BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/03/2012

Bacon Plumbing

(972) 722-4006295 Ranch Tr, RockwallTX 75032 Send email to Bacon Plumbing

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/03/2012

BBB has determined that Bacon Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bacon Plumbing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bacon Plumbing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
07/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company told me I needed a $7,000-plus plumbing repair without giving any proof to me or to homeowner insurance.

On June 24, a plumber came to the house to fix a toilet leak through home warranty and said that the real problem was broken pipes under the house and my out of pocket would be at least $7,000. However, he nor the company would supply me with any documentation or pictures (after charging me $500 to run a camera underground) to show the breakage. I cannot file a homeowner's claim without the report or any visible damage. The plumber was fired days later so Bacon Plumbing said they would come back out and run a camera with a "senior level plumber" and this was approved by the manager and they would not charge me so that I would everything I need by the time the adjuster shows up. The plumber was to come in the morning, and adjuster at 1 p.m. The plumber never showed up. When I called Bacon Plumbing they said they had no knowledge of the situation and never heard of it before but would let me talk to a manager to voice my complaint. That's it so I'm sitting on a house that "could" flood with no proof and no insurance coverage without proof but the same company that said they would provide me with proof so I could get the work done will not assist me with what the adjuster needs to get started. To go with another plumber, I have to do more camera and investigative work and lose another $500 to start from square one. I feel this is horrible and misleading customer service and is not right to let homeowners have this anxiety wondering if their house is about to flood. The only receipt left with me was a few jotted notes - nothing usable or that explains the multi-thousand dollar job that may or may not be needed. I feel like other homeowners should know about Bacon Plumbing's deceiving practices that seem designed to make a quick buck. Also, this was the third time they were at my house at a $75 charge per visit. They sent a different plumber every time and just band-aided the problem until one finally said I had this much bigger problem. Lots of time and money wasted.

Desired Settlement
I feel I should be reimbursed for the camera/investigation since they did not supply me with what I paid for a report and evidence of the problem to show my insurance adjuster. I understand I should pay for the time they were there, but any investigative work/equipment I should be reimbursed for. I also think American Home Shield Warranty should be made aware of this disservice as they were sent out on a warranty call.

Final Consumer Response
I would like to cancel this complaint. Right after I sent this, the manager called and is trying to make it right and work with me on the problem. I would like to cancel this complaint and case.

05/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***** plumbing was suppose to fix hot water faucet handle. Valve stem was suppose to be replaced.
***** plumbing was suppose to fix hot water faucet handle. Valve stem was suppose to be replaced. The valve stem wasn't replaced. Instead a stripped screw that didn't fit was used and we were told that we shouldn't turn the faucet all the way off. 3 months later the faucet will not turn on at all.

Desired Settlement
Would like the work to be done properly!

Final Consumer Response
Owner has offered to fix the problem. We are in the process of working with him to get the issue resolved.

11/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid $4400 but work was not completed correctly.
***** Plumbing refuses to fix it unless I pay another $200.
***** Plumbing charged me $4400 to rough in plumbing for an efficiency unit I built. They were to install for a clawfoot tub with drain and supply lines 5 - 6 inches from the wall. They put the drain and supply lines in so close to the wall that the fixtures will not fit. I called numerous times with no calls returned. Finally someone called me and said they would do it for another $200. I paid $4400 and they did it wrong, now they want more to do what they should have done in the first place. This company was recommended by a co-worker who is the owners cousin. I just want the tub plumbing done correctly without having to pay again for what I've already paid for.

Desired Settlement
Come move the plumbing where it should have been in the first place and don't ask me for more money to.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jason *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@baconplumbinginc.net
This customer asked us to do a remodel for him and did not supply us with plans. He only tod us what he wanted done. After we finished the job, the plumbing for his tub was not in the correct spot so he wanted us to move the plumbing. We told him we would, but because there were no plans for us to follow, there would be additional charges. We have since spoken to the customer and we have come to an agreement. We told him we would come out and take care of the plumbing after he pulled his complaint. He said that was fair. All we are waiting on now is for this complaint to be closed and not posted

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In their response they failed to mention that "... we will fix the plumbing if you pull the complaint but after that we will cut all ties." I expect that if there is a problem in the near future the work has to still be under warranty so I won't "... cut all ties." In addition, they lost all my trust as their integrity is now in question in my mind.

