BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/14/2000

Baker Brothers Plumbing & Air

Phone: (214) 324-8811Fax: (214) 324-4455

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service15
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints22

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (22)
03/31/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Price charged varied from quote given.
I had one faucet repaired, and one replaced on 3/1/16. While there, the Baker Brothers plumber (Cesar)quoted me $265 to replace the toilet and reposition the shutoff valve from behind the toilet to a proper location to the side (providing we supplied the toilet - we did, and bought the model that he recommended). My wife arranged to be home on Friday, 3/4/16, for we thought Cesar to come back and install the new toilet. Some other job prevented this, and they sent Pedro with an assistant. I was unable to be there, and Pedro told my wife that it would not only be $265, but she would have to pay an additional $200 to relocate the valve (one elbow, 12" of copper, and a new valve). This was included with the amount that Cesar had told me just 3 days prior. I was extremely upset, and feel that my wife was taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement
I expect them to either return the check & we will void and write a new check for the quoted amount, or they need to reimburse me immediately to cover the additional $200 that was not in my budget & will certainly affect my ability to pay other needed expenses right now.

Business Response
This has already been resolved with the customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have yet to receive the reimbursement check that was to be cut and mailed to my home

Final Business Response
The refund check was mailed on 3/19/16, check# XXXXX.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did receive a check after the last rebuttal submission. The matter is now resolved.

02/10/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was misled regarding the costs of a plumbing repair. I was quoted a price and when the job was finished the cost ended up being almost $900.00 more than I was quoted. There was no authorization for the increase in cost. They had my credit card number. I spoke with the supervisor & told him that the tech had not gotten authorization for the increase in cost, an in fact had misled me regarding the final cost for the repair. They offered no remedy for this situation, just wanted to know how I wanted to pay. This small plumbing repair ended up costing almost as much as the actual foundation repair on this house. I felt that this was highly overcharged for the repair.
Product_Or_Service: plumbing repair

Desired Settlement
Refund or billing adjustment of the unauthorized cost increase of $871.51 that was charged to my credit card.

Business Response
It appears there was a misunderstanding on the phone between the technician and the realtor. The additional charge was only $435.71 which was for locating the sewer leaks.

I have spoke to the realtor and we have come to an agreement.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company agreed to credit back part of the chargee that was miscommunicated.

10/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Business was called to fix leak and we were told it was condensation. Second call for same thing we were told it was a valve needing replacement
We call Baker Brothers, the company that installed the tankless hot water heater, because there was water coming out of a drain pipe on the outside. The first plumber took pictures and consulted other employees and stated it was condensation. This was a steady stream of water that would not stop. He reset the water heater and then we had no hot water along with the leak. We called a second time and this time were told that it was a valve that couldn't handle the pressure and needed replacing which the plumber did. He told my wife that should stop the leak...it has not. After replacing the valve he told my wife if we needed to have diagnostics run on the hot water heater he would have to come back and it would be another $200. Could they have not done this the first time and fixed it instead of making two calls for the same thing. We are now in the process of making a third call to a plumber to come check out the tankless hot water heater they installed and try to get it fixed right.

Desired Settlement
Refund of monies paid for repairs that either not done or done incorrectly and not fixing the problem for which they were called for in the first place.

Final Consumer Response
THIS IS IN RESPONSE TO A COMPLAINT I FILED WITH YOU WEDNESDAY 9-30-15 ABOUT BAKER BROTHER PLUMBING....THIS IS A COMPLIMENT ABOUT THEIR SERVICE!
I had also emailed Baker Brothers Plumbing with my complaint at the same time I emailed BBB about my concerns. Baker Brothers responded promptly by phone, sent out a man the next day, and replaced the old tankless hot water heater that was giving us problems (the company that made it had gone out of business) with a new Rheem tankless hot water heater at no charge!....I thank them very much for their prompt response, courtesy and professionalism in dealing with this problem.
Problem was resolved to out satisfaction in a prompt manner

04/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Please see attached.

