BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1972

Horchow Mail Order, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 556-6000Fax: (972) 401-6542PO Box 650589, DallasTX 75265-0589 Send email to Horchow Mail Order, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1972

BBB has determined that Horchow Mail Order, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Horchow Mail Order, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Horchow Mail Order, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a painting that arrived damaged and have not been able to get it picked up in order to return it. Keep getting told someone will call me.
Painting arrived damaged, took pictures and sent to Horchow customer service immediately on Nov 28, 2014. They replied someone would contact me to pick it up. Dec 9th emailed that no one had called yet. Scheduled pickup for Dec 11th through Estes. Never showed up. Called again Dec 12 and was told I would get rescheduled for a pick up Also emailed them requesting pick up. Never heard back until March 2015 when they randomly decided to debit my bank acct for not returning item. Accidentally debited my bank account twice. Called them on April 6th, emailed on 7th , called again April 8th. Now told someone from Sun Delivery will call me to arrange a pick up. No one from customer service will answer my requests to speak to a manager for a resolution. The item was iced painted trees painting HCF 15 H7CBD Horchow order number XXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement
I want the money put back in my account. It's not my fault that it took them 4 months to resolve this.

Business Response
BBB Case# XXXXXXXX
Customer: ******** ****

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Please allow us the opportunity to apologize to ******** **** for any inconvenience that was encountered while shopping with Neiman Marcus.

It is our goal is to provide our customers with a seamless shopping experience, so hearing that Ms. **** did not receive the type of service our customers have become accustomed to is very disappointing.

Please be assured we will use this feedback as a growth opportunity to help us improve our services.

In reviewing Ms. ****'s order, I do see that she has made several attempts to get this issue resolved.
As resolution, I processed a refund in full on 04/29/2015. It may take 7-10 business days for Ms. ****'s
Refund to show up in her account due to bank processing time.

If Ms. **** has any additional questions, we invite her to please contact our Customer Care Center at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Regards,
****** ********
Executive Services Manager
Neiman Marcus Direct


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company has refunded my purchase price of the item.

07/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
*******.com wouldn't honor a coupon I received via email.
Today I signed up at *******.com to receive offers via email,minutes later I received a 20% off promo code which I tried to use unsuccessfully. The coupon has not restrictions nor expiration date so I don't see the reason why is not working. I called but there was no answer from a human. They are offering this coupons to attract potential buyers.

Desired Settlement
They should honor the offer I received.

Business Response
Mr. Stallings,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this inquiry and provide details on how this was resolved for our customer.

On May 11, 2014, Ms. ******** did in fact submit her email address in order to receive a coupon towards a later purchase. However, the restrictions of the coupon state that it cannot be used with any other promotion. ******* was running a site wide promotion of 25% off furniture and rugs with 30% off everything else on the site. Her welcome coupon could not be combined with this promotion as the deeper discount was already being offered.

Ms. ******** also enrolled her email address on the Neiman ****** website and received a Welcome Customer discount coupon for 10% off which was applied to Order #XXXXXXXX. It appeared she was having difficulty applying th promotion code during checkout so she initiated a chat session with one of our associates who then applied the promotion in order for her to take advantage of the discount.

We hope that our explanation of these transactions satisfies Ms. ********'s concerns. If you need any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

*** *******
Operations Manager
Neiman Marcus Direct
111 Customer Way, Irving, TX, XXXXX
(XXX) XXX-XXXX
Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX

06/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Quality of items received sub par but decided to keep. One chair broke, and have not been able to get replacement or customer service response.
I ordered the Allerton dining set in June 2013 for $ 2735.78 total which included the set (dining table and 6 chairs $1721.25) and additional 2 chairs ($374.25) plus a whopping $510.00 for delivery and $130.28 in tax. Order number was WHXXXXXXXXX. TWO chairs and a table leaf were damaged upon delivery and I rejected them. They made me purchase 2 new chairs before they sent a new ones and refunded for the old ones- first red flag-why would you CHARGE a customer for a replacement??. I noticed the quality was sub par but decided to keep the set. On Jan 4 2014 we had company over and a chair broke under a guest. Literally, The chair leg just snapped right off the chair and the guest sitting in it went tumbling to the floor.Besides the sheer embarrassment this could have caused our guest serious injury. I called ******* and told them about this a few days after and was promised a new chair. On JAN 9 they sent me confirmation of chair replacement Order XXXXXXXX:
******* Partial Replacement Whse 4
HCPR_W4
Quantity: 1
Personalization: Catalog Id: *****
: *****
PART NEEDED/VENDOR STYLE: one chair
ORIGINAL TICKET NUMBER: XXXXXXXX-X
REASON: One leg broke on chair
Price: $0.00
Approximate arrival 01/20/14
FedEx Standard Delivery

I never received the chair, calling customer service numerous times over the past 4 months only to be given the run-around. Each time the customer service rep or supervisor tells me its someone else's fault (item back ordered, the delivery company hasn't processed the order, the warehouse is causing the delay). I have called at least 7 times, and they keep saying it will be a couple of weeks for delivery. Most recent call was April 15 2014. I was on hold for 45 minutes until I spoke with a supervisor. I said I have to have the chair by Easter and she promised she would try to get one expedited and said she would call me right back to confirm. Guess what.. NO CALL BACK. I have now been without a chair since January 2014. A chair I PAID good money for. I bought a total of 8 chairs for a reason. The Horchow customer service is just as terrible as the quality of the Allerton dining set.

Desired Settlement
REFUND/Partial refund and replacement. At this point I am afraid all of the other chair legs will snap off.

Business Response
We apologize the merchandise was not received in proper condition and in a timely manner. The customer was credited in full for the table and chairs on 5/18/14 to the Visa account used on the order. Return of the merchandise has also been arranged. The customer has indicated that she has changed banks. When the refund credit is rejected by the original bank on the order, a refund check will be issued to the customer.

02/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
****** FALSE ADVERTISING
I ordered 4 outdoor lanterns. they are now out of warranty.. however, ****** is false advertising them as of today.. the item description claims and i quote "Features a weather-resistant patina finish." This is false and untrue. 2 of my 4 are fine and the other 2 are horrendous (they look awful). the color has turned into a very light color from the nice dark finish they came with. Also, the top of one has a big rust place on top of the lantern.. This is false advertising that you are still using / selling... they are not weather resistant. The 2 of my 4 must be removed and thrown away.. You are using false and misleading info to the consumer... my order number is XXXXXXXX date of order 3-25-2010. Thank you

Desired Settlement
I would not want anymore of these because of the false advertising. They are not weather resistant... I would need a refund.

Business' Initial Response
We have credited the customer in full for these lanterns. A total of $676.36 is being credited to his American Express credit card. We do not need the customer to return the items.

05/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Brics luggage has damage after one use. 30" bag has scratches that will not clean off and 20" bag has missing brass tack . Items delivered mid jan.
Subject: Re: ******* Online/ Order #WHXXXXXXXXX, (LTKXXXXXXXXXXXXX). Brics light grey lattice luggage 20" spinner. And a 30" spinner ..purchases January 2015...$489.00 I would like to have these items replaced because I believe I have flawed goods . I need this luggage to perform to the standards and high quality that brics claims. ******* sold this product to me and I think ******* should be responsible for correcting the problems.

Desired Settlement
I would like the bags replaced. ******* may substitute another color but I have to accept the substitution. I expect the same style bag even if the original color is no longer available. ******* should make every effort to replace the color and style that I originally purchased. I am in retail and I would have to stand behind a product that I sold especially if the product claims to be manufactured with high standards for performance. ******* has referred me to the manufacturer but I did not purchase the bags from brics, I purchased them from *******. Therefor, ******* needs to contact the manufacturer.

Business Response
RE: BBB Case #XXXXXXXX
Customer: ***** ******

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Please allow us the opportunity to apologize to Ms. ****** for any inconvenience that was encountered while
shopping with *******.