Final Business Response
All work was completed as bid... we bid the job roughing in a standard tub, the customer went a got a tub that required a specific rough in other then a standard tub... We advised him this was a extra and he did not want to pay it so he wrote a complaint to try to force use to do it for free... We actually offered to do it for free after he sent the complaint but he never called to schedule... BBB should not except complaints based on money as the a State board will not... This is clearly someone taking advantage of the BBB to get work done for free... Blackmail *****, you should be ashamed!!!! Thanks **** *****

01/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I filed a previous complaint on this business. He is now posting My full address on Facebook for everyone to see. Continued poor Customer service.
I filed a previous complaint with BBB on this company and now Bacon Plumbing is posting My full name and address online. He is posting this full information on Facebook. I believe this is continued poor customer service. I do not feel this is good customer service nor do I feel he has the right to post my address and name on social media on Facebook for all to see.

Desired Settlement
I do not wished to be harassed by this company or post my information online. I filed this complaint so others would know of his poor service. Not to be harassed by him or his company. I do not feel he should be posting my personal information online.

Business Response
This is not true, this customer is having several people post the original complaint on my Facebook trying to slander me... This is the second complaint he has lied and posted false information. I did post his name and half of his address on Facebook "I did not post the city or state and have proof of this"... I have have not heard anything from BBB in regards to investigating this complaint and hope to hear something soon. This customer is a internet bully that wants to slander me because he is mad that his electrical breaker went out when we installed his new water heater and he was already upset that AHS did not cover his whole water heater and he was out of pocket $225... I challenge him to provide proof of poor workmanship... Internet Bully!!!

01/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company on more than one occasion did not honor their appointment times and services and did not attempt to compensate us for time/wages/stress.
We realized on Wednesday 11/26 that we had an excessive amount of water on the side of our house. We called our home warranty company, opened a claim, and were told a plumbing company should be contacting us within 24 hours. Only a few hours passed and we received a call from Bacon Plumbing and said someone could be out to our house on Friday 11/28 between the hours of 2:00 pm-6:00 pm. We said ok and that someone will be home.
Since it was Black Friday we figured we could do our shopping that morning so we could be home when they arrived.
Well, not 15 minutes after we had set our appointment we get a call from them again to say that they are now coming from 8:00 am-12:00 pm and that they would just make us the first stop of the day. We just said ok and thanked them. Again, we needed to do some shopping but now figured since they were coming in the morning we will just shop after they leave.
Friday 11/28 rolls around and we are up at 7:00 am awaiting their arrival. At nearly noon we still have not received a call from the technician that he was 30 minutes out like we were told we'd get. We call the office and she says "yes, they should have been there so I will call the technician and have him call you".
We do not receive a call from the technician until 1:00 pm and he says " I know we're not supposed to come until 2:00 but is it ok if we come now?" I don't argue at this point so we tell him to come on over. When they arrive we tell him how the office had changed our appointment window from late afternoon to morning and how we've been waiting and he says no one changed it on his paperwork and that the office personnel do that all the time and forget to tell them. Anyways, he looks at our hot water heater and tells us it needs to be replaced so he turns the gas and water off to it. It busted and the water was running out of the "back up" pipe (thankfully) and to the outside causing the excessive amount of water we called about. As depressing as that news was, we say ok! We were told we have to call the office the next morning, because they were already closed that day, to set up the appointment for the installation. I called them right at 7:00 am on Saturday morning and set it up for Tuesday afternoon so that it would allow me time to make arrangements at work.
It's now Tuesday 12/2 and I get a call from the office on around 11:00 am (3 hours before our arrival window begins) to tell me that they forgot to order my hot water heater and needed to reschedule for the next day. By this point we have already gone 4 day's without hot water!
I told her we had made schedule arrangements for that day and it needed to be fixed! After telling me there was nothing she could do and that they could offer me no compensation for their lack of professionalism, I call my warranty company to see if we can get another company out. We needed hot water! We were told there was nothing they could and to try to go with another company would only prolong it because they would have to start from the beginning.So I call Bacon Plumbing back to speak to ****** the one who told me that they didn't order my part, but she was on the other phone so the girl that answered told me that ***** was speaking with the technician who was in Garland, TX and could be at my house within the hour. I was ecstatic so I told my boss I had to leave and I rushed home.
2 hours go by and still no one. I called the office yet again and this time ***** answers. I tell her I rushed home because I was told a technician was coming but no one has shown up. And guess what she says?! "Oh, I'm so sorry. She thought you were another customer when she told you they'd be there in an hour. It wasn't for you". That made me even more upset because I had just left work. I then had no choice but to take off the next morning so they could come out. It's now Wednesday 12/3 and we had to go 5 days without hot water. They were beyond unorganized and willing to work with me when I needed them.

