BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/03/2013

Texas Movers Group

Phone: (214) 960-4040

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints10

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)
07/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dissatifed customer quoted one price and charged another, cell phone stolen from one of the movers. Check for 1/2 of the balance due cashed twice.
We entered into a contract with Texas Movers Group to move our belongings from Texas to SC. We were quoted one price and when the movers arrived at our home on 06/03/16 we were advised that the price would be more than what we were quoted approximtely $1000 more due to the size of a tool box being larger than quoted. Since we were backed into a corner on the price we had no choice but to agree. A check was given to the driver for 1/2 of the balance and the check was cashed immediately electronically and was then they cashed the original check again on 06/16/16 of which we put a stop payment on. When we notified Texas Mover Group we were advised after providing documention of the two tranactions that they only cahsed the check once. We found them to be nothing but dishonest and deceiving. Upon the departure of the movers we noticed that my cell phone was missing, immediately called the company and advised them of this, originally thinking the phone was taken by mistake not intentionally by one of the movers. Denial on all parties as to taking the phone. We were promised reimbursement of the deductible paid for replacement of the phone plus the fee for the stop payment, but never received. They are aksing us to sign a waiver which indicates we will not make any complaints, requested the form to be mailed to us still have not received the form or payment. A few of our furniture items were damaged and we have put in a claim hoping to get this resolved. We do not recommend this company to our worst enemy, very unprofessional and dishonest company.

Desired Settlement
When we checked the rating on this company it was rated A+ after our experience we question how they could be rated A+ with such terrible service. Any consumer that is thinking of using them need to read our complaint before hiring them.

Final Consumer Response


Please be advised that we received a call from Texas Movers Group - Shawn McClane and we both agreed on a settlement of $800 to cover the cost of the disputed items. A signed/notarized release/settlement form was emailed to them today and per the agreement a cashiers check for $800 will be mailed to us within 48 hours of them receiving the signed/notarzied settlement form.

Once the payment is received we will advise you accordingly.

***** E *****
1257 Midtown Village Drive
Conway, SC XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX

08/12/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Multiple issues with long distance move involving sales presentation and practices, and customer treatment and safety.
Problem and Purchase Date: 1/16/2014
Original Sales Rep: ****
Payment Method: Cash
Original estimate: $2500
Total required: $5058
Order # YXXXXXX
US DOT# XXXXXXX
TX DOT#XXXXXXXXXC

1) Estimated my move based on weight and then changed it to cubic feet when they arrived. 2) Arrived with a blank bill of laden and filled it out after the fact. 3) Doubled the estimate of the move *after* they had loaded everything onto the truck. 4) Took advantage of my emotional state and pressured me to sign things that were not true. 5) Broke a glass item while packing up items and did not tell me about it. They left the huge chunk of glass in the bedroom where my dog was and she could have gotten into it. 6) Provided me with a Craigslist helper when it came time to unload my goods.

I had picked the movers because I was told that they based their prices on the weight of the items. I had contacted many other movers and gotten many other estimates including in-home estimates. In-home estimates also estimated approximately the same weight. No estimate ever exceeded $3800.

During the time the first driver showed up, I was pressured and became distraught once I was given the doubled price. They had already packed up the items and would not take them unless I signed. As it was the last day of my lease, I was out of other options. They had already highlighted all of the parts I was supposed to sign and initial and used high-pressure tactics to take advantage of my emotional state.

In dealing with other representatives, I was treated in a harassing manner. Sean, the dispatch manager, initially treated me with rudeness and hostility, talking over me and cutting me off until I told him how I felt like I wasn't being treated like a valued customer. He then began to refer to me over the phone with terms like 'sweetheart'. Several times he knocked off an extra $100 from the total but he refused to provide me with the weight of my items.

Upon delivering my items, when their original driver helper showed up, they got another man on Craigslist. I did not experience any issues with the Craigslist helper, but I am uncomfortable that they resorted to these measures. I was not informed or contacted in regards to this. The man told me himself how it had come to be there. The driver that arrived was also unaffiliated with the Texas Movers Group, but just one of the companies that the TMG had brokered to.