Business Response
Although we are not physically located in Grand Prairie, we do service that area. When you type in a search for Grand Prairie plumbers, anyone that services that area will come up. As for the other complaint regarding pricing, this had been resolved prior to the customer filing this complaint.

03/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Baker brothers came out to do a sewer test. Ran a camera, never showed proof, came back out again, and wanted to charge me again.
Around the beginning of February, we noticed we had some damaged wood floors in our home due to a moisture issue. WE had Baker Brothers come out to test the freshwater intake via pressure test and it came back negative. We then had them come out to do a sewer test. Prior to their arrival, I was never asked or told anything about how a sewer test goes or what is needed and what is not. I've learned about clean outs since then. ****** came out to locate the clean outs and could only locate one. i paid $175 to have the other one found which ended up being under my driveway. I've learned since then that this is most likely not a clean out as they stated. I was then quoted $3000 to have the driveway chipped up, sewer test done, clean out replaced and elevated so it is accessible. There was no other suggestion made. ****** explained that his 70 foot camera could not make it over to the affected area. I spoke with a few other plumbers who said they could access it from a different point so i decided to call Baker Brothers to have them come back out to do what should have been done the first time, due diligence and proper explanation. There was never anything shown to me, no video. When they came back out, they wanted to charge me again. At this point, I had already spent $550 with baker brothers and still no issue had been found. I spoke with ***** Albright, a supervisor, and he said he would refund me the money but I have yet to see a refund back. ***** never offered to help me and my family correct this water/plumbing issue. It was almost as if they conceded and gave up on helping us. From all the advertising Baker Brothers does, you would think they were the experts. From what I have been told from plumbers who used to work at Baker Brothers, they are more of a sales rep than a plumber. It's really a shame because I have used them in the past (one month before) and everything they did was great, up until this point. Very unhappy and now my kitchen floor remains tore up and no issue has been found. Another company is coming out on 2/26 to fix the problem. This new company found the problem within 30 minutes because they took their time in fixing THE PROBLEM, not trying to get a sale.

Desired Settlement
I would like my $550 (pressure test and $175 clean out locate refunded) I'm in no better position after paying for these services and was left with a reply from the supervisor that they would rather just refund my money then to fix the problem. These exact words were spoken, but that is my perception.

Business Response
Our General Manager has been in contact with the customer and they have come to an agreement.

We would like to clarify that the homeowner did not pay $550.00 for a pressure test. Also, the other company has not been able to locate a pressure leak. We have agreed to go back out and perform another pressure test to verify our findings.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The total paid was $350. The $550 was a typo. At this time, I am not willing to accept the response until they come back out next week to perform another pressure test. Once that is done, I will be willing to accept their response and my complaint will be settled. Baker Bros is coming out Monday, March 16 (afternoon) to perform the pressure test. If you would resend this to me after that date, I will submit my response with an approval of the work done.

Final Business Response
We returned to the residence on 3/16/15 and performed another pressure test. The pressure test held at 54 psi for 20 minutes with no loss of pressure.

The customer was there at the time of testing and witnessed the test.