Desired Settlement
We are seeking a reasonable amount in refund or $283.50 for lost wages from 12/2/14 for having left work when I was told a technician was coming to my home.

Business Response
We do not supply the water heaters for AHS Home Warranty.. We give the homeowner the information we receive from their home warranty company when it comes to parts for their home. The customer just doesn't take the time to understand how their home warranty works. We should only be rated on the install because that is the only thing Bacon has control of as AHS supplies the parts. Bacon has never had a complaint from a retail customer because we control the whole process...

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First off, our complaint was not with the hot water heater but that was the only thing the response mentioned. It was the process, hassle and stress Bacon Plumbing caused. And most of all, it was our time that they wasted.
We understand our home warranty perfectly fine. AHS and Bacon plumbing both mentioned that the part was coming from Bacon's vendor and the Bacon Plumbing rep told me "the technician forgot to order the part". Though when I asked the technician about it, he stated the office does that all of the time. Seems to me like there is no communication within the company.
So to paraphrase-our complaint was that Bacon Plumbing slipped up and caused us to lose wages We can not seem to even get an apology. All we get is the finger being pointed at someone else.

01/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tech failed to complete an assessment of plumbing issues. He lied stating he was awaiting auth from AHS, and then provided a fraudulent diagnosis
The technician initially came out on 12/19 at which time he was advised of all of the issues. He addressed one issue advising that he would need to order a part but refused to address the other issues stating that they were not listed on the work order received from the home warranty company (American Home Shield). I immediately called AHS; however, the technician left prior to me getting a rep on the line stating that he would collect the service fee and address the other issues when he returns after the part he ordered comes in. Meanwhile, AHS advised that they sent a corrected work order to Bacon Plumbing with all of the problems listed out. An employee of Bacon called me the same day to schedule an appointment for the technician to come out to address the added issues. I requested that we choose a date after the part currently on order comes in. On 12/24/14 the same technician returned to my home. Upon his arrival, I asked if he was going to address the other issues and his response was that he was not told about other issues. I immediately called Bacon Plumbing and was told that they would give the technician a call as the items are listed on his work order. The technician completed the repair on the faucet on which he had ordered the part. Despite the fact that he had not closely looked at the other leaks, he stated that the cartridges need to be replaced and that he will send the diagnosis to AHS. He proceeded to request my $100 service fee. I prepared to pay the service fee with my credit card; however, the technician asked if I could pay with a check or cash because I will be charged an additional fee if paying with a credit card. In response, I paid with a check. After the technician left, I realized that he had not stated anything about the toilet so I called ***** and would told that she would have the technician call me, which he never did. On 12/26/14, I called AHS to check the status of the authorization and was told that ***** had not sent them anything. I then called ***** and was told that someone would look into it and call me back, which no one ever did. On 12/29/14, I called AHS once again to check the status of the authorization and was again advised that they had not received anything from *****. The AHS rep placed me on hold while she called *****. She returned stating that they advised that they will contact the technician and call her back. A few hours later AHS called me back stating that the technician advised that the cartridges were broken due to excessive force and not wear and tear, which resulted in AHS stating that the repairs are not covered under my warranty. I questioned how could the technician make such a determination when he never visualized the cartridges. I stated that it seems obvious that technician is lying just as he lied to me advising that he submitted a diagnosis to them that was awaiting authorization. AHS has agreed to send out another contractor for a second opinion. ***** plumbing has never followed up with me; therefore, on 12/29/14 I stopped payment on the service fee payment check.