Boxes that the movers had packed had been packed half full. The contents of dressers and drawers were emptied out into new boxes, none of them completely full, appearing to simply take up more space. One box containing bathroom/closet supplies (toilet paper, towels, trash bags) is missing. There are a few damages to furniture, but not any to highly valuable items that we found.

Desired Settlement
I request that the original estimate be adhered to and if that cannot be supplied, I request appropriate proof of the weight of my items as well as the space that items took up be granted to me.

Business Response
Company Respond to BBB Case # XXXXXXXX- ******* *****


February 25, 2014

BBB Service Dallas and Northeast Texas
1601 Elm Street, Ste # 3838
Dallas, TX XXXXX
Attn: Lee Stallings

Re: BBB Case # XXXXXXXX- ******* *****
Dear BBB,

Please note that Texas Movers Group is more than willing to thoroughly investigate this matter in an attempt to better comprehend and validate all of the customer's claims/complaints against our company. Customer satisfaction is critically important to us and we want to ensure that every customer knows their business is valued and truly appreciated.

When it comes to these matters we put ourselves completely at the customer's disposal. Rest assured that if and upon a full and thorough investigation through CSI (Company Claims Processing Agent) we can validate that the customer's claims/complaints against the company are in fact true and accurate, the company will compensate the customer in accordance to their coverage and will ensure a fair resolution to their issues.

As per BBB terms and regulations, we request that the customer submit copies of the contracts he/she received from the company he/she had transactions with to determine the company he is attempting to file his complaint against.

All Copies of Contract Documents FRONT AND BACK:

Bill of Lading (contract),
Order for Service,
Household Goods Descriptive Inventory (Both pickup and final delivery copies).

Be sure to include copies of any moving documents that may include written notations of damages, loss or and delays that were made by you at time of delivery (Highlight such notations).

We urge the customer to submit additional information as soon as possible so that we may address his/her issues.

We strongly believe that with mutual consideration we can easily reach an understanding and keep the relationship between all parties in good standing.



Have a Great Day!

**** - Texas Movers Group.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Requested documents will be submitted.

05/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
lost a total of $1,000 items. After bad CS,they offered to 'refund' $175 within 120 days, with contract They sent a bounced check, past 120.
I received incorrect information from the start. We moved from Austin, TX to Delaware. When we packed our items, we were told our things would beat us to Delaware. We waited 3 weeks and 4 days for our items to actually get to DE. No refund was issued for that. Then, when the truck opened, nearly all of our boxes were SMASHED to pieces and 6 boxes were missing. I took pictures of our small boxes that were marked 'fragile' on every side buried underneath heavier, larger boxes. In one case, a Waterford cake plate was on the very, very bottom of the boxes; the box immediately atop this small box marked fragile was a giant tub of tools (saws, nail guns, etc.). Yes, yesthe cake plate was smashed to pieces.

Then, I filed with the insurance company, where they had a faulty website, a lying Customer Service who caused me to 'incorrectly fill out the file resulting in failure to provide accurate info therefore, I didn't get paid for items lost. But, I did this at the word of the person helping me. Then, after filing for over $1,000 worth of lost damage, they offered only $100. The moving company, offered $75 in good faith. I then returned a contract stating that they would send a check within 120 days.

This was in October of 2013. Took that long for CSI (the insurance company) to get back to me. The ACTUAL move happened on May 9thleaving Austin.

Then, I sent several emails telling them they breached contract and were past 120 days of delivering my check. They gave me the run around saying they'd sent it but the mail must have messed up. I was patient and kindtoo kind.

Then, I finally got a check. It bounced and I was charged a fee by the bank. I then got a call from Texas Movers Company asking for my bank account information. I told them I would not allow them to have that info but that they could send me another check or a moneygram. This was 3 weeks ago and I have yet to hear from them again.

I will press charges next. I have been way too nice and way too understanding. I tried working with them but they have stolen from me.

Desired Settlement
I would love to receive around $1000 for the lost and damaged items for services not rendered properly. And, more for having to deal with them for almost a YEAR now, but I will settle for simply receiving $175.