Page 1 of 2
06/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Gas service was previously terminated for non payment. Due to gas leak Plumber was required to address the leakage.
Gas services were terminated at my residence. Bill was immediately paid. When the gas company came out they indicated there was a leak and identified where the leak was but stated that a plumber would have to be called to make the repairs. On 5/4/16 I called Baker Brothers Plumbing & Air Conditioning out to investigate the issue. I was advised at the time that there would be a fee of $39.99 to come out and check but that amount would be incorporated in the cost of the repairs. Mark H. was the technician who explained that a fee of $710.10 to run an air test (GPR1009) At the time I pointed out where the has leak was identified by the Gas company. He sprayed a substance on the spot identified which produced a bubbling affect. He confirmed the leak. He then provided an estimate to fix it of $711.09 to repair (GPR1640). The repair entailed removing and replacing a 2in approximate bolt/nut. My question was why it could not just be tightened or resealed since there was no evidence of the pipes being damaged as well as there was no visible damage to the bolt/nut. Mark indicated it needed to be removed. His explanation was that the way the ribs are lined up to screw it back on may be stripped. I let him know that I did not have $1400 at the time and declined any further services. He recommended I try Wells Fargo line of credit which was denied. He then stated that he could offer a family plan which would entitle me to a discount. That plan entailed a fee of $9.99 per month for a year. This brought my cost down to $1016.99. I was inclined not to pay that amount either but he proceeded to tell me that I would still have to pay $710 for the whole house gas piping air test. So I authorized him to fix the leak. He confirmed that the leak was no longer there. He squirted that same substance to the fire place and on the hot water tank. No leaks were identified. However he stated that he was still observing that there was some sort of pressure loss occurring but to check that it would cost me $175 PER HOUR to try and find where the leak was coming from. Now my understanding was that is what the first $710 was for. Now I'm being told that I have to pay $175 per hour to find where the possible leak may be coming from. He indicated if they have to tear into the walls the company was not responsible for the repairs and I would still have to pay for any additional leaks identified. In looking at his manual of codes for potential fixes this could mount to 3k or 4k PLUS $175.00 per hour. I explained I didn't have that kind of money and declined the additional search. Now I am out $1030.99, I still don't have gas in my home. My home is only 16 years old. I can't imagine having extreme issues with leaking pipes. To my understanding from speaking with other companies there are only 4 major sources a leak could stem from anyway. I feel these excessive fees and charges are a way these companies make their money. I can't get my service restored until the city inspects what the plumbing company has done. They won't release them to come out because they want to charge me $175 per hour to find a leak which he may have even created. I say that because Mark had problems getting the bolt/nut on and said he had to move some bricks from my home because the pipes were cemented in them. I do not have confidence in Baker Brothers ability to address my issue or any other issues that are covered under the family plan and have requested to cancel the contract.

Desired Settlement
I would like Baker Brothers to honor the $710 whole house gas piping air test to be included in the investigation of additional issues of gas leaks in my home. I have no choice but to follow thru with ensuring my home is safe to get my gas restored. But I don't want to be taken advantage of in the process.

The next day I received a follow up call from a representative from Baker Brothers inquiring about the service. I explained what I have forementioned above and she seemed to be concerned and advised that she would have a manager call me right away. I have not heard back since then.

Business Response
The manager spoke to the homeowner and explained the charges to her. Because we did not want her to go without gas, the manager worked out a deal with her that would lessen her cost. Her gas lines have been repaired and the gas has been turned back on. We are still waiting on payment for the additional work done at her home.

03/15/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Over charged repair, miss diagnose to problem, over charged for labor, hours are worked are dishonest logins.
I don't ever write bad reviews. I had a nightmare experience with Baker Brothers Plumbing. They are very unprofessional, dishonest, and expansive.
Trusting their well known names in metroplex without doubts call them for leak(s) repair. Couple of tech came to do test for leak(s). My schedule was between X:XX-X:XXam, they showed up at 11:38am (it was waste of my time from work), they stop the test for lunch, their lunch was XX:XX-X:XX pm, remind you, I am been charge by hourly plus cost of the leak test. Feb. 1st same techs came for repair, once again they were late on schedule. Same day late afternoon, assumed leaks were repaired and they did second test to ensure leaks was repaired. After test I been told they found 2 more leaks and would be $3000+ to repair. I was shocked, speechless, upset, etc. Paying them several thousand dollars to repair leaks, instead they are coming back more repair and more thousands of dollars.
I been told they will schedule an inspection to inspect current repair. One of the tech called office for schedule an inspector for Feb. 2nd. And I was told by tech to call city hall to follow up with inspector's scheduled time, as a home owner they should be able to tell me inspector's arrival time. Start calling building inspection office 7:30am, no schedule found for my property. Many many calls back and fort to Building inspection office, Baker Brothers, and Tech, still no schedule for inspection. And tech is saying, "told my supervisor to schedule", supervisor says, "I am not dispatch, you schedule the inspector", Basically they were dropping to ball on each other. Had to schedule inspector myself. Thankfully he came mid afternoon and repair passed inspection. I was not happy with lack of schedule, one of the tech playing music loud as he can on his phone while working in my living room, lack of professionalism, communication, etc. decided not to continue work with them. I called local plumbing company and schedule Feb 8th to repair on 2 other leaks they find. I was very fortunate to hire this company; they were professional and know what they are doing. I showed them Baker Brothers' test diagnose and drawings where the assumed leaks are. After studying and reading reports over and over again, they decided to do test instead of tearing up the floor. They did camera test and water test, no leaks, each test was performed twice and I was watching and asking bunch of questions. Report was concluded "NO LEAKS". I was very blessed and fortunate to work with this company, otherwise could be out for another $3000+ and repair of master bathroom and half bath floor. Please save your time, money, most of it your nerve.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be refund on extra hours labor they charged.
Lost time from work for their scheduling error.
Cost of second plumber.

