BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/13/2000

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 562-1776Fax: (972) 542-0744View Additional Phone Numbers1500 S Central Expy Ste 300, McKinneyTX 75070-3863 Send email to Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The Punctual Plumbers specialize in quality repairs, unsurpassed warranties, and 100% customer satisfaction!

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/13/2000

BBB has determined that Benjamin Franklin Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Benjamin Franklin Plumbing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
04/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had a slow draining tub and WC and wanted it fixed.
Date of service: 1/22/16. Job number:XXXXXX Plumber : Tony
I paid $512 by Amex for the job.
Instead of trying to fix the problem by putting an auger down the tub and toilet he went on the roof and charged me $223( for "limited Access) This did not fix the problem and Benjamin Plumbing had to come again on the 10th Febuary ( I was out of town between the 23rd Jan and the 10th Feb) I had let them know before I left that the problem had not been corrected and that they should come back on my return. This time I insisted that they auger the tub and toilet. He did auger the tub but said that the auger for the toilet was broken. The tub flowed ok after the auguring but not the toilet so I asked them to come back with the auger which he did and after auguring the WC it flowed ok. There was no need to climb on the roof before doing the simple methods of auguring first ( as I suggested) The plumber was also badgering me to let him in the crawl space to see the pipes ( for another hefty fee and luckily I refused) and also suggested I get my pipes replaced. I feel that Benjamin Franklin are cheats and are trying to charge for unnecessary things.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of $223 which was charged for going up on the roof when a simple auguring would have solved the problem.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Tony ******* Ops Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************@benfranklinplumbing.com
At Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, we want to provide the absolute best service and experience to all of our customers. We understand how valuable our customers are and we want to exceed your expectations each and every time. Sadly, we failed to meet those expectations for your situation and I apologize for our shortcomings. As per our conversation, we are refunding you $278.00 that was overcharged, due to incorrect evaluation of the problem. The amount you were charged was based on the need for cable clearing your drain line through a roof vent via the roof. The amount you should have been charged from the beginning, in this case, is $117.00 each for 2 minor clogs. that new total is $234.00. I truly hope you will retain us in the future, as it is rare for this to happen, and we will stand behind our work and our word, to ensure that you and every customer we service has their problem fixed and that you are 100% satisfied.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept Benjamin Franklin's response to my complaint because they have more than reimbursed me ( even more than I had asked for) for the charges. Tony was also very gracious in his phone conversation with me.I appreciate that.
I am also very grateful to the BBB for taking up my case and in general for their their help to consumers.

02/19/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refused to take responsibility for mistake.
The service man came to unclog the sewer.released the house vent and all water left the house but the outside line was still clogged so he started to snake it. first snake didn't work so he put in a bigger snake which got stuck cause it went in the wrong way .now they are saying there was a break in our line before they started the job which I know is not true because it would have start to saturate in the break spot .but the dispatch man is claiming since it was clog there wouldn't be a wet spot but everyone knows water has a way of getting out and it had a day and a half to wet our yard which it didnt it stayed dried before the snake Saturday 30 January .when the snake couldn't be removed the service man left .he returned Tuesday 2 february cause he had to get his snake out he said on Saturday he had to dig to get his snake out cause we had the break which is why it went in wrong but if the first snake went in good why didn't the second .so the solution is to dig to get it out but they don't want to take responsibility of fixing it because they say it's our break and they didn't break it .even if they had shifted it it wasn't leaking it was just clogged and the bigger snake just pushed it was out so now the snake is in our sewer and since they not taking the blame its sticking out of our sewer begging for help.even though u are a plumber of 17 or so years they know water finds it's way out anyplace so then saying its our break and not there fault is a sad thing for them and there policies and business.sadly the only solution is to dig our yard now that the snake left the drain and took on dirt.no money was exchanged just a break in our sewer and a wet yard and a snake sticking out of the ground and from what the plumber says i have to sell my arm and leg to pay for their service and for them to retrieve their snake .

Desired Settlement
Fix it on their expense since I believe it's their mistake.

Business Response
BFP responded to the customer's call for a clogged sewer line. The line was clogged due to a break/separation in the main line between the house cleanouts and a third cleanout some distance away. BFP did not cause the break. Almost half of all clogged sewer calls we run are due to broken lines, this one is no different. The plumber used line tracing equipment to locate the end of the sewer cable where the break would be and gave a quote for excavation and repair. At this point the customer became belligerent and made demands for us to repair their break for free. In the interest of customer satisfaction we waived all charges for the time we spent and left. The supervisor in charge has reached out to the customer and has been hung up on and treated unreasonably.

