BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1990

Premier Designs, Inc.

Phone: (972) 550-0955Fax: (972) 580-8222

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service9
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints12

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (12)BBB Closure Definitions
10/28/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Late delivery of products

Complaint: I hosted a jewelry party. I bought 3 items. They had the wrong address; fault of my jeweler. They received my shipment return and sent them to HER..?
I had $130 worth of products bought (3 items): 2 rings and a set of earrings. My jeweler "typed the wrong number on my mailing address" so my items were shipped back to premier and then premier called me to let me know that they just received the package back and are now shipping MY jewelry to HER! She lives in Oklahoma, I live in Texas. I am very highly disappointed in the fact that it has now been 3 weeks since she supposedly closed my party or "turned in the orders" and I still don't have my jewelry and they shipped it to her. Why didn't they just ask ME for MY correct mailing address and send it to it's rightful owner???? How would I know if she opened the package and switched her old jewelry for my new jewelry and repackaged it and gave it to me.. she is supposed to be bringing it to me, but I will NEVER order from Premier Designs again because this is ridiculous and I do not understand why they would ship something that YOU pay for to the jeweler instead of you (unless you didn't pay upfront, which doesn't apply in my case). I have already waited 3 WEEKS for my jewelry and now I have to wait at HER convenience to deliver it to me? They said it should be to her in 3 days, I live IN TEXAS, same state Premier Designs ships from, so I should have had it within the first week following my party, not closed SEPTEMBER 8th and here it is SEPTEMBER 25th and I still don't have my jewelry!!!!!!

Very upset and frustrated customer

Initial Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.

Re: Case # ********* ****** *****

Thank you for informing us of Ms. *****' complaint to the Better Business Bureau concerning our Company.

A representative of our Specialized Services Department has spoken with Ms. ***** concerning her complaint and experience with our Company. Our Independent Distributor has confirmed delivery of the jewelry.

We take our service to the customer very seriously. If you find that Ms. ***** is not satisfied or still has concerns, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,



*** ********

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

09/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: Avoiding refund. Charged S&H but didn't mail, withheld product to pass return date. No communication. Fraudulent practices.
Charged $254.66 (to include shipping and handling) via an independent sales person who gave me a receipt without any information including return/refund dates. Then my products were withheld for a week - they were not delivered to me despite my paying shipping and handling. Contacted salesperson and company itself and company referred me back to salesperson. No one will communicate with me.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: I sent back two pieces of jewelry to be exchanged and have received no response from the company.
I received a necklace and set of earrings as a gift in December of 2012 that I wasn't crazy about. I contacted Premier Designs via email on 12/29/12 asking them if they had an exchange policy. They responded via email on 12/31/12 telling me to send my pieces to them and someone would contact me upon receipt. I sent the pieces on 1/3/13 via Federal Express and the tracking number showed it was delivered on 1/9/13 and signed for by someone with the last name "Wood". I emailed the company again on 1/23/13 asking what the next step was since I was never contacted, and never received a response. I sent another email on 2/6/13 and have still to date, never received a response from anyone, when they received my pieces almost a month ago.

Business' Initial Response
February 21, 2013


Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.

Re: Case # XXXXXXXX: ****** ******


Thank you for informing us of Ms. ******'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau concerning our Company.

A representative of our Specialized Services Department has been in touch with Ms. ****** concerning her complaint and experience with our Company. Ms. ****** has made an exchange selection from our catalog and the order has been processed.

We take our service to the customer very seriously. If you find that Ms. ****** is not satisfied or still has concerns, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,



************
Vice President - Marketing Services

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

10/04/2012Problems with Product / Service
09/07/2012Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
09/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: I ordered a necklace from the company rep, Jen Jones, in Alexandria VA. When the necklace was received it was defective. They will not replace.
I ordered the necklace at a house party from the sales rep, Jen Jones, of Alexandria VA. When I received the necklace it was broken. Two clasps did not work and it was unwearable. I contacted the rep and asked for an exchange and was told it would cost another $6.00. I already paid for a necklace that was not defective and since I did not get one, I don't feel I should have to pay more (to get what I should have gotten in the first place). This is an unfair business practice!

Business' Initial Response
August 12, 2013

Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.

Re: Case # XXXXXXXX: ***** *******


Thank you for informing us of Ms. *******' complaint to the Better Business Bureau concerning our Company.

A representative of our Specialized Services Department has been in touch with Ms. ******* concerning her complaint and experience with our Company. We have replaced Ms. *******' item as requested and the item has been shipped.

We take our service to the customer very seriously. If you find that Ms. ******* is not satisfied or still has concerns, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,



Bob Bolander
Vice President - Marketing Services

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not yet talked to the company rep. She emailed saying she tried to call my home phone. I emailed back that I was on vacation and will call her when I return home next week. I will contact the rep next week upon my return. I want to send her emails I received from salesperson and don't have access to them at my vacation location. Once I speak to the rep this issue may be resolved but it is currently not resolved. Since I have not been home I cannot confirm any receipt of merchandise.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

01/09/2013Delivery Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Jewelers - Retail, Business Opportunity Companies

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.