Desired Settlement
I feel that Bacon Plumbing is not due the service fee. I am not requesting any financial compensation or further service. I simply want other consumers and home warranty companies to be ware.

Business Response
We collected the service fee required by their home warranty "AHS"... Bacon Plumbing does free estimates for all of our customers... We came out and gave our professional diagnosis and reported it to our customer AHS, the customer wanted extra items looked at that AHS had not given us approval until after we left the job... The customer is under the impression that we are ran by AHS and that's not the case... We have several customers outside of AHS and the love Bacon Plumbing, this customer thought since she had a home warranty that we had to do what ever she wanted for free, she negelected to read her contract and understand that we only preform work that was requested by AHS prior to us arriving to the job and only preform work that AHS or the customer agree to pay for... And we will never lie for a customer so they get the work done for free, we give a honest diagnosis to AHS and kept them determin coverage approvals... Bacon Plumbing did not do anything wrong, customer just wasn't happy with the home warranty experience and decided to take it out on us.... If the BBB needs Bacon to send backup to prove our side of the story we will be more then happy to do so... Thanks

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
All of the requested work was authorized by AHS. AHS contracted Service Contractors Plumbing to provide a second opinion in response to my claim that Bacon Plumbing provided a fictitious diagnosis. On 12/31/14 Service Contractors Plumbing came out and completed all of the requested (and AHS authorized repairs) at no expense to me, as they e
we're covered under my AHS contract. Bacon Plumbing is continuing to lie. Let me also add that when I spoke with the rep at AHS she stated that they have had numerous complaints from customers about Bacon Plumbing.

I am unable to attach the copy of the receipt from Service Contractors, but I would be happy to fax it if possible. I never received a documented version of the diagnosis from Bacon Plumbing for comparison.

Final Business Response
The customer was denied by her home warranty because we gave our diagnosis. We gave her a estimate to repair the handle that was broken and she refused. The service fee that was collected by us was required by the customers home warranty AHS. We only have complaints when the home warranty customer gets denied and has to pay out of pocket. If she was calling a plumber out to fix her handle and had no home warranty then she would have never complained. Home warranty customers that don't read their policy always blame us because we give the diagnosis. If you have a dripping faucet and think that forcing the handle closed will stop it your wrong, call a plumber before you brake the handle. Thanks

10/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misrepresenting the damage during the diagnostic service and intentions to get more money for service.
I had a horrible experience with BACN PLUMBING AND American Home shield today.
I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYBODY AS THEY ARE IN BUSINESS OF CHEATING WITHOUT GIVNIG GOOD SERVICES.

Their contractor from Bacon Plumbing came to my house today AFTER FOUR DAYS OF WAITING.
I had to fix a shower knob which was broken and needed replacement.
The item is covered as per the warranty.
The service man came for diagnosis , and said a screw on the knob was not from original vendor and so they cannot replace it.
He took service fee of SEVENTY FIVE dollars without any service.
His attitude was very rude.

He said that Bacon plumbing can do the work without American Home shield and out of their contract for $340 plus another service fee.

I WENT TO HOME DEPOT AND FOUND THAT THE REPLACED PART AND SCREW WERE EXACTLY SIMILAR TO THE ONE NEEDED REPLACEMENT.


I AM SORRY I PAID FOR THIER FOOD AND PAYCHECKS AND HELPED THEIR BUSINESS RUNNING BY PAYNIG THEIR SERVICE FEE, BUT IN RETURN I AM HAPPY TO KNOW THEIR REALTY, HOW THEY CHEAT PEOPLE.


