BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/10/2008

Dean's Plumbing Solutions

(972) 231-5509600 N Glenville Dr, RichardsonTX 75081-2832 Send email to Dean's Plumbing Solutions

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/10/2008

BBB has determined that Dean's Plumbing Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dean's Plumbing Solutions' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dean's Plumbing Solutions

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

The technician caused damages to my home while resetting the toilet. Dean's Plumbing is not responding to me regarding this issue after many attempts
On April 15th, 2014, Dean's Plumbing Solution's technician caused water to leak through my kitchen ceiling, broke one tile in the bathroom, and damaged the carpet in the vanity while resetting the toilet in the upstairs bathroom. I, the homeowner, was at home when the damage occurred and saw the water leak through the kitchen ceiling. When I went upstairs to inform him about the leak, I saw the toilet tip over and crack one tile in the bathroom and damage the carpet in the vanity. ***************** was called to repair the damages.

I am disappointed in the way the company has handled this issue. I have contacted Dean's Plumbing Solution three times over the phone, and through mail and email. I have not had any response from them regarding the damages to my home.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting that an invoice for the work performed by technician mailed to me AND that they reimburse me for the amount of $895.09 that I paid **************** to repair the damages to my home.

Business Response
****** ********* BBB Complaint

To whom it may concern,

My name is ****** ****, I am the Owner, Master Plumber and operator of ****'s Plumbing Solutions, Inc. I would first like to start by saying that I feel Deeply sorry for this customer and the way that this entire issue has transpired. I sincerely apologize to Mrs. ********* for her feelings that she needs to file a complaint like this. With that being said i would also like to state the whole story at hand and then reiterate my reasoning and decision to not work with Mrs. ********* further than I already have done so. Please read below my detailed timeline on what exactly has happened.


First, her plumbing issue is this. She had an upstairs toilet flange broken and needing replacement. Because of this, there is water damage upon our arrival to the home. So we initially went out, advised her of the broken flange and gave her a quote for repair which she declined that evening. She told my technician she would have another plumber fix the flange.

next we got a call a few days later, but not by the customer, by a company called ****************************. they said they'd like us to come set the toilet and explained that all they wanted done was the toilet to be set. ******* said that they would pay us $75.00 for resetting the toilet instead of our asking amount of $135.00 so we said ok . We arrive at the home and my tech realizes that the flange doesn't seem to look like anything had been done to repair it so he goes to the customer and again advises her to let him fix the flange. She declines again to the proposed repair but still wants the toilet reset and turned on. So my technician set the toilet. When he checked his work he noticed that the toilet was leaking through the ceiling again (the same leak that had been happening in the first place).

After going back and forth with *******,my technician requests payment from ******* and they ignored our phone calls and we haven't heard from them since and have not been successful contracting them at all. Essentially we have still not been compensated for our work that was done which was discounted to begin with and simply a cost of covering the time and fuel for the technician being on site.

Finallly leading up to the present, we have not been ignoring the customer at all. We would never do that. We have spoken to the customer many times on the phone, we have tried to explain to her that we don't feel it is fair to have to pay her damage bill when she refused our recommended work in the first place. She is simply not accepting what we are trying to tell her. Basically we do not feel liable for this damage at all for multiple reasons

she refused our recommendation for repair twice
. she had another plumber working on this flange.
we were never compensated for our work.


The only monies she ever paid us was $129.00 for us to initially come to her home after hours. Customer never rendered payment for the work we performed. With all of this being said, again i send my deepest regard to Mrs. ********* for her inconveniences and i believe that none of this would have happened if she would have listened to my technician who is the plumbing professional after all. Thank you.

11/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Contacted Deans plumbing in Richardson Tx due to a broken faucet. Part was never ordered and they do not return phone calls. We have been robbed.
Deans arrived at our home on July 20th for a kitchen faucet repair and told us a part needed to be ordered which they told us would take 2 to 3 days. We have not heard back from them and have left various messages. We have paid money upfront.

Desired Settlement
We need them to come out and finish the job in a timely fashion.

Business Response
We are deeply apologetic for this customers issues and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that this customer has had. This customer chose to seek service through a warranty service company that we happen to be contracted with.

Originally, another service company went out, diagnosed the issue, said that they would order parts for the faucet and never returned to their home or returned their phone calls. After some time of the customer having to deal with them, the customer then requested a second service company. The warranty company then dispatched us to the home. We went to the home, diagnosed the problem and ordered parts through the manufacturer. We returned a week later when the part arrived at our office from the manufacturer. Our technician then repaired the faucet and it is now working properly. My technician however did misinform the customer with an underestimated arrival date from the manufacturer. He told the customer it would only take a couple of days to get the parts when in fact, the parts were back ordered and took a few extra days adding up to about a week of wait time. This customer has agreed that he was already very frustrated with the other service company when we were dispatched out to the home and having to wait for parts just made it more frustrating to him. We have reached out to the customer to see if there was anything else we could do for him, he informed us that the faucet we repaired was working just fine and that he was happy with our company. He said overall he was very dissatisfied with the entire home warranty process as well as the original contractor.

It is the policy of the warranty company to order parts from the manufacturer directly when the parts are under manufacturers warranty and that any manufacturer warranty supercedes the warranty of the warranty company itself.

After doing some research and speaking with both the customer and the warranty company, it has been agreed that the customer had our company mixed up with the original contractor.

Furthermore, the customer has agreed that they would remove their complaint from the BBB website due to the first company being the real issue in the first place.

Lastly, I would like to apoligize the delay in responding to this customers BBB complaint. My office had a hard time finding the customer in our system because it was origianally booked under a seperate name. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbers - Commercial

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/10/2008Business started: 04/04/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Board of Plumbing Examiners
PO Box 4200
Austin, TX 78765-4200
(512) 936-5200

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronnie Dean (Owner)
Business Category

Plumbers, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbers - Commercial

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dean's Plumbing Solutions

600 N Glenville Dr

Richardson, TX 75081-2832

To | From


1 Locations

  • 600 N Glenville Dr 

    Richardson, TX 75081-2832

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dean's Plumbing Solutions is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Plumbers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.