BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

WorldVentures Marketing, LLC

Phone: (972) 805-5100Fax: (972) 767-3139

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

63 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 46 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues15
Billing / Collection Issues5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service41
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints63

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (63)BBB Closure Definitions
06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: Scammed out of money request refund. I was not inform of a 14 day cancellation policy and monthly fees nor did I agree to it.
I have been a member of World Ventures since February of 2014. I have called World Ventures requesting to cancel and get refunded on 5/9/14 because of the fact I have never received the product and each time I have made several attempts to understand when will the product come in the mail, each and every reply was different. I have waited weeks and months for the product and I have never received it. When I spoke with someone on the phone who works for World Ventures in order to cancel and get refunded, I was told that the refund is not possible because 14 days has passed *** I needed to email *****@worldventures.com. I was not informed of a refund policy and that there was a monthly fee policy. I have emailed World Ventures and have not received a response back.

When I first signed up for world ventures in a travel party a top presenter claimed I can cancel at anytime and get my full money back. I was not informed of the 14 day policy, all I was told I can cancel at anytime and get my full money back. When I check my bank account World Ventures has charged me a monthly fee of $61.98 not once but three times, two in the same month for a total of $185.94. I did not authorize world ventures to take money out of my bank account nor did I agree to monthly service fee.

I'm not happy about the fact I was lie too and when I went to a travel party the presenter claimed World Venture is rated an A+ in the BBB as well as accredited by BBB. I'm not happy about the unauthorized monthly fee being taken out of my bank account. I'm not happy by the fact that I feel scammed of my hard earn money.So I am requesting help in receiving all my money back from this company.

Initial Business Response
Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We were able to contact this customer by phone to get more details regarding the experience. The customer was very forthcoming and provided information our team will use to investigate further. The customer was given direct contact information should there be any issues going forward.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: Made several attempts to contact the company in regards to my request for a refund. Company's wedsite states that you can receive refund. Sent 3 email
In February of 2014, I became a member of World Ventures. At that time I paid the fee of $365.92. I was told that I would be able to have access to $69.00 cruises and deep discounts. I was also told that I would be able to immediately use $200.00 travel dollars. That was a lie. I planned a trip in March and I was unable to use the funds taht I was told that I could. Also I was not able to gain access to the "wonderful" $69.00 cruises that was also promised. I contacted the company for the 1st time to cancel this account on 4/10/14. At that time I spoke with a agent who stated that they would cancel the account but I was not getting my money back. I advised her that the website states that you could receive a refund even if it was prorated. I also advised her that at a so called training session, the guest speaker who was a International Director also stated that "people think we won't give you your money back if you not satisfied, yeah we'll give you your money back". At that time the conversation was changed. this training session was held in Memphis, Tn at a cost of $39.99. This was acomplete waste of money as I received no training, just hours of people talking about how much money they make. I I advised the company that I have not used any of their products or services, nor have I taken any trips arranged thru their Rovio site. I was lead to believe that the return of my fee would be instant. I was told that I would need to "push" people into closing or push this product on people who couldn't not afford it by selling them a dream of being able to quit my job in 3 months. I began e-mailing the company on 4/10/14, I also emailed them again on 4/12/14 and on 4/19/14 to no avail. They have not responded to my e-mails. I also paid one monthly fee for the month of March of $66.00 and I canceled this account before any other fees were deducted from my account. As you can see, it did not take much time for me to see that I was mislead into believing that this company was something that it was not. I am requesting the return of my funds in the amount $431.92. I attempted to resovle this without having to file a formal complaint, however the company choose to ignore my e-mails. This only further confirms that this company is unethical. If they had just attempted to contact me and offered some sort of refund, I would not have be at this point. This is not the type of company that I want to be involved with. The high pressure sales tactics and the badgering to recuit people was just to much to bear.

Initial Business Response
Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We were unable to contact this customer by phone or email for more details. However, our accounting department has confirmed a refund was authorized.