Business Response
We would like to know which day the homeowner is referring to in regards to the scheduling error. I have pulled the records from the computer on dates and times scheduled and also the work orders. I do not see where there were any discrepancies in the scheduled times that they were given.

Our dispatcher did schedule the City Inspection and the inspection was done on 2/3/16.

We would be happy to come out free of charge and meet the other plumbing company that had stated that there were no additional leaks found. If there are no leaks found when we both are there testing, we will be happy to pay their charges for testing.

As for extra hours charged for labor, there were not any additional charges.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do have all phone call records, VMs, building inspections scheduling call records, and statements for scheduling. As well as second plumbing company water and camera test reports. I will provide all the documents and information on further request.
I also e-mail much detailed information all the subjects Baker Brother's responds to my complaint.

Thanks,

***** *******

Final Business Response
The customer is correct in stating that they called the city to check on the inspection time, however Gayla (one of our dispatchers) actually scheduled the inspection. The city does not give us set times on when they will be going to the homeowner's house to do the inspection. They do give us the date they are going out there.

As stated previously, we would be happy to meet the other plumbing company out there to test the house and see if there is or is not leaks on the house. If there are no additional leaks, we will be happy to pay for the other plumbing company's time.

As you can see in the previously submitted receipts, we have already given the customer a discount and did not charge for the additional testing. We feel that we have been fair to the customer in doing so.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Baker Brother said it "The customer is correct". I strongly believe I am right and have supporting documents to all my complaints. I do not wish to posted public. I have report from other plumbing company referred by city building inspection office. Camera and water test indicates "no leaks", which I post the report on previous answer.

I do wish to receive requested refund and finalize complaint.

Thanks,

***** *******

11/30/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called Bakers Brother due to my tenants having there gas shut off for a gas leak.
I called and explained to there office I have a tenant living in my rent home of **** ******** ******* ***** XXXXX. I would like for them to come out to see what we can do to get the gas turned on. 10/29/2015 Baker Brother plumbing came out there 49.99 fee for coming out. He stated that he will have to run a test on the home with his meters. I asked what will the price be he quoted 476.00 I asked about discount we ageed on the 50.00 discount which brought the payment down to 426.00 that include a city inspection. No Payment the inspection canceled now my tenants are being billed I gave a credit card in my name told them I was the responsible party. I had to hire another company because to replace the water heater with them supposely 1500.00.

Desired Settlement
I Would like for them to take the amount off because yes they place there guages on the gas for test but the city did not come out. Also, take that bill out of my tenants name and put it back in my name.