It is our goal is to provide our customers with a seamless shopping experience, so hearing that Ms. ****** did not receive
the type of service our customers have become accustomed to is very disappointing. Please be assured we will use this
feedback as a growth opportunity to help us improve our services.

I have processed a refund in full for Ms. ****** for both bags. We would also like to Invite Ms. ****** to please
keep the original two bags and not worry about returning them.

If Ms. ****** has any questions, we invite her to please contact our Customer Care Center at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Once again, we would like to offer Ms. ****** our sincerest apologies and look forward to her continuing to shop
with us.

Thank you,

****** ********
Executive Services Manager
******* & Neiman Marcus Direct




Consumer Response

E-Mail *******
Apr 17

to me
Thank you for contacting ******* Online.

We received your email in reference to your Brics Light Gray Lattice Luggage.

We sincerely apologize for the issues you have had with the Brics Light Gray Lattice Luggage, item numbers HCF15_H7FFV and HCF15_H7FFQ.

We recommend that you contact the manufacturer directly since this is more of a warranty issue. They will be more than happy to assist with question and concerns in regards to the scuff marks from your travels. The link to their website has been provided below.

http://www.bricstore.com/

If we can assist you any further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

***** S.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX






Original Message
>
Subject:

Re: ******* Online/Order (LTKXXXXXXXXXXXXX)

Ok, I see that this is going to be difficult. I purchased these items on January 1 of this year and took delivery some time later. I repeat, I have used the 30" spinner once and the 20" spinner twice. Both items have slight flaws. To quote from the card that came with my luggage , "a product made in Bric's, comes from a tradition unique in the world that guarantees the elevated quality's standard of a Brics product. " after one or two uses, there should be not one issue if quality is the guarantee. I expect to have both bags replaced. You can have Brics drop ship them to me. I will gladly return the flawed 20" and 30" spinner grey bags to ******* or Brics . I will need return authorization pre paid labels. I own a retail business and realize that there are quality issues from time to time. Never would I expect my customer to accept damaged or flawed goods. It is my responsibility as the merchant to give my customer the correct product that he or she purchased. ******* should do no less. ***** ******

On Friday, April 17, 2015, E-Mail ******* <*******@customercare.*******.com> wrote:


Thank you for contacting ******* Online.



We apologize for your disappointing experience with the Bric's Luggage you purchased from us on your order WHXXXXXXXXX.

We would like to offer you a refund for 15% of the purchase price on the two spinners. If you will accept this offer, please reply to let us know.

A leather shop may be able to remove the scuffs for you. Unfortunately, we do not offer repair services or parts here in our online order center.

Both spinners have now sold out in our fulfillment center. For that reason, we are unable to offer you replacements.

We look forward to your response.

Thank you for being our valued customer.LP*ECS**



Sincerely,

****** *******
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

02/09/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
1. *******.com and Niemann Marcus Credit co-ordniated poorly

2. Harassment by Niemann Marcus Credit Card

1. I bought merchandise of $4986.06-2 console tables and one dining table on 9/9/14. Order no. WHXXXXXXXXX. Used Niemann Marcus Crdit card XX XXXX XXXXXX

2. Niemann Marcus Credit card billed me for 2 console table on next statement. It was $1964.04..I paid the bill the same day and send them a payment of 1964.04 that was posted. I called and asked them about why they did not charge for dining table and that they will bill me $3022.06 when table is shipped.

3. All Merchandise arrived by October 10,2014..One console table did not have legs so they took it back. The dining table glass was broken. So I refused to accept it. Those 2 items were returned

4. I received a call from Niemann Marcus Credit card that I have a balance of $8990.10 cents and that they can put 5000 of that on my Niemann Marcus Credit Card (limit) and that I should give them another form of payment for the rest. I told him this is much more that the cost of all merchandise and they stated that they will refund the money and that 'Your money will not go anywhere' I did not wish to pay more using another card so I refused to pay.

They claimed that they will refund 4986.06 to my card at a late date and once refund is posted everything will be fine but I must pay them now if I want merchandise on time.