I called another LIcensed plumber after he was gone, and the parts and labor costed me just close to $100. The part costed me just $7.00

To my ashtonishment, the part was not replaced for paltry reason that the screw was not from OEM. (A SIMPLE SCREW NEEDED FROM OEM, THAT IS RIDICULOUS).
HE ALSO SAID THAT THEIR WERE SOME PARTS MISSING, WHICH IS NOT TRUE AND IS ABSOLUTE FALSIFICATION OF REPORT.
The whole part costed just $7.00, and the effort to replace was just 10 minutes.

Desired Settlement
I DO NOT WANT TO GET BROILED INTO NASTY SETTLEMENT, BUT JUST WANT MY SERVICE FEE REFUNDED, AND HOPE THAT THEY PROVIDE SERVICE TO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Business Response
We did not do any work for him and the $75 fee is collected per American Home Shield's contract... We gave a honest diagnosis to get the job completed for this customer and he was denied by his home warranty "AHS" so we gave him a estimate that he did not agree with. There is no valid complaint towards plumber if the customer is not happy with our estimate, he should be upset with his home warranty.... We only diagnose the problem and wait to see if AHS or customer will pay, there is no reason to lie as we just want to get paid and who pays doesn't matter to us. Sorry he is unhappy with our diagnosis and estimate but it's not a valid complaint. Please keep me posted on this complaint. Thanks **** *****!!!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I agree they are contractors for AHS, but AHS relies on them for diagnosis.

1 THE DIAGNOSIS WAS WRONG AS THERE WAS NO MISSING PART. I WAS ALSO NOT TOLD WHAT WAS THE MISSING PART. THEIR OPINION WAS NOT HONEST BUT WILFUL. THe plumber was very rude too.

2 If they work for AHS, why did they collect money from me. They did not get money from AHS.

3 The amount of charges, they were asking for a small fix ($300 plus service fee) was enough indication that their interest was in getting more money for a small problem. Another licensed plumber charged me one third of the amount they were asking and also without service fee.

4 They diagnosed the issue and took service fee. They misrepresented facts to AHS causing the claim to be denied. They suggested servicing outside the AHS contract at much higher price. This all indicates their wilful intentions to get more money from customers.

4 It clearly indicates that their PREMIUM CHARGES FOR SMALL PROBLEM MISREPRESENTS THE SERVICES THEY CHARGE.


Final Business Response
We do not wish to be in a back and forth argument with this customer. Per the contract the Home Owner (h/O) signed with AHS, there is a service fee due anytime AHS sends a technician to the house to diagnose any issue covered under the warranty contract. Therefore, the service fee of $75.00 is a mandatory payment required by AHS. Once we gave the diagnosis to AHS, his claim was denied. Our technicians are highly qualified and that is why AHS relies on our diagnosis. Once the claim was denied, we then let the H/O know what needs to be done and what we would charge to make the repair. This is just an estimate and the H/O is not required to accept this. The opinion of the H/O is that our price was too high. This is why he called out a second plumber. This is not a warranted complaint due to the fact that the service fee is mandatory and this was just an estimate to have the work done.

We do regret the fact that the H/O feels cheated, but our diagnosis was true and we did everything we could within the guidelines set forth by AHS.

PS. We are more than happy to share a copy of our contract with AHS to the BBB to show proof of the mandatory service fee.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbers - Commercial, Water Heater - Tankless, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing Contractors New Construction

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/19/2012Business started: 07/10/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Board of Plumbing Examiners
PO Box 4200
Austin, TX 78765-4200
(512) 936-5200
http://www.tsbpe.state.tx.us/index.html

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Bacon (Master Plumber)
Business Category

Plumbers, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbers - Commercial, Water Heater - Tankless, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing Contractors New Construction

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bacon Plumbing

295 Ranch Tr

Rockwall, TX 75032

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 295 Ranch Tr 

    Rockwall, TX 75032(972) 722-4006

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bacon Plumbing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.