Please continue to forward all complaints to **********@worldventures.com

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am looking for a full refund due to bad business practices and false information. My daughter and I were very offended when we heard directors telling racial jokes to each other. I do not want to be apart of any company as such. I was advised the initial money could be used for any trip however, that was not true and I was not able to use any benefits and want a refund for a service that I did not use.
Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Initial Business Response
Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We were able to contact this customer by email regarding her experience. Our customer service team and compliance department have been notified and are investigating the matters further. In the meantime, a refund has been authorized to the account.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/21/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertisement misrepresented a service

Complaint: I was mislead about the services and product that the company offers. Their sales tactics should be illegal. I want all of my money back.
I am very dissatisified with the service. I feel that I was mislead about the company, product and benefits that I would receive and I am extremely disappointed. I was promised that I would be able to receive all sorts of travel deals for as little as $69 and I have yet to see any. I was also told that I would be able to use the sign up money to book a trip of my choice right away and later found out differently. I have yet to experience any benefits from being associated with this company and feel that my hard earned money has been wasted. I would like it back. I believe the representatives should be upfront about the company and avoid misleading individuals. False promises is all I got!!!! I've contacted the company in regards to a refund and cancellation. I was told that I would hear back from someone within 48 hours. Needless to say that never occurred and I am still waiting.

Initial Business Response
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. All suggestions, comments, and complaints regarding WorldVentures can be sent directly to **********@worldventures.com.

Our accounting confirmed a refund was issued for this account. We attempted contact Mr. ****** by phone and email and have not received a response.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: The company does not respond to none of my calls every time I call there was no answer try to cancel the service before the 3 day
This company is a travel swindle where you pay $200 and $26 a month to join and then get the privilege of recruiting new members to pay the same. In return you get to be a member but look like I paid for that also. I was told you can earned a free BMW within a couple of weeks. after hearing that I thought it was going to be great but after reading other complaints I knew it was to good to be true so I call the rep and said never mind I don't want do this after the second day he said I will be see you write down 10 people name phone number he didn't come back for 2 days because it was weekend I think he was stalling me So I call World Ventures. But this company never pick up the phone Worse yet, the product they sell, vacations that cost $365.92 what I paid. It seems me looking up vacation it seems they are more expensive by about 50% than what you could find on your own on the internet. I look at my bank account and it look like I had already been charge after tell the rep I didn't want either of the service I was charge 200 for to sale the product 99.00 to become a member and 65.92 for the monthly fees I will be charge each month if I don't get other people to join. I feel I told the sale rep I didn't want do this but he had told me I will call you back I try calling the company . I keep calling this person put no answer all I want is my money back because it is a scam the number I keep calling is XXX-XXX-XXXX and hit 5 and it keep repeating the same thing all I want is my money nothing else and for them to cancel service am not getting any answers from the company so I thought I should file a complaint to get something done the email they have is ****************@gmail.com and the date they charge my account is March 17 2014



Initial Business Response
Please be advised we did not receive notification of this complaint or a reminder as indicated on the BBB timeline. All complaints should be sent directly to **********@worldventures.com for processing.

We were able to contact Mrs. ****** by phone and resolve this matter. A refund was authorized on 5/8/2014 and we advised her to allow at least three business days for processing.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 12
05/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: I want a refund
I signed up for world ventures thinking I was going to get such great deals and be able to build a business of my own only realizing in a short amount of time what a scam it is. They say as soon as you sign up that you have 200 points to out towards any trip t I have yet to receive or see those points anywhere. This a a pyramid scheme like all the others the underlings do not receive anything although they are r knew personally signing everyone up! I've contacted them tried to email them and have heard nothing. They will continue to charge me for a service I and I don't believe is legitimate as long as I don't cancel. Like I said I've tried to call, email, all I could do to cancel but you can never get through to ****. move time I called and it was a perks all cell phone number, how does tang mallet? Where are these people Nd if it is so legit a ate why is their no customer support?

Initial Business Response
Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. Mrs. ******* responded to our contact attempts by leaving a voice mail. She indicated she is no longer interested in keeping her account active and would like a refund. Her membership is well within our 14 day refund policy. All charges have been refunded.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
I still have not received my refund. They told me that my membership was cancelled and that I would receive my refund but it hasn't shown yet. Id like to know when they are going to credit my account with the refund. I've waited to long for this and would like my money back ASAP

Business Response
To whom this may concern:

I sent over a confirmation email from this member stating she did receive a refund. How long before the info is reviewed and the complaint is marked resolved?

****
********
WorldVentures
5360 Legacy Dr., Bldg 1, Ste. 300
Plano, TX 75024
p: 972.805.5100, ext. ****
**********@wvholdings.com

05/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: Continuously called asking for a refund due to personal reasons. The 14 days to get your money back is a lie. I don't see my 200pts in travel account
I've called every week and still the same excuse, avoiding to answer the question, and I also called regarding the promised 200 points back to travel.