Business Response
Company Respond to BBB Case # XXXXXXXX - ***** ************


April 29, 2014

BBB Service Dallas and Northeast Texas
1601 Elm Street, Ste # 3838
Dallas, TX 75201
Attn: *** *********

Re: BBB Case # XXXXXXXX - ***** ************
Dear BBB,

Please note that Texas Movers Group is more than willing to thoroughly investigate this matter in an attempt to better comprehend and validate all of the customer's claims/complaints against our company. Customer satisfaction is critically important to us and we want to ensure that every customer knows their business is valued and truly appreciated.

When it comes to these matters we put ourselves completely at the customer's disposal. Rest assured that if and upon a full and thorough investigation through CSI (Company Claims Processing Agent) we can validate that the customer's claims/complaints against the company are in fact true and accurate, the company will compensate the customer in accordance to their coverage and will ensure a fair resolution to their issues.

As per BBB terms and regulations, we request that the customer submit copies of the contracts he/she received from the company he/she had transactions with to determine the company he is attempting to file his complaint against.

All Copies of Contract Documents FRONT AND BACK:

Bill of Lading (contract),
Order for Service,
Household Goods Descriptive Inventory (Both pickup and final delivery copies).

Be sure to include copies of any moving documents that may include written notations of damages, loss or and delays that were made by you at time of delivery (Highlight such notations).

We urge the customer to submit additional information as soon as possible so that we may address his/her issues.

We strongly believe that with mutual consideration we can easily reach an understanding and keep the relationship between all parties in good standing.



Have a Great Day!

**** - Texas Movers Group.

09/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Movers acknowledged 897.00 of damage for a move that completed on 5/27.
Texas Movers Group, using Claims Service International, committed to a refund of $897.00 in our move from Texas to California in May of 2013. The agreement was created on 7/22.The Texas Movers Group was given 45 days to refund the money. I emailed the company on 8/28 to find out status of where the check was at and was told it would ship on 8/30. ( I have this in an email from the company) Since then the money's owed still have not shown up and the business refuses to return my emails or phone calls.

Desired Settlement
I'm seeking the $897.00 owed per the agreed upon refund for damage to my property in a move that Texas Movers Group conducted.

Consumer's Final Response
The carrier has responded and stated they will pay the outstanding amount via direct deposit. Please remove the complaint.

***** ********

07/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Services not provided per contract. Unauthorized charge to VISA credit card. Damaged, missing items, supervisor belligerent.
Shawn bid move. Contract said 1 truck/5 men + full packing. Shawn said he would pack and move property for house, garage, garden shed, patio furniture, gas grill, smoker, yard art, riding lawn tractor, mower, and property in 8 by 10 offsite storage. Shawn did not want to see offsite storage. When movers arrived I told Shawn my son-in-law moved the large tractor, mower and other large items. I asked him if he thought all the rest would fit on the Penske truck. He said "of course, why wouldn't it". Shawn introduced us to 3 men and said 1 man was in the truck. We never saw other man. Shawn left and 3 men remained at house. Shawn returned and took 1 of the 3 men. That 3rd man was only sporadically present rest of the day. Shawn, when on site (25% of the day) was on cell phone constantly. 2 men were left to pack and load for majority of day. Shawn was belligerent when asked about anything. Penske truck was in our driveway. Shawn parked a truck with 40 ft. horse trail blocking traffic lane on Hampton Rd. No traffic cones were put out. Later in day drivers complaints brought Dallas police to our driveway who gave Shawn an ultimatum to move in 15 minutes or be ticketed.

Significant problems: Property not packed but thrown in large boxes (majority of boxes not labeled). Penske Truck was too small for load. Property strapped on outside of truck. Remaining property was thrown in horse trailer full of someone else's property. I paid in full via credit card amount on contract when Shawn arrived (X-XX-XX) at start of job. On X-XX-XX an additional charge hit my Visa for $722.80 without my knowledge. I called customer service X-XX-XX thru 6-14-16. Customer service failed to return my calls X-XX-XX thru 6-14-16.
At Denison: Property delivered a day late due to rain. Property was off loaded from trailer to truck; some property belonged to someone else. Lost property (eventually located): Power units to: medical lift chair, adjustable bed, printer, computer, TV, radio. When asked, Shawn asked me to sign a paper (I had not read) so he could leave and not to worry about missing items as it would be eventually found.