Again, the kind of flexible sewer cable we use will not cause a break in a pipe, the broken piping is what caused the clog in the first place.

We have not charged the customer and we have no interest in performing any work for them in the future, paid or otherwise.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They didn't fix the clog, but we had someone else come out and got it unclogged, and has verified flow is going to the road, and you didn't see how hard the man was shoving the hose and the bushes and everything else that got in his way, and then try to tell us we have to pay for them to get the snake unstuck? And as far as them claming they got hung up on, this was what was said at the end of the call "look my son just got home from school I need to go feed him, I have to go, thank you", and they don't have to worry, we won't ever contact them again.

Final Business Response
According to the phone recording, the customer indicated that after BFP left they had another person place a chemical drain cleaner down the line that eventually cleared the clog. The break or separation, which was the cause of the clog in the first place, will still be present. Our employee offered to return with a camera to show the homeowner where the problem is. This offer was refused.

The plumber on the job that day is a licensed Master plumber, as is the operations manager they spoke with, and myself. Personally, in 21 years of cleaning drains not only have I never seen a flexible sewer cable break a PVC pipe, I've never had a homeowner fail to understand basic drainage cause and effect. We have had cables stuck in sewer lines, but this is the first time we've been accused of causing the break. The fact that sewer lines and water lines break due to age, improper installation, ground or structural movement, or poor quality is the entire reason plumbing companies exist. We have no cause or reason to attempt to create a pipe separation.

BFP is not responsible for this break. Sewer line breaks 3 feet deep do not show surface water. The moisture seen after our visit was from opening the cleanout to access the sewer line.

We have attempted to explain this information to the homeowner but they have failed to understand.

We would still recommend that they have the problem located with a sewer camera and then repaired as the absence of a clog is not an indication that the break is no longer there. The line will clog again in the future.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes let this be over now
I wont call them and they wont call me!

12/28/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I got charged 225$ after being told that I will get a free estimate
I had a gas leak so I called Benjamin Franklin to schedule an inspection. It was my 2nd time to use them and the lady over the phone told me that the visit fee will be waived and I will get a free estimate beofre deciding anything. They came, did some test and gave me an estimate to fix the problem. On their way out, they gave me a document to sign to pay $225 for the test. I was never told that there will be a fee. Alex manager gave me an estiamte for changing 55' gas pipe plus concrete work for $11000. I got two other estimates both for 30 & 35 feet gas pipe at $5500 & $4500. I called Alex and he told me that he wil lower the price !
I don't appreciate getting charged for a free estimate and for adding more feet to bill to raise their estimate and increase their commision. Very dissappointed because I used them before and they were ok.

Desired Settlement
Get a refund. It would nice for benjamin franklin as a company to investigate the estimate I was given and make sure that their employees are honest in their assessment.

Business Response
On December 18, at 2:43 pm, Mr. ****** contacted Benjamin Franklin Plumbing with an issue with his gas system on his home. The Operations manager, **** ********, went to the home in question and met with Mr. ****** to begin the repair process. Upon arrival Mr. ****** advised that he had Atmos out and they used a Gas Leak Detecting Tool to locate a leak at the home between the 2 outdoor compressor units beside the driveway. At this time we began asking questions to attempt to create a profile on what will be the easiest and most successful way to solve his problem. Alex located 4 HVAC units, a boiler system that had been removed and capped off for pool, a 75 gallon water heater in the garage, 2 fire places with gas start, a gas cooktop and what looked like a outdoor gas lantern on a saddle tee clamp near the ground. Alex found 3 of the valves inside the home would need to be replaced due to being outdated and not code approved and explained to him the best course of action for the yard service replacement. Alex measured out the least intrusive path which was longer but less concrete removal and bush removal was warranted. The Gas valve at the meter was capped and locked and the meter was removed from the property by Atmos. The customer was not charged for the estimate. He was charged for the 5 man hrs and the Gas test that was performed to verify that the leak was evident and that a repair was needed. Mr. ****** agreed to the work and the subcontractor was scheduled. On Monday, the 21st, the dig crew called to say there was another company on site removing the concrete and prepping to dig the line. Alex spoke to the Homeowner and he stated that if BFP could meet the other company's price he would allow us to do the work. When that wasn't accomplished, Mr. ****** chose to use the other company. Due to our 100% satisfaction guarantee we have refunded Mr. ****** for the two men at his home for two and a half hours.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am ok with their response.

