BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Lucky Lawn & Landscape LLC

Phone: (469) 628-0003Fax: (972) 635-3097View Additional Phone NumbersPO Box 20, FateTX 75132-0020 Send email to Lucky Lawn & Landscape LLChttp://www.mrluckylawn.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Lucky Lawn & Landscape LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Lucky Lawn & Landscape LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
10/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Services resulted in additional damage (exp. Damaged product during shipping)

Complaint: Luck Lawn Service damaged my trees & roses by unauthorized severe pruning during water restrictions
The owner was informed when I hired his company that my trees were not to be pruned or damaged by his crew. I also informed him that I was specifically hiring his service because the previous service had a habit of pruning when ever they felt like it.
He agreed and promised me that his crew were not going to damage the trees or prune them. He said he understood that I hired an arborist to prune.
Today in the middle of August, with water restrictions his crew decided to severely prune my trees. This was done with out permission. I work at home and the crew did no even take a moment verify what the customer wanted.
The trees were pruned by amateurs not a qualified arborist, I hire arborist to periodically prune my trees. The cuts are raw and ragged, the ends of the cuts have not been sealed leaving the trees open to disease.
August during water restrictions with a drought is not the time to prune.
The pecan tree has been pruned so that I have lost 1/4 of my crop.
My bald cypress has been pruned above the height of my head.
My red bud has been unattractively pruned. I have lost 1/4 of the blooming branches if the tree survives.
The trees have unattractive cuts, crude saw marks and ugly branch remnants or stumps. My bird feeders set on stumpy limbs freshly amputated limbs.
The detritus has been dumped on the curb. I will have to arrange to have the tree limbs picked up unless the crew comes and removes them.
These three trees are now at risk from unnecessary stress at the height of the drought and August heat.
My Reve d"or rose bush was also severely pruned and is at risk of disease and now next years roses will be severely limited.
This is exactly the situation I discussed with the owner when I hired his team. I am furious at the damage that has been done.
Damage assessment:
Pecan tree diameter 21 inches over 15 limbs were cut the largest being 7 inches in diameter.
Red Bud is 16 inches in diameter, 12-14 limbs were removed the largest being 5 inches in diameter.
The Bald Cypress is 36 inches in diameter, about 20 limbs were cut and the largest was 6 inches in diameter.
1/4 Quarter of my Reve de"or rose was hacked off.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

07/25/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Landscape Contractors, Irrigation Systems & Equipment, Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems, Gutter Cleaning, Drainage Contractors, Lawn Maintenance, Landscape Designers, Landscape Maintenance

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/12/2005Business started: 01/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
PO Box 13087
Austin, TX78711-3087
(512) 239-1000
http://www.tceq.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Miesner (Owner)
Business Category

Landscape Contractors, Irrigation Systems & Equipment, Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems, Gutter Cleaning, Drainage Contractors, Lawn Maintenance, Landscape Designers, Landscape Maintenance

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • PO Box 20 

    Fate, TX 75132-0020(972) 225-8259
    (469) 338-4708

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Lucky Lawn & Landscape LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (469) 338-4708
  • (972) 225-8259
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Landscape Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.