Lost Property (not found) 2 large skillets, 2 iron skillets, power cord to printer.

Damaged property: Oak floor Hampton Rd. Valuable stain glass art work Shawn put (unwrapped) in back of his truck which hit our side walk and the yard across the street when he made a U Turn when "chased away by police". Family antique table. Vintage crystal Tiffin Wisteria water glass. Dining room chair. Top part of China Cabinet.

Desired Settlement
Repair Oak Floor on Hampton Rd. - Dallas for new owner. Replace broken and missing items. Need rug moved to center under heavy automatic master bed. (Currently 1/2 under bed and 1/2 beside bed). We are senior citizens and cannot move heavy bed ourselves. Request moving company to adjust bill for not honoring contract. Remove unauthorized charge to VISA. Our health has been impacted by all we had to do that the movers were contracted to do. Please review A+ rating based on our experience so others are not wrongly influenced. Never to see Shawn again.

Business Response
Company Response to BBB Case # 91376494 - ******* ******


June 27, 2016

BBB Service Dallas and Northeast Texas
**** *** Street, Ste # ****
Dallas, TX XXXXX
Attn: Lee *********

Re: BBB Case # ******** - ******* ******
Dear BBB,

Please accept this formal acknowledgement notice of the above referenced BBB case number submitted by the aforementioned consumer. Please note, that we are more than willing to thoroughly investigate the consumer's said complaints in an attempt to better understand, validate and fairly resolve all of their issues against our company. Customer satisfaction is critically important to us and we want to ensure that every customer knows their business is valued and truly appreciated.

When it comes to these matters we put ourselves completely at the customer's disposal. Rest assured that if and upon a full and thorough investigation through MovingClaims.net (Claims Processing Center) we can validate that the customer's claims/complaints against the company are in fact true and accurate, the company guarantees to compensate the customer in accordance to their coverage and will ensure a fair resolution to their issues.

It is important for the BBB to know that, as part of our commitment to Quality Assurance and Customer Satisfaction all consumers are given the opportunity and necessary resources to deal directly with our company in hopes of reaching a fair resolution. In addition to that, all consumers receive informative documentation prior to their service date, advising them that in the unlikely event a consumer may realize that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, they are provided with the opportunity to have their issues and concerns formally addressed, investigated and resolved in accordance with their coverage and contractual liabilities.

To better understand and validate all of the consumer claims/complaints we respectfully request that the consumer submit copies of the contracts they have received from the company, they allegedly have had transactions with to determine and validate the company they are attempting to file their complaint against. Thus will confirm interaction between both parties and ensure a fair investigation for both the customer as well as the company.

We respectfully request that the consumer provide the following supportive Documents (FRONT AND BACK);

Bill of Lading (contract)
Order for Service
Household Goods Descriptive Inventory (both pickup and final delivery copies)
Proof of any financial transaction made with the Service Provider (receipt, bank statement, ect)

We urge the customer to submit additional information as soon as possible so that we may address their issues. Be sure to highlight any notations made at the time of service implementing said concerns.

We strongly believe that with mutual consideration and understanding, we can easily reach a fair resolution and keep the relationship between all parties in good-standing.


Very Truly,

M *******
Customer Service Department - Texas Movers Group.

10/20/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Filed a complaint about how my stuff was moved and taken care of and was told to contact another company that they dont handle it.
They made a deal with me and my family to move us and told us they would take apart all my furniture and that I would have 4 people moving me. Instead what happened is I got 2 people with 1/4 of the truck full of someone else stuff. They didnt break down any of my furniture, they broke both my grill and smoker beyond repair, broke all my bookcases. I contacted them because they had also told me that any problems with my stuff and they would take care of it. They have some other company that handles their claims and they dont pay you anything and no matter how many quotes to get things fixed and pictures you send they tell you that they wont pay anything.

Desired Settlement
I want the company to pay to have my grill and smoker replaced as they were completely ruined and beyond repair.

