BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

A and B Muffler Plus

(972) 285-0894View Additional Phone Numbers1924 N Galloway Ave, MesquiteTX 75149-1564http://www.abmufflerplus.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A and B Muffler Plus is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised A and B Muffler Plus' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on A and B Muffler Plus

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
08/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Faulty repaires and denies he completed the work on my vehicle even after i showed a recipt.
I took my vehicle to be repaired on 7/19/14 for some alignment issues and paid the amount of 700.00 cash the recipt number 2361. As i was driving on 7/25/14 the work came apart while i was driving. I called and spoke to ***** and he denied repairing my vehicle even after my daughter sent an email with the picture of the recipt he still denied doing the work. he refused to send a tow truck to pick the vehicle up and told me to sue him.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund for the services plus towing fees.

Business Response
Mrs.******* ******* and whom ever this may concern once again I apologize for the inconivenece but it was all a misunderstanding.When I talked to ******* she said referred to her car as a Lincoln contiental. I am pretty fimilar with the cars my guys work on I didn't recall workin on a town car so I then referred to my receipts for Saturday the 19th in which I had no record of a Lincoln continental but I did for a lincoln town car in which after receiving the email from her daughter confirmed the situation.I then sent my personal tow truck to pick up the car so she did not spend any money out of her own pocket for any of the services we provide which included the towing services and fixing the problem in which left her stranded.After looking at the car we relized that the reason she was stranded was because she was missing a nut.That has nothing to do with the replacement of her upper and lower ball joints which we fixed for her on the 19th.I had my guys fix her car at no cost even after it had nothing to do with what we worked on.I would like the $100 that it cost for towing expensise I think that would be fair my business is the only thing effected by this and it wasn't even our doing!!


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The owner accounts of the incident are not true. Even after the receipt was provided he still denied that he had done the work. And as far as the nut missing, in order to fix the joints they have to remove the tires. It was not replaced whenever the work was completed otherwise this would have happened before I took my vehicle to be repaired.So the claim for 100.00 is not valid. A vehicle with a missing nut will operate for a short time and will then break. A & B is responsible for any expenses incurred. My vehicle was repaired and i will not be doing any further business with this company because of the poor customer service and carelessness.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Auto Services, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Radiators - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service, Shock Absorbers, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Starters - Engine, Axles

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/07/2011Business started: 11/17/2005
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pedro Ormeno (General Manager/ Owner)
Business Category

Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Auto Services, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Radiators - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service, Shock Absorbers, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Starters - Engine, Axles

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A and B Muffler Plus

1924 N Galloway Ave

Mesquite, TX 75149-1564

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1924 N Galloway Ave 

    Mesquite, TX 75149-1564(972) 285-0894
    (972) 288-6152

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A and B Muffler Plus is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (972) 288-6152
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Mufflers & Exhaust Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.