3. I decided to close my Niemann Marcus Credit card account because I felt that above mentioned practice was at best bizarre and I was suspicious of fraud.

4. I received a call from Niemann Marcus Credit Card company. The rep told me that I created a problem by closing the card. Now there will be delay in delivery of merchandise. He asked me to use another method of payment/another credit card. He asked me to Pay $4004.04. They stated that this is the cost of dining table. I explained to them that the cost of table was $3022.06 and I can send a check to ******* for this amount. He became quite upset and then again stated that I created a problem by closing the card. He also stated that a credit of 982.02 will be given to the closed Niemann Marcus Credit card and that we can send you that money anytime.

I requested that they send me the check and then I will pay
$ 4004.04. He informed me that the check is now in mail.

5. A week later I called them and asked them about the check and they called me back and left a message on cell phone that the check was mailed. Until today this check has not arrived.

6. I received calls every other day and every time I explained the fact that I do not trust Niemann Marcus Credit card and I will send them a check for the rest of merchandise once I receive the check from Nieman marcus for 982.02

7. I received a call from Niemann Marcus credit card a week later and they again stated that I must pay 4004.04 cents or I will not receive any merchandise. He also stated that I should have been careful with closing the card because 'this may get reported' I asked him whether this can effect my credit score and was told 'off course it will.

8. On 11/24/14 a truck from Sun Delivery arrived and two people came to my house and told me that they were advised to pick up the console tables from my house. I called ******* and they transferred me to the Niemann Marcus Credit card division again. I was rudely told that by them and by the people who came to pick up the console tables-that this is the result of my failure to pay. I told them that I have a copy of cashed check that shows that I have paid credit card $1964.04 for the console tables that they want to take back. After a short argument my girlfriend asked them to leave the property and I asked her to call police if they don't . They left.

Niemann Marcus credit card still wants 4004.04 and ******* wants 3022.06. They dont agree even among themselves.

I have made over 25 phone calls and spend hours to try to solve this issue. I still dont have the dining table

We have security cam pics/voice message and all receipts.

Thank you for your help

Desired Settlement
1, Deliver the product
2. Charge only for the item purchased
3. Agree to deliver product and get paid upon delivery
4. Propose a settlement to compensate for harassment and loss of time and anguish caused by above mentioned above.
5. Admit their mistake and correct business practice, so that no one else has to go through this

Business Response
RE: Case #XXXXXXXX
Customer: **** ******

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Please allow us the opportunity to apologize to Mr. ****** for any
Inconvenience we may have caused, and to thank him for bringing his
concerns to our attention.

We would be more than happy to move forward with assisting Mr. ******
with his order, but will need to obtain a form of payment from Mr. ******
to complete his order

Since early October 2014, we have left several messages, emails, and have
been in contact with Mr. ****** to offer further assistance and obtain a form
of payment. As of today, many items on Mr. ****** order have been on hold
for an excess of 90 days waiting for a form of payment to complete his order.

Mr. ****** has requested that we deliver his products and allow him to pay upon
delivery of the merchandise. At this time, this is not a service we offer.

We would like to invite Mr. ****** to contact us and provide an alternate form
of payment so that we may complete his order.

Regards,

****** ********
Executive Services Manager
Neiman Marcus Direct


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr ********'s response is incorrect and does not even address the issue at all. I have spoken to ******* customer service more than 25 times.

I have offered another form of payment for last several months. This is not the issue. The issue is detailed in my complaint and you can see that it was just avoided. My main complain is against Niemann Marcus Credit cards practices and customer services inablity to resolve this and subsequent harrassment.

I bought a lot of furniture from Niemann Marcus store and some from ******* and I have to get the table for the foyer to match everything else I bought from them and I will get the table.

I am saddened by the fact the company ignored all my concerns and keeps repeating the irrelevant fact that I have to pay to get the table

Service is terrible and I will never recommend them to anyone. It is way better to buy an item from stores where you can see the item and pay for it. This includes Niemann Marcus stores. I have always had good experience at the store but ******* is another story.