Business Response
October 8, 2015
BBB Service Dallas and Northeast Texas
1601 Elm Street, Ste # 3838
Dallas, TX 75201
Attn: Lee Stallings
Re: BBB Case # 91345364 - Robert H***
Dear BBB,
Please accept this formal acknowledgement notice of the above referenced BBB case number submitted by the aforementioned consumer. Please note, that we are more than willing to thoroughly investigate the consumer's said complaints in an attempt to better understand, validate and fairly resolve all of their issues against our company. Customer satisfaction is critically important to us and we want to ensure that every customer knows their business is valued and truly appreciated.
When it comes to these matters we put ourselves completely at the customer's disposal. Rest assured that if and upon a full and thorough investigation through MovingClaims.net (Claims Processing Center) we can validate that the customer's claims/complaints against the company are in fact true and accurate, the company guarantees to compensate the customer in accordance to their coverage and will ensure a fair resolution to their issues.
It is important for the BBB to know that, as part of our commitment to Quality Assurance and Customer Satisfaction all consumers are given the opportunity and necessary resources to deal directly with our company in hopes of reaching a fair resolution. In addition to that, all consumers receive informative documentation prior to their service date, advising them that in the unlikely event a consumer may realize that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, they are provided with the opportunity to have their issues and concerns formally addressed, investigated and resolved in accordance with their coverage and contractual liabilities.
To better understand and validate all of the consumer claims/complaints we respectfully request that the consumer submit copies of the contracts they have received from the company, they allegedly have had transactions with to determine and validate the company they are attempting to file their complaint against. Thus will confirm interaction between both parties and ensure a fair investigation for both the customer as well as the company.
We respectfully request that the consumer provide the following supportive Documents (FRONT AND BACK);
Bill of Lading (contract)
Order for Service
Household Goods Descriptive Inventory (both pickup and final delivery copies)
Proof of any financial transaction made with the Service Provider (receipt, bank statement, ect)
We urge the customer to submit additional information as soon as possible so that we may address their issues. Be sure to highlight any notations made at the time of service implementing said concerns.
We strongly believe that with mutual consideration and understanding, we can easily reach a fair resolution and keep the relationship between all parties in good-standing.
Very Truly,
David L*****.
Customer Service Department - Texas Movers Group.

10/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This is a formal complaint against Texas Movers Group, Coit Rd., Dallas TX. I tried
to file this at your site but their was some error and it said to email it to you.


Concerns

I am extremely concerned that the BBB is rating this company with an A rating!
See this link to review several of their past customers documented complaints regarding their fraudulent business practices: https://goo.gl/photos/qsv8YNnQxw1YKjBaA

They have a clear documented pattern of intent to deceive unsuspecting new customers by asking repeatedly for them to sign blank or partially completed contracts so as to avoid any future liability arising from their intentional actions. We are in the process of filing criminal charges against them for the theft of over 40 of our furniture items that after over 3 months they have never delivered to us! Also, if you need to review our videos of our furniture and the status of it before this move we can provide it to you upon request.


Problems with Our Furniture Move

On 6/11/15 Texas Movers Group picked up our furniture in Rogers Ar. for a move to Ft Lauderdale FL. During the course of this move we experienced extreme breakage, damage and theft of our furniture. As of 9/18/15 we are still missing over 40 pieces of our furniture and we have significant damage to many other pieces that have not been repaired or paid for by the insurance company. The total amount of our insurance claim is approx. $35,000. A major portion of this claim is from the theft of over 40 pieces of furniture. After we repeatedly asked about delivery of these items we were told countless excuses, such as; they are on another truck on its way to Florida, we may
have found them at one of our offices in Dallas; Then, no we did not find them so be sure to fill out all the insurance claims and file for insurance loss,etc., etc. But still
no proof or delivery of any of our stolen items. Therefore, we are also filing criminal theft charges against them.

Desired Settlement
What we require to resolve this matter

Full payment of our entire insurance claim of $35,000 immediately, either from the insurance company or this moving company which created this outrageous mess!

Business Response
Company Response to BBB Case # 91344823 - ***** ****


September 25, 2015

BBB Service Dallas and Northeast Texas
1601 Elm Street, Ste # 3838
Dallas, TX 75201
Attn: Lee Stallings

Re: BBB Case # ******** - ***** ****
Dear BBB,

Please accept this formal acknowledgement notice of the above referenced BBB case number submitted by the aforementioned consumer. Please note, that we are more than willing to thoroughly investigate the consumer's said complaints in an attempt to better understand, validate and fairly resolve all of their issues against our company. Customer satisfaction is critically important to us and we want to ensure that every customer knows their business is valued and truly appreciated.