11/11/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have two problems with Benjamin Franklin, first I was talked into getting a water filteration system that I was not planning on doing, but when it was suggested I couldt take out home projected credit card from Wells Fargo with two years no interest I decided to do it. But, when I got the paperwork from Wells Fargo the loan was interest free for only one year called BF and told there had to be a miscommunication because it was only for one year I told him the salesmen told me the samething on two separate occasions, but he said there is nothing he could do about it. The nxt, after they put the system in a large hole is left in my garage they said they was repair it but it has been over a month still not repaired. I called about this twice. Needless to say I will not use this company again unless my pipes burst this winter from the pipes that is left expose.
Product_Or_Service: plumber
Order_Number: invoice XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want the hole patch up in my garage.

Final Consumer Response
Per consumer's e-mail dispute resolved:
In response to file XXXXXXXX, it has been resolve by Benjamin Franklin contractor on 11-07-15. I am satisified with the result. Thank you BBB for your quick handling of this maer.


****** *******

08/21/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Scheduled an appointment on-line. Did not receive phone call. Plumber did not show up until I called to find out where plumber was.
July 29, 2014 @ approximately 11:00pm I scheduled an on-line appointment for July 30, 2014 @ 8:30 am. I Received a electronic notification confirming receipt of appointment request. The confirming on-line request said I would receive a phone call when the plumber was on his way. I received NO phone call the following morning. I called the office to find out when the plumber would arrive. ****** then proceeded to ask me all the questions I had answered the night before on the e-form. I told ****** to pull up my e-file record so I would not have to repeat myself. She pulled up the form and said the actual details of service needed were not on my file. Well, that is not my problem. I gave ****** the information AGAIN and said I need a plumber here ASAP. She waived the service call fee. I told ****** I wanted to talk to the owner or manager about my on-line appointment scheduling disaster. I find it hard to believe, since all the information submitted was on the same e-form, that my name, address, and phone number made it just fine, but my appointment time scheduled and details of what I needed did not make it. This does not pass the smell test.

The responsible party for checking the after hours on-line appointment requests dropped the ball. This franchise location should not offer this service if they are not going to work the on-line appointment requests as soon as they arrive for work each morning.

I have yet to receive a follow up phone call from the owner or manager. I am not holding my breath that a return phone call will occur.

Desired Settlement
I requested an 8:30am appointment via on-line e-form. I did not receive my confirming phone call, as the form states I would receive. I had to call to find out where my plumber was and when he was going to show up. Therefore, based on that, I believe the plumber to be 43 minutes late. I want a refund of $215.00, based on Benjamin Franklins policy that they will pay you $5.00 for every minute they are late.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******
Contact Email: ***********@benfranklinplumbing.com
After receiving the above complaint it was determined that a technology issue prevented the BFP customer service department from receiving the customer's online request and addressing it in a timely manner. This issue is being addressed and is the process of being resolved.

The customer has since spoken with the owner of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing and was refunded $100 for the inconvenience. The customer expressed satisfaction for the resolution.

Page 1 of 2
02/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I requested a service call to investigate a gas leak in our fireplace. We had been told by the gas company that the on/off valve accessed on the face of the fireplace leaked when turned on and repair would require brick removal. We called a Brick and Masonry Repair Company and were advised to consult a plumber to determine what bricks would have to be removed to provide access to repair the gas leak. It was then that we called Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for a service call to make that determination and to provide an estimate of the cost to repair the leak. I was told that there was a standard $79 charge for the service call, but that it would apply toward any work performed.A plumber by the name of ***** came on 18-Dec-2014; verified that the valve did, indeed, leak; advised what bricks would need to be removed; screwed a cap on the end of the pipe where it came through the firebrick inside the fireplace, but said he could not give us a written estimate of the cost to repair the leak once the bricks were removed. He was here for less than an hour (a good chunk of which was spent conversing leisurely with us and our 5 year old granddaughter plus writing out the bill). The bill came to $196 $117 for the work done, PLUS $79 for the service call.By comparison, we had another plumber, ****** ********* give us an estimate. They came out; verified the leak, repacked the valve stem, recommended the bricks to remove; (the same work as Ben Franklin plus repacking of the valve) and charged only $55 (one-half their service charge of $110). $141 less than Ben Franklin for the same work plus.

Desired Settlement
A refund of the $79 service fee.On 19-Dec-2015 I talked to *****'s boss, **** I believe, and was told the $79 would be refunded but would take 2-3 weeks to arrive. On 12-Jan I left a message for **** to call me, but he never has.

Business Response
To Whom it May Concern:

In response to complaint from Mr. ***** **********. Our operations manager, **** ******** has made multiple attempts to reach out to ***** ********** and was unable to contact him. The refund in question was authorized by Mr. ******** on Monday 01/19/14. As of 8:56 am Thursday 1/22/2015 Mr. ******** was able to speak with Mr. ********** and informed him that the refund will be by check and the customer expressed satisfaction with this result. We appreciate the opportunity to resolve Mr. **********'s concern.