The behavior of Niemann Marcus credit card was and still is terrible.

I am sorry to say that I am not satisfied by the answer-and if they dont listen to this form of complain through BBB, then they just dont have the ability to resolve issues

Thanks

11/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a sofa from Horchow in 2011. There is nothing in the system to verify purchase.Horchow was rude& told me there is nothing they can do.
I was treated with disrespect, and Horchow will not take responsibility for losing the sales information. Horchow Manager, ****** ******* was very demeaning and laughed at me when I told her she was rude. I asked to speak to her manager, and she left me on hold for 30 minutes. At that time, I filed this complaint.

Desired Settlement
I would like a replacement sofa of similar cost and design.

Business Response
On June 26, 2014 as well as again on July 29, 2014 Horchow provided full purchase details regarding Ms. *******'s sofa purchase which was in 2001 versus 2011 as stated. As a result of the true date of purchase, we provided Ms. ******* with the names and both phone and email contact information fo the representatives with the vendor.

We feel we hve satisfied our obligaton to assist Ms. ******* with her concern and consider the matter closed on our end. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you need supporting documentation.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Unfortunately, Horchow has not been totally truthful. They have not satisfied their obligation to me. When I purchased the sofa, which was in 2001, (type o as pointed out above), I was advised both orally and from the manufacture the sofa had a "lifetime warranty." In addition to this fact, the staff at Horchow is Rude, unprofessional, and does not return telephone calls, emails, or letters. Further, I contacted both of the individuals on four (4) separate (as per Horchow's response),and neither responded. In light of these facts, I feel that I am warranted a new sofa.

Kind regards,
******** *******

09/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
******* advertised an outdoor fireplace mantle and is possibly combustible.
I spoke with a ******* representative in or around July 2012 asking more information on an outdoor fireplace they have for sale on their website. Our renovation of a kitchen and outdoor area with fireplace began last summer. ******* assured me the mantle is non combustible and safe for outside use. The last stage of this renovation is the bricking and insertion on mantle. The mantle is 67" above floor and the bottom on the mantle gets very hot in 5 minutes. My contractors are very concerned if this is combustible. I contacted ******* and they gave me the specs but would not reveal the manufacturers name so my contractor can call them to discuss. He is very concerned of a fire. If he puts the mantle any higher it looks ridiculous. ******* will not give the manufactureres information. They say it is private. This is very concerning to me as a consumer unless there is something to hide.

Desired Settlement
If they will not provide the manufactuer information for my contractor to discuss this then I have no choice by to want my money back. I can not sleep at night knowing this thing is combustible when I have children and animals in our outdoor space. I feel ******* does not stand behind their products and just want to sell, sell, sell and no care of ramifications of a situation. Very concerning!

Business Response
Here is the manufacturer's response, in full.

------------------------------------------------
If customer constructed her outdoor area and installed the mantel shelf as shown in the copy, she should not be worried.
The outer layer of the mantel shelf PF5523 is 85% real stone; while 15% is polyester resin.
The stone surface itself makes the mantel non-combustible.
The polyester resin we use is a high-grade, thermosetting plastic.
"Thermosetting" means the plastic softens when initially heated, but sets permanently rigid once it has cooled.
It does not re-soften with heat - it just gets hot, as customer has mentioned
It will not cause a fire, nor will it burst into flame. By itself, it is not combustible, and certainly not flammable.
It will burn if enough fuel and oxygen is supplied. Or, if a flammable liquid or fire accelerator is applied to it.
-----------------------------------------

12/17/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/01/1971Business started: 01/01/1971
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mia Beasley (Operations Manager - Customer Care)Mr. R. Horchow (Chairman)Ms. Jacki Wodek (Executive Service)
Related Businesses
Neiman Marcus Company - 1618 Main St, Dallas, TX
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Grand Finale, Horchow Collection, Horchow Corporation, S G F, Savings on Gifts & Furniture, Trifles
LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Horchow Mail Order, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.