When it comes to these matters we put ourselves completely at the customer's disposal. Rest assured that if and upon a full and thorough investigation through MovingClaims.net (Claims Processing Center) we can validate that the customer's claims/complaints against the company are in fact true and accurate, the company guarantees to compensate the customer in accordance to their coverage and will ensure a fair resolution to their issues.

It is important for the BBB to know that, as part of our commitment to Quality Assurance and Customer Satisfaction all consumers are given the opportunity and necessary resources to deal directly with our company in hopes of reaching a fair resolution. In addition to that, all consumers receive informative documentation prior to their service date, advising them that in the unlikely event a consumer may realize that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, they are provided with the opportunity to have their issues and concerns formally addressed, investigated and resolved in accordance with their coverage and contractual liabilities.

To better understand and validate all of the consumer claims/complaints we respectfully request that the consumer submit copies of the contracts they have received from the company, they allegedly have had transactions with to determine and validate the company they are attempting to file their complaint against. Thus will confirm interaction between both parties and ensure a fair investigation for both the customer as well as the company.

We respectfully request that the consumer provide the following supportive Documents (FRONT AND BACK);

Bill of Lading (contract)
Order for Service
Household Goods Descriptive Inventory (both pickup and final delivery copies)
Proof of any financial transaction made with the Service Provider (receipt, bank statement, ect)

We urge the customer to submit additional information as soon as possible so that we may address their issues. Be sure to highlight any notations made at the time of service implementing said concerns.

We strongly believe that with mutual consideration and understanding, we can easily reach a fair resolution and keep the relationship between all parties in good-standing.


Very Truly,

Mark ****** - Texas Movers Group.


Consumer Response
This is just one more typical example of intentional deception by this company while trying to avoid accountability! They know exactly who we are and the claims we have against them as I assume they do not get $35,000 damage claims everydaybut I see how that could now become a norm for them.

Attached is a copy of our contract, signed online as per their instructions. Also, I am attaching a copy of our multi-page insurance claim against them and the insurance company which has NOT been paid and we are still missing over 40 items noted as not delivered and have dozens of destroyed and unrepaired pieces of furniture.

Again, I will warn you one more time that you had better revoke their "A" BBB rating immediately to protect all other unsuspecting customers of this group that are relying upon your rating of them!


***** & ******** ****
Ft Lauderdale, FL
*********@gmail.com


Final Business Response
Company Response to BBB Case # 91344823 - ***** ****

October 5, 2015

BBB Service Dallas and Northeast Texas
1601 Elm Street, Ste # 3838
Dallas, TX 75201
Attn: Lee Stallings

Re: BBB Case # ******** - ***** ****
To whom it may concern,

The case mentioned above was brought to our attention and for our care. We realized that the company didn't get the proper chance to respond and rebuttal the customer's allegations and complaints. We strongly believe that with the information we have, we can easily show and verify that all the allegations and complaints against the company are baseless and with no ground.

Our record clearly shows that on or about 04-21-2015 - ******** **** contacted our moving company and secured moving service from Rogers, AR to Fort Lauderdale FL on or about 06-11-2015.

Please note that upon close investigation of the customer complaints, the succeeding decision has been rendered:

In regards to customer complaint that over 40 pieces of their furniture have not been delivered, please not that as of today 10-05-15 the customer has failed to provide our company with any written request authorizing us to continue forward with their delivery and based on our knowledge the customer is refusing to accept her shipment.

Our records show that we've tried more than once to contact the customer and confirm her delivery but she refuse to accept delivery claiming that she will get money from the third party insurance company.

In regards to customer claim that she is waiting to get reimbursement from a THIRD PARTY insurance company, please see attached letter from MovingInsurance.com CLEARLY denying her claim with them. (Explanation included within letter).

Furthermore, it is important for the BBB to understand that per contract our record clearly shows that the customer shipment was released to our company at the Industry Standard Valuation of $0.60 per pound per article. As per agreement and declaration of value, any property to be moved, packed, shipped, forwarded or otherwise handled shall be subject to the Industry Standard Liability of $0.60 per pound per article.

