BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

BugHead Pest Control

(972) 325-1398406 Forest Grove Dr., RichardsonTX 75080http://www.bugheadpest.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

BugHead Pest Control is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised BugHead Pest Control's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on BugHead Pest Control

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/19/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Want refund,Sprayed gave 30 day warranty,called 4 resprayed more roaches,say they didn't spray 4 roaches,receipt-roaches.want $85 more to respray
Paid to have rental property sprayed for roaches, Maria stated that there was a 30 day warranty. When I called to tell them that there where more roaches after only 2 weeks, she say that did a general spray, didn't spray for roaches...Receipt says sprayed for roaches. She say to respray it for roaches it would be another $85.00 plus tax. Called several times and she always says she will have to call me back, never hear from her. I feel that they lied and did not uphold there end and I wan all my money refunded, I told her that and she say that she would have to have him call me back, still no call. I even told her that to rental people said that what every they sprayed the house with seem to feed the bugs, never saw one dead roach after the 2 weeks. I have called another company to have them spray, dead roaches were being seem same day. I feel as though BugHead uses the general spray stuff on everyone. Beside what the heck is a general spray, I asked her and she never made it clear what it would kill. My renter was on my cell phone with speaker while I was talking to Maria on my land line with speaker to set up a date and time, he heard me tell her that it was for roaches. I just want my money back, felt like they lied about it and then didn't uphold their warranty either. Calls made where, 8/12/2013 or 8/13/2013 to set apt. for spray, Sprayed on 8/16/2013...Called for respray on 9/4/2013, this is when she told me that it would be another $85 dollar to respray for roaches....Called again 9/11/2013 for refund, she stated she wasn't at office and would return my call as soon as she got there...no call...I recalled on 9/12/2013 and told her that I wanted a full refund and she told me that he would have to call me...no call returned yet...I told her what the receipt said and she told me that wasn't what it meant...I believe the receipt...Just want my money back.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund. I had it sprayed for roaches, their receipt states that is what they sprayed for. Then when I called with in the 30 warranty they wanted more money for respray it for roaches. Said they did not spray it for roaches...not sure what they sprayed it for then...

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: Eric Lundquist
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@gmail.com
Ms. ******** rental property has German Roaches. The roaches she explained on the phone were American Roaches and are easily taken care of by a General Treatment. A General Treatment is a basic treatment that gets rid of common pest's such as spiders, silverfish, American Roaches or also known as water bugs. This is the cheapest treatment we do. German Roaches are a small roach the breeds quickly and is a much more extensive treatment to get rid of them in which we ask the customer to clean out all kitchen cabinets and bathroom cabinets to fumigate. The customer would have to leave for three hours after treatment. And yes this is more expensive. When Ms. ******* called she was asked which kind she was seeing she explained them as water bugs and not the German Roaches. She was told of the difference. On the day of the service, I Eric Lundquist the owner went to the rent house training an employee and discovered the difference. I told the tenant at that time that this was not the correct service for the roaches he had and if the owner wanted I would discount the price of the service rendered towards a German Roach treatment. When Ms ******* called in she was more than rude and none negotiable. We would respray under the warranty but explained that this is not the treatment needed. She had then called back again and said she had already called another company and had it resprayed and is just looking for a refund. I will be more than happy to refund her money. Check is in the mail.

Consumer's Final Response
Received a check on 9/18/2013 for the full amount of $81.19

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pest Control Services, Insecticides, Insect Control Devices, Animals - Nuisance Control - Trapping, Mosquito Control, Termite Control

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/23/2012Business started: 04/10/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N Congress Fl 11
Austin, TX 78701-1436
(800) 835-5832
http://www.agr.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Lundquist (Owner)
Business Category

Pest Control Services, Insecticides, Insect Control Devices, Animals - Nuisance Control - Trapping, Mosquito Control, Termite Control

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BugHead Pest Control

406 Forest Grove Dr.

Richardson, TX 75080

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 406 Forest Grove Dr. 

    Richardson, TX 75080(972) 325-1398

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BugHead Pest Control is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Pest Control Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.