BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/26/2012

Spinecare Institute, P.A.

(972) 255-55884301 N Macarthur Blvd Ste 101, IrvingTX 75038-6497 Send email to Spinecare Institute, P.A.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/26/2012

BBB has determined that Spinecare Institute, P.A. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Spinecare Institute, P.A.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Spinecare Institute, P.A.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The advertizement was for a free consulation and mri exam on tv. I was charged $35.oo and when I called on this I was told I had to have been pre regestered on line for free exam. I was not told this when I called for appointment.

Desired Settlement
Refund of $35.00

Business' Initial Response
We will be more than happy to refund the patient's co-pay amount in order to reach our goal of patient satisfaction..Our patients are absolutely the most important part of our practice and we strive to make sure that they are satisfied with the services they receive from us. We are also most appreciative of this patient bringing to our attention the fact that our commercial is not a clear as it needs to be regarding the necessary steps to take to schedule as well as the limitations of the free MRI evaluation visits. We are working to correct that as soon as possible so that patients will not mistakenly call for a regular doctor's appointment when what they wish is the MRI evaluation done only at our Irving location. So thank you to both our patient and the BBB for helping us as we constantly work toward improving the patient's experience with our office.

Consumer's Final Response
I was contacted on May 1st. by Justin that they were going to send me a check right away. On May 2nd. Justin left me a message that the check was in the mail. I called Justin on May 7th and told him I had not received the check yet. He said he saw it put in mail and to call him if I did not receive it by Thursday May 9th. If it was sent from Irving to Fort Worth it should have been here by now. I do not know if they are telling me the truth or not. Justin's phone number is 972 573 7878. Not sure it would do any good for me to call him again or not.
Kenneth Murray

Industry Comparison| Chart

Physicians - Surgeons & Neurosurgeons, Clinics, Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/04/2012Business started: 01/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Medical Board
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 610
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 305-7010
http://www.tmb.state.tx.us/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2011, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Won (Physician)Customer Contact: Ms. Sherri Bennett Ms. Cristina Bartis (MD)Mr. Jay Bhatla (Physician)Mr. Christopher Chun (MD)Mr. Sean Jones-Quaidoo (MD)Mr. James Stanley (MD)Mr. Daniel Sunwoo (Physician) Vinko Zlomislic (MD)
Business Category

Physicians - Surgeons & Neurosurgeons, Clinics, Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D.

Industry Tips
Medical and Osteopathic Doctor

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Spinecare Institute, P.A.

4301 N Macarthur Blvd Ste 101

Irving, TX 75038-6497

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4301 N Macarthur Blvd Ste 101 

    Irving, TX 75038-6497(972) 255-5588

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Spinecare Institute, P.A. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Physicians - Surgeons & Neurosurgeons

Medical and Osteopathic Doctor
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.