At this point and time please note that if the customer decide not to continue forward with Texas Movers Group, as her delivery company, we can release her shipment at any given time to either her or, any carrier / transportation provider she have selected, with her only responsibility to financially settle the balance due for loading services rendered of labor, materials utilized for packing, tolls, gas, mileage and taxes, before releasing the shipment to the party of her choice.

Please see attached signed supporting documents clearly confirming the above information.


Please understand that we always try to be as clear & upfront as possible with customers prior to their move date to avoid any unforeseen surprises. We can assure you that if the customer had read & comprehended the company terms & conditions prior to fully signing and agreeing to them, we would not be in this situation.



Very Truly,

Mark ****** - Texas Movers Group.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
BBB RESPONSE 100815


DALLAS BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU COMPLAINT RESPONSE
RE: TEXAS MOVERS GROUP

10/8/15



We reject Texas Movers Group response as untrue, intentionally misleading and a gross distortion of facts. It resolves nothing!



FACT 1: All that we ever wanted from this move was for our furniture and personal items to be moved in a timely and undamaged manner to our new location. We are NOT in the business of trying to make a living from insurance scams/claims. We have moved numerous times in the past and have never filed a claim for more than $300 and I dare them to show otherwise!

Instead, these movers totally destroyed and severely damaged many valuable items during our move. They have repeatedly lied about the location and possible delivery of our missing 40+ items (refer to our Insurance Claim for specific details). We have numerous videos and pictures that we took before this move and after their delivery to show the world that we can prove everything that we say. No amount of insurance payment will ever replace the harm and damages that they created. The reason that we have a $35,000 insurance claim is because we can document and prove the damages for everything we say.

Instead of taking responsibility for their horrible, pathetic service delivery, their evident strategy is to blame the victims!



FACT 2: We want all of our missing items (40+) shown on our insurance claims delivered to us asap in good condition and yet after more than 3 months they have still NOT accounted for these items nor delivered any of them.

During this move they have repeatedly lied to us about these missing items. Early in the move we were told they were shipped down to us on another truck on it's way down to Florida, later we were told they may have found some of the items in another office location in Dallas, then later we were told they were all missing and to file an insurance claim, etc., etc..

Now they lie and claim we do not have them because we will not give them an address! They contacted us about this several days ago wanting to send some items, alleged to be ours, to us via UPS! We immediately demanded proof, due to all of their prior lies to us about this. As proof they sent a picture of 11 sealed small and mid-sized boxes. Since we are missing over 40+ items, many of which are very large, I told them there is no way all of our missing inventory could possibly fit into 11 small boxes. To establish proof and accountability for the insurance company they were told to immediately provide a detailed itemization of all of the shipping manifest items inside the boxes, pictures and dated videos to prove these items were ours and the current condition of those items. Also, they wanted to send them to us via UPS which they know that our insurance policy does NOT COVER so that neither they nor the insurance company would be liable for the remaining stolen and damaged items!

As of 10/8/15 (for a move that was to be completed on 6/29/15) we have NOT received the proof noted above that they have our missing items, or their current condition, after having been told by us countless times to immediately produce them. Therefore, they are evidently stolen and the relevant claims and charges applicable must be pursued.

For this move we bought and paid for the most expensive insurance policy available to protect us. It requires them to be liable for the replacement cost of all missing and damaged items. Because they destroyed several pieces of our furniture and evidently stole many other pieces they are trying to make it sound like some kind of insurance scam on our partand we find that outrageous! ALL WE WANTED WAS EVERYTHING WE SHIPPED DELIVERED TO US UNDAMAGED AND THEY DID NOT DO THAT AND NOW THEY DO NOT WANT TO BE HELD RESPONSIBLE ! So you tell me who is the victimthem or us!

This matter remains unresolved!

REVOKE THEIR "A" BBB RATING IMMEDIATELY OR RISK OTHER PUBLIC CUSTOMERS BEING EXTREMELY DAMAGED LIKE WE WERE!


