BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/29/2004

C & W Plumbing

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 395-2597Fax: (972) 395-71331890 Midway Rd, LewisvilleTX 75056-9535 Send email to C & W Plumbing



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We offer 24/7 days emergency plumbing services to residential customers. Our services include drain and sewer cleaning, water heaters, leak detection and repair, bathroom and kitchen remodeling, etc.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/29/2004

BBB has determined that C & W Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised C & W Plumbing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on C & W Plumbing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Plumbers would not align faucet handles in bathroom while here giving an estimate for installing a new water heater
9/10/13 Two plumbers from C&W Plumbing were at my home to give me an estimate for replacing a hot water heater. Since paying $49 for a "trip charge", I asked them to align faucet handles in a guest bathroom sink (one of the handles had to be pushed back substantially more than the other in order to turn water off) and instead of repairing, he instructed me on what kind of wrench to use and how to repair myself.

Desired Settlement
I voiced my complaint when the company made a follow-up call inquiring about my satisfaction. I also informed them of the $1,116.00 price difference in their quote verses a competitors. I was told a supervisor would be given the information and return my call. I have not heard back from this company.

Business Response
I understand that you were unhappy with our company and an sorry to hear that. I understand that the price for the heater installation may have been more than you were wanting to spend. However, in reviewing your quote there are several options that were presented to you as options including installing a recirculation system and reinstalling your floodstop unit. Also, you were quoted on a 12 year warranty water heater with a full 5 year labor warranty. If you are only concerned with the price and not the warranty we can offer you a different unit. Buying a water heater is similar to buying any other type of appliance in that there are several options to choose from including the economy models. When we quote a price it includes everything like city permiting and inspection, all connectors, the unit, installation of the new unit, warranties, and haul off. I know that someone can give you a quote for less if they do not include any of these items. However, we prefer to be up front with our prices and include everything required for your installation. We do not believe in cutting corners or breaking the law by not permitting your job as required. The people who use our company know that we will be honest and upfront with them about what needs to be done with their home. That is why the technician choose not to attempt to work on the handles on your faucet. Knowing that the faucet was old and in need of replacement, he did not want to make the situation worse then what it was when he arrived. The correct repair for your situation was to replace the faucet and he understood that you did not want to do that. So instead he did not charge you to attempt a repair that he was relatively confident you would not be happy with in the future.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I voiced my concerns and no one from your company responded to my call, so therefore I was never informed of the above options listed in your response. Also, I would NEVER ask or want anyone to cut corners or break the law, that is ridiculous. Regarding the faucet, you have misinformation, the faucet and/or handles do not need replacing. I simply asked that the handles be aligned. This is high quality, 8 year old hardware, installed when the house was built. That is not the problem.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Shower Pan Replacement, Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Sewer Pipe, Real Estate, Baths, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Garbage Disposals - Household, Water Leak Detection, Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish, Plumbing Contractors New Construction, Remodeling Services, Bathroom Remodeling, Water Heaters - Repairing, Sewer Contractors, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Sump Pump Contractors, Drainage Contractors, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/13/2003Business started: 01/01/2000Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Board of Plumbing Examiners
PO Box 4200
Austin, TX 78765-4200
(512) 936-5200
http://www.tsbpe.state.tx.us/index.html

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Alan Edmonds (President)Ms. Karen Edmonds (Office Manager)
Business Category

Plumbers, Shower Pan Replacement, Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Sewer Pipe, Real Estate, Baths, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Garbage Disposals - Household, Water Leak Detection, Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish, Plumbing Contractors New Construction, Remodeling Services, Bathroom Remodeling, Water Heaters - Repairing, Sewer Contractors, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Sump Pump Contractors, Drainage Contractors, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Products & Services

This company offers residential plumbing service and new construction.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMSat: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMSun: Closed
Alternate Business Names
C W E Group, Inc.
Industry Tips
Resort Property Resale Service

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

8 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for C & W Plumbing

1890 Midway Rd

Lewisville, TX 75056-9535

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

  • 3104 Chestnut Rd 

    Carrollton, TX 75007-3508

  • 137 Meadow Knoll 

    Double Oak, TX 75077-8422

  • 745 Oak Leaf Ct 

    Highland Village, TX 75077-8665

  • 1890 Midway Rd 

    Lewisville, TX 75056-9535(972) 395-2597

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*C & W Plumbing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

Resort Property Resale Service
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.