Business Response
On 10/29/15, we went out and did the work for the customer (****** ********) after she agreed to the charges. Original charges were $476.19 and then we gave her a $50.00 discount, leaving a balance of $426.19.
We had set up the inspection with the City for the following day. When we went to run the homeowners credit card, it was declined. The Dispatcher (Misty ****** called Ms. ******** to let her know that the card had been declined and that she would need to provide another form of payment. ***** let Ms. ******** know that we couldn't have the inspection done until we received payment for the work that had been performed. Ms. ******** told Misty to go ahead and cancel the inspection for now.
On 11/13/15, Ms. ******** called and asked for a bigger discount on the work that was done and for a payment plan. The Service Manager agreed to give her an additional $100.00 discount for the permit & inspection (even though we had already pulled the permit) dropping the total due to $326.19 and agreed to let her pay it in two installments. The first installment was to be paid on 11/16 in the amount of 126.00 and the second installment to be paid on 11/20/15 in the amount of 200.19.

We did send an invoice to the property that we did the work at because we did not have her billing address at the time. Now we have the correct information and it has been changed in our system.

As of today, 11/20/15, we have not received any payments from her.

10/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Hired Baker Brothers to work on the toilets in my home and three of the four leaked causing extensive water damage.
My house is 18 years old and the builder installed low quality supply compression valves with plastic stems and brittle lines for the toilets that tend to leak over time. To avoid water damage I paid a Baker brothers over $750 to replace them and asked them to check the wax ring on one of them. One toilet leaked from the tank which they had to adjust in the repair, one supply line leaked behind the wall at the valve they installed, and the other toilet leaked at the wax ring they were instructed to check. Since it happened just before we went on a week long vacation the damage was significant.

Desired Settlement
Repair the damage done to my home that is approximately $10,000 for tile, carpet, sub floor, drywall, paint,furniture, and electronics. I have taken the time to develop a detailed spreadsheet the lists all the damage. I have paid for a larger amount out of my pocket because my insurance company is dragging their feet. My house has been in disrepair for three months.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Tamara S****** CS Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ts******@bakerbrothersplumbing.com
I'm sorry, I have checked our system and do not show that we have that name or address in our system. Could you please provide the invoice that the technician provided.



Consumer Response
Baker Brothers the correct company but the correct address is ****************. ******, TX *****. Phone number is ************. Sorry for the mixup.

Job number is 122785524

Dana D****.


Final Business Response
I was able to locate the paperwork by the job number that was provided.

On 5/20/15, Mike S***** went out to the property and replaced 4 stop & supplies to the toilets. The homeowner stated that the upstairs toilet flange was below tile level. The technician gave them a price to pull the toilet, replace the flange, and reset the toilet (see attached invoice). The homeowner declined to have the work done.

On 6/28/15 the homeowner called in saying that the upstairs toilet was flooding and that it was Baker Brothers fault. We sent a technician (Eric) out to the home to find out what the issue was. While the technician was in route to the residence he called the Quality Control Manager (Jeremy). Jeremy decided to go ahead and call a remediation company to go out because at that point we did not know what was going on. When our technician arrived at the home he inspected the upstairs toilet and found that the fill valve in the toilet tank had hung up and had flooded over the tank. (see attached invoice) We had not performed any work on the fill valve. The Quality Control Manager told him to go ahead and replace it for them for free at that time so that it would not cause anymore damage to the home.

After finding out what the issue was, the Quality Control Manager contacted the homeowner and let him know that since we had called the remediation company we would cover the charges for their services. He also let them know since it was not related to the work we performed, that they would need to call their homeowners insurance to have the damages taken care of.

Since this was not related to any work that was performed by our technician, we do not feel that we are responsible for any of the charges.