***** & ******** ****
10/8/15

02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Forced to sign blank contracts. Many Items not delivered, many items damaged. Binding contract was not upheld.
Customer Rep: ********
Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Fax : XXX-XXX-XXXX
Email : ********@texasmoversgroup.com
Manager: *******

Move date: August 4, 2013
Reservation # XXXXXXX
Binding Quote: $5,280
Paid: $10,000 CASH/Check/Money orders

Desired Settlement
We are requesting refund & Replacements.

Business Response
Company Respond to BBB Case # XXXXXXXX - **** *******


February 13, 2014

BBB Service Dallas and Northeast Texas
1601 Elm Street, Ste # 3838
Dallas, TX 75201
Attn: Lee Stallings

Re: BBB Case # XXXXXXXX - **** *******

Dear BBB,

Please note that Texas Movers Group is more than willing to thoroughly investigate this matter in an attempt to better comprehend and validate all of the customer's claims/complaints against our company. Customer satisfaction is critically important to us and we want to ensure that every customer knows their business is valued and truly appreciated.

When it comes to these matters we put ourselves completely at the customer's disposal. Rest assured that if and upon a full and thorough investigation through CSI (Company Claims Processing Agent) we can validate that the customer's claims/complaints against the company are in fact true and accurate, the company will compensate the customer in accordance to their coverage and will ensure a fair resolution to their issues.

As per BBB terms and regulations, we request that the customer submit copies of the contracts he/she received from the company he/she had transactions with to determine the company he is attempting to file his complaint against.

All Copies of Contract Documents FRONT AND BACK:

ï'' Bill of Lading (contract),
ï'' Order for Service,
ï'' Household Goods Descriptive Inventory (Both pickup and final delivery copies).

Be sure to include copies of any moving documents that may include written notations of damages, loss or and delays that were made by you at time of delivery (Highlight such notations).

We urge the customer to submit additional information as soon as possible so that we may address his/her issues.

We strongly believe that with mutual consideration we can easily reach an understanding and keep the relationship between all parties in good standing.



Have a Great Day!

**** - Texas Movers Group.

12/31/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Several pieces of furniture were not wrapped for moving. They required repair or replacement. Paperwork for insurance was impossible to read.
Furniture that was not wrapped for moving required considerable repair. The dining table was dropped on delivery day, cracking the top so badly it has to be replaced. A painted bed was scratched to bare wood on one side. A student desk was apparently dropped, denting one side so that the drawer would not open. Paint on the desk was also damaged due to it not being wrapped. An exercise bike had hardware knocked loose and the seat torn to the point that it cannot be used. An antique vanity bench that was wrapped was broken. Repair efforts cannot hide the damage. Handwriting on the paperwork is so poor we cannot even accurately fill out the insurance claim. Pick up date: 6/5/13. Delivery 6/20/13 Initial estimate: $5400. Actual cost: 7200.

Desired Settlement
We would like a new dining table to replace the damaged one as well as a new exercise bike.

Business Response
To whom it may concern,

We were contacted by Mr. ********** shortly after his move and, we spoke to him in regards to the damages and informed him by email on how to file a claim. Our claim department will be able to adjust damages that may have occurred at the time of the move. Per our record with the claim department the claim was never filed. The claim department sent emails to Mr. ********** with no respond by him.

Here is the email that were sent to the client

17959 292-107 T6067492 06/27/2013 **** ********** TX - LA Pending
06/27/2013 No Claim Customer Service Dept.
MSG
S. Reg Ack Email (sys)06/27/13
S. Claim Login Email 06/28/13
S. Yahoo Filter Email 06/28/13



We are sorry about any damages and we will gladly compensate out client based on the claim department.
We did try calling Mr. ********** this morning Oct 16 with no success and left him a massage

Best Regards,

Texas Movers Group


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company did call on Oct. 16, but I have not had an opportunity to return the call. I did try to file a claim, but had two problems with it: the whole process was very confusing with hard-to-follow directions and the handwriting on the paperwork left by the moving crew is so poor that I cannot read it to provide necessary information on the claim. My assumption is that they will do nothing without the claim, but I want it known they did not take care of my furniture, some of which is antique and damaged in such a way that it will never look right again.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Movers - Office, Moving Supplies, Moving & Storage Company, Relocation Service

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.