Initial Business Response
Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We were able to contact Mr. McLean by email. A refund was authorized and issued to his account.

Consumer Response
This is in regards to Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) I've spoken with one of the managers at World Ventures he claims he refunded my money and it was already processed in my account but I have yet to see it, I've been emailing him about it and no response

Consumer Response
This is in regards to Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) I've spoken with one of the managers at World Ventures he claims he refunded my money and it was already processed in my account but I have yet to see it, I've been emailing him about it and no response


Business Response
Hello,

We have confirmed with our accounting department the refund has be issued. Below is confirmation from our merchant account:

To
Order Info


****** ******
**** SW **** *******
Miramar, FL XXXXX
Order No.:
Order Type:
Shipping Method:
Customer ID:
Customer Name:
Date:
Email:
Phone: XXXXXXXXX
Return Order
Electronic
XXXXXXXX
****** ******
4/28/2014 5:16:01 PM -05:00
*************@ymail.com


Payment Info


Amount:
Credit Card Number: Credit Card
$-286.96
***************
Payment Date: 4/28/2014 5:16:01 PM -05:00


Consumer Response
I have received an refund ready and that was an old email and response I sent

12/24/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation misrepresented the product

Complaint: The reps promised i could purchase a $69.00 cruise every month. when I found put this was not true i asked the company fora refund and they refused it
I was sold by two reps that said if I joined the company i could take a $69.00 cruise every month. I joinedAug 28 and After trying to purchase the $69.00 cruise I was told i had to wait until the last thursday of every to purchase. I waited until the thrusday and went to purchas earlier then the proper time told to me. World ventures system would not let me even see the trip until it was sold out with in minutes after the hour. I called the company unpleased and they explained that the trip is limited until it run out. Then also informed me that their is a limit to the amout of $69.00 cruises you can take if you are lucky enough to get the trip. I immediately requested acancelation and refund. I was emailed back by the company stating the cancellation was done but the refund could be made because it was past the 14 days. I emailed the company back stating that i only bought this program to offer and use the $69.00 cruises that were presented to me. the emailed back stating they would not issue a refund.if i had known these terms i would have never agreed to them. I

Initial Business Response
Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. The $69 cruise is offered once a month but does has limited availability. Our accounting department has agreed to refund this account based on the circumstances and the date the original cancellation request was made. Please allow 2-3 business days for processing.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I corresponded with the company directly several times and they were disrespectful of my time by rejecting to handle this until I had to seek bbb so they should give me a certificate for a free trip or some kind of compensation for my time and hating to go through all this.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

09/12/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: Company refuses to issue refund that was promised several times.
When I first came upon World Ventures site I was informed that I needed to put my information in to view the site. I did and was charged the initial fee of 152.96 on August 20, 2012. When I realized this fee my friend that referred me advised me that as long as it was cancelled within 30 days that I was fine. I called in to cancel and the agent refused saying I couldn't cancel. I then contacted my bank and tried to get the transaction reversed but unfortunately was unable to and was told to speak with World Ventures again. I call their customer service and explained everything again. They requested that I send in all of my information, bank documents, etc and that I would be refunded once I showed that proof. I did so and was told I would receive a call back soon. Weeks passed with no call so I contacted them again to be informed that they weren't going to refund me. I was very upset after being told that I would be. The representative asked for the third time what had happened so I explained it all from the beginning once more. The representative also stated that I follow up with the same email address provided and that some one would contact me to resolve this once more with a refund. Weeks passed and several emails were sent with no response.

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for contacting us regarding this complaint. Our Quality Assurance Team is investigating the matter and will respond as soon as possible. We are committed to providing outstanding service to our Representatives and Customers.

Consumer's Final Response
World Wide Ventures via ****, did contact me regarding the situation and stated that they would provide a full refund. He stated this would be resolved in a couple of days and that I would receive a phone call or email. After two weeks I received an email asking for me to verify my mailing address for a check to be mailed to. I provided it and requested that I be notified once the check was sent. It has been over a week since that email was sent so I called and left a voicemail for **** yesterday. I have not received a call back yet.

Business' Final Response
We successfully contacted Mrs. ******* on 8/15/2013 regarding this issue. There was confusion as to whether or not her account was refunded through a request made by her financial institution. Mrs. ******* has submitted the appropriate documentation to our customer service team. We have authorized a refund in the amount of $152.96 for the initial membership fee.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

10/25/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Multi-Level Selling Companies, Travel Clubs

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.