09/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Pricing appears arbitrary, approaching price gouging for services rendered. Did not received qualified discount when asked; Courtesy response, than si
I had a service appointment completed on 07-08; the cost was just under five-hundred for removing a few feet of copper pipe and refitting and reconfiguring two connections from my hot water heater.
The scope of work included taking out the unused but still active lines to an adjacent wet bar sink, quite literally, on the other side of the wall from the utility closet where the hot water heater is located.
However, upon further inspection of the wet bar sink, the waste water drain was not removed and capped, which I was made to believe was part of the original estimate, part of the scope of work to be completed and ultimately what I had paid a premium for. I made it clear to the representative that we were going to remove the entire wet bar and would, therefore, no longer need the water or waste water connections.
I would like this to be addressed at no additional cost to me and in a timely manner.
Also, I asked for, but did not receive the $50 discount coupon for completing the social media campaign you have on your websites welcome page. He suggested I contact the office for further assistance.
Also, I had a few concerns about a hot water heater that was installed at my property, less than six months ago and asked the technician about adding a water catchment pan under the hot water heater and a drain approx six feet away to the outside rear of the house.
The last water heater at our property failed and leaked destroying the entire homes floor covering. I wanted to take every precaution allowed by the code. I asked the representative to provide a written estimate for this scope of work. It started verbally, approximately $1400 and the final estimate, which I have in writing, was just under $4,600, not including replacing the hot water heater or "upgrading" to a tank-less system.
Lastly, I inquired about changing to a tank less, domestic, water heater and was informed by the professional who completed the work, at my house, that it would cost $300 just for the consultation to see if it would be cost effective to install one at my property, to determine if the gas supply at the property was adequate enough for the new system. Ultimately, may cost north of $5,000. I understand that each scenario is different and how the mechanicals are configured in each house may differ significantly from house to house. But, is that price really the cost for a new tank-less hot water heater?
I've found that it, generally, behooves me to take my concerns and comments directly to the management. To give them the opportunity to address any issues I may have perceived with the service provided by their company, directly; allowing them to take action, if any, they deem appropriate on a case-by-case basis.
I received a courteous response email from a manager, saying he would review my comments and concerns with the technician and respond in a timely manner. He never responded after I followed up on multiple occasions.

Desired Settlement
Complete the scope of work I paid for. Get the discount I qualified for and requested.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* CS Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@bakerbrothersplumbing.com
First, let me address the concern with the work performed. I have attached the signed work order approving the work to be performed. As you can see, there is no mention of doing any work to the waste water drain on the wet bar sink. Everything that is addressed on the work order has to do with the fresh water supply. The work order was also signed off that the work was satisfactorily completed. Therefore, the only charges that were paid were for the work done to the water supply lines.

As for the water heater issue, in order to bring the water heater up to code the technician would have to remove paneling and sheetrock in several rooms, remove and have brick replaced, drill holes through wall, install nail guards, and run approximately 16' of copper line for the T&P and 16' of copper for the drain lines. He would also have to pull the water heater and put the pan in, reinstate water heater, replace gas valve and gas supply line to water heater, install flood stop on incoming cold water line, City Permit and Inspection, plus additional work. This is a very extensive job that needs to be done to have it properly brought up to code.

I did speak to the technician and he let the homeowner know that the price for a tankless estimate which includes sizing up the gas lines to make sure there is enough gas pressure to supply the tankless, would be between $75.00 - $90.00 dollars. I'm not sure where the $300.00 came from as our normal price is only $75.00.

Tankless water heaters start at $3495.00 and go up depending on the number of bathrooms, how long the run is between fixtures, and whether or not there is a gas upgrade required.

I did speak to the general manager and he said he sent you an email on 7/28/15, explaining the cause of the delay. We do normally try to get back to the homeowner within 24 hours with a reply.

We have submitted a refund request to our accounting department for the $50.00. You should be receiving a check in the mail soon.

After reviewing the work order and talking with the technician, we believe that the work was properly done according to what was approved. If you would like for the waste water drain to be removed and capped, that would be done at an additional cost.




Consumer Response
The business indicated on at least three separate occasions, including one that is publicly viewable per this response that their intention was to provide a $50 rebate after 'getting,' with their accounting department.
They had not repudiated my claim for this credit, but have not, to date, made good on their, 'promise,' to send a check for this amount. I would like to know when, if ever, they plan to provide this credit?
Kind regards,
****

Final Business Response
A check for $50.00 was mailed out on 8/31/15. Check number XXXXX went to his home address.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Sewer Pipe, Heating Equipment, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Propane Gas Plumbing, Garbage Disposals - Household, Thermostats, Water Leak Detection, Heat Exchangers, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Water Heaters - Repairing, Sewer Inspection, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers - Commercial, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.