All of this was reported and the owner laughed at our distress. Further, the owner does not apologize sincerely or offer solutions. Keep this in mind while booking plumbers.

01/10/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/28/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/14/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbers - Commercial

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.