Punctually Yours,

***** *****, Vice President of Marketing
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing #002, #165, #186, #190
Direct Line: XXX-XXX-XXXX
E Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX
***********@BenFranklinPlumbing.com
Visit us on facebook!

06/03/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not honor $5.00 a minute gaurantee for being late as advertised.
Had a 1:oo - 3:oo pm schedule for water jetting sewer line.A plumber showed up,(approx. 2:34 pm), but did not have the water jet machine. After waiting till 3:15 pm, i called the toll free number and asked if I would receive the advertised guarantee. After 5 minutes explaining to operator, I asked to speak to a supervisor. After being on hold for another 5 minutes, I spoke to my tech's supervisor. He explained that even though a plumber was sitting in his truck the whole time since 2:34 the guarantee would not be honored.This is deceptive and unprofessional. They could have offered a discount but chose not to. I decided not to use them and sent the tech away at 3:30. The waterjet still had not arrived. $432.00 to water jet only one of three vent stacks for an hour?

Desired Settlement
$5.00 a minute for 30 minutes before sending them on their way.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Ops Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@benfranklinplumbing.com
My plumber arrived at Mr. ******* residence at 2:39pm on 5/22/14 to jet his drian line. The call was scheduled for 1-3pm and we did meet that time frame. Upon my plumbers arrival, he notified Mr. ****** that he had arrived and make him aware that another technician was on his was with the equipment necessary to do the task at hand but was stuck in "heavy road construction" traffic on the highway (beyond our control). After Mr. ****** requested to speak to me about wanting his Punctuality Promise, I informed him that he is not eligible for a Punctuality Promise due to the fact that my plumber had arrived in the expected time frame. I went on to explain that the Punctuality Promise is designated for customers where we did not have a plumber to their home within the scheduled time frame. I did apologize for the delay in getting the equipment to his home and assured him that we would get his drain system in tip top shape asap. Mr. ****** did not like my answer and said that if we were not going to honor the Punctual Promise that he wanted to cancel the job. Per Mr. ******'s request, I sent my plumber on his way and apologized once again for the delay and for not being able to come to an agreement on the matter.
In response to the price of the job..... $432 is to hydro jet the main drain line under the home and restore the drain system back to its original diameter in hopes to prevent blockages from occurring in the future. This process is not restricted to 1 hour. We would hydro jet the drain system for as long as it takes to restore the drain system. It is also not restricted to one vent stack. We would run the jetter down every vent stack or cleanout necessary to get the job done efficiently. This process requires a minimum of 2 plumbers (for our safety) as well as possible roof access which can be very dangerous. Lastly, our hydro jetting is warrantied for 2 full yrs. Which means, if you were to get another blockage within 2yrs, BFP would be clearing your blockage at no cost to you.
In conclusion, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is committed to strive for superiority in our industry by being honorable in our transactions and innovative in our services. I believe BFP met this goal within reason of the circumstances at hand. We informed Mr. ****** of what was happening every **** of the process and was 100% upfront with the price of the job, the warranties included, and the uncontrollable delays in the job. It is my belief that Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was not deceitful or unprofessional in any way.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes plumber arrived at time stated, however without the necessary equipment or second plumber to start the job at scheduled time.
Plumber never mentioned any delay do to road construction.
Never was there any apology from tech or supervisor.
There never was any comment made, "to get drain line in tip top shape", from supervisor.
When I told supervisor I was going to cancel, he just said," Well then go ahead".No apology was made.
I asked how long the process took, tech said up to one hour.I asked if tech would water jet all 3 vent stacks, (3 baths), he said only the one vent stack.Tech or supervisor was lying.
"I" sent the plumber on his way, only after I asked the plumber, ( who sat in his car the whole time waiting), if there was any adjustment he could make.He said ,"No, I'm just the small guy".
And again, no apology was ever made.Plumber left job-site at 3:30. Second plumber and water jet machine had still not arrived.
Heavy road construction in Dallas, not something that's new.
They do not mention, in their punctual guarantee, "unless being stuck in heavy traffic".
Management responded like he really could care less to come to an agreement and was quite rude about it.
There was never any mention of uncontrollable delays in the job.
In conclusion, BFP did not strive to meet commitment of superiority. BFP was not honorable during the process, nor did they ever meet their %100 customer satisfaction guarantee.

04/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Authorized a charge of $364.00 to my credit card. Benjamin Franklin Plumbing entered a charge of $441.00.

The bathtub faucet of my rental property at **** ******* *** Houston, TX XXXXX, could not be turned off bu the tenant. I called Benjamin Franklin Plumbing and was told that it would cost $364.00 for repairing or over $400.00 to install a new faucet. I asked for a repair job. The next thing I knew was that the plumbing company had placed a $441.00 charge on my account. Tried contacting the plumbing company but was told the manager was not available.

Desired Settlement
Considering that the average price charged by plumbers for repairing bathtub faucets is $127.00, the Benjamin Franklin Plumbing company not only overcharged me $237.00 on the price quoted, they fraudulently added an extra $77.00

Business Response
We have responded to the customer and refunded money in order to correct the charge.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Today is March 27th and I have not received a refund for the unauthorized charges to my card. Also, they did not explain to my satisfaction why they marked the charge as 'recurring'.

Final Business Response
We have been in contact with the customer and confirmed that the refund has finally gone through.

01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
BF repaired a leaky shower on 12/22/2012
Plumber at first indicated that it was a Delta Faucet but later stated it was a Valley.
BF repaired a leaky shower on 12/22/2012
Plumber at first indicated that it was a Delta Faucet but later stated it was a Valley and had no warranty.
He repaired the shower which did not leak.
On 1/7/2014, the faucet started leaking again. After a day I had to keep turning off the hot water. I called BF on 1/7/14 about the situation, and they wanted to send another plumber with the same cost plus a trip charge. I found another plumber who brought a spring and washer and stem for a Valley two handled shower (I also found parts on the internet). He pointed out that the washer was bad and replaced the washer and the stem. Because of the spring and the covers , he felt it was a Delta faucet. He showed me the spring for Valley which he could not use. The spring was longer and narrower so he did not replace it. I went to Lowes and bought the handles and covers for a Delta which worked. Invoice XXXXX which I paid with a check.
This was fixed on a Sunday so I believe that there was no availability of parts had one been needed as well. I saw him trying to do something the stem. These are older faucets and my plumber was able to use Valley stems on this and stated that the two were similar but the springs and caps were a give away. I also noticed when I first tested the water the handle turned the wrong way. I believe aloo of this says something.

Desired Settlement
I believe that since this faucet should have been under warranty, I should have a refund of all or most of the money. Since I called and the only solution was for me to pay more money, the company needs to examine how to determine when a warranty does not apply to avoid this type of complaint.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **********/ Ops Manager
Contact Phone: 817-776-9877
Contact Email: **********@benfranklinplumbing.com
We have made contact with Mr. ******** and apologized for his inconvenience and the mishandling of his issue. We have assured him that BFP strives for 100% customer satisfaction on every call and it appears we missed the mark on this one. Mr. ******** is being refunded in full for his inconvenience and dissatisfaction.

12/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies, Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Garbage Disposals - Household, Water Leak Detection, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbing Plan Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/06/2000Business started: 04/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Board of Plumbing Examiners
PO Box 4200
Austin, TX 78765-4200
(512) 936-5200
http://www.tsbpe.state.tx.us/index.html

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Srader (President)Customer Contact: Keresa Richardson (Owner) Jeff Baer (Operations Manager) Alex Gonzales (Operations Manager)Ms. Bekah Goudy (Marketing Manager) Shane Jaeger (Operations Manager) Karen Johnson (Financial CFO) Jason Moczygemba (Operations Manager)
Business Category

Plumbers, Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies, Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Garbage Disposals - Household, Water Leak Detection, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbing Plan Services

Products & Services

Toilets, Faucets, Garbage Disposals, Water Heaters, Drain Cleaning, Main Line Clogs, Whole House Re Pipe, Leak Locate, Camera lines, water filtration systems, water softeners, tankless water heaters. Residential service only.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 12:00 AM to 12:00 PMTue: 12:00 AM to 12:00 PMWed: 12:00 AM to 12:00 PMThu: 12:00 AM to 12:00 PMFri: 12:00 AM to 12:00 PMSat: 12:00 AM to 12:00 PMSun: 12:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy

Call For Details.

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

1500 S Central Expy Ste 300

McKinney, TX 75070-3863

To | From

LocationsX

5 Locations

  • 1911 Old Denton Rd Ste A 

    Carrollton, 75006-3762

  • 13551 Method St 

    Dallas, TX 75243-1448

  • 1500 S Central Expy Ste 300 

    McKinney, TX 75070-3863(972) 562-1776
    (817) 222-1776
    (866) 4be-nnow
    (972) 424-2929

  • 701 E. Plano Parkway 

    Plano, TX 75074

  • 2211 E. Continental Blvd. 

    Southlake, TX 76092

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (817) 222-1776
  • (866) 4be-nnow
  • (